Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor U of M North 2 stars

3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105, USA

#23 of 34 hotels in Ann Arbor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for graduation
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some initial problems with toilet and bathroom light but they were quickly taken care of. Bobs Big Boy is closing this week. It has been very handy for breakfast. Wonder what will happen now?

    The hotel is very convenient for visiting our family. The rooms are small but more than adequate, nice and clean, and the bed is very comfortable and we love the soft or firm pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    My visit was short but the place made my short stay worthwhile.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure what happened but due to 'system' error I had someone knock on my door around 8 AM waking me up to tell me that I wasn't registered and that the room was suppose to be vacant. Had to call front desk to tell them that I have checked-in the previous night. Also the restaurant located on the property doesn't exactly serve breakfast. A coupon is provided when checking-in and this is roughly value of $3.50 and that's what you should be expected when you go in for a breakfast.

    Place was fantastic, just what I was looking for and staff were friendly. Everything in the room was clean as well. Location itself was also prefect being right near Ann Arbor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    They let me check in at 5:30 am after driving all night...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They let me check in at 5:30 am after driving all night staff did everything to help. Staff member Mary P went over and beyond to help me need more of her to make stay better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Only take the Plus Red Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Roof on state did not have a coffee machine in room. Was a little dumpy

    The Plus had definitely more to offer. Example :connect ion with Big Boy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    It was nice that the restaurant was part of the hotel lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice that the restaurant was part of the hotel lobby. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfy. Worth the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor choice.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure where you got the website photos from but NONE of them looked like your facility, for sure. There is NO fire pit, NO chairs in the office. All of our furniture was scraped and scared as was the door. The door bottom didn't even shut properly on the bottom. The maid never emptied our trash. LITTLE PACKAGES of Kleenex and only 2 full sized towels, come on! I don't think there was a section of walkway that wasn't chipped or cracked. This place needs a Red Roof QC person to show the internal employees just what the heck should be done to fix this all up. We had no options when we rented the room since we were booking late for UM graduation but seeing Red Roof Plus and the photos we certainly expected a lot more. All I can say is every time we went outside and saw the Hampton Inn next door we had renter's remorse.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall stay was o.k with the great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Based on my travels, the room is over-priced. I requested an extension of my stay by 2 days (during UMICH graduation time I expected a price increase but not that significant) and the price jumped from $80 something to $300 something per night; this was absurd so I went to stay at an Airbnb entire house for only $87 per night that was a luxurious place compared to my Red Roof Inn Plus room.

    I appreciated the friendly staff at frontdesk. Also the location was idle for my Uber travels to my sister's campus and back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I will definately stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food took quite a while to come out of the kitchen.

    The coupons were a nice touch. We ordered off the menu as opposed to the breakfast bar. The food was good, portions could have been a little larger, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good budget option near U of M North Campus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room heater was quite noisy every time it cycled on and made sleeping soundly somewhat difficult.

    Good value with decent location convenient to the highway and U of M North Campus. Not a luxury hotel, but was clean and does well with the features you would expect from a budget motel. Friendly staff at the front desk. Enjoyed the breakfast option at the connected Big Boy. Felt safe for a solo female traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Red Roof Plus is a good name for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little compact but we managed fine.

    Bobs Big Boy right on the property and a voucher for, or towards breakfast very useful. The bed was very comfortable and linens and towels good. It is also very close to the family we were visiting and we will be back in June.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    An okay stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things wrong with the room. Like the faucet was extremely loose, and you had to fight with the remote to get it to work. We could hear the room next door as clear as day, the walls are so thin.

    I liked that it had an actual restaurant attached to it. It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    All in all it was decent for the price.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have used a fresh towel as mine fell on the floor the first night, which I did leave it there. So I didn't get a new one? We were gone for long hours and I didn't realize this till it was just too late for me. The parking lot and access to the walkways should have been cleared better. When we came in there was piles of snow and I almost twice trip up going over a snow pile to get to the walk. I am 60, and pretty agile, but don't need any issue with getting hurt. Also the TV remote could have functioned properly. The bed could be a little more comfortable, first night I couldn't sleep. Got used to it or exhausted 2nd night. We had to unplug the appliances to use another appliance. We are coffee drinkers and that too was not refilled. The devil is in the details!!

    the attached Big Boy was very accommodating, and the employees at the restaurant worked hard to do a good job. All in all for what I paid it was a good value. I also was sick and left a day early, they were very helpful and willing to have me leave without any issues. Obviously I was leaving no matter. I am used to a little more lux type rooms and I travel frequently. This was very close to the venue I was visiting in MI so that was good. It seemed clean enough. The night stand had plenty of power hookups for plugs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Overnight family emergency, Red Roof Inn offered a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are minor quibbles, but there was a leak in the shower head that caused water to spray out instead of down, and the room heater was a little loud. So was the fan in the bath room. Turn the light on and you will hear the sound of a jet landing! These are absolutely small inconveniences.

    The king bed was extremely comfy, and the room was spotless. The TV was in great working order. The location of this property to the North East side of Ann Arbor is ideal. You could walk, if you wanted to, to a couple of very good grocery stores, one that has a Zingerman's Coffee shop inside. The Red Roof Inn itself is attached to a Big Boy Restaurant. Although there was a complimentary breakfast included, my time did not allow it. There is a variety of small restaurants in the plaza across Plymouth Road--Mexican, Middle Eastern, Korean, and a Coney Island. Across to the west is an Olga's Restaurant, a Subway, and a Sushi place, as well as a 24 hour fitness club.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Clean, safe, priced right..
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rocks I had to walk over when I went to the car....... Had to go to Google maps to get a good view of the area. Eat in the Big Boy Rest. and had the meat loaf and the was something in it that keep us awake most of the night......

    1) it was clean 2) seemed safe 3) priced well 4) short drive to the U of M Medical area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Generally comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One mix-up by one associate who checked us in and failed to see the managers note to put our two rooms together. So we were in a separate building from our adult children while trying to share the Thanksgiving holiday together

    Comfortable, great location, easy access to shopping, staff very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Frustrating, not relaxing.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I killed a cockroach on my nightstand one of the mornings and a car alarm went off for two hours outside my room and staff wouldn't do anything about it.

    You could eat breakfast at big boy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Expensive, sub-par motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not cleaned by housekeeping: they failed to empty the full garbage, left a partial toilet paper roll on the bathtub instead of replacing empty roll, etc. Housekeeping essentially pretended to clean room by pulling top blanket over the rest of the bedding, which was scrunched at the foot of the bed underneath, and did nothing else whatsoever to tidy up the room during our stay.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big Boy restaurant was pretty awful. But there is a great store, Plum Market, across the parking lot.

    I was traveling with a pet, which is why I chose this motel. Staff were very supportive and got me a first floor room to make it easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Right away I noticed a smell coming from air conditioner and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    Right away I noticed a smell coming from air conditioner and it hurt my lungs and immediately went into an asthma attack. My son checked the filters and both were filthy!! I will never stay at Red Roof again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice property with good accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its picky, but in the room I would have liked a box of kleenex as opposed to a small "travel" kleenex packet and really would have liked a shampoo AND conditioner, not just a conditioning shampoo.

    The location of the property was wonderful, close to highway but not so close you felt unsafe. Had a nice sitting area in the middle of grounds with a fire pit. Liked that the room had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator! Also, right next door to the property was a fabulous market/upscale grocery store called Plum Market!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Worth the money
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quit small and didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. We knew it wouldn't but it is the only place near U of M Medical that takes dogs.

    The room was VERY clean! The staff was very nice! We can take our dog! It has rooms for the handicap. Resuraunt, market, and pharmacy close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Probably won't gamble on a Red Roof Inn again.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They booked us in a room on the second floor. I asked to be switched to ground level but they said none where available due to bookings. I then learned they had no elevator and pointed out I was using a cane. Suddenly they produced a ground level room. The first room had hairs in the tub and on the toilet seat. They moved us to a second room (also on ground level..bookings??) without offering to help us with our bags. The second room had one hair in tub, towels for one person and my bed was completely broken down. We stayed only because we were too tired to leave. When we saw the Holiday Inn across the street later, we wished we had called them.

    Check in staff friendly but not truthful. Liked the free breakfast at Big Boy next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Fine for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner. Same bug was on the floor in bathroom for 3 days! Air conditioning didn't work properly.

    Very near daughter's house. Beautiful flowers on property!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Old. Facilities need updating. Won't stay at Red Roof Inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and awful place to stay. Room was clean enough, but so old that I felt dirty. Smokers outside. Room smelled moldy. I have since talked to others who won't stay at a Red Roof Inn. Sorry owners, but you need to UPDATE and RENOVATE!

    Breakfast voucher for restaurant next door for breakfast with wonderful waitress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great comfortable bed but not the most capable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a wee too small. You can't open the door and walk in without brushing up against the toilet. I think it's nice that the motel gives you a goody box but it contains one small orange juice, one bottled water, one granola bar, one small bag of trail mix and one bag of microwave popcorn, how do you split that up for four people? They should accommodate the number of people staying in the room. The last thing I need to mention is about the staff. I checked in and was informed that the room wasn't ready; that was okay because it was twenty minutes until four and four is the earliest you can get your room. She said she would have the maid makeup the room as soon as possible and let us know. We came back fifty minutes later and it still wasn't ready. The girl did offer us another room but I had specifically requested this room. I asked if she had even talked to housekeeping and she ignored that question. I stated that the room was supposed to ready by four and now it's twenty till five. She just stood there and said , Sorrrrry. After a long day of driving, that wasn't the response I wanted. Hey, maybe they could have given us another goody box-aye?

    The bed and linens were wonderful. After a long day driving, it was heavenly to lay down on their bed. I also like having the Big Boy attached to the motel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Ew
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were disgustingly dirty. There were cigarette ashes on the floor, and some other people's clothes and McDonald's wrappers under the bed. Also the floor turned my kid's feet black.

    The location was relatively convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Repeat customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Counter person, who checked me out, was more interested with the woman on the phone than the person standing in front of her. We left right at the check out time but decided to run back in for one last visit to bathroom. The "maid" poked her head in to say it was time to get out; we had already taken all our belongings to the car. We stayed just five minutes more......really, is that a big deal? Lastly, we had a premium room and it came with a box of goodies to enjoy. Thought that was a nice touch except there was only one orange juice and one bottled water, one granola bar, one little sleeve of trail mix. For a room with four people in it, who get's or doesn't get these things? Please give a box per person in room, that would be much better especially for parents with kids who all want the same thing. P. S. it is not very easy to get out of the parking lot to get back onto the highway.

    Providing a free breakfast (very very small breakfast) or apply the 3.50 value towards anything else. My adult children loved their breakfast and I walked out of there for twenty bucks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The bed was comfortable and the room spacious.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just as an FYI - This isn't something they can control, at all, but driving, even in the parking lot, is a gamble you don't get blasted, backed into or come close to running someone over. Whether motorized, bike or foot power you have to look out for them because they won't for you. My best advice if you decide to drive? Remember, it's a No Fault state for a reason.

    The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The Plum close by even if a bit expensive, has good, fresh items. We were up for wife's training and if she signs up for more will definitely book them again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful landscape with a fire pit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful landscape with a fire pit. It was very clean and located near a grocery store, pharmacy and two great places to eat. All in short walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Another great stay in Ann Arbor.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and offered no comfort. While pet friendly, no pet waste disposal bags/trash receptacle. Many pet waste deposits we'renot picked up. If hotel provides a bag dispenser and waste can this might increase pick up. We always carry our own bags.

    Pet access to walk areas was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Red Roof Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was included, and it was at the adjacent restaurant, Big boy. It was a simple meal if you want something more, or if you want the buffet you have to pay the whole price + drink - $3.5 (breakfast voucher)?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    If You Expect Maid Service, Forget It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not offer us a breakfast voucher at sign in, and the room was not cleaned while we were there for 2 days.

    The supermarket nearby was a pleasure to walk through, and the Big Boy restaurant was conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel 8 minutes from downtown Ann Arbor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was somewhat far.

    The concierge workers were really friendly and informed me on everything in the area. Also it was really close to everything, easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    Hotel close to the North Campus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the service of the breakfast restaurant, very limited menu and dirty place. If you have a coffee, can't order a juice, unless you pay extra bucks... The bed, towels and bath are clean, but room floor looks always sticky. The reception and common areas (like stairs) are very dirty and smelly.

    Hotel close to the North Campus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great quality stay for a great price.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken, but still worked.

    Very friendly staff and room was very clean. Exceeded my expectations for a Red Roof Inn! Complimentary breakfast is great at Big Boy right next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Great choice for budget-conscious traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge made a loud humming noise, which would stop, at least for a while, if you smacked it. On our first of two nights, this noise woke me up, and I had to get up to slap the fridge to make it stop.

    The staff was courteous, the room was clean and spacious, the heat/air conditioning was adjustable, the location was convenient, and the price was very reasonable. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast (first day only) at Big Boy's (lots of menu options), and we enjoyed shopping at the Plums grocery store, situated in the same lot as the Inn, for tasty goods not available in Canada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    BASIC SMALL ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as advertised at the time of booking, the picture on booking.com did not show a room like the one we were given. There was paperwork with our room key that mentioned a possible upgrade so we asked. The clerk indicated that the room we thought we booked was 2 upgrades higher & would cost significantly more.

    The breakfast was a coupon to be used the restaurant attached (Big Boy). The people at the restaurant were very helpful. We ordered just the basic bacon & egg meal, tasty & the service was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was at Big Boys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk was pretty busy for one person.

    Breakfast was at Big Boys....limited Red Roof menu but still need to tip...Food was fine. Cleaning staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Almost prefect.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't recall anything on booking.com that says which level of the hotel we would like. My husband has had a knee operation, and it was difficult for him to walk up the stairs to the second level of the Red Roof Inn.

    Big Boy's being attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work properly and overpricing for room due to graduation week but otherwise all good.make sure if you are attending graduation week book early as rooms at a premium everywhere. Easy access to Ann Arbor about 5/6 miles away. 25mins from airport simple route.

    Excellent access between airport and Ann Arbor with a supermarket two minutes walking from Inn. Roof good size with fridge and microwave all facilities needed were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    Very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress, blanket, and bed spread were old and worn. The floor was very dirty. Looked like it hadn't been washed or even swept in weeks. Overall very poor condition. Cleanliness of a hotel is the most important factor to me.

    The manager was very nice on an extremely busy U of M grad weekend. Nice gas fire pit with seating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Attached restaurant has good breakfast selections.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attached restaurant has good breakfast selections. Hotel is pretty good and cheap, and also near Plum Market and good lunch / dinner places. Recommended for travelers needing to be at the University of Michigan, since it's also not too far from central campus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival there was no one at front desk. No one answered the bell. No one answered the phone. No early visible sign saying "be right back." It was late and had been a long travel day. After about a half hour I had to call your main office. Finally someone showed up and then started to argue with me as to how long I was waiting and treat me as if I was an idiot. You also should seriously reconsider the coffee makers you have in each room. They spit hot steam and water while working and can easily burn someone.

    King sized bed great. Cleaning person for room great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unpleasant !

    We had to stay an extra night because of illness and they were able to accommodate us immediately . Everyone was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Great room design and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minimal maid service, she didn't refill or clean the coffee or even make the beds, took the trash, pulled up the covers and maybe ran the vac. Also, no tissues in the room was annoying

    Walking Location to the Plum Market and Zingermans coffee is the best part about it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    2.9
    Not happy
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub flooded the room and the staff didn't care and just asked how the room was otherwise. The staff didn't explain the breakfast deal completely and just stated the voucher was a free breakfast when it is only discounted, also said our drinks were free but that didn't happen either. There was a giant bug on the wall as well as stains that could have been wiped off. I would have liked a refund for at least the one night the tub leaked and soaked all of my belongings.

    the hotel wasn't too far from U of M hospital which was the reason we stayed there because the Med-Inn was booked during the time frame of my mothers cancer surgery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Close to U of M cardiovascular clinic
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm that some one set off in the middle of the night....which was not the fault of the hotel!

    Barb was very helpful. We had an oxygen concentrator ordered from our oxygen provider and they made sure we had it. We also were given a breakfast voucher which was very nice. And best of all, our dog was welcome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat was blasting, took a very long time to get the room to a suitable temperature. We were a party of 4 adults and only had 2 bath towels.

    Helpful staff!!! Clean room!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small (also in the superior room). Breakfast (the one included in the hotel reservation) might be improved.

    Very good value for money. Excellent location, right out of the city center. Supermarkets, Restaurants and bus stops located at walking distance. Recommendation: breakfast at Zingerman's café (not included in the reservation).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    I like that it was 8 minutes from University of Michigan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at big boy that's included was not that good. Not enough towels for 3 people to shower in the room. And it's ridiculous that we paid $798 for a three night stay.

    I like that it was 8 minutes from University of Michigan.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.9
    Horrible! The room was so dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy, smears on the walls, trash in the trash can and the sheets smelled. We were supposed to stay 3 nights and could barely handle getting through one night before we checked out.. Aweful!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    The woman at the front desk was always very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both of our rooms had a musty smell that we had to battle all weekend with Febreze. It didn't completely cover the odor, but made it so we could sleep (didn't spend any other significant time in the room). The parking lot surface was being repainted. When we attempted to pull into the driveway, the barriers were so close to the parking spaces, we couldn't pull in. So, we pulled over into another part of the parking lot that had absolutely no barriers -- it was wide open! The moment we pulled into a spot to try to check in, some guy who was an employee came over and started to get crabby with us about parking in the newly painted spot. He was upset that the fresh lines were going to get our tire tracks, but again, there were no barriers and we couldn't get to the other open spots in the lot. When we finally got into a spot that opened up and were beginning the check-in process, he came in and started making fun of all of the people who parked in that lot and he had to chase them away. He was referencing a sign that we should have seen. Where was this sign? IN the lobby! So, there was no way to see the sign without already being in the hotel, and we couldn't get into the hotel without parking, and we couldn't find a place to park. Not a great first impression when the staff is making fun of the guests to their faces (he didn't recognize us from the parking lot incident). Everybody else was very nice!

    The woman at the front desk was always very friendly! The hotel is easy to get to and it is very convenient to have a CVS and Plum Market on the same block.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    won't come agaib
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. the was terrible smell of chlorine when enter to the room 2. terrible breakfast: just orange juice, egg and toast. no coffee 3. dirty stairs between the floors

    location, quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard, the bathroom was tiiiiiny, and the staff kept phoning us to ask questions that they forgot to ask at check-in

    Nicely decorated room, great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    3.8
    The room is humid, totally not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very very humid inside. It felt like it was flooded. With such weather in summer, it really felt terrible. At some point the air conditioner started to spread some bad smell.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Short late over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Restaurant attached to hotel was closed down.

    Beds comfy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    No longer has breakfast next door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No longer has breakfast next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Would have liked a coffee maker in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Easily accessible by bus to Ann Arbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily accessible by bus to Ann Arbor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I will recommend the property to myfriends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small

    It is quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke even though nonsmoking. Moved to another room and it wasn’t any better

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean, nice staff, but uncomfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds bigger and softer. The sheets were loud, we would move and they sounded like paper bags crumpling.

    the Staff and having big boy right there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    There was an insect on my bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an insect on my bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Was a wonderful time and I’ll definitely be staying for hash bash 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light blew that morning

    Bed was super comfortable and breakfast rocked! Big boy breakfast at that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendliness and convenience
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kleenex And toilet articals

    Friendliness and convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    In a pinch
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom upstairs leaked into our room. Door lock broke. Keys never worked right.

    It was close to where I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and scent room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so good location. No any pub around :-(

    Very clean room. Even I could feel nice scent, which is not standard unfortunately in Red Roof usually.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Would be fantastic if they had a laundry room
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be fantastic if they had a laundry room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    My worst breakfast experience
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The voucher worth of $3.50 for breakfast

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Got what I expected for my money.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, you pay over $50 for one night, you should at least have a microwave in the room. And your cable sucks!

    Multiple pillows on the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overly booked

    It was quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the stay for the most part.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room. Bed too firm for me.

    Many pillows on bed was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    It was close to plum market.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, the building was old, smells moldy. We had bed bugs.

    It was close to plum market.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: