Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2 stars

3140 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104, USA

#16 of 28 hotels in Bowling Green

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent rating from me! I would suggest it to my family and friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reason for staying was because I was moving to another state. It was important to me because you accepted pets. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. I felt very relaxed and pleased with my choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Nice place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure the breakfast was fine for most people, but I don’t like eggs or biscuit and gravy. Would loved to have had some bacon or sausage and a waffle maker. Also muffins, bagels and bananas would be nice instead of just bread. We also had to go to desk twice , once our keys wouldn’t work and second time to check out. No one was at desk either time. Had to hunt for someone .

    Room was clean. Liked the hardwood floor and large vanity. The dog walk area was very nice and clean. Location to many restaurants was nice. Our room was quiet and we slept well. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a non-smoking room and smelled of cigarette smoke the entire time. On Sunday it was as if someone went into our room and smoked the entire carton while we were out. We went and bought Frebreze to help us get through our night. None of us smoke!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Its always a pleasure
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are a little too firm for my likes but thats the only thing I could think of.

    You guys are always the best! Ive done this trip 6 years now, Chevy Trailblazer SS Nationals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Ehh.....
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, pillows, not so much Lumpy. That's really it. It was mediocre. Could definitely have been cleaned better. Corners of walls, especially the bathroom where filthy. Breakfast was very very limited. No selection at all. If you didn't like scrambled eggs with no flavor or biscuits and gravy, you really only had cereal as an alternative. We stayed here because we had an absolutely awesome room at a Red Roof inn in Jamestown NY. They where amazing. I've learned they ate not all their same.

    It was quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Laminate flooring plus odd carpet strip beside bed appeared to have been installed by an amateur; gaps and mismatched seams gave room a rundown look. There was much outside noise due to heavy street traffic and nearby businesses.

    Bed was comfortable. The quality of the free breakfast was an unexpected delight -- hot biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! I will go back here when we are stopping for an overnight before completing a long trip!

    The beds are super comfy, the staff was so polite and this place is very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    It is definitely worth the money and we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was sparse, but McDonald's is less than 100 yards away and other restaurants are very close so it wasn't a big deal.

    I liked the early check in and having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff is very nice and pleasant. The hotel and hotel grounds are very clean and tidy. Room was very neat and clean, no complaints what so ever...great room for the money. I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Good room but other issues.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor where inconsiderate people left their huge roaring pickup idling outside our door at almost mid-night and others stood outside our door at 2 in the morning talking loudly. Annoying, although probably not much the motel could do. Still I suggest the second level might be better. Also, the room was suppose to have an in room coffee maker, lie did not.

    Good room again this year, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Older hotel, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    95 degrees outside and the air conditioner didn't work, so the staff gave use a different room. Room key failed, but the staff gave us another that worked. We did report some cigarette burns we found in the bed spreads to the staff. (photos) Didn't get a receipt for our stay, but staff said they'd e-mail us a copy. Older hotel, but is clean. We would stay there again.

    Good location to restaurants and close to I65.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Do not know if I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was flushing slow Problem with Wifi cutting in and out Slow response handling customer concerns. Still waiting after 5 days to hear from manager.

    Close to gas stations and places to eat Close on and off the interstate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee pot in the room.

    Because we had double beds, we did not have a coffee pot. We had a smoking room. There was a McDonald's next door within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good stay and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c compressor was loud when shutting off and did not seem to maintain temperature. Towels are very rough but are sufficient.

    Room lighting was good, plenty of electrical outlets. Shower and plumbing worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    We always stay with you at Bowling Green when we are going to and from our winer home.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flies in the room were awfully smart, they knew how to elude the paper we were swinging at them. Someone must have left a door open when cleaning. there was but one left when we left.

    All was swell, as usual.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    comfortable, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    deoterizer stunk, I guess they let pets stay here. Problem with door lock, they had to move me to another room when I couldn't re-enter

    comfortable, good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.0
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints.

    Location. It's close to all restaurants,mall, interstate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Round the beds were dirt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Round the beds were dirt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A very friendly staff, they really went extra mile with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't bad but very basic

    A very friendly staff, they really went extra mile with all our needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    quility rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    out side look

    good place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Outside entrance to the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside entrance to the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little bit too soft

    Good size very clean room with hardfloor and area rug by beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    more attention in cleaning the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more attention in cleaning the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head and water pressure in shower was very bad

    Breakfast was excellent, room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed to soft
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    My stay was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes and I had a nonsmoking room.

    Staff was polite price was affordable and room was neat 😝 I will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms, rooms were average size for hotels

    Nice hard wood floors.. seemed clean..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Great place to stay would definitely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold at 10am, breakfast needs improved, I've stayed at cheaper hotels that had better breakfast

    The beds were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Glad to be out of the cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system. In all fairness is was very cold. There was no adjusting. Either hot or had to turn it off.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Bed was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great would stay again

    Bed was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New mattresses would be nice

    Great breakfast! Hot and fresh!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    They offer free coffee, tea, cereals, apples for breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of restaurants around the hotel. Kroger is close, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    It was miserable I had to many problems with it all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    It was like any other average motel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast,clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Location Good. Clean and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to the highway but still quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card didn't work after one night

    Close to the highway but still quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was put on 2nd floor

    nice bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was better than nothing at all.

    Very clean and well kept! Everything inside seemed new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The cleanliness of the room ave friendly welcoming from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room ave friendly welcoming from the desk attendant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was strange

    Parked just outside room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, although some of the equipment was showing age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't eat there

    Didn't eat there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was humid and muggy feeling even after having the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was humid and muggy feeling even after having the a/c run for a while.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Close to where I need tobe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where I need tobe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Sheets were dirty.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty. We slept on top of covers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Covenant, good location, plenty of restrantes around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covenant, good location, plenty of restrantes around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area outside motel could have been cleaner

    Room clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.0
    Will not stay there again because of the thief.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife's medication was taken, although we didn't realize it until after arriving home.

    The room was well maintained by staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Bed was hard,pillows were soft and thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard,pillows were soft and thin. Meat for breakfast other than sausage gravy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People didn't pickup after their pets. Also, beds were a little uncomfortable

    The cleanliness and price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice pet walk area and very clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pet walk area and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ready, clean and the staff helpful. Our best stay on our trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was clean and it was a quiet place to stay.I would stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    The room was clean, updated, & well maintained.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, updated, & well maintained. The staff I encountered were incredibly helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, everything was good for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Bed was really comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    RV parking and pets allowed.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    RV parking and pets allowed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Had problems with door lock entry card but maintenance repaired it within a couple of hours (changed batteries).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    For a bargain hotel and our first time staying at a Red Roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our only disappointment was no in-room coffee, which we thought it included. But it was downstairs and ready to go.

    For a bargain hotel and our first time staying at a Red Roof Inn, we were impressed with the clean room, comfortable beds and bathroom facilities. We did not eat breakfast there so I can't comment on.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    location was fine staff was fine to the best of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    phone would not call office, bath vent very loud, floor at desk very unlevel wake up call at 3:30 am both nights we were there after first night I told them please make sure it does not happen again .they said they were very sorry and it happened again they said sorry again this should not of happened could not get wifi to work

    location was fine staff was fine to the best of their knowledge

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    The motel was right off the Interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hair dryer didn't work.

    The motel was right off the Interstate. The breakfast was plentiful and hot. The beds were very comfortable. If I was ever there again I would consider this property again.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    I liked the grassy areas around the hotel to walk out dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small breakfast area. Totally not the hotels' fault, but some people that had their dogs go in the grassy area didn't pick up after themselves even though the hotel had poop bags and trash right there!

    I liked the grassy areas around the hotel to walk out dog. Breakfast didn't have much to choose from, but was enough.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    There was a mini fridge with a freezer in it, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a mini fridge with a freezer in it, which was useful for my cooler. There was also a microwave. The shower had very hot water and good water pressure, and there was good lighting near the vanity. Just a pleasant experience all around.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean and well-maintained, and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is obviously an older hotel, and could use a bit of outside renovation. Not a bad location for the price, however.

    The room was clean and well-maintained, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast nook, while somewhat small and "crowded", was okay and the selection of food available was adequate. They offered a limited selection of hot foods also (scrambled eggs and biscuits & gravy). The coffee was good! Plenty of restaurants in the area also...

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    For the price I figured it was gonna be a run of the mill...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't anything to change. Was a great stay

    For the price I figured it was gonna be a run of the mill hotel. I was wrong. I will pick this location again if I need a place to go again.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    The price for a king size room was very good!
    • Couple

    My only negative would be I don't like motel style with doors that open to the outside. Although we had no issues with security, I always feel safer with interior hallways and outside doors that require a keycard to enter.

    The price for a king size room was very good! The room was very clean and spacious! The bed and pillows were very comfortable! We found the booking last minute on booking.com as we were driving from Florida to Michigan and needed a place to stop for the night. I can't comment on the staff as I did not meet them. My spouse went into the office. We also left too early for breakfast, so I can't comment on that either.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    Close to interstate, many restaurants around, inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist gave another couple a key to my room who tried to enter while I was napping. She later told me our last names were the same - the cause of the mix-up. I prefer hotels with interior hallways versus exterior doors to each room.

    Close to interstate, many restaurants around, inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    8.8
    Every Red Roof Inn is so clean and accommodating with pets,...
    • Solo traveller

    The doors certainly were not soundproof - I could everything and everyone that went on by my room or in the parking lot.

    Every Red Roof Inn is so clean and accommodating with pets, they win me over every time!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Loved that they had wood laminate flooring in the room, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two hairs in the bathtub. Ewwww! Also didn't care for the breakfast, and the coffee was very weak.

    Loved that they had wood laminate flooring in the room, with carpet only around the bed. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 129- a/c did NOT take moisture out of room! Meds actually crumbled laying in room for 1 day!!! This is very bad to be breathing in this level of moisture while sleeping. Clothes were damp hanging in room for the day. Floors were very dirty, all socks black from dirt. Safe did not work.

    location

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: