Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Niagara Falls 1 stars

6625 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304, USA

#52 of 54 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no ice machines or pop machines, breakfast is nothing more than muffins and coffee, juice and toast, and out of t bff e 6 days only had coffee creamer 1 time. Had to beg for clean towels and tp. Housekeeping never made the bed in 6 days, and the 1st 3 days of our stay skipped the room.

    Looked like it had a fresh remodel on the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Nightmare motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place, smells like mold and its super dirty! We even found decompose old food in the microwave! Do not book this place manager doesn't even care!!!

    Nothing this was the worst motel we've ever seen!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Sucked never again will I use booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a 50.00 room at best, I didn’t like the noise at 2am. I didn’t like the left over tv dinner still in our micowave, or the what looked like blood on my bed spread. I didn’t like the broken towel rack or window with vines growing into our room. I didn’t like the broken (kicked in) bathroom door that we couldn’t lock. I didn’t like the moldy celling tiles or the fact that we didn’t seem safe. I didn’t like the check out of throw your key on a basket. Basically this hotel was dirty and run down and not worth the cost! Would you like to see photos????

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Never booking this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasnt nice. The hotel wasnt clean. There was a window in the bathroom without curtains so was paranoid someone can see us.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Local night out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was a little rough and a little compact. The room had a small odor when i first entered but went away after a while with the air conditioner.

    The bed was comfortable, had a nice fridge and microwave in the room which was convenient. Overall experience was a pleasant one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.5
    Phone was out of Order,any problem must go to the office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone was out of Order,any problem must go to the office. TV was not working. Washbasin Hot Water was not working, WiFi was not working ... Very Bad Experience ... !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine. Breakfast was not set up when we were checking out at 7:30. Table was too close to bed. No nightstand on both sides of bed. No lightbulb in light next to bed. No hand towel only two bath towels. Vending machine out of order. Shower faucet leaked, tub faucet not attached to wall. This was the worst room we have ever stayed in.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    First and last time for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather old building. The rooms smell bad and the tiles in the bath were broken. Taking a shower was a little challenge. Breakfast is served in a tiny room. Youbhave to grab your stuff and find a place outside to eat. No variety.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer service. There was no hot water in the room. Phone in the room was not working. Have to call 3 times to get someone to repair water problem. The management is not courteous to accept the problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Go somewhere else not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filthy. Hair in the bathtub and in the corners of the room and bathrrom. Dirty socks behind the front door. Door looks like it has been kicked in once or twice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Tv, mini fridge & microwave new.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tap didn’t turn off completely. Heater was in poor repair and very loud. Only 1 of the 3 lamps worked. Very dated property. Didn’t feel overly safe.

    Tv, mini fridge & microwave new. Bathroom seemed to be in mid-renovation... tiling done but nothing finished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Economical, and convenient -- which is what we were looking for this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any information online about guest safety, and the surrounding area before we booked the room.

    The location was really convenient for our needs, a short drive (few miles) to the Niagara Falls National Park, and the Seneca Casino. There were numerous nationally known franchise restaurants ( Bob Evans, KFC, ...) within walking distance of the motel, so it was convenient. Although right on Niagara Falls Blvd., the room was quieter than anticipated, and although designed for the 'most economical' rather than a luxurious stay, our neighbor for the night was driving a new Lexus SUV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Your description of the accommodations made them appear to be much better than they really were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorest continental breakfast I have ever had, Ceiling light bulb was missing. Bathroom door knob was ready to fall off. Small 12' by 12' room.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was comfortable and reasonabley priced. We just needed a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had new tile but the paint on the window and the screen on the window were a bit iffy. Looks like they are in the middle of an update.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    My stay was short, only overnight, thank goodness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room, it smelled musty, it was too small. The microwave was ancient and so was everything else in the room I did not get to sample the breakfast, everything was gone by the time I went for breakfast.

    I like the close proximity to shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for the quality of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room 104 had a strong tobacco smell. The room hasn't been maintained. The bathroom was in poor state, kind of falling apart. Overall, the price paid (about USD 200.00) was way too high for the quality of the room. But, we were happy to find a room at the last moment :)

    The location close to the Falls and the fact that they still had a vacant room the day before our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    3G's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two litle things that I could point out is that the breakfast was set up 10 min later (no big deal) and Wi-Fi does not work perfectly, but if u really need just go near the reception ;)

    I am from Toronto - ON, my parents was visiting me from overseas and want to shopping a bit, so we went to both Niagara Fall, Canada and USA. Red Carpet cost us half of the motel we booked in Canada and was way much bette. Room and bathroom looks cleaned and updated, staff was nice, breakfast was pretty decent and location was amazing. It is near to the outlet mall, Walmart 24h and easy to take Rainbow Bridget. We all liked Red Carpet, recommend it and certainly will stay there in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Did not like anything about this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not friendly staff, TV didn't work, window wouldn't close, "free" breakfast was a joke. Would NOT stay here again.

    Did not like anything about this motel. Place was a dump.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Acceptable but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very old and almost falling apart. As I was laying on the bed all I was afraid of was, the ceiling falling on top of me. Also, there were huge gaps around the rim of the tub , where it's supposed to be connected to the tub. I was afraid that something might crawl in while showering.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty compact. The breakfast was filling and tasty. They offered 2 types of cereal, milk, orange juice and coffee. Also, there was toast and sweets, such as muffins and mini doughnuts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.5
    It was a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely rubbish property. Very old and worn out furniture. Room was stinking. Air conditioner was very old and no cooling. Bad bathroom and even no place to hang clothes. Horrible toiletries. Lights in room were not working. Taps in bathroom were broken.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Was not really disappointed with the property for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just an old property although updated floor was uneven and with soft spots in tn floor under the rug. The worst thing was the small bathroom window with a torn screen and a open window I couldn't close with no covering( curtain or blind). Covered it with paper myself.

    The price was good for a comfortable bed, a/c TV and a clean bathroom. The free breakfast was good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    I would never recommend this facility to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was small, filthy, there were exposed wires in our bathroom, not even a toilet paper holder in the bathroom, and we had a stranger continuously knocking on our door all hours of the night claiming to be "meeting someone for an appointment." Over priced for what you get.

    Friendly staff and Everything was easily accessible. Food, shopping, etc;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    Never book from booking.com
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com is cheater. I booked non smoke room but they gave me smoke room and when I changed my room I paid extra 15$.This is robbery in high way.you should ask me before just book smoke room. However, when you book room through the hotel you pay less than booking.com!!!!!why?

    Breakfast is too bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Repeat Performance - Highly Unlikely!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The age of the place really reflected in the room that we stayed at. It was old, had a weird smell and washroom was beyond scary. Wifi is not reliable, if anything it's none existent.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , room was stingy, no power points working, lights were not wrkng, flush in toilets were horrible and stopped wrkng. Whn called the hotel authorities, the guy hands me a plunger 😡😡😡 Worst experience ever ! Breakfast was pathetic Never again 😴😴😡😡😡

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Photo misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall shabbiness, shoddy repairs, black mold in cabinet beneath br sink, daylight shining through crack of flimsy door, 2 young men standing and sitting outside our door at 2 am, sliver of soap, 1/2 micro bottle if shampoo, no hair dryer. Grateful ac worked and for deadbolt on door. 7:00am departure and office still locked no coffee or breakfast.

    Great mattress and shower head.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    We would not return to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled strongly of a combination of mold & cat urine. Could be that the carpets need to be cleaned and/or replaced. Additionally, the hotel advertises a continental breakfast. This is completely false. When we went to check out at 8:15am, the lobby door was locked and no employees in sight. We had to leave the room key in the mailbox.

    The ONLY thing we liked was the location - close to the highway and maybe 4 miles to the Falls. Dunkin Donuts was next door, Wild Wings within walking distance & other restaurants, as well as gas nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    This is a very old motel and they are just in the process of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very old motel and they are just in the process of updating bathrooms. We were first put into a room where the air conditioner did not work and it had not been updated at all - orange and yellow walls! After complaining about air conditioner we were moved to another room which had been updated somewhat . Very poor job of renovating. Motel was adequate but you only get what you pay for I guess!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Fair place for only one or 2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi. Room smell wasn't too pleasant, it was too dark, no window views. Bring your own soaps and toothbrushes.

    Fair place for only one or 2 nights stay. Beds were big and comfortable. Breakfast was fair. Enough parking. Quiet. Small refrigerator and microwave inside room. Bathroom was ok, we had enough towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Overall, the inn is quiet and suitable for family and couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time is short and a little cheap. Smoking room is too stink. Hand soap should be a little better. Carpet is dirty. Next time I have to bring own slipper.

    Non smoking room is the best. Parking space is very privacy. Beds are clean and comfortable. The inn is surrounded by Star Buck Coffee, KFC, Thai Restaurant and Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Stay here only if your desperate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling tiles needed to be updated. Lamp Shade needs to be replaced. Holes in the wall. Medicine cabin needs to be updated. For breakfast had packaged mini donuts . They had orange tang for juice. Chairs outside the rooms were all outdated.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Avoid at all costs. Sleep in your car instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a dump, and the stench of excessive curry permeates the air. It didn't even have a light fixture in the bathroom. The wires were sticking out of the wall. I won't even elaborate on the rest, as there isn't enough room on the NSA's servers to document what sucks about this place. My best recommendation? DO NOT GO THERE. EVER. You have been warned.

    Leaving!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible!!! Dirty!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest place we have ever stayed at. Used soap and shampoo still left in the shower. Dead bugs on the ceiling. Bathroom door broken. Had to put furniture in front of main door because of huge gap between door and jamb. Office was dirty and witnessed staff member put unused bowl of a Guests cereal back in the main container. Dirty, filthy place. I will never return there or use booking.com again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Sink was broken water wouldn't turn off, hair in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was broken water wouldn't turn off, hair in the bath tub. The strip holding the carpet down had nails sticking up and my girlfriend cut her foot on it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Not too bad.. overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little door beside the bed, and I was wondering that what was that the door.. it looked spooky and when I opened that little door, It came out with the little worn table for ironing i guess.. There was one more thing that i will remember, it was a bit funny.. I tried to call the receptionist with the telephone in the room, but it had no tone.. hehe

    Tho room has sofa and The bathroom was quite large i guess,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Descent place to say if you get a good rate. Prime location, motel personel are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corner parking spots are bit tricky. Bathroom light is not adequate. Walls & celling need fix. AC placed at an odd height, odd enough for a 6' tall man to operate it properly!!

    The rooms are very old but it was clean, carpet, bathroom fittings are new but light in the bathroom was not good, no exhaust in the bathroom, room walls need fix. The hotel is located in a prime spot with lots of restaurants in walking distance. Very close to Niagara Fall state Park (10 min drive), proves shuttle to the Fall - It was definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    rep carpet inn niagra falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an open window with a torn screen in the bathroom that was letting all of the airconditioning out..couldnt close it so we kept the bathroom door shut. Other than that a great stay!!

    Bed was extremely comfortable! Staff was friendly and accommodating.Simple but perfect just what you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth more than 30-40$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pathetic.. Hotel manager was not interested that someone have breakfast their. He will fill 4-5 breads and then run away. No other items.. Bread and banana...

    Worth for 30-40$.... Not worth the money more than this

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    I will never again stay there and tell my friends to book in other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights not working, Lamp with no bulb, bathroom door with broken knob, cockroaches, bed bugs, A/c cover broken with full blast of air. I had booked 3 non-smoking rooms, but was given one smoking room. Could not sleep at all. Glad we had booked for one night only as it was quite an ordeal.

    Good beds, pillows, and blanket for cover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    No one bothered us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug-ins hanging out of the wall. The guy working the front desk checked us into two rooms that were already occupied. Finally the third was empty. But not very attractive looking. Bed spread was super scratchy. Once we threw that off the bed wasnt bad.

    No one bothered us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    This was a total unacceptable motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!!!!

    This was a total unacceptable motel. The staff entered the room after we checked in and left to go shopping. I asked them why and they said they were doing nightly housekeeping. An hour after we checked in?!? And they left garbage in our room. The bathroom door would not close. And was dirty. There was bugs in the room and no remote for the T.V. I never took my shoes off. They offered breakfast and there was a sign in the lobby stating it was from 7-9 A.M. which was a lie since there was no breakfast at all. The pictures are nothing like the actual room. I'd personally rather sleep in my car. If you're looking for a dive then this is the place for you. I'd never ever go back. Ever. And I'd recommend others never stay there as well. Thanks, Christine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    The dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The motel was a dump. The ceiling tiles were falling & broken, the window would not shut all the way, the heater & air did not work, the sink faucet leaked when the cold water was turned on, the bathroom door was broken, the bathroom door knob was smashed in, the lamp shades were all bent & out of shape, the table was completely scratched up. It was the worst motel we have ever stayed in & would have left if we weren't locked into the days we paid for.

    The only thing good about this motel was the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    A "Sam and Dean" kind of place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care for the towel used to fill the hole at the top of the Heat/AC unit or the 3/8" gap at the bottom of the main door. You know, the little things.

    It was like staying at a motel, 30 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    What appeared to be a peephole in the batroom, Hot water knob missing on bathtub. Back Windows were open when we arrived. Stated breakfast was included it was not.

    Had new paint

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.4
    Only there for shopping - very close to the stores we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast or coffee during the winter months? Isn't that when you would want coffee?

    Only there for shopping - very close to the stores we wanted to look at.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    Bad , ugly, broken.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner cum staff very rude, arrogant, never helpful for anything let it be breakfast, or wifi or for any question, Unwanted attitude. Indian migrant from Gujrat running this hotel in very unprofessional way. Every thing in room is broken Ac/ vents, windows.

    Location and budget is fine, enough parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    A disappointing and frustrating stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room is not much different from a regular room except that they put an extra bed between two beds. The two head boards are still in their original places. Look weird! Besides, the microwave does not work properly. It takes 10 minutes to boil a cup of water. No soap or shampoo is provided. Bring yours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    A cheap, clean place for a nite's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place must have been built in the 50's and not one thing has been upgraded. Broken bathroom floor tiles and a dropped ceiling that looked like it could collapse on you. towels were thin and worn. Everything super old

    The room was immaculately clean. The linens smelled clean and fresh. The mattress was firm and comfortable. Not the kind of place we usually choose but this was a spur of the moment road trip and cheap was our mission. We needed a place for just 1 nite. And the place was filled in the morning with all families and friends. Looked scary and we thought we made a big mistake when we first arrived, but for the price we had a good nite's sleep and a hot shower. And it had a frig, free wifi and flat screen TV. But again, most important, it was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    Not the room I chose online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online are way cleaner and presentable than the room given us. It looked like the bed was just laid in, pillows smashed down like they were just used. The parking lot has a lot of deep puddles causing you to get your feet wet. The bathroom floor moved when walking on it...very dirty and wore out. This was not the room I booked online. I took the key back and told the manager on duty why we were not staying and he immediately told me there was no refund. I will never trust a room until I personally see it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    The front desk personnel asked me of any ID in which I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk personnel asked me of any ID in which I provided one. But unfortunately, he forgot to returned it back to me. I only noticed it on the following day when I checked my wallet and it wasn't there. I was moving around without it ! It was a terrifying experienced. I let one of my friends to contact the Inn to verify about it . The person he spoke with confirmed that my ID was still with them. I told my friend to tell them if they can send it back to me by mail as soon as possible since it is very important . The personnel says the manager was not around by that time and will call back if they will send it back to me. Until now, I'm still waiting for their reply. Maybe you can help me for them to expedite the delivery of my ID. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.5
    A bad experience in the worst inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing ceiling tiles or broke; fridge noisy, bathroom door not working, carpet smell bad, mattress in bad shape the worst motel ever

    Nothing everything was bad and old and not working condition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    If I have to go back definately NO
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Office area not maintained, breakfast area not supervised, very bad corner of the office, not well kept items were not fresh, no hot water for tea,rooms had no towel rack no hooks for towel, no Kleenex in the room only half used toilet paper roll, fridge was not cooling properly, when requested room service and new towels and toilet paper, no one cared to attend, rooms could use some air freshner.

    Location very convient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.8
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work, so I washed in the sink. My room was just next to the reception and you could hear the staff talking loudly/arguing most of the time, because there was a door to their rooms. The protective plastics from some of the furniture started peeling off. The air conditioner was loud(but it was effective, I must say). It looked a little run down...

    Albeit quite aged, the room was reasonably clean, parking was easy and a few fast food joints and a strip mall were nearby. The Niagara falls were just a couple of minutes driving away. If you're just into spending the night, this works for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice place with good access to falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit high on price I felt. Maybe because it was on a long weekend

    The location was good . Nice eating places around the area. Facilities were ok not bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    2.5
    This was a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a horrible experience. The property needs a complete renovation. The free breakfast consisted of dry cereal in the corner of the "lobby". Towel bar had fallen off bathroom wall. Banging noises on the walls all night . I requesting compensation. Please contact me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.5
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You shouldn't have charged us for cancelation

    Horrible. We are senior citizens. We had to cancel our trip because my wife (over 70 ) got sick. We were coming with another couple. We had to cancel the 2 rooms, but were still charged for the 2 rooms. We will book some other hotel in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    3.3
    theres better down the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings looked like they were going to break any second. There weren't enough towels and there were only two of us. When we went to check in, it seemed like they didn't know what they were doing. You can hear everything outside.

    They had a good amount of pillows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    You definitely don't get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only get free WiFi if we stood outside the office, NOT in the room. Free continental breakfast, at 7 a.m. office was locked. NO breakfast for the 6 of us. There was a note on the door, that said call some number or ring doorbell. No one there to answer doorbell.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Even though the reservations didn't come thru from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking never came thru and the bathroom needed to be stripped out and started over. The whole room felt like a closet.

    Even though the reservations didn't come thru from booking.com they honored the price and fitted us in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Over all it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was on the floor, and the bed was in front. So it got really warm in there. The room needs a face lift. The celiling was peeling, and the tub/shower molding was peeling. Just didn't look very nice.

    Liked the king sized bed. The TV was newer too so that was nice. Close to the falls, and town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.2
    only slept there because there was not anyroom to do any thing there
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the first morning the office where the breakfast was supposed to be served was locked at 7:35 am. handles on the furniture were broken. the surface on the night stand, and the table was pealing. there was only one chair in the room so someone had to sit on the bed the room was very small. the seal on the door to the room was only fastened on both ends and off in the middle. no wash cloths one day, no cups for too days no soap or shampoo one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.0
    You get what you pay for, but they still charge you more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is falling apart. Carpet was very dirty. It definitely needs a reno and some rooms should not be available due to its poor condition. I also got charged more money than what the reservation said it was.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Convient and suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding empty alcohol bottles hidden in the room. Beer bottle cap behind the door. One of the dresser drawers didn't open properly.

    Ease of booking a room late in the day. Check in was easy Even though we arrived later than originally planned. Check out was a breeze. Sheets were clean. Carpet showed wear but was clean. We were pleasantly surprised to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    2.5
    A horrible motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tear the place down and rebuild!

    This is a very old, rundown motel, with a total lack of maintenance. We would never stay in this motel again. The price we paid foe a room was US$125 including tax, which is exorbitant. We would not even pay $25 to stay in this motel. Beware!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    2.9
    Never Again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appeared to be an apartment complex for Indian people who lived there on a regular basis. Very noisy and people not considerate of other guests. All breakfast was gone by 8 am when it was to be served from 7:30-9. No one available at the front desk to make coffee. Soap scum built up on shower and bathtub. Not very friendly to guests that weren't living there on a regular basis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    2.9
    Do not ever book this hotel, it is the worst nightmare!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel accommodation is the worst i ever know. the supervisor is so rude, we even did not eat breakfast. Inside the room, lots of flies , mosquitoes, dirty air condition filter, the bathroom wall had big hole and the shower head fell down while I was taking shower. five of our family members even did not get to take shower because they did not come to fix even after we complained. all bed sheets had holes on them. one of the nightmare experience!!! when I went to let the supervisor know about the sick condition about the room he did not pay any attention and I took the pictures from my cell phone and showed to him but he did not care to listen or see the pictures. this was for the fist time i went to complain and I came back to room and went bathroom to take shower and right after i put shampoo on my head the shower head fell down! guess what? I immediately went back to complain about it for the second time but he was mad at me and did not even offer a word of sorry instead of that he said "get out from the reception area and do whatever I want." Do not ever book this hotel, It is the worst nightmare!!! The hotel rooms are nothing like the pictures shown online.

    not even one thing was good about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    2.9
    Worst non American hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The bathroom needed to be redone The ceiling tiles in the room was sagging from water damage. It was not worth the money. I would not recommend this hotel.

    There was nothing to like

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cheese .(breakfast)....no brush teeth and no toothpaste

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Hell
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't recmend

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time 7 to 9am, it's too early.

    Environment, room, bathroom was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay,clean and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice size rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.8
    Hotel was not comfortable, and management just wants money...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not comfortable, and management just wants money and was not professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    The only good thing about the hotel was the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hole in the ceiling of my room

    The only good thing about the hotel was the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abova

    B. Dirty, carpet no phone in The room. Only single light bulb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    We just needed a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old and smelled

    the Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: