Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 San Antonio Tx - Near Lackland Afb 2 stars

6861 West Us Highway 90 , San Antonio, 78227, USA

#292 of 311 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the check in to the 9:44 knock on the door to check out.. I just got off at work 8 for godsake..never again and they keep the laundry locked to where guest cant get in

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    I will not come back to this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the tub was filthy, the faucet handle fell off

    Im very upset, that we dud not get breakfast. I chose this location because of that. I shouldbe received a discount

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not leave enough towels most of the time. One day maid seemed very put off that we asked to have the bed linens changed. In general, the plans is run down.

    Pool area was clean and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed finding water on the floor due to the mini fridge Upset when another family entered into our room in the night as reception had given the same room to different 2 guest families I did not appreciate being woken up at 7 am to solve an issue that could only be checked at 11 am when the manager/owner was getting in I felt deceived having had an approved card payment at night (approved in the machine and signed off) and being invoiced on the reservation card in the morning ???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    I'm disappointed in this hotel choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like my room. The room set up could have been better with the space it had. No channel line up available so you had to channel surf to find stations. The TV remote didn't have a back only tape keeping the batteries in. There was no separate table to eat on. There was only fruit, cereal, and toast for breakfast during the weekday. I had to ask about the breakfast time. Although the bathroom looked clean, there was a pink film on top of the tub and in it that suggests otherwise.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Never again to shady hotels like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was terrible. Dirty sheets, stinking, too small to even walk without hitting something. Even the room key does not work. No soap in bathroom. Broken bath tub. Hair dryer did not work. Coffeepot had previous pods still in there! They manager asked us to pay security deposit of $ 50, which was total surprise for us. Without paying she told us that we can not get the room. We did not even try to go for breakfast, having seen the staff and the room. At the time of checkout, the manager personally went to the room and told us that everything is fine and she returned the $50 deposit to the card. Two days later I find that they have charged it again, Real Cheats! Never go here, ever.

    Nothing at all except the fact that it was near to SeaWorld.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Never again..even though convenient to AFB..not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty..had to change rooms initially because first room was disgusting..scared to take a shower etc...2nd room was better but still not great

    I liked the convenience of hotel to lackland afb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    I should have left as soon as I pulled up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have left as soon as I pulled up. When I got in the lobby I was told to wait a second so the employee could call the police cause someone was soliciting sex in the parking lot next to the pool. Since nothing else was available at another hotel that night I had to stay. The area outside was filthy lighting in the parking lot was not good at all. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone because the phone in the room was missing. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk that the phone was missing and she said you would be surprised at how much stuff has been stolen out of the rooms especially TVs. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Dirty Red Roof Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, roaches in room, ac was barely cooling. We ordered a king size and all they had was a queen double beds, office staff was not organized. Said they would email receipt we never received email. Great location terrible service and facility.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Angel at the front desk was always very nice and trying to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only day our room got semi-made was Saturday. The cleaning staff left note that they were not able to make b one bed due to personal items. Other than that I had to call and report that the room did not get beds done or cleaned. On Sunday during our stay someone kept banging on doors close to our room. This went on for at least an hour. Then on our last night a lady and gentleman came knocking on our door in the middle of the night just to check if room was occupied. We defenitely did not sleep well. Rooms were very dirty and weren’t kept up. Did not even try having the free breakfast due to uncleanliness of the hotel. I really do not believe I received any value at my stay.

    Angel at the front desk was always very nice and trying to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Fair but not pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower had no water pressure. Sink faucet was hard to turn on. My credit card was charged even though I paid cash for my room.

    Friendly staff, clean sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it, considering the 2 rooms we needed were available and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard to me.

    I loved the close location to Lackland, we were there for our family member's graduation from basic and this property was practically down the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't do it again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room location fronting highway, owner wouldn't change. Pool was green. Some mold, musty smell. Again, you get what you pay for.

    "continental breakfast" photo of this hotel was not at this hotel, only cold cereal, overripe bananas, apples. No hot items except coffee. Air conditioner was extra loud. Pillows hard, bed OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Most Unhappy
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first pulled up the place looked run down. There is evena broke down can covered in a torn up tarp! The boy working at the front desck was the only thing good...he was friendly and polite. When we got to our room the first thing we noticed is how dirty it was. Then how stickey the shower knob was. Then we went to lay down and there were living bugs coming out from the bed. So I desired ENOUGH went to the office to get a refund but one wasn't given. So I got another room that was in the same condition only no bugs came out of the bed.

    Only how nice the kid at the front desck was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that the swimming pool was thirty green and trash all in it where my kids couldn't even swim in it. Also in are room it took almost 4hrs to cool it down bc the ac cooling wasn't working. So we had to sleep half the night w a hot room. And also seeing roaches crawling around in the room. What I also didn't understand why did they a have broke down car w the covered up all thorn up sitting in parking lot making the place look bad.

    Nothing there was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a good time ,close to the airforce base and the river walk .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs going to the second floor were not good . We tripped every time we went up them .

    The staff was friendly , and the room was clean and comfortable. And it was close to where we needed to be .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    FOR WHAT I PAID--NOT WORTH THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I SAW ROACHES BY ONE OF THE BEDS AND ALSO IN THE BATHROOM, I BOOKED A HOTEL FOR 4 PEOPLE AND THEY ONLY PUT 1 SHAMPOO AND 2 TOWELS FOR EVERYONE I HAD TO GO ASK FOR MORE TOWELS, ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN SO I HAD TO GO ASK FOR ICE AT THE FRONT DESK.

    CLOSE LOCATION TO SEAWORLD WHICH IS WHERE I WAS PLANNING ON GOING FOR THE WEEKEND

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    We didn’t want to stay and didn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is very run down and needs to be improved. The bathroom had dust and mold around the tub. The doo had be scratched by someone’s pet and paint chips were on the floor. We stayed only our 1st night and booked another hotel for the rest of our stay.

    location to AFB

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist was super nice and understanding.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels weren't left after cleaning, roach took a shower with me, drywall falling off wall in bathroom

    The receptionist was super nice and understanding. It was very close to the Air Force base. It had easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    will never book here again, horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything,receptionist more attentive to personal call, the smell in lobby not as much compare to the room. arms broke out in an instant rash as soon as i laid on bed. extremely lack of cleanliness. i asked for refund since i decided not to stay, i was told manager will be there the next day at 7 am. called several times different days and left message and number. i was told manger will call me back but till this day no one has returned my call but money was taken out of my account regardless.

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    That it was close to the Air Force Base
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean multiple different kinds of hairs In the towels like they don't get washed deadbolt did not work door had been previously kicked in. fluctuating scalding hot water to cold while trying to shower in a dirty tub and roaches in my room I will never stay in another Red Roof Inn it was appalling!!

    That it was close to the Air Force Base

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was NASTY WORSE PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED! WIll never stay there again! Staff stole from my personal belongings, filthy, lady washed her hair in swimming pool. Had to switch rooms. Building needs to be condemned. All out gross! I will be calling corporate!

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied would not stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All t hat i mentioned

    Not wht was advertised on the web site phone didn't work microwave broke light not checked if they worked thought they were broke. We think there was mold by bathroom pool had peopl drinking alcohol so could nt use it nor was it cleaned till we complained Breakfast was nt what was advertised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable in price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first got there I came across a roach and then the floors look as if they’re tearing apart

    Reasonable in price. Close to the location I needed to be at

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given the wrong room at check in had to wait 20 mins for a staffer to advise me she wrote down the wrong room number. Microwave door would not stay closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing everything was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible they advertise breakfast it's only cereal they have roaches. Air made noise all night restroom made noise all night. The pool was disgusting. The shower didn't work good and the water took forever to leave the tub. Worst place i do not recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing everything was horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    It went well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head sprayed out in a wide circle with very minimal pressure. And the sink sprayed out like crazy, wetting you all up.

    The beds were clean and comfy. They provided us with plenty of towels and the pool was open, so my kids were happy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    There were stains on the comforter.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the comforter..the floors were filthy there was a halls cough drop stuck on the carpet from previous guest. Every time we went down stairs it felt like we were going to fall because the floor was uneven. After requesting our room was not cleaned with the paper you keep in room your staff ignored request and came in anyway. I don't mind the cleaning part I just don't like anyone in there with our personal belongings. Also the wifi was horrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    The area was to noise .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was to noise ..it didn't give you a sefe filing,the flor had Vinyl wood looking floors and they were coming off... The furniture was old and not Updated..but you get what you pay fore.. over all the personal was nice ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything. Surrounded by hoodlums. It was loud. The staff was rude and not helpful. It was basically an over priced roach motel.

    It was a good workout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Did not like my stay at all
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot what I didn't like about staying there a lot of stuff was broken in the room the shower there was no water presser shows heads were clogged an handles were broken A/C was broken as well staff was not nice there additude a lot TV only had about 10 channels an other guest there were screaming across the way at each others an called office to let them know an they didn't do nothing about it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there at night and a man followed me to my room. When asked to switch rooms the new room had a broken lock. Didn’t feel safe at all. Next night random people were walking around knocking on the door and selling drugs. Left the place and only stayed two nights out of seven, but I’m still waiting for my refund. Some staff members talk to you with an attitude.

    It was really close to the Air Force base.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Well I had a drink on the table step out for a cigarette...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I had a drink on the table step out for a cigarette when I came back into the room went for my drink there was a roach crawling all around my cup!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Really Red Roof Inn?
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area sucked. No privacy as my entrance to my room could be seen from the intersection where homeless and other questionable characters hung out. Strangers could basically track my every move. Room sucked. It was Very dark but couldn't open blinds due to last statement. Killed a roach in the bathroom my first night there. Only good thing is it was first floor and I had luggage. Noisy guests next door that seemed very unaware that were in a hotel and not their own homes when out smoking their cigarettes, as the property is non smoking. Property seemed very unsafe at night. Not well lit. Breakfast included is basically cereal and toast and soggy bananas. Way too expensive for what you actually get. Oh yea and Wi-Fi didn't work unless in lobby. After a 4night stay, I Still Had 3 1/2 days left of my stay in San Antonio and I ended up changing hotels. Wasn't gonna spend any more money to slum it out. Being Red Roof Inn, I expected way better.

    Staff was nice. Manager was nice. Denny's next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.0
    Not a good appearance on property with vandalized car park on property wrapped with plastic
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had cars that had been in a crash vandalized parkedin property lots of no die from the room next door when I booked the room it was a one bed for a price when I got there it was more price and got two beds very disappointed had two spend more money and less on enjoying my birthday dissatisfied with the look of the property what a birthday I had

    Close to reastaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Not going back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't feel safe in the first room the door wouldn't lock and the first room smell

    Really nothing had trouble this time around with the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Cockroach motel..
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had cockroaches in my room. They washed my clothes and moved me to another room. Offered $25 discount. I was extremely worried about bringing cockroaches back to my house.

    Close to Lackland Air Force Base

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Stayed for 5 days since we went to my brothers Air Force...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 5 days since we went to my brothers Air Force grad. Great clean place. Staff were friendly liked the fact that they would clean room everyday in our stay(5) days. Loved the location. VERY close to Lackland Air Force Base. I would recommend this hotel and DEFINITELY staying here next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    I was highly disappointed with my overall service.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy rooms, broken doors, linen and towels were dirty. Appliances didn’t work and the remote was missing for the tv.

    Nothing, service and room condition were horrible!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.9
    Floor was dirty and sticky
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty and sticky Shower didn't work right Sink water wasn't going out I came back to get so.ething tbat I forgot and tbey got me waiting 20 minutes and didn't find it when I called before I went back they said tbey got it in front desk. HOrrible sercive will never stay in thks hotel ever again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Only the location from the base
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was broken, bathrooms had mold on it & tub had chipped paint & spots in it. Shower sprout sprayed water everywhere. Floors not vacuumed.

    Only the location from the base

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Roach Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roach Motel! Filthy inside and out! Saw tiny roaches everywhere! Floors fifty! Outside had trash overflowing the cans! Manager/ owner watched as breakfast area was pulled up with old food and trash! Red Roof Inn should seriously think about pulling their name off this one! Very disappointed!

    Location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Leaving
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room the heater didn’t work. The second room 1- had black mold 2- the heater had a short and sparked 3- the floor was buckled and black in areas 3- the bathtub was in really bad shape 4- the walkway to our room(on the second floor) was bowed and leaning forward and felt unsafe and 5- the beds were really uncomfortable. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone

    Leaving

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    It was nice but it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deadbolt on door didn't work. Notified staff but why would they still sell the room without proper working locks

    Room appeared to have been painted recently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The entire staff was wonderful!! Elijah, Anisa, John and the sweetest young woman..
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property wasn't new but it was taken care of. The location couldn't have been better. 1.5 miles from Lackland Air Force base. I was here for my sons graduation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Please work on your customer experience !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel manager had a bad attitude, she had no respect for her employees she was giving negative feedback to one of the employees in front of the guests, other day she was yelling at a housekeeper in her office but everybody could hear

    The location was great, the rooms have fridge and microwave, this allowed us to save money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    My stay was terrifying really.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything could’ve been better... but the staff was awesome!

    There was a very nice staff women that saved me from a man trying to follow me up to my room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Cozy little kick back
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gunshots right outside my door. It's very likely on this part of town. Not motels fault

    They allowed me to check in 40 minutes early, gave me a room close to my car, and the room smelt fresh and clean. Very unlikely at a motel, especially on this part of town. The free WiFi and pet friendliness, without extra cost, was a plus for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    My daughter was told that she would get 1/2 cost refunded but it did not happen.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person before her shift informed my family that they did not have a reservation and sent them out to 410 Location. My family did not get a clean room until 3AM & checkout was 11am. I sent my family back to Hi-Way 90 location and Ana Marie found the reservation. My daughter's car was stolen, other people yelled at the person trying to open cars. But officers unable to locate him.

    The only person that was very accommodating was Ana Marie.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    There were bugs - roaches, spiders, and some others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs - roaches, spiders, and some others. The free breakfast was a joke but it was really the bugs that ruined it for me. I had a friend in another room and she had bugs too. I'll never stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny cockroaches on the walls , in the bathroom, the toilet was dirty when we checked in , over all very uncomfortable place to stay.

    The location was close to restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    Did not stay, don't recommend you book this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in great disrepair, paint is peeling, dirty, dingy, the tub was missing half the enamel. Their free breakfast had broken coffee pot and juice machine. The blinds in the lobby were broken. I could go on and on. Came back to the lobby straight after checking in and they insisted in charging for the first night even under the circumstances. Bookings was not helpful at all. They did request the hotel to not charge fir the night. The management refused. The 'best' bookings could do was offer a $20 certificate that would be available in 10 days. No help for a place to stay at that moment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.5
    Can't recommend it! Runnnnn
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for the tv, we choose non-smoking but the room smell like cigars as soon as u open, dirty sheets as well as towels. And we woke up bitten by bed bugs lots and lots!!!!

    Lots of bed bugs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Great for the value, lady in the front was very slow at checking in guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me, the bedding was stained really bad so they had to give me another room because they did not have additional bedding.

    Good location for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter should be heavier. It'd be more comfortable. The guest above our room was extremely loud. It was 0320 & they paced loudly in room & loud noises could be heard. We couldn't sleep. I called office twice w/o any results.this was only on 1st night.

    No eggs are served...bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    The place was very clean, had good blankets and OK restrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable and on the last day the people next to us were being extremely loud from midnight to about 6 am.

    The place was very clean, had good blankets and OK restrooms. There was a Dennys just a little walk away for some good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    The staff was awesome even tho it wasn't the best...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell of the room and shower head didn't spray good

    The staff was awesome even tho it wasn't the best looking room I love how the staff made me feel when I first walked in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.5
    Never again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you like slumming it then this place is for you. My daughter arrived before I did and tried to check in. The key for the room didn't work and as she was trying to access the room some tall black fellow started asking her if she has tattoos or wants a tattoo. Yes, this really was a fright for her. The room was tiny and there was just an overall feeling of things being grimy. The bathroom had black mold growing on the walls. The paint was peeling off the ceiling the kids refused to sleep under the covers; I could understand why.

    Leaving with a refund!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.3
    Nasty, filthy place. Don't stay here!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds had little black hairs all over the sheets and appeared to have been slept in. Asked for housekeeping said there was none, gave me their "last set of clean sheets" to change out myself. Bolt to lock the door was falling out of the screws, scum in bathtub, microwave didn't work and small nasty roach crawling on the floor. Do not stay here!

    Absolutely nothing, maybe the little coffee pot with complimentary coffee to make.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience I won't relive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanest of the facility, the operation of how the check is conducted( when you're paying cash) the room, the breakfast, tge lock on the fitness room just about everything!!

    The facility is dingy and dirty, there were pest(a roach) in our room. The faucet half worked and the tub/shower was dirty. The "continental breakfast" was a joke it consists of a halfway operating waffle maker that took about 20 minutes to make 3 waffles no fresh juice from the machine, the staff made up some type of concoction made in the back and served it in dollar store plastic containers. I can honestly say, this was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel not only will I never return to this facility but honestly I will never patronize another Red Roof Inn again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak from boiler created puddle on floor that was promptly repaired by maintenance.

    Close to the base, and close to many restaurants and convenience stores. Beds were comfortable and all appliances were in good working order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Book now Red roof us90
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me not bringing my boys...... Lol

    First off I want to say this was a great place for me,my wife and the kids. Second of all I want to thank Roger and all the housekeeping staff,man when I tell you he was on a roll while we was there. The rooms was very clean, Never seen a man like him going hard. But I can say they will take care of u. So we would be coming back to San Antonio and this is where we will be staying.... And once again thanks Roger and staff for everything....👏🙏👍😀😃

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay at Red Roof again.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom floors were dirty. They gave me a shampoo that was empty. No coffee pot. I have extra charges on my charge card. There were so many unhappy guest complaining in the lobby. One guest was complaining about roaches. The breakfast was cereal, toast and waffles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again at the red roof
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, too much happened on a daily basis with red roof in general not to mention the drug use and illegal activity on property

    Close to air force base

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Sucked bad so so bad
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safety hinge lock was completely broken (photo attached)... the pillow was watching me because someones eye makeup was smeared on it and looked just like the eye.(photo also attached) Stains on sheets.. Hair everywhere..smelled like mildew when you turned on the air con... There was no toilet paper.. Smelled like pee in bathroom. Breakfast was: cereal, and bread butts for toast.. After paying for room, a couple was arguing loud in parking lot...

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxation
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like how small the bathroom was. I didn't like how slow the water shot out of the shower. Other than those it was great.

    It was close to hwy access. Room was clean. It had lots of restaurants around. I will recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    Very uncomfortable didn't sleep bc a weinck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Was not safe for me or my family

    Nothing. Homeless hanging around not aafe. I didn't bother staing any more nights went to another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sheets changed only on 3rd day, breakfast was 2 kinds of cold cereal & 2 juices, couldn't get door opened from the inside so had to call office to come pull while we pushed, had to get new key 3 times.

    Staff friendly and very helpful and location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    It was pleasant, comfortable and the price was good. I came to see my friend on Lackland AFB and for
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of its location in a rather seedy area there should be outside security at night and both faucets in my room need attention. No cold water from sink faucet and shower faucet very hard to open.

    Whoever cleaned my room (#109) daily did an impressive job; the desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast buffet was better than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    AVOID
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was horrendous. Especially the older Mexican lady with no name tag.

    Nothing. It was the most poorly managed hotel i have visited in San Antonio TX. The management was unable to accommodate any request. Room was partially clean. Pool was filthy,laundry room filthy and took $5.00 to wash one load and $5.00 to dry the load. Machines were $2.50 per load. Refrigerated barely cooked, maybe 50 degrees. Microwave and fridge couldn't run together. GFCI popped. Management didn't even have quarters for the machines...i was instructed to go to Denny's for quarters. The rooms look good at first glance...just don't pull the covers back or open a drawer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Not happy the 1st time in over 3months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very upset .the wifi didnt work the room wasnt as clean as other rooms.and i stay at this hotel every other weekend

    Its the usual hotel i stay in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WI-FI in the room or in the hotel. Faucets in the sink and tub leaked. Bathroom needed cleaned and redone.

    We were upgraded to a king size bed. That was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    The price was good but the room it self wasn't good.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean they only came and made the beds twice in my entire stay there was no waist baskets in the room and they didn't had enough towels.

    The price was good but the room it self wasn't good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Great just the breakfast would make it excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast option.

    I stay at red roof every other weekend to get away. And its like a home to me. Thank u . Just wish the breakfast was alittle more continental.. And alittle more enjoyable ..that would make my stay excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Everything would have been wonderful but once I saw roaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything would have been wonderful but once I saw roaches in my room it all went south. The pool didn't look clean either but being in it never cross my mind either so can't only suggest not to go in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: