Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU 2 stars

7412 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917, USA

#11 of 17 hotels in Lansing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We were just glad to get a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a funny smell. We got the last room so not able to switch. It was s big sports weekend so not really the hotels fault.

    We were just glad to get a room.okay stsu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    We will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room did not work. Bedding was dirty, blood stains as a matter of fact, room smelled like an ashtray, batteries in the remote didn’t work, we saw spiders and various bugs throughout the room, should I go on?

    The staff was exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible very uncomfortable,the staff gave me a 15% coupon for a future stay. No thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property/room wasn’t clean, stains on sheets, floor, toilet was dirty as well as the shower, a/c unit following. I slept on towels and not under the covers sad!

    I didn’t like anything about my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing really just tried to get through the night and get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled so Badly of smoke and the people loitering outside was scary at times. I think people live there full time.

    Nothing really just tried to get through the night and get out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Our first room smelled like smoke and when we called down to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled like smoke

    Our first room smelled like smoke and when we called down to the front desk she was so awesome and upgraded us to a different room for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff nice, room clean, bed comfortable, I will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there isn't a microwave in the room. I had requested extra pillows, none were available.

    I liked that when I needed a microwave I was able to take my food down to the front desk for them to heat it for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, pillows were flat. I didn’t sleep well at all. There were people outside talking really loud in middle of the night and woke me up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and the staff was very nice I ended not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and the door was hard to get open. The ice machine did not work and everything was 'for sale', nothing really complimentary.

    The room was clean and the staff was very nice I ended not staying as long as I intended to and the staff was very helpful and willing to process the refund. Great place for last minute or last resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspect your rooms for cigarette smells and address it. It's 2018 ffs...not 1986.

    The room stank like a ash tray. So powerful I couldn't sleep. Pillows flatten to a pancake. Shower head leaked and had little pressure. Nice staff though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Ease of access to my destination.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting my car hit in the parking lot. People catcalling me from the upper balcony, broken furniture in the room,no way to cool the room. 70 is too warm for me

    Ease of access to my destination. Cost of the stay. Helpfulness of the staff...they were kind and enthusiastic, and proud of their hotel. Awesome water pressure for the a.m. shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Best value in town for a clean, quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger pillows for sure.

    Ive stayed at a lot of different hotels in Lansing and this one isn't bad at all...I will be staying here from now on. The rooms seem to be renovated and updated. bed was comfy but the pillows could be bigger. Water pressure was great, room was clean, staff was friendly and I liked how the hotel was far back from the main road, very quiet. Compared to other hotels in the area, best value. id pay 50 a night here no problem...compared to close to 100 anywhere else. recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing it's location is very noisy,no pool,no breakfast. I enjoyed nothing

    Ur reviews were not how I found my accommodations. I've lived & learned,never again using ur service,& never again RED ROOF DUMP

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed being so close to restaurant, with in walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive was difficult to see from the road and there was only one way in (pro and con).

    Enjoyed being so close to restaurant, with in walking distance. The staff was very helpful and cheerful in all interactions and quick to accommodate when asked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very odd smell in the room when first entering, learned later that it was coming from the AC/Heater. Very old kind of smell, after being in the room for a few minutes wasn’t too noticeable or unpleasant. The unit looked like it should be replaced or even cleaned very soon. King bed sufficed, not bad for the money.

    Right by the highway and plenty of dining options in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall the stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to the lobby to heat up food , no refrigerator. Didn't like the bugs, however the clerk did give us a can of spray.

    There was no eggs, the bed was comfortable, the shower felt good. There need to be microwaves and a refrigerator in every room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Extremely nice property for the cost. Definitly worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the in room complementary coffee. Great value for the price. The rooms was clean and well kept. Hotel staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    I won't be back
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up multiple times through the night by car horns, alarms going off because some idiot was working on his vehicle. My daughter missed her morning workout because she wasn't able to get any sleep. I was told a manager would call me, they never did. I received no financial compensation for the night we weren't able to sleep.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to break up my drive to Toronto.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I would have had a ground floor room. It was okay, but sometimes stairs are getting to be a little much for me. Time, gravity, and Arthur always win.

    Bed was very comfortable. Desk staff was super pleasant. I took a couple of McIntosh apples for the road. Mm-mm! Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We enjoy this site and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the price of the room it would have been more convenient for us to have a fridge and microwave without an additional $10 daily charge for each.

    We were very comfortable and the facility was in close proximity to people/places we wanted to visit. Having Horrocks as a close neighbor was a definite plus since no breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    It was a place to rest our heads, but not our favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was behind the BurgerKing (harder to find at night), no hair dryer or fridge. Bathroom was tight to get into and we aren't big people.

    Bed was comfy, there was a vacancy during a busy time. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    nothings was wonderful to make this experience good except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The police were called to the site as we were checking in.

    nothings was wonderful to make this experience good except the price and location. Next time we will pay more and get something we actually are comfortabe in. We will never book Red Roof again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first stay at a Redroof Inn. I enjoyed the value price.

    The front staff was great and friendly. I ended up having an issue with the toilet leaking but the staff gave me discounts for future stays and fixed it right away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great price, clean, comfortable and staff was incredibly kind. Don't let the exteriror
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside is deceiving. It's an older hotel but this is only at first glance. Personally I don't like East Lansing where the hotel is located but that's not the hotel's fault. The Wifi is unsecured so it is really tough to stay connected.

    Rooms were fresh with updated paint, carpet, flooring, linens and lighting. You can tell it's an old hotel from the outside but the rooms are very nice, clean comfortable and quiet. Also the cleaning staff was prompt and thorough. I wasn't left without clean towels and linens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Requested a non smoking room, it smelled awful of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a non smoking room, it smelled awful of smoke. My main problem with this location is all of the pets. We are a family with children who have allergies. We do not own dogs and literally saw atleast 15 different dogs going in and out of rooms,barking all night and pooping on the grass everywhere. These were huge dogs , German shepherds all over the place. It was loud and disgusting. If you are a pet lover this place would be great . If you are not prepare to run into animals at every turn. The parking was not very good either... we will never return to this location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the second floor...so had to carry the luggage up the stairs. That was really the only drawback to the hotel.

    The hotel was easy to find after a long day of driving on the interstate. Room was clean and had all the basic amenities. Would definitely stay here again when passing that way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was stiff, towels were scratchy, air con/heat was loud, tiny bathroom space set up, bedding was thin & not comfy. Though this was expected for the price, just noticing improvements that could be considered if the location was interested.

    Price, location, check out time, parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Want a good nite's stay? Do not book at a Red Roof Inn.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not cleaned or even entered the first day we were there ... expected at least a new supply of coffee pods. The internet/wifi was nearly non-existent. When you were able to finally bring it up, it was intermittent ... was there sometimes and then disappeared. The wifi reading stated that internet service was "poor" and that was an understatement. In this era of technology, it is expected to have good internet service available. Was disappointed there was no continental breakfast of any sort ... only a bowl of fruit was set out. The first nite was short as our plane came in after midnite ... and then we endured two more nites. We had originally planned on staying a week, but we cancelled the remaining nites and moved to Comfort Inn where we had a very enjoyable stay. Do not plan on ever staying at a Red Roof Inn again.

    The apologetic staff ... Jessica did her best to make us happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Awesome as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are always comfortable, clean rooms, staff is wonderful and the area is awesome because its located by gas stations, 24 hr eating, bars and 15 mins from the Lansing mall. The price is awesome as always.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Room was clean, comfortable, attractive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I HATED having to climb stairs to the second floor. No elevator. I checked in before 3pm and didn't expect a problem getting a 1st floor room, but I was wrong!

    Room was clean, comfortable, attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    We requested a recliner for my partner that has a disability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a recliner for my partner that has a disability, he needs it to sleep in.and they did not bother to tell us they couldn't provide one, had they told us in advance we would have went elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Wasn't the best place I've stayed by a long shot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have motion sensors on the room lights. This is good for the overhead lights but not the lights or the headboard. Once you good to bed & the sensor shuts off, you can't turn the lights on over the headboard with out getting out of bed & pushing the button on the sensor by the room door. And the hot water was malfunctioning in the morning, had to take an ice cold shower. They don't have breakfast there, but they did have fruit & coffee.

    Location, desk clerk, parking, bed, bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.8
    Glad we only had to spend one night. Never go there again! Just a glorified truck stop motel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building needed to be torn down and rebuilt. It had people walking up and down right outside your window/door and loud trucks with backup noises going off. Entrance drive was filled with deep, dangerous potholes. No lotions or other niceties - just a shampoo and a small packet of tissues. The towels were scratchy, the bed very, very lumpy! Could smell smoke from past years in the pillows. The owners were pleasant, but it didn't make up for the hairy bed and lack of privacy and quiet.

    It was relatively clean - at least the second room was. We had to be moved from that one because it had hair in the bed and eye makeup on the pillowcase................ They tried to tell us that sometimes hair sticks to the blankets when they are washed - but the blanket wasn't touching the sheets - this was in between the sheets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.9
    Inexpensive hotel, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were in poor keep. There was damage to the bathtub, although it did not impair the use of it. There were bare amenities, two bars of soap, and towels. Wifi was not included with the room, and cost extra. The wifi code only lasted a night, and we had to re-purchase a code the second night.

    The room was cheep, and it had a bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Comy great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you would of had continental breakfast some of the different sites you were listed on said you had it others didnt.

    Easy check in she already had the reservation up. Room was clean, bed was so comfy, my husband loved the desk they had perfect for playing cards. Building was pretty full from the parking lot but you could not heAR anyone else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be completely honest with you there is nothing that I did not like however it was very packed I chose a busy weekend

    Is soon as I walked in there was fresh cookies and the staff was right there friendly to greet me. They let me know about the breakfast times and the free Wi-Fi and the free parking also my dog was allowed to stay for free I have a pitbull and that was not a problem .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    I didn't walk the property so I couldn't really give the neighborhood a rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great for the price! Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We felt safe and felt our vehicle was safe and secure in the parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Pretty good with a few quirks
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was a hole in a wash cloth, they didn't clean on top of the photos and head board, there was a cigarette burn in the bedding and a pice of the door was taken out so that it wouldn't hit the toilet 😂

    I liked the way the room looked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    I didn't get to have breakfast I'm sure it was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought they would have a Minnie frigderator. I have a diesel truck it would have been nice to plug my truck in.

    I didn't get to have breakfast I'm sure it was good. The rooms looked clean,and the staff was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent room
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I need the internet for work. The desk clerk actually came to our room to help us and even moved us to a new room with better WiFi! Our internet now is faster than home!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Fortunately, we were only there to overnight between a lecture at Wharton Center and a football game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    At some time in the past, the room was a smoking room. It smells like it. It also has a musty smell. Abatement of some kind might be good. The carpet outside the bathroom was damp and there was standing water on the bathroom floor. I don't want to know why. When we reported the problem, we were given a discount coupon on our next Red Roof stay (which isn't likely to be soon).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet But Could Be Different During College Football Games
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trucks should park in a different area easy for accident when trucks back up where we park our cars. Agree ashtrays would be nice outside rooms so us smokers don't liter your parking lot

    Niki the desk clerk was top notch. She made our stay rememerable and because she went out of the norm to answer all our questions including ones that had nothing to do with the hotel we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Well worth what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my daughter and I walked into our room it was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    The place has turned into a dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has turned into a dump. It took 3 rooms before I was able to settle in. Stinky rooms, wet carpet that smelled like piss. This is certainly a disappointment to me because it is so close to where I go when in town and I have stayed there ever since it opened. I think a new manager may be needed here. This is ridiculous,

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Average minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed damp and musty. Carpet felt damp. We were traveling with another couple and their room was the same. King size rooms with only 1 regular and 1 decaf coffee pod in the room? 2 of each would have been more fitting for a room with a king size bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    I like that the hotel was close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wanted a no-smoking room. The room I received (and upgraded to) smelled like an ashtray. The undesirables wandering around the parking lot - arguing/fighting and ultimately leading to an arrest at 330am.

    I like that the hotel was close to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.3
    The reservation and the sticker on the door said smoke free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation and the sticker on the door said smoke free and 100% smoke free???we were blown away by the smell of smoke as soon as we walked in the door???it smelled as if someone had been smoking in the room just prior to us entering. The floors were filthy. The top of my sons feet were black from just crawling on the floor. there is no blow dryer in the room, and no wifi access, and the last day we were there I found a roach in the bathroom. Not impressed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.2
    The location gave easy access to the Michigan State...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of my room could not be properly secured. The Room Smelled of Cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. the carpet was a trip hazard. The floor was spongy. The Bedding was filled with cigarette burns. The Air Conditioning was loud and barely adequate. The towel rack was broken and had sharp metal edges that could cut someone.

    The location gave easy access to the Michigan State University Campus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    People talk out on the balcony all times of the night and keep you awake Probably won’t stay the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise People talk out on the balcony all times of the night and keep you awake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I've been to RedRoof Inn before. I was not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    More than one coffee in room. Otherwise it was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    It smelled like urine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like urine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in every room.

    The room was nice for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Was a great stay...see you next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there before,it's just a good spot for me,clean,efficient and right along my rout,and the night clerk is sweet...Ole Red.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was very friendly. Close to stores and restaurants. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area and weird smell.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady neighborhood. I was very uncomfortable staying with my young children there without my husband present.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    The room smelled badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled badly. Air conditioner smelled badly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Easy access to freewY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests. Did not feel clean. Older facility

    Easy access to freewY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    I didnt need the room and was charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt need the room and was charged. Wasn't happy but I never stayed at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    it was okay for the price, liked sink outside the bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not smell fresh, odor was like it was previously a smoking room

    it was okay for the price, liked sink outside the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to Horrocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Horrocks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Smoke smell in the rooms was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the rooms was terrible. Kids couldn’t fall asleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower weren't great

    People at check in and out were extremely kind and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property needs renovation.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning was below average, covering only the basics. Cleaning personnel also showed up at inconvenient times.

    Good location, facilities and amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Barely adequate
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, no refrigerator,

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    It was terrible, got up early and got out of there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, it smelled and if we had any other choice we would have left.

    Nothing! It was dirty, it smelled, it was awful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Where it was located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast area

    Where it was located.close to traffic but pushed back off the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff was fine
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set-up of room. Smell of smoke even though whole place is supposed to be non-smoking.

    Staff was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff is helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could be improved.

    Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Plan to return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quite location. Bed was very comfortable. Good location for eating in restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    The rooms are in need of remodeling.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodel, freshen up, bring rooms up to date.

    The rooms are in need of remodeling. Rooms are very old and dated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The lady at the front desk was amazing and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk was amazing and very friendly come again just for her

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and the mattress was not comfortable

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Reserved the room for 2 nights but only stayed 1. Was not satisfied at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned and room smelled of smoke upon entry.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: