Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Columbia/Fort Meade 3 stars

8000 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794, USA

#3 of 7 hotels in Jessup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was triple charged for the room and the receipt showed that I paid for only night but my bank account showed that I was charged three times for the same day. Still waiting on refund of monies. Stayed there due to hurricane evacuation in North Carolina.

    Location to restaurants and other facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    It was close to my house and I use it to get away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask to have my room cleaned the lady said tt she couldn't clean my room at the time that I want it to be cleaned I was not ready for her and the next day didn't get it done

    It was close to my house and I use it to get away from home I come there once a month or sometime 2x a month I will come back soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    We had stepped out for a quick run to the local Walmart...
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stepped out for a quick run to the local Walmart around 2am and once we returned to our room our room key was not working at all to open the door. We went to the office and the lady reset our key, we went back to room and still same problem. Went back and the lady tried her master keys to try to open the door and none worked. She then pulled out some small tools she had to try to remove the lock but was unable to, she said they had a maintenance worker but didnt come in till later in the morning and no emergency person to call all of our stuff were In the room and was told that there is nothing else that can be. My husband and I had to drive for about an hour to go and get some tools to open the door himself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Rude front desk person upon my arrival. I asked, where is my room she just piointed to the right.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toilet backed up into the bathroom and bedroom. I expected at least an apology. Maintain was quick. It took hours for someone to mop up the floors with towels and no disinfectant.

    It is in a good location. A nice place for dogs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and quiet. There was a perfume odor due to some kind of cleaning agent. I left the door open for about a half hour and the smell cleared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m the room was very small. I was not given towels. No blow dryer, microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. These thgs should be standard amenities by now. I probably would never book red roof again.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    It worked for what we needed at the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of staff for the weekend knowing there was a big event. The room wasn't what was presented and there is no way that was newly remodeled.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the front desk scanned my driver's license without my permission and then showed no concern when I expressed my view. The room was too small, hardly any room to move around.

    It had a tv. It had hot water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I had an amazing time the bed was comfortable and the room was bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room was awesome. there was no iron nor ironing board. I requested for an iron and they brought a rusty old iron. very disgraceful. I will never go back to this place. the rooms are very tight, please do not let the pictures fool you.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall I like the Red Roof is very comfortable and very clean in the staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at this Red Roof Inn often and usually is a very good experience. My problem with this day was that the ice bucket smelled like urine which is concerning and also there was a a burn mark on the comforter the Red Roof but that left a very bad impression

    I like that is right off the highway I like that it is restaurants nearby I love the staff there always friendly and helpful in the beds are always comfortable in the bathroom is always clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Stay was not what I expected since I never been to Red roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smoke free but it smelled a little like smoke. If your a single Male and want something cheap I would go for it, but if you have the wife and kids it a no no

    The sheets had cigarettes burns on them. Staff was friendly and helpful. REDROOF is for a single Male person or a truck driver that need some rest it's not for the fimaly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Not worth my money. Felt deceived by lovely pictures and reviews online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lingering smell of smoke even in the rooms. Even walking past other rooms smelled of weed. Shower wasn't too inviting to me. It was clean, but it just looked very cheap. First room I reserved had a little bit of #2 in the toilet. The overall lighting in the rooms was terrible. Had to turn every single light on to see. People were on the deck smoking, which wasn't very inviting. Last thing was that we were woken up at 3 in the morning by someone walking the deck blaring their music. I realize this isn't really the Inn's fault, but just another reason to dislike unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in room. Cost of washer and dryer ($2.00 each).

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was adequately sized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    I was an okay stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink (in the restroom) did not drink the water. I reported it and nothing was done though I was promised that something was going to be done.

    I had no need for internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, room was very dirty, it was small, bed was uncomfortable, there was prostitution going on outside the room and it looked like people were sellingdrugs in the parking lot.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. Room look exactly as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My last visit i paid the most,, but the room was the smallest i ever been placed in and there was no mini fridge..i know prices fluctuate but can I at least get the same quality. How i get less amenities paying more money.

    I have stayed here a few times and usually have a very excellent experience. rooms are always clean, and comfortable considering the price which is very reasonable it is one of my favorite places to stay when i'm in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    The room rate might have been a little higher than normal as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    The room rate might have been a little higher than normal as it was the night when many flights were cancelled and airport hotels were fully booked. We were very grateful they could fit us in.road noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Would stay at Red Roof again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and microwave in room, we stayed a week. We could have used a bar in bathroom to assist in getting out of tub. But we didn't ask for handicapped room. We like to soak in tub to relieve tight muscles after a long day. The mat was hard on the knees feet in trying to get up from tub.

    Covenience to all locations that we needed to be close to. Pet friendly, ice and microwave was very close to room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfy and liked how room had a desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I entered room it had a strong odor of pot and people were loud even herd dog barking in room next door.

    The bed was comfy and liked how room had a desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong lemon(?) cleaner smell when i first arrived. Curtain didnt seem to completely close.

    Great location, staff was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was luke warm in the bath tub and hot in the sink. I REALLY wanted to take a hot bath and the heat takes a very long time to heat up the room on a cold night and you walk in and the room is ice cold.

    Nice tv and pretty clean and good value forthe room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff was terrible! They were very rude and unapologetic for a mistake they made. The room had several problems like the shower head was leaking all over the wall and the floor. The top dresser drawer was broken. The room were very small for a King sized bed, which is what I booked. There was no microwave, coffee maker, or fridge. There is only 1 icemaker and it is by the lobby which is very inconvienient. While I was waiting for them to find a room that I reserved for an early check in, another guest stopped by the front desk to ask where her towels, tissues, and toilet paper were because she had called and asked for them over an hour and a half ago. She said that the maid had apparently taken ALL of the toilet paper out of her room when she cleaned it and didn't leave any in place of it nor did she leave any tissues or towels. She said that luckily she had packed some tissues of her own, or otherwise they would have had nothing to go to the bathroom with. This place is very unacceptable! I used to work in the hospitality industry and I would have never treated my guests this way. I will not be staying at this hotel again in the future. Even if you get a good rate please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

    The bed was comfortable. The heat and ac worked well. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Priced well enough; felt cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt cold. Thermostat in the room was hard to set. Too hot, too cold. Public areas felt dirty.

    The price. Front desk agent that checked me in was fun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    The room was decent.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner. At first glance it looked good but as we spent more time in the room we began to see the nooks and crannies that probably haven't been swiffered in years. There was a bit of weed on the bed and the desk as well.

    The room was decent. Not cramped at all. Decor was modern. Mattress was very firm. Pillows left a bit to be desired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    I arrived by train at 6am and I was at the hotel at 9am!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is right next to a highway so for me that I didnt have a rental car it was impossible to walk anywhere since there were no pedestrian passages and the highway was to dangerous and busy to walk across. I had to use uber each time I wanted to go anywhere. If you have a rental car though the location seems ideal.

    I arrived by train at 6am and I was at the hotel at 9am! The reception kindly allowed me to check in at my room so early! This has never happened to me before and I deeply appreciated that since I was extremely sleep deprived. The reception staff also accepted a UPS package that was delivered at the hotel for me. Really great service. I also liked that right next to the hotel there are starbucks, panda express, CVS and a shopping center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean room but minimal services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested fridge and microwave in room. Did not have it in room, when I called front Desk I was told it would cost and $23. So I refused as a microwave was available in the vending quarters.....but that microwave was very dirty....has not been cleaned in a long time. Also no hair dryer nor ironing board and. Dry limited toiletry.

    Very clean room and bathroom. No rugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    We made it work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor, smelly and people not staying there hung around asking for money. Would not stay here alone or again.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Coffee
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children yelling and bouncing basketball outside the rooms. Ball could have easily hit a car. And the noise was not welcoming to wake up too. Or be taken by actually!!!

    Coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Could use a coffee maker in room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smoking smells throughout property even though signs say "smoke-free" ..microwave area dirty...couldn't park outside our room after going out for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to cleanliness of the room. There was a big stain on the sheets that looked like dried blood and when I took the sheets off the bed the entire matress smelled like human urine. I requested a refund and was denied.

    I enjoyed the friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Slightly disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms carpet was very funky couldn't sleep. Then I was charged 10usd more than reservation, too tired to dispute just wanted to sleep

    👍👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    dirty dangerous and nothing like the discription.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everything

    the website led me to believe that this was a better motel then it actually was. the area was unsafe the room was filthy and smelled of lemon pledge. my car was the victim of a hit and run that caused over $2000 worth of damage to my car. the room was smaller then in the pictures and all pictures showed a refrigerator and microwave but my room didn't have either and there was an extra charge for them. not that I stayed around to use them. I would find it hard to give this hotel a 1 let alone a 3 like it was portrayed. terrible night and terrible experience. I liked nothing about this location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience with them
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention with the costumers is really bad!! You can't stay ond night more if you can (obviously paying that) and they take you outside sharply.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Rude
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was completely rude and unprofessional invasion of privacy by both housekeeping and the manager, when I was probably one of the few people who paid the bill on time

    The location everything was close by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    Don't come here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave or fridge access in the room. Also let me not forget that the "no smoking in the room" policy was taken a little too literally by two meth addicts next room to us and I watched as they smoked god knows what drug right in front of our ac unit on the outside of our room in between us. And the audacity for one of the ladies in the front to tell us that our room smelled of smoke, when neither me or my partner smoke.

    The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    My stay was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was very loud had to turn it off. Also I paid for 6 nights and was woken up by hotel staff who wanted to know if I was checking out. They computer did not show tha I had paid for 6 nights.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was that the room didn't come with a fridge or microwave.

    The room was very clean and neat, and smelled very nice when we checked in. Normally expect a stale smell when booking a cheap room, and I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    UGH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason, I did not feel safe in this hotel. Just a below average facility that was not clean. The floor in my room was sticky. Not enough towels.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Bud customer service .
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bud customer service . Booking.com promise $277. when get there they change the price to $320. I let him see my reservarion with booking and he dont care . im not happy about that .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    We would stay here again. The location is the only downside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast was included, and when I asked if there was a place in or near the lobby where I could rinse out my travel mug to take coffee with me (rather than using their styrofoam cups), I was just told, "No." Coffee was offered in a tiny corner of the lobby and there was a line for it. No coffee maker or mini fridge in room. We were charged $1.50 for the in-room safe which we did not use but didn't notice the charge until we had left the property.

    Room was very clean but very small. Everything worked fine. Housekeeping staff spoke to us and did a great job putting the room together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Stay here if you like smell of weed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had bugs, even a live cockroach which we killed. the had elevator had weed smell. Prostitutes walking around and entire property had people who smoked weed.

    The hotel is right next to i95 and it is a good stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    We Couldn't Have Picked A Better Place To STay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we found to be unlikeable. The discount deal at the local IHOP was the only thing we found to be a bit of a disappointment as it was very crowded, we didn't get a chance to dine there. The location was ideal for local shopping.

    We spent two nights at the Jessup location. The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Our lone complaint was that the toilet seemed a bit low to the floor, which made for some difficulty. We asked for additional bath towels as the ones in the room were too small. The Housekeeping attendant was very nice and promptly delivered the towels. The front desk was very kind and helpful to us when we asked for a first floor room because my wife has difficulty with steps. Overall, our stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at another Redroof and it offered breakfast. We missed that added touch . Having a breakfast offered helps us get on the road faster toward our destination.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the ice machine was located was disgusting, and the bedding in our room had holes in them. The bathroom is small and the toilet we had made a very high pitch sound everytime you flushed.

    I liked how close it was to Fort meade and also fast food restaurants. It is Very cheap too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Bare necessities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare necessities ONLY! To wit: pocket pack of tissues (still laughing about that), no hair dryer, no iron. Very cramped space.

    Proximity to family & facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Lazy staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unclean with hair left on the bath tub. And no microwave in the room. There were no towels available in the room during check in. I had to get it separately.

    Towels were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Near BWI airport, easy to find, it s a good starting point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guest must be careful when paying the bill (make sure the amount is the same as when making a booking). The room had a strange smell. Room cleaning is not regular. No breakfast.

    Near BWI airport, easy to find, it s a good starting point for visiting Washington tourist sights - if you have a car, enough parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were awful; hard and small. The room was no smoking, but we could tell that it had been smoked in at one point or another. Would also smell it when we used the fan/vent in the bathroom. We also thought it odd that only 1 nightstand had electric access; my husband had to plug all his items into an outlet across the room (not a big deal in the grand scheme of things but still annoying).

    Room was quiet. A/C worked well. Good deal for the price ($70/night for room with 1 King bed).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Photos not showing actual rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are not of the actual rooms. Rooms looked nothing like the remodeled photos on booking.com.

    Would stay again but not what i was expecting by photos on booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for a pit stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay long enough to have any negative experiences here.

    It was right off the main route (stop over during a 3 day drive). Across the street from a strip mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for a convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a quick overnight stop on a long trip, so I just needed a safe and comfortable place t stay near I-95. The price was very reasonable and they didn't charge extra for bringing my dog (BONUS).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Over Booking......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a deluxe king room but was given another room with two full size beds due to them being over booked which was a bit uncomfortable for my partner and I and the clerk at the front desk during check in was just as clueless as ever because her manager wasn't around to help her. Fortunately the manager was there while I was checking out and gave me a 15% discount for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    Never again will I stay at a Red Roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experienced a horrible stay. The air conditioner kept breaking, the keys to the room kept deactivating, the door handle to exit the room broke, toilet was leaking, beds/pillows were highly uncomfortable. There was fighting and police activity at night. Never again will I stay at a Red Roof or ever recommend anyone to stay there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Like a mini- vaca during a work week!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Everything was great.

    I was greeted right away and taken care of fast. All the staff was extremely professional and went out of their way to help me. Thanks again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location to get to Washington Annapolis or Baltimore ease of access to major highways.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I have been at this location friendly staff, very helpful in getting me settle into the room. Great coffee to get your morning started

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Tv and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub

    Tv and bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The staff knocks on the door really early.
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knocks on the door really early. Instead of at check out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Just an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the front desk had the personality of a paper weight.

    Quiet. Friendly neighbors. Close to city. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Only thing missing was a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing missing was a fridge. We had a standard King room, so I assumed it would have one. I was wrong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Worst night ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst night ever. All neighbors partying all night long!! Wasn't able to sleep before 3 am!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can hear what people talk right next my room. They talked a lot around 1 a.m.

    comfortable bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t that good

    Peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very quiet and clean
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to Laurel Bowie,DC. Easy to get to I-70
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have Frig, Micro or coffee pot in room.

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Card Key did not open door had to program 3 times before it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card Key did not open door had to program 3 times before it worked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    People around the premises that should not be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People around the premises that should not be there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    I've stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels but for the value this was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I moved there to be closer to my departing airport. It served it purpose wonderfully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    I really like the room hopefully I get it next time
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the room hopefully I get it next time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Bed, bathroom, and entire area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    Bed, bathroom, and entire area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.0
    The front desk staff were very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff were very rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ice machine other than on the ground floor near the lobby which was a on one side of the building. Need another on the 2nd or 3rd floors.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: