Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Hammonton - Atlantic City 2 stars

700 South White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Hammonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    No breakfast was served and the rooms were dirty you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast was served and the rooms were dirty you can tell that they don't do a good cleaning job...there was garbage under the beds and even a pair of slippers that didn't belong to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly, location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really need some upgrades. “Non smoking” room smelled like smoke. Shower rod looked like it had fallen down several time, with drywall warping. Water pressure was terrible.

    Staff was friendly, location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Not a nice experience but for location and cost, it served it's purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at the desk when I arrive. I had to stand outside for 10 min, ringing the bell and calling the office, before someone showed up. I reserved a King smoking room and had to take a double room instead. There wasn't any hot water, and the beds had craters in the center of them.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.9
    Never go to red carpet inn!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i first got there, it took almost 15 minutes to get someone to open the door, then the person stared at me like i had three heads, the person was not friendly at all! took forever to check in. once i finally got the key card, i went to room and encountered some shady people going from room to room. once in the room, it was freezing. one of the beds was very soft, and sank in the middle, the other bed was hard as a rock. i went to take a shower and there was barely any water pressure, took me forever to rinse soap out of my hair. after showering, went to use the hair dryer, but it wouldnt work, had to go to sleep with wet hair. could not get any reception in the room for internet or phone service. i had to go outside to parking lot to make a phone call. the next day, away from the hotel, i sent an email to see if i could get a refund and all they said was i didnt come to front desk to say anything. i was afraid to go back to the front desk because it took so long to get someone to answer the door for me to check in and again, the guy was not friendly and those people outside were scary! after my sons soccer game, came back to the room and neither key card would open the door. once the key card was fixed, i got my things, returned the key card and left and went up the street to the econo lodge where the atmosphere was much more friendly. i did not stay the second night at the red carpet inn and it definitely is not a red carpet place!! i would at least like to get half my money back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. In particular, the bathroomore should be modernized.

    I had a death in the family so everything seemed gloomy that week. In relationship to comfort the staff made themselves available any time, any hour and in addition, accommodated family members.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.5
    One of the worst experiences...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entered a room with full of bugs. Receptionist doesn't speak sufficient level of English. The price is high considering the service. Will never go back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice people but dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches dirty floor was given another room smokers room and was nasty ! Hotel needs to be cleaned more properly air vents full of dirt!

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Price was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar of soap r too small

    Price was great! Place was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.5
    The room smelled bad the bathroom was dirty the heat didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad the bathroom was dirty the heat didn’t work the bed was nasty looking the room looked like a place you go to die

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    I extended my stay as I am more than pleased with this Red Carpet Inn.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my expectations!

    The staff are friendly and respectful. The bed is super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Decent for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more inviting. Should have given soap and shampoo

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    other then the things mentioned above, it was nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi bad service. The TV was on Spanish only on certain programs and all of hbo channels. The toilet clogged up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Sheets did not seem clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets did not seem clean..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was Chipped burn marks on furniture and bedding

    The bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Needs to update there furniture, refrigerator and microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not cleaning at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Roaches, cold water and not what the review said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, cold water and not what the review said.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    2.9
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mold in refrigerator. In addition to room rate, they charge extra service fee but the room does not have no complementary coffee or even a bottle of water. Heater was noisy and controller was bad (make me stay up all night). Hair dryer was out of order etc. The day before I stayed in this place, I stayed in another place close to Atlantic City which was cheaper and the service was much better.

    none

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.2
    Where it was located
    • Couple

    How dirty it was and the roaches crawling on the walls the carpeting was filthy we didn't even use the blankets one of the nastiest places we have ever stayed

    Where it was located

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.8
    The staff, who helped us at the front desk was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are very smelly. We reserved two room and one has a heavy smoking smell and the other one the carpet smell. I could not have my kids sleep in there so we had to go find another place.

    The staff, who helped us at the front desk was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Family with young children

    I did reserved a non-smoking room, and the room that they assigned to us a smoking room which was impossible for us to even get into the room, the smell was too strong that can smell it from the outside the room.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    6.7
    Low price for king size bed, room with refrigerator, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parts of room not clean: nasty trash behind bedside table, soiled washrag on floor. Only one TV channel, no remote? No coffee maker. No plug for bathtub. Rude maid.

    Low price for king size bed, room with refrigerator, near our destination, bathroom clean, comfortable clean bed. Pleasant helpful desk clerk.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    2.9
    Got into the room and the toilet wouldn't flush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Got into the room and the toilet wouldn't flush.. The tv wouldn't work, went to the front desk and told them and he came in and ghetto rigged the toilet. They also overcharged my card. Would definitely not recommend this place!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    4.6
    price was cheap, location for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was best up...door was dented, holes in wall, bedspread burned....room wasn't clean...no blanket just spread and sheet ewww...furniture beat up not good at all

    price was cheap, location for our needs

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    3.3
    The hot tub didn't work I spent that money for a rm
    • Solo traveller

    The hot tub didn't work I spent that money for a rm

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.4
    Manager tried to make all better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Toilet Paper - no soap - no shampoo Went to office to get it !!

    Manager tried to make all better

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    I saw a cockroach running around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I saw a cockroach running around. The bed stinked. The room is so small.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    4.6
    CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ABOVE

    CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: