Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Lansing East - Michigan State University 2 stars

3615 Dunckel Road, Lansing, MI 48910, USA

#14 of 17 hotels in Lansing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the place advertises as a non smoking facility, we had to move from the first room they gave us due to extreme smoke smell. The subsequent room had less smoke smell but not what I would consider “smoke free”. Also we had three elderly people with us and were not aware that there was no elevator. We had to change rooms to a downstairs room in the second day.

    Location was convenient and it was easy to get to. Not very expensive even though it was graduation weekend for MSU.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal space. Very cramped. Bathtub is full of rust. No room to even get out and dry off. For $175.00, this was a rip off!

    Sheets and towels are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room, to an extent, a lack of privacy because the window allowed full view of the room from the outside unless the blinds were completely closed (which felt somewhat depressing), and the bed sheets and covers were quite uncomfortable, and the windows were sealed shut so they could be opened to allow any fresh air and the air circulation and ventilation were poor.

    The location, staff. and easy booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the smell of smoke in my room. It was both an existing smell and a fresh smell as I learned the smokers stood outside my room on the center stairwell to smoke. This smell drifted rather freely into my room.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible beds, worse pillows. Ants in bathroom. Very dirty. Very stinky. House keeping does nothing. Room Keys never work. Towels were like sand paper. Had to where shower shoes in the bath tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to flush the toilet you had to hold down the handle. The shower is very difficult to manage. Out of nowhere the water would turn extremely cold or extremely hot, very inconsistent and almost dangerous. The neighbouring rooms were very rowdy at 2:30 a.m., partying on the sidewalk in front of all the rooms. When I called the front desk they advised me that the police had already been called.

    Location is convenient to all of East Lansing and Okemos. The staff was friendly and offered bottled water. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The sink area is inside the room, separated from the toilet and shower, which I prefer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the request for a nonsmoking room, it reaked. When we called the desk, we were told "It is nonsmoking. You can check another room but that's just Red Roof Inn." Then she gave us a can of Lysol like that was standard protocol. (Not criticizing the employee. She actually seemed embarrassed. More like this was what she was told to say and do.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dingy, looked dirty. There was scum all around the sink. Carpet and overall place looked really run down.

    I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel. I have stayed there previously and enjoyed my last stay, however this time it appeared that the quality of the hotel was declining. The rooms were in poor condition and looked shabby. This was an expensive stay and the quality of the hotel has significantly declined. I would not recommend this place anymore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is in desperate need of update, from carpeting to bathroom. The toilet ran all night.

    The girl at front desk check in was super nice. Very helpful on directing where to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a bed bug in my bed at 3 am. They did switch my room out immediately. However, I did ask for a manager to call me and I’m still waiting.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 towels, no washcloths. Breakfast hours should be longer . Nasty cigarette butts everywhere even by provided containers. What are all those shipping containers around building?. In email I asked if microwave, and refrigerator were provided but my guestion was not answered. Picture in room showed them and when I stayed before they were in room.

    The room was clean, beds comfortable. Good secure locks. Liked noon check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that made the empty root beer bottle and ants on the floor less awful was the hair that was in the uncleaned shower. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    It was close to campus and downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was treated very poorly by management. The facility needs updating along with maintenance that could be a safety issue.

    The young lady and man were very helpful and accomodating that were working at the counter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old shabby dingy carpet. Bathroom fixtures with putty on them. Room needs a MAJOR refurbishing. Lights dim with old CFL bulbs. WiFi extremely slow at times.

    . Bed comfortable. Cleanliness adequate. Breakfast minimal but present. Location fine for what I needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was rather dirty. The carpet was stained, the walls were dirty and it smelled of an old ash tray!

    Close to downtown! It was easy to find and the breakfast is served at 6am. The staff were efficient and freindly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was wrongfully charged for an extra night, which either I or my friend did not stay. I called the front desk and the manager. None was able to solve this problem. In the end, they just ignored my complaint.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual noisy hotel AC/heater. Small bathroom with noisy fan/light. Shower curtain falls down when touched. No personal amenities. Bed ok for comfort. Room needs up grade very badly. Did not bother with the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room in disrepair. Both the plug in the sink and the plug in the tub were inoperable, paint chipping off walls, light cover broken in entry. The light over the desk blinked on and off. Worst thing was they have a regular group of construction workers that stay there. They party and get drunk and play extremely loud "fiesta" music all day and night. It's ridiculous! Why would they think all the other guests would want to hear that? We didn't feel safe!

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an inexpensive roadside motel. You get what you pay for. There was some sort of party outside when I got there (after dark), and that made me a little uncomfortable, but it quieted down after a little while.

    friendly staff, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given wrong directions to the property. Out of breakfast items and coffee by 8:30. There were a number of road workers staying there who were milling about, not speaking English. Man (staff?) knocked on my door, just checking to see if anyone was in the room, he said. If he was there to clean up the room he whouldn't have done so until notified by the office that I had checked out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise until about 12AM which eventually stopped.

    Clean, convenient location. Good value for a quick overnight stay. Very close to MSU. Rooms looked like photos online and the lady at the front desk was nice and helpful. It met my expectations for a motel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty moved to new room not much better had to tuff it out had no rooms in any other hotels mother handicap and couldn't find other accommodations overall very disappointed. However did receive a partial refund on the room.

    The staff was excellent the accommodations not do much will never stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for extra towels and there was not enough of regular towels much less extra.

    The fact that they were able to accommodate time schedule for an early check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took several tries to get the key card to work. The place is a bit run down looking on the outside but the room was fine.

    Clean room, fine deal for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows No fruit

    Bedding nice, pillows way to big and hard Nice towels Very nice receptionist, very efficient , pleasant ... Nice lady in the food. Service, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Very run down.

    Not at all like the pictures shown on booking.com. We were there less than 5 minutes and checked out and had to go find another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In reverse order: We weren't able to have the breakfast because of a disturbance with a guest involving the police. Water temperature in the shower was not consistent and randomly went from too cold to scalding hot. We were originally sent to a room that was unmade- no sheets, trash. Staff was unable to locate our booking.com reservation.

    They reversed the double room charge upon request after we were charged twice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably should have been $75 or less rather than $120+.

    Property is definitely a bit old and tired. Very no frills and budget at best, and not much to compliment them for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm clock broken. Asked for wake up call did not recieve call. Long hair in shower and on floor. Dusty. Broken chest of drawers. Heater extremely noisy and smelly.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some stains in the carpet and was a little beat up, but the main issue was no bath tub drain. One of my main reasons for a room is to relax away from home and take a bath, but was bot able to do that. Disappointed for the $86 it costed.

    The rooms were decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. Everything was great.

    The rooms were clean and comfy. The housekeepers staff were such a delight. It was really quiet and that was a plus for me. I will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just not enough towels. Otherwise everything was ok.

    THe room was very nice, clean, prompt service. Friendly staff and beds were very good. Needed peace and quiet and that was provided as the cleaning staff did not make a lot of noise while working in adjecent rooms. That was appreciated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standby hotel shuttle should be on ground. Regularly

    The understanding of the staff... And security. Police patrol... And they respond fast on calls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how tbere2was no breakfast offered. This wasa bummer however lota of plaves near by.

    The location! It js right by the mall and other shopping centers. Lots to do and lots to eat! You cant go wrong if you stay here

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed a different alarm clock that worked. The bathtub could have been cleaner, we didn't receive the wake up call that was requested, the parking lot was trashed , the front desk people were very unfriendly, our door key card was shut off the next day, the toilet wobbled,and the cigarette ashtray on the wall was filled with butts,and therefore it started smoking at one point and was still never emptied.

    The location was relatively close to our destination. There was a simple little breakfast in the morning. The room smelled good, considering it was pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee, I was checked into a room that someone was already staying in and we walked in on them. The photo of the room looked nothing like what we stayed at, It was very noisy until 3 A.M. and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and half the pillows where missing and we couldn't get anymore pillows, we where told they didn't have anymore.

    Room smelled clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was charged before we were checked in. The staff in the evening was not knowledgeable on how to reverse charges and charge my other card.

    The location to the Expo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a tough time regulating room temperature. It was either hot or cold. However, I would stay here again.

    Room was clean but did have some stains. Bathroom seemed updated and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to have room access card renewed, stains on carpet, bedspread, chipped paint on door, on 3rd night, someone had placed a do not disturb tag in my door lock, upon entering room, I found a mousetrap and linen unchanged..??? Breakfast lounge inadequate. Broken taped window on another room went unrepaired for too long

    Staff helpful, Room comfortable, Pet friendly, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature control--too hot or too cold. Could use another stairway to the second floor.

    I had a very nice king size bed. Convenient location freeway. A nice desk area and place to work. Refrigerator. Nice place to hang coats. Roomy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet ran occasionally heater sounded like someone was scraping the parking lot when it ran the cleaning people dragged their carts up and down the sidewalk outside the door often ...can you put some better wheels on them? stale or manufactured smell in room upon entering. since we were there over NYE - there were people on the 2nd floor partying and being very loud AND THROWING GLASS BOTTLES from the 2nd floor onto the parking lot

    coffee was good. room seemed clean. extra outlets under the table between the beds was excellent (great idea!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness of this location. Also the following morning the sidewalks were slick from rain/sleet the night before.

    Close to highway for easy assess.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as other Red Roof we have stayed at. Also no coffee machine or fridge. The staff told us the hotel will be upgraded by next May

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to interstate and University.

    Very small bathroom. No thermostat on a/c, so had to keep turning it up and down. Breakfast area was size of broom closet and kept running out of coffee. One morning there were so many staff members in there eating we had to wait to get in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was clean but the carpets was stained from over use and maybe they could consider shampooing the carpet on a regular basis. I was not comfortable with the outer bedspread being clean so I moved it onto the other double bed. The room was clean properly but carpets and bed spread I was not comfortable with.

    If you have your own transport the location is excellent as it is a straight forward journey into the town surrounding the college (under 10 minutes). Taking a taxi max $10.00. The hotel is on the outskirts so there are no shops around maybe a petrol station walking distance. But driving, it is easy access. The staff was friendly. The price for 1 night was excellent. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could set the time on the alarm clock in 207, but I could not get the time of the alarm to change. I cannot eat any wheat/gluten. It would be helpful to know what the cereals were. Actual cheerios are ok, others are not.

    Rooms were clean and not all-patched-up. Breakfast was good, Coffee was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was further from my destination in town than I realized. I had to change to a hotel that was closer.

    The staff was helpful and very nice. The room was average, but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely awful! The carpet was filthy, the bedding was dirty and the room smelled. We were afraid to take our shoes off! We regret we didn't read the reviews on Yelp Before we booked. We surprised Booking. Com Deals with this faculty.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Also people out in the walkways talking very loudly until 2:30 am

    The staff was very helpful when our car battery died.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given to us smells like cigarette.

    Great location and free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property appeared run down.

    The staff was attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little dated but they are in process of updating.

    Friendly efficient check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent price, comfy bed, clean room, strong free wifi, quiet location, and close to Michigan State University.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that I could bring my dog

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it. I have to honestly say it's the best sleep I have had in a while. How could we get a job there?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked a little bit but the side of the tub.

    The room was clean, and I appreciated the mattress covers under the sheets on both beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sprays two ways no microwave &’ no smoking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and facilities seem run down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled like smoke and there was no coffee maker in the room.

    There was nothing but cereal and breaded bfast foods. Dissapointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were more pillows on the bed and more towels in the bathroom.

    I liked that I was able to check in so late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated

    Comfortable, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    congestion of parking lot

    location to MSU

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud people outside

    Close by ware I had to go

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke, the bathroom was disgusting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean.

    Location was the most convenient hotel for our destination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility old and not well maintained. Could not sleep because of AC noise. Only stayed one night.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 20 ghetto teens partying all night above us. Cops were called for Fight in parking lot

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ghetto teens partying all night in room above

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor wasn’t vacuumed and the sheets on the other bed didn’t look like it was washed and underneath the beds was a lot of trash.

    The bed was soft

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wished that it wouldve been more channels and closer to East Lansing

    Great Stay Great Staff room was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the worst

    Everthing was well have mo problem at all coming back

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: