Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Enfield-Hartford 2 stars

5 Hazard Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Enfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    the location is awesome close to food and shopping and six...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft couldn't sleep and bathroom is small to move in

    the location is awesome close to food and shopping and six flags is down the street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location for next days flight, close to shops &...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tiny - and old towel behind door. No coffee machine in room.

    Great location for next days flight, close to shops & restaurants. Great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for us in need of an emergency stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have loved discount for the extended stay. But who wouldn't. Weekly rates are very pricey.

    Pet Friendly, Excellent Location, and staff responded quickly to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    ok would have been much better if I hadn't been put in a smoking room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put me in a smoking room and i couldn't spray enough air deodorizer to get the smell out my clothes stunk when I got home had to wash everything

    The bed was actually very comfortable I slept well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Highlights were the crack smokers in next room, man banging on door trying to bum money at 2AM, “Dog
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant trails 🐜 in bathroom; bed springs coming through so no sleep & had to drive 1500 miles to FL next day.

    Desk clerk at check in and check out were very nice & quick.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Liked the location, and the rate was cheap it was generally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It served it purpose but rooms are very small, there was no fridge or microwave, also there was only coffee available in the morning it would have been nice to at least get a muffin or something.

    Liked the location, and the rate was cheap it was generally a very clean hotel but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no phone in the room. The bathroom door didn't always close all the way. The hair dryer didn't always work, something wrong with the outlet. They didn't clean the room everyday, just replaced the towels and soap.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    I would have paid double the rate to stay at a nicer hotel with working appliances
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no toilet paper in my room and I was told to go to the office and pick it up instead of having it delivered to my room at 11:30pm at night. My TV didn't work, My room phone didn't work, and the refrigerator wasn't cold

    close to highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable and room clean (no Smokey smell).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a variety of pillows. Some should be thinner. Do not like real fluffy pillows for sleeping. Other pillows good for leaning on in bed to watch tv.

    Bed was very comfortable and room clean (no Smokey smell). Water pressure in shower was very good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    unhappy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra pillows. Never got them even after asking on line before check in and even calling front desk after check in. No ashtray in room. Never get one even calling front desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    I remade the bed later to sleep, unreal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the room was used before me, the blankets we're on the floor, the bathroom was used, the towels were wet and around the toilet.

    The price was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable acommodation but: remove the practice of unnecessary charges for declined service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were stained. I was charged an additional $1.50 for the use of the room safe even though I told the front desk clerk I did not want to use it, did not receive the code to let me use it and have written to them to protest this needless charge. On the other hand, facilities I could have used in the room were absent: no small fridge and no small microwave.

    Clean facilities, room did not smell bad as motel rooms often do. A non-smoking room was, in this case, devoid of the odour of past smokers. At my last stay at this venue, that was not the case. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    2.5
    One word Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything this place sucks not staying here ever again

    I didn't like anything but the customer service at the front desk the rooms are horrible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean, basic, met need for place to sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was wonky, but may have been user issue. Room was relatively small but was fine with us and the dog as just for sleeping.

    Clean basic room. Easy access to highway, stores and restaurants. For the price did not expect bells and whistles. Bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and the front desk was helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been more comfortable but it was doable for the one night we stayed.

    The staff was very friendly and the front desk was helpful with recommending dinner/food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    It was nice, A few of the desk clerks were very personable. Most of the time we could park close.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave and or a mini fridge. An extra garbage bag or can. The bed was uncomfortable. And it seemed like it needed a deep clean once in a while. Under the mattress on the frame and the walls and doors could use it.

    There were multiple lighting options. There was a garbage can/cigarette butt receptacle right near our room. We had a good amount of options for tv. There were plenty of pillows and blankets. Also that it had a safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    It was fine thank you
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked the room I needed a downstairs which I was accommodated but they knew I had a dog with me and they put me way away from the potting area for the dog. Also didn't like folks just hanging around on the upstairs walk areas.

    close to a variety of places to eat and easy to find. Lots of shopping but since I had a dog with me I didn't shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Stay was ok but they really need to update, clean up and paint alittle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no in room coffee maker. There were some sketchy looking people walking around the property at times. I don't like that you get charged for a safe in the room even if you don't use it. A/C in room needs to be updated, it's old and rusty. The door had places that looked like it had been kicked in. A little paint goes a long way.

    The location was close to Starbucks and a small strip mall. There were other stores with in a mile along with eating places and places to shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    I would NOT recommend this hotel. Booking/billing was as nightmare and the rooms are gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, from beginning to end. I called to confirm that our rooms would be next to each other, it took 4 calls before someone answered. Our rooms were not near each other, and nothing could be done, according to the manager. At check in I asked that my card be charged for both rooms (as booked), they charged the wrong credit card, the note in the file was not read. The rooms non-smoking and smoking smelled disgusting, they were small, dingy, the TV barely worked, the bed was hard as a rock. The area is pretty sketchy as well.

    The ability to cancel the day of arrival - I should've cancelled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is acceptable for a one-night stay, but I don't think I'd spend more than that, here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested non-smoking,yet was placed in a smoking area. Not only was there a cigarette burn in the blanket, but the fumes triggered my allergies & OCD, and my child's induced asthma. We had to leave earlier than we anticipated due to Red Roof's failure to accommodate us accurately.

    The room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for what I needed but without some interior improvements I wouldn't likely stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the front desk staff person took a call from her manager and for more than 20 minutes discussed some other guest issues while I waited. I last stayed there 4 years ago and the interior of the rooms were clean but quite deteriorated.

    The location and value are good when you don't need the frills and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red roof tends to be inconsistent. Say they are pet friendly but only for one pet it seems. Also state they are free and in sine there is a $10.00 charge. Somehave breakfast and others not. Need to lift their game.

    Average value. Ease of access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    The customer service was good.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated and the room I stated in was small as far as walking space. The bathroom is really small.

    The air conditioner didn't work upon arrived but was fixed within 15 minutes of reporting the problem so give them a A+ for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Won't stay at another red roof in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains all over the bed sheets. Stains on the computer chair.The ceiling had wet spots. Some of the doors to the hotel rooms looked as if someone had been kicking or punching them.

    The price wasn't bad at all. Right near six flags which was why I was up in Mass.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    location an disability accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odor that was nasty Shower head placement was odd andwas uncontrollable and sprayed waster everywhere. Had not planned on washing my hair, but was forced to do so. The hand held attachment worked welll, but getting to that point was difficult.r

    location an disability accessibility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    It was a good stay
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, decent, and close to the interstate. The staff was helpful. Room was a decent size. Bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable. Overall I loved my stay. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was cramped. I didn't realize it when I booked, but the room opened directly to the outside; I prefer rooms that open to an interior corridor.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was probably the cheapest hardest mattress I have ever slept on, including other red roof inns. Was OK for one night but would not have to sleep there for longer than that.

    convenient to highway, restaurants close by, first floor room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very clean! Staff All helpful. I didn't know my room did not come with a fridge. The front desk staff changed my room to one with a fridge with a smile and kind words. Everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Convenient, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night manager was frankly useless. A/C did not work and his only suggestion was basically to leave (with a full refund). At 11pm after a long day at the theme park with a 60 plus granny and child, that was not an option. The room was over 80 degrees all night long. Day manager at check out was helpful and did reduce the price of the room slightly.

    Very convenient to Six Flags New England and easy access to stores and family style restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value: lowest price in the area. Convenient location near freeway and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and smelled of smoke (it was advertised as a non-smoking room). There was no coffeemaker in the room. The ambience, overall, was dingy. The place hadn't been updated for a while.

    Washing machine and dryer was available; lots of hot water and excellent water pressure; near a shopping mall; ice machine; free coffee in lobby. Lowest price around: excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Enfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky smell, but it's a smoking room, so that's not a complaint

    I had a smoking room, so a little stinky. But clean. I was very pleased with my room, especially at the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    weird vibe, wouldn't return
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the desk at check in was disorganized, could not find the reservation and was unpleasant overall. This was during college graduation and they were very busy, he seemed distraught and overwhelmed. When we got into the room, we found a pair of womens underwear laying on the bathroom floor. The room overall was clean and the beds had fresh linens. The rooms were updated comfortable, but it was just a weird and creepy experience, would not stay there again, would not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value, location and staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, see above. The check in staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and nice. Went out of their way to be helpful with a great attitude.

    The tv connection was poor in the room. It kept going to a snowy screen and you had to keep twisting the box to get it to clear. Heat/air control not great either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    Very inconsiderate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for two nights instead of one. Charge is still pending since check out yesterday. That was my eating money. Staff was very inconsiderate when told.

    The size of bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Just Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on furniture Squeaky bed that had a big dip in it 2 different staff members peeking in the window morning of departure (way before noon) Dogs next door barked every time they heard us

    location, price and water pressure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Not quite up to Red Roof Inn standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I was there was police raid to accost one resident. Blocked off one entrance to property. Couldn't get the heat up past 67. Rust/slime in bath tub. The low rate is deceptive since they have an above-average sales tax of 15%.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Budget stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ancient A/C unit just looked bad, temperature was difficult to control, beds were old & the pillows were tiny + lumpy.

    Free Wi-Fi & the price was right. Great parking on ground floor in front of room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and service for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the toilet when flushed was loud

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable I think this is a very good deal for the price I was completely satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    Location and staff good, all else bad!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work. STAFF visited room 3 times to fix. To much drug use and noise through the night by surrounding guests to sleep. No parking spaces due to no snow removal.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    not a happy stayover
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was rude. kept calling all hours of the night because something didn't work with credit card. the room smelt to bad and so did the outside area around the room . if I had somewhere else to go I would have left

    it was a place to stay

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Location, costs Good nevertheless
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about the actual room setup were not made very clear at initial booking. Some of the housekeeping was done poorly. The shower wall was cracked where the fixture was located - feared it would fall out while showering - towels didn't appear to well-laundered.

    The costs were reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    2.9
    filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was feces in the toilet when I went to use the bathroom after arriving. Consequently I felt uneasy the entire time staff was unprofessional very kurt and unfriendly and they were standing around eating pizza

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rm couldn't lock the door. Second rm shower had hair in it. Management did nothing. Never contacted me after I complained. And still charged me full price. Will never stay there again

    Flatscreen tv

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    BYOS (bring your own shovel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold (December stay), snowed the morning of checkout and maintenance staff wasn't helpful when car got stuck in the snow.

    Clean, cozy and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Convenience to restaurants in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a 1st floor for a specific reason. I have a broken ankle. I was not provided one. Also there was no way to use my military discount.

    Convenience to restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place smelled of cigarettes. Even the non smoking rooms. An ice machine and vending in each building. The price for the room was high for the type of property.Especially with the cigarette smell all around.

    The room was very clean.kind of cute. I felt like I stepped back in time 30 years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    My daughter left a very sentimental photo in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter left a very sentimental photo in our room. I called shortly after we left, and the front desk person went up to the room, found the photo, and is sending it to us! Losing that picture would have been a huge bummer. Having such a kind and helpful staff made our whole trip! Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    GREAT STAY in a BUSY AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps need a map handout of nearby restaurants on how to navigate the confusing serpentine roadways of the numerous adjacent shopping centers.

    Front Desk Staff -- RYAN on check-in: Efficient, Courteous, Friendly -- with us and with guests in front of us. He loves his job. Also, my roommate left a jacket in room. Hotel promptly called me and were so pleasant and helpful on the call and when we picked up jacket two days later.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    bring your on towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you give a room for 4 quests it should not have to request 4 sets of towels and washcloths and then be denied when a polite request is made to the maid service. I did this early in am before we left for the day. We made due the firs morning. I had to go to main desk at night, only 1 worker on for everything and wait over 45 min to get towels and wash cloths. They do not provide for more then 2 quests no matter what with children extra wash cloths over what you need for showers is a must. You thought I had asked for champagne and golden goblets.

    Clean comfortable suitable and cheap if you don't plan on doing anything but coming in late and getting out early. Nothing here at hotel but to sleep and shower which was fine because we were never at hotel accept when we needed to sleep. Very nice to have fridge and microwave esp since no breakfast offered and traveling with several children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great location near my favorite fast good restaurant...Taco Bell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the mattress in that room may need replaced...or perhaps using a mattress pad would help. I could feel the springs a bit.

    My room smelled wonderful and was happy to have a room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    For the price you pay, the room is what is expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some remodeling, sheets and comforters had cigarette burns on them. A little bit dirty. Walls had holes in them.

    It was a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location with other hotels, shops, restaurants all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of chlorine. I had to air it out.

    Room was clean. Floor was not sticky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    good, just needed a room for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, almost no one around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were too busy fooling around and I waited at least 10-15 min

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers not clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had smoking room left

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Location was good for on and off highway and great choice of places to eat near by.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh wash cloths left in room or tissue packet. Pillows could be improved.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok but needs more services.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bottles in dog park don't clean up dog poop around stairs and maid service.

    Close to highway and businesses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby highway traffic. ok when the door was closed.

    convenient location. clean and new room. good sound proofing. close to highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Bed was too firm
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too firm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Was a great for a room in that price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some highway noise.

    Rooms where remodeled and vary clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The people there were very nice place was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people there were very nice place was very clean and they are very, dating to your needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    My stay was comfortable and great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and well made

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Horrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and dirty rooms

    Horrible, not clean and extremely loud guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The room need up dated and painted.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need up dated and painted. No coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    They have excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have excellent customer service. They strive to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to H.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of State M.B. VAN Was CHARGING Electrical FROM ROOM TO VEHICLE !!!

    Close to H.Way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    It was good for $62
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress of front desk attendant, Stains on bottom of bathtub,

    Cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was a terrific value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a terrific value. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the staff was really friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The heat worked very well on the cold night I stayed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat worked very well on the cold night I stayed with RedRoof Inn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    Nasty
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was absolutely the dirtiest motel/hotel I have ever been

    We could take our dog

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay. Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did see a used needle on the ground in the parking lot

    Liked that it was quiet and right next to shopping centers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    It's always very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a little snowy

    It's always very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Roof Inn Enfield-Hartford traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: