Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites North Sioux City 2 stars

110 Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049, USA

#4 of 4 hotels in North Sioux City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Wasn't comfortable at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have enough lights and didn't have any soap to bath with had to go buy some and it had a funny smell but I couldn't check out early because they didn't give your refund back so that stay was uncomfortable to me and the room key wasn't working properly either

    The bed was alright And fridge was cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Fairly reasonable, good AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never did see the free continental breakfast that was included. Didn't even have coffee. But, it worked for me as I got on the road sooner.

    The room was clean, big bathroom, and the AC worked great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Close to interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...3 kids with me wish they would have had more options.

    Close to interstate..pleasant staff..asked questions and was told of several places and given directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    It was a last minute stay so it worked
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to let the shower run 20 min water was still cold when I gave up and just got in. Water did finally warm up when I was getting out.

    It was a last minute stay so it worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Very marginal.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in time. Did not have rooms saved for reservations.

    Not much for breakfast. Basically cereal, danish, and juice. Parking not clearly separated from motel next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was old and very out dated, the place didn't look real clean and we almost didn't stay. The room purchased wasn't what we received. We purchased as queen, they only had a double bed. There was a particularly used potato in the bedside table.

    The a/c was cold, the shower was hot and strong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to outside were open all night. The bed sheets were stained. One mattress was soft I had a hard time getting out of bed. The coffee was terrible. Etc

    Nothing good to say about our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. It would be nice to have hot food. Poor selection.

    The owner was very friendly and most helpful. She was apologetic for her staff they didn't bother to refill the soap dispenser. No soap at all. She went and got soap right away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean room,the bed was comfortable,could have extra...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows and a newer tv

    Nice clean room,the bed was comfortable,could have extra pillows in room.the restroom was nice and clean. Loved the new carpet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.4
    19 years old, this trip I was looking for a bed, and to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very run down, and wasn't the cleanest. The breakfast was kind of disappointing, cereal, fruit cups and little pastry things. And was gonna relax in the bathtub seems it had one, but the tub didn't the hold water for more than 3 minutes.

    19 years old, this trip I was looking for a bed, and to take a shower. And that's exactly what I got. The bed was super comfy, I'd say I felt at home while sleeping but I don't think my bed is that comfy at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good sleep only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door did not lock,except for the top lock.did not have alarm clock,could see daylite around door,did not have hot breakfast as advertised only cold cereal and Danish.

    The bed was like a cloud very soft,had microwave, had fridge,the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pitiful. Carpets were clearly not vacuumed. Overall dirty and dingy.

    Located close to the interstate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Just happy there were no critters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was outdated, beds were small, sink had issues, old smell.

    I liked that our room was on the main floor not far from entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    We would stay there again on our way to somewhere else.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get the one queen bed room that we reserved either stay. Breakfast can be better.

    Clean and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    The room smelled terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled terrible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Absolutely unbelievable! A night to remember and not in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks, keys, phone, tv nothing worked. Management replaced all non working

    What eggs?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing great no toilet just dark dismal can’t pinpoint but won’t stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet stopped up late at night and so couldn’t use had to get up early and get out to use restroom.

    Not much pretty dismal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was cute and quaint. Our stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need landscaping, and a pool

    Loved the furnishings of the lobby, and the staff were very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    What do you expect for $50?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What do you expect for $50?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda old

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The property is always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain

    The property is always clean. Welcoming place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, soft bed, dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for... cheaper hote equals a cheap bed and hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are absolutely horrible... you sink down to the point you can feel the box spring... not a good night sleep at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    It was good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    all together it was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    location/view from my window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very noisy, filthy conditions, over priced for what the accommodations were like

    would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfy room good price but ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in next room walls 2 thin. Talking woke me during night.

    Room was comfy. Bed was soft hood 4 me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Bed-Rm104
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed-Rm104

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool out of commission

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Booked for two gueen beds got full size instead hotel called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for two gueen beds got full size instead hotel called them gueen size. Couldn't get into the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Great for the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest. Gray

    Comfortable & quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was apparent that this was at one time a smoking room. Room had a yukky smell.

    It was nice to have a kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Never stay again at that location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and uncomfortable. The plumbing was terrible. Toilet needed plunging often and standing in water up to your ankle when showering

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Was guite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the website didnnot say the pool was closed in the winter. That why we go is for he swimming.

    Was guite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Very Clean room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise upstairs Tub in the room did not work good. Would not stay there again.

    Very Clean room !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Low cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not indicated for no smokers.

    Low cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    A/c slash heat made loud noise .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c slash heat made loud noise ..smelled really bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great location with eay access from interstate at famuly budget price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and access

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.6
    Dive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just told you

    Breakfast was put out late. Lock on room was broken no alarm clock or wake up call

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    the bed was comfy though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned well. Counters were stained and the wallpaper was pealing.

    the bed was comfy though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    The staff, and comfort of the bed
    • Family with young children

    We got the suite with the Jacuzzi be in it and the pump wasn't working for it so they gave us 40$ back and when we come again we get a discount.she was really sorry and she kept saying she was sorry and she would move us if she had a room available but we liked it there overall

    The staff, and comfort of the bed

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    2.5
    We chose this hotel because based on their web ad, they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We chose this hotel because based on their web ad, they allowed pets. When they found out we had a maltise, they wouldn't even check us in, therefore, we did not even stay here.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing did I like about this place other than it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hmm where do I begin for starters took 20 minutes to get registered in and no one was at the front desk had to ring a bell twice for someone to finally come, than I asked for smoking room I was put in a non smoking room and when I asked to be moved she said we can't do that once a room is assigned to you on booking, the rooms carpet was not vacuumed, there was hair on the bathroom floor and shower, the towels were dingy with stains, the comforter was blue with visible stains... water took 15 minutes to get hot, the room was either to cold or to hot couldn't adjust it no other way, the vending machines were not working, and everything on the walls ( picture frames, towel racks, lamps) was rusted, toilet ran all night and leaked a lil round the base.the smoking rooms are on the second floor our room was on the first right by the steps so every time we opened our door you could smell smoke in our room, and the so called heated indoor pool is closed for the winter. This place needs a serious make over, this was my first and last experience ever booking a room here!!

    Absolutely nothing did I like about this place other than it was right off the interstate!!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice simple place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice simple place. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke coming into our room, put bath towels around door to keep it out, no ventilation! Very poor place!!

    Nothing!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Felt comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much other than the swimming pool wasnt open..

    Felt comfortable..easy convience stores nearby..good people

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: