Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton 2 stars

320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503, USA

#8 of 8 hotels in Scranton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    On par for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I fridge in the room would have been helpful. The continental breakfast could have included a few more hot dishes, perhaps eggs & potatoes.

    Size of the room & the funishings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Everything about the place time warps you back into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the place time warps you back into the 70's. Unkept 70's. First impression of the property the front desk had to unplug something and plug in the copier to make a copy. It just continued from there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very basic motel, but the room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Good central location: a short walk from Steamtown national historic site, Iron furnaces and downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.9
    It was very uncomfortable, and the smell I can't even explain what it was that smelled so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the worse place I ever stayed I had to go out and buy sheets, it smelled terrible. it was noisy at night and the front desk and outside the building looked like it should be condemned. Not hospitable at all.

    nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    Room not clean at all and smelled like smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room smelled like smoke and filthy. The lights did not work and the tub was so grimmie....we did not like anything. The second room smelled a little better and the tub was fairly clean but every corner of the floor was complete dirt and the lighting through out the room was dim. We think so we could not see how bad the room was. The bedspread was all wrinkled and the pillow cases. 1/3 roll of toilet paper and no extra anywhere to be found. We went and bought our own out of desperation. The price was not that great for what we got. Very disappointed. Won't stay there again

    Great parking cause very few people stay there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    The stay was horrible. I wish i would have thought to take pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had cigarettes burns in the blanket. The toilet was broken vno on fixed it. We stayed 3 days and not one day was the room cleaned or clean sheets. We had search for the cleaning man to give us clean towels and garbage bags. We dumped our on garbage. I was traveling with my daughter to vist my granddaughter and they would not let go in the poolcarea with me. My daughter all the way from Florida to visit her niece. I went to get a cup of coffee and the milked was spoiled. Worst experience i ever had in a hotel. I picked that hotel because it was 4 minutes from my sons house.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Very central in Scranton, great value for price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the motel is past its best days. Nevertheless, everything was clean and it is a rather classical American Motel experience.

    Very central in Scranton, great value for price. Classical American Motel, very clean and amazing beads. It was really a good night sleep. Would wish to sleep there again. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Scranton, What? The Electric City
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and old. The room was clean enough but not fresh. Expensive for what it is.

    The location was great in terms of getting around the center of Scranton and you could walk around. Gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean and large, the furniture was placed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice makers, but they have ice buckets. No refrigerators. They don't ask about your car, they just walk around putting stickers on cars threatening to tow because they sell parking spaces as a side business. I woke up after the first night to a sticker on car window. To check in at 1pm, they wanted an extra day pay. The door handle was broken and instead of giving me another room when informed, they just made me learn how to open it with the broken handle. Since they use satellite TV service, alot of channels don't come in clear. There are no clear power outlets to find in the room and the only light is from lamps you have to find in the dark.

    The room was very clean and large, the furniture was placed so you don't feel cramped walking around. While they didn't have an ice maker, they did keep a small portable cooler with ice in the lobby, so they tried. The location is walking distance to restaurants and bars, as well as across the street from a pretty well stocked gas station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coffee pot in the room, but no cups or glasses. No creamer either. One tiny bar of soap. Room had a smell. Dirty in doorway to bathroom. Bed seemed clean, but room felt dirty. There were two dirty socks in one of the dresser drawers. Staff acted like we were bothering them. Breakfast was hidden and had signs saying take only one of each item. Pool area was no appealing at all.

    Location to Steamtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    It was adequate enough for us to sleep and shower between days at the music festival....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 3 of the 4 days, only one bed was remade. The room was never vacuumed during our stay, grass that was inadvertently brought into the room on the first day was still there on departure. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, one coffee pot was hot and the other was cold.... every morning, 4/4. The safe was non functioning. The towel rack in the bathroom is barely hanging on the wall. Dresser lamp did not work, outlet did, not lamp. The place is in dire need of updating...

    The air conditioning and heater worked well. Ice machine worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was defiantly run down and needs a lot of help. The people at the counter were OK. Let us check in a little earlier then the reservation which was nice. Other then that it wasn't amazing

    It was close to where we were going fir that night. So location was good for A show at Iron Furnaces but it still shouldn't cost 100/ a night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet broke and the light switch was broken. Hotel in dire need of an update.

    Large room. Clean. The bed was comfortable. The lady at the from desk was friendly. Old hotel in need of renovation but otherwise suited our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    Dirty, dark, towels yellow not because it was the original...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dark, towels yellow not because it was the original color just plain and simple Dirty. The room had a strong smells (funky). Lobby plan and simple Dirty. Staff not friendly. Honestly I couldn't stay I request my money back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Gentleman at check-in less than enthused about being there.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentleman at check-in less than enthused about being there. Room was disgusting. Bedding old, pillows all different. Bathroom moldy with holes in wall and cigarette burns on tub edges. Fine for quick place to sleep while traveling but couldnt get home quick enough to take a shower because didn't want to use their disgusting bathroom there. Will pay the extra money to stay somewhere else next time for sure. C'mon owner, take some pride in your place and fix it up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Disgusting and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely unfriendly, the lobby looks like an old chinese restaurant that was poorly kept up with, and the room was disgusting. The shower had rust spots and was not the cleanest bathroom. I am usually very understanding because you get what you pay for. However, I would never go back to this hotel, or any other Red Carpet Inn's in other location. Please spend a bit more money and go somewhere else.

    The bed was pretty comfortable and is right down the street from a fun bar that is more of young people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Don't go you'll be mad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs didn't work no tissue in the bathroom no wash clothes people in the place screaming I could have stay at my home for all this

    That i left the next day and when to Econo Lodge Inn and that place what way nicer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was visibly dirty. Room was very outdated, but generally clean. Hot water was brown for the first few minutes. Bedding was clean but clearly needed to be replaced. Structural issues indicate that it is about time to demolish and build new.

    There was nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Will not return
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, strong smell of smoke, cigarette burns in linens, most channels on TV did not work, dirty towels, dirty air conditioner, outside areas smelled unpleasant, food at the breakfast seemed old and there was no milk for the cereal.

    Affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    They can do better in the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can do better in the cleanliness. Restocking of toilet tissue. Garbage piled up around the garbage cans outside. Room had a not too fresh smell. Tables were not wiped clean. Shower wall were dirty with beginning signs of mildew.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    It was a room. It was inexpensive. I slept there, but wouldn’t want to live there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the morning, Wi-Fi didn’t reach to my room, and the lights didn’t work well.

    I simply can’t explain the experience. It was a room...and that was all I really needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Room was very cheap. Would rather have spent a little more and stayed some place nicer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, lounge chair was covered in stains. Shower was all stained and shower curtain had mold on it.

    Was walking distance to some good restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    OK place to rest after long day driving.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hot breakfast would have been nice. Needed to call desk clerk to check out. Did not like the pre-charge for safe.

    Room was clean. Heater was quiet. Coffee in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Would not repeat the stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could have been cleaner, stairways had cigarette butts and trash. Check in person didn't know where to find a good restaurant, not very communicative. Almost surly.

    This hotel is not well kept up, very shabby. Lobby is not updated, lots of junk lying around. It was a quick stop on our way home. I would not repeat or recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Good experience with Red Carpet Inn. I would most definitely book with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough toilet paper. Three older women in one room require more then a partial roll.

    Rooms were neat and clean. No real smoke smell. Staff was very friendly. Beds were comfy. Only complaint was toilet paper - well, lack thereof. Overall experience was good. I would book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Mold on toilet lid and in ice bin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. It was disgusting.

    My bathroom literally had mold all over the toilet seat and shower curtains. The ice bucket also had mold in it. It was FILTHY.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an itch all over my body the next day as I believe the place was unclean. My interview next day was affected because of this as well. It was a very bad experience for me

    The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Fine but the 1 staff member could have been more gracious and breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the bed lights to work at first. The person who came to fix the problem seemed a little surly (did not speak, just turned to go after getting them fixed). Breakfast was minimalist.

    Clerk was friendly and gave great recommendation for dinner. Room was clean, comfortable and appropriately equipped. Check in and out was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.9
    Cheap, but dirty and uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The room was at the end of the building, so the Wi-Fi network was non-existent. The toilet was coated with dried urine. Some of the towels had yellow splotches of stains on them. The property is not in the nicest area of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Good if you don’t care about what a hotel looks like.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was filthy asked for the room to be changed, New one wasn’t much better. Paid $50 , a little too much for what it was in my well travelled hotel hopping opinion.

    Location is central which is good , The staff were ok, not friendly just polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The smell. Mold on walls, in shower curtain, curtains in windows haven’t been cleaned in years, the bed didn’t set level, paint peeling, and just disgusting. Looked at bed sheets- Yuck burn holes in sheets And now I see how booking.com rates them. There is no way the are even a 1. And if you have allergies or asthma stay away or you’ll be sick. We cancelled our reservation shortly after our arrival and moved to a new motel. The Hampton was fabulous

    Liked nothing. Pictures of the place are old and outdated. What a shock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    it was a decent rental for a one night stay especially the location and price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge or microwave in room. soda machine was on the other side of the building, did not see an icemachine any where, it was a decent place but definitely could use some modern updates

    bed was ok nothing to rave about.....room was clean but in need of some tlc. bathroom was clean but there were burn marks on the sink and tub they provided soap and shampoo. floors were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location but needs updates
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room still had smoke odor, outdated, continental breakfast was not good

    Very close to everything, had some amenities in the room, great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    This is a basic motel with the perfect location for people who need a place in downtown Scranton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's your basic no frills motel. Bed sheets had holes in them. No refrigerator in the room. A fee for using the room safe is paid in advance and you need to need to return to the office after your stay to get it refunded.

    Great location, plenty of parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    I'm still alive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's old and rundown, with a sketchy clientele. There was some sort of violence early on Sunday morning and the police came by. I'm guessing that's not unusual for this place. Also, the stairwell leading up to the second floor stank of urine. The old accommodations I can deal with, but it seems odd to not try to clean up urine.

    I liked that survived the experience. Also, the room was very large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    This place sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.......army field tents are better.

    Dirty, no ice, forced to pay extra for ground floor, even though they were not full.located in a bad part of town, unwilling to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS PLACE...NASTY DIRTY DUMP!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was down right discusting! The place was falling apart the pictures on the must of been taken years ago. The room was dirty a TV from the eightys, could not hook up game system, cable was staticy an the bath room was worse.. cigarette burns on the tub, toilet an counter.. The pool wasn't opened an it looked like no one has done anything to it in years. Don't ever book this hotel. The didn't even offer the WiFi password.the odorun the room was so bad I had to leave the door open for two hours.. All hotels were booked around an They would not offer a refund.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    This Hotel should be shut down. Go and see your hotels before you put them on your site. Very Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is falling down and not safe. The air conditioning was blowing stale air to breathe . You need to take this property off your site. Pool was not open concrete cracked everywhere. Breakfast was a box of donuts from the convenience store. Towels were like sand paper. Rust everywhere in Bathroom. Patches on walls from holes. Stairwells closed because they are falling down. Dirty sheets and comforter. Paper thin walls. This property needs to be condemned. We stayed 2 night only and could not stay the third night. If I get charged I will sue and go to the better business bureau. There was a murder close by, we saw this on the news while we were in the room... Not safe!! Take this Property off your site!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed that Booking.com would even show this place as an option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was filthy the pool that was advertised was covered with a tarp and obviously hasn't been used in years. I can not believe this place has not been closed down the building is in disrepair.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.5
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised on your site pool and free wifi. Pool was closed for repairs and the wifi only worked in the lobby. It took 2 days for them to offer to switch rooms to one closer. The toilet was broken and the lamp and clock were unplugged and they told me to move the furniture to plug them back in. Breakfast was the least they could possibly offer and no forks!

    Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was advertised but didn't work, staff were not welcoming and when checking out staff were not around the main office. When air con was on the room smelled of smoke. But once again for how cheap it was it was fine.

    Beds were comfortable for the price we paid, location was okay was a quick walk and we were in downtown. Check in was quick enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Featured a pool which was not in use! Very disappointed as that is why we booked here. OThus trip was to see family after meeting with them we were told this was not a motel we should have booked. Noisey parking lot, not a place you would like to complain about during the night, Also used for hourly rate rooms! On the whole would never stay here again and not sure as I would use Booking .com again. Think your company should view facilities as we went by what you said!

    Shower was good room mediocre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs felt gross under foot, just didn't look well cared for or that routine upkeep was done.

    Looked old, run down needs a lot of TLC. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Terrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a safe area. The linens need to be replaced. Soiled badly. Sheets comforter, towels. I don't think management ever heard of bleach. Totally run down. Needs painting badly, actually remodeling the entire establishment.online is falsified. Photos and location is at the end of town. Not pleased at all. I couldn't sleep for fear of people walking around all times of night. I felt like a watch dog.

    The parking was in front of my room number.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    BED BUGS
    • Group
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGE in first room. Staff was horrible. Tv poor. Pool had a cover on it didn't look like it had been used for years.ice maker quit working second day staff had no solution.

    Close to everything I needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    The location was convenient for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired, the orange juice in the fridge was frozen and so the only choices were milk and coffee. The cereal was not restocked from day to day. I requested a room away from noise as I was working at night and had to sleep during the day. I was placed right next to construction. The Wi-Fi was not a strong connection so it was difficult to load anything while using their WiFi. There was no fridge in the room so no way of storing even drinks to keep them cool.

    The location was convenient for work. The staff was friendly and respected my do not disturb sign.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Trashy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was horrible, hand prints on the walls & obviously was a smoking room but they told me it was nonsmoking. Horrible. Also they had tons of vacancies and you all advertised they only had one, liars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Staff seemed baffled at checking over price but honored it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gang tags

    Staff seemed baffled at checking over price but honored it. Although I left a note on the booking request that we were traveling with pets, they did not ask. I told them and they collected the extra. There was a great friendly pizza place close by!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE AND ILL NEVER COME BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived the man in the front was nonchalant like he didnt eant to work. The manager tried to over charge me even the the room was already reserved with a locked in price. They advertised a pool which was covered and locked up, when i asked why she said it would not open this year. There was no wifi at all,the manager kept comin past my room peakin in between my curtain which conviently wouldnt close all the way.Coffee pots and ice buckets were FILTHY. Never ever again will I stay there

    I was able to access the room from outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on website is very deceptive. The location is in a scary part of town and no eating places were handy, we had to walk 6 blocks because parking was impossible downtown. Bathroom was dirty and toilet was tiny... looked like pre-school toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drugs being used ! Smelled heavily of marijuana

    Sketchy neighborhood, people where smoking drugs on the property , cigarette burns in sheets! We did not stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are way out of date, the room do not have privacy unless you close the curtains Then the room is way too dark. The free Wi-Fi did not work.

    last minute booking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A non-smoking room smelt like smoke and was not very clean. The bed was uncomfortable & the soap container in the shower was empty. The room was rather dated as well.

    Check in was quick. There were no bugs in the room that we saw. Our room had a flat screen tv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Very Rude Staff!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude. Upon checking in she was just on her phone while we stood there for a good 10mins. It was her personal phone and she was not speaking to a customer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    If all you want is a comfortable bed, it has that. But nothing else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plaster patches on bathroom wall. Very dirty. Got the feel that you didn't want to touch anything in there. The shower was terrible. Towels felt like plastic on your skin.

    The bed was comfortable, though what they called a double/full bed was actually a 48 inch, not a 54 inch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Please avoid using this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff disorganized did not know we had pre booked. Conditions of rooms very run down. Towels from a hospital terrible. Very poor value. Hope to never return there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst, "no tell, roach motel" I think I've ever seen. I stayed long enough to immediately book a room somewhere else and then I high tailed it out of there.

    Nothing. It's my fault for not investigating more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.5
    AbsolutelyHORRIBLE! No pay movie stations. No t.v. guide, YOU NEVER KNEW WHAT YOU WERE WATCHING!##
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!! Front desk was RUDE and annoying. The rooms were BASIC! there burn spots on the pillowcases and sheets. the room service didn't even clean the rooms till AFTER 3pm!!! And they were RUDE!!! The area had no OPEN attractions. NOT EVEN RESTAURANTS WERE OPEN NEARBY ON SUNDAY. INCOMPETENCE FROM ALL OF THE STAFF. RATING: 100!!#

    NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was freezing cold,,,smelled, blow dryer did not work, bed linen was gross, no map or brochures in room,,,paid for a smoking room, but no ashtray, only half the water pressure came out of shower head,,,peeling paint all over

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.6
    It was close to where we needed to be.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, towels were scratchy and old, room smelled very musty. Reserved 2 queen beds and got 2 double beds.

    It was close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.3
    Worst motel ive stayed in
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room was very dirty. Mold on shower curtain. Ice bucket filthy. Tissue holder has spots all over it.1/2 of the Outlets didn't work. One light didn't work because the outlet was faulty. Couldn't reach the lobby with the phone. Was charged for a safe we never used. Was out last stay at the Red Carpet Inn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    2.9
    Do Not Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . Room was not clean . Smoke holes all over the blanket , sheets & mattress . Cigar rappers on the floor . Damp . Stains on mattress . Grime and rust all along tub and toilet . Bathroom wall was crumbling to pieces and rotted out .

    Nothing .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, needs to work on customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the front desk was a little rude at check in because I am not 21. I felt like we were treated badly and belittled because of this. Also, the continental breakfast was mininmal. No milk or juice was left when we got there and we got there about an hour after it opened. Also I do not like that we were charged for using a safe we didn't use. I understand that I initialed for the fee and was to request a refund upon checkout but that is something easy to forget and believe that is something the hotel should ask. It's a scam in my opinion.

    The room was spacious. The room seemed to be pretty clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    Management needs to be other than Hindu ,very old ,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ,no laundry, charge for fridge/Micro, need toilet paper every day, been five days and same sheets ,etc tiny flat pillow 100 years old ,old TV , Street people knocking on early am ,lots like this.

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    MEH
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I liked about the place, was one of the cheaper places in the area. we were travelling and got too tired to finish the drive that night. stopped here for 4 hours and it was definitely nothing special. grungy, had to move the dresser with tv to get access to a plug to charge our phones, bed wasn't very good. nothing awful, but definitely not a treat. wouldn't recommend this to anyone planning on spending time (other than sleeping) in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very dark and the bathroom is very small!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    The place was a dump and the staff very unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    A/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    A/c

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great value and convenience in Scranton
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love for swimming pool to open a bit earlier than 10 am but in this case that was not a problem

    Wonderful swimming pool Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good value for money. The pub up the road (A very short walk) was excellent,Ale Marys. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Price valued.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price valued.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The price is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too simple.

    The price is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    The car park wasn’t busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Non smoking room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude. Room smelled. WiFi only worked in some of the rooms.

    The car park wasn’t busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Non Smoking Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: