Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2 stars

5400 Fairington Road, Lithonia, GA 30038, USA

#6 of 8 hotels in Lithonia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel smelled. Toilet was worn. The door to the bathroom was broken. Sheets and blanket were itchy. Walls were filthy. Towels were dirty looking and hard. Super sketch and uncomfortable but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Cheap-ish

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    The bathrooms were not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience which was highly over priced

    The bathrooms were not clean. The towels & linen were all stained. The carpet wasn't vacuumed or fresh and there was a room oder. The room wasn't worth the $134. Not to mention it was very tiny space, too compact.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff at the front desk on the morning was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was dirty . Crumbs and hair were visible underneath the blanket . Towels were dirty .

    The staff at the front desk on the morning was very nice and helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Smelly room with small bathroom the size of a closet but nice wooden floors.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like corn chips when I walked in the room. A small roach was behind the toilet and the bathroom was the size of a small closet and the office table wasn't wiped down.

    I like the wooden floors and modern table and office chair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    It wasn't what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. The free breakfast was terrible and pathetic. The staff weren't the best.

    The location because it was near many food options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Bedbugs...Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    woke up the next morning & where had been bitten by bedbugs then was told there was nothing they could do

    when you walk in your room you think its a nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room spelled like potpourri, the toilet seat was loose, the shower doot literally had a sign saying "Life the doo to open". Closing the shower door while taking a shower was difficult, at best. It was pitiful.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a stinch walls and carpet dirty toilet was broken..had to keep lifting the top off the tank and put my hand inside to flush the toilet...there was a towel in a bag connected to it in the inside for working purposes i guess...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.9
    - 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were filthy; cracks on the walls; had to constantly call for them to change seat and provide towels

    Absolutely nothing. It was a waste of money. The service was horrible to say the least

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear running water through the pipes from other rooms. A lot of activity closing doors and people in the hallway until about 1am.

    Comfy bed. Location. We actually slept all the way through checkout. The services were knocking on our door at 11:15 to wake us up! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    I couldn't really sleep, I will not get a room at this location again
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ask for a room on the 1st level and got a room on the second level the bed wasn't clean and it was uncomfortable and there were kids going in and out of the hall doorway, hitting the wall.the room wasn't clean good the comforter wasn't clean

    was close by one of my favorite eating places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.9
    Sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi wasn't free. No microwave & no refrigerator. A cockroach was running around the bathroom. The heating unit was barely operable. A guy was sitting in his car with the headlights on in the parking lot for hours. A bit scary.

    Not much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has damage drain which had an sewage smell coming thru.. And drain stopper missing in sink which was awfully dirty. Had to kill spider. Rooms need upgrades. Too many cranks. White Towels and bath cloths were dingey dirty look.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Run in the other direction FAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the shower door doesn't shut make a sign that says"lift when closing". the room smelled like urine, the bathroom door was a hide away door that didn't have a handle. the bed linens didn't look clean. the breakfast area was a mess. with the cleanliness of the room my family WAS NOT EATING anything that came from there. the price was what any other hotel would have been. the pics online are very nice: don't be fooled!!!

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Just a place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was overpriced for what I'm use to paying for better facilities.rooms were just average,nothing special, did not get my requested room on a higher floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Gross and needs a major renovation!!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. The room smelled horrible, it was musty and dirty. Our towels were dirty and wrinkled like someone just used them. The bed was dirty and smelled horrible. I had to get my own pillow and blanket out the car, we refused to even sleep under the sheets. Just gross.

    Front desk staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Ok for the location & cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odd smell upon entering. Check in didn't tell us the breakfast was only served at 7,9 & 11am nothing in between.

    Staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super small. There was a horrible odor throughout the hotel. Vomit was at the front entrance. Very loud occupants. Extremely expensive.

    The bed was comfortable and staff was polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    the Red Room it's not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were outdated. The showers we're old and slippery. The place was not well maintained

    The staff was great. The location was awesome lots of restaurants nearby. The lady at the front desk awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I loved Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The room sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Come on to the Roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Within close distance of everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    I would take an examination by a proctologist with a hook for hand before I would stay here for fr a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You name it

    Don’t get a room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    It was an ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and smelled

    The location is Awesome it's close to shopping and the interstate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Only in for a few hrs of sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only in for a few hrs of sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    The prostitute in the next room making noise during sex
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prostitute in the next room making noise during sex

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Smoking smells on 3rd floor, I was able too move to another...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smells on 3rd floor, I was able too move to another floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it overall breakfast couldve better
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didnt have a door

    I liked the stand up shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It's always a pleasure staying here when I'm in town...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always a pleasure staying here when I'm in town for work. I love the friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel need to be remodeled inside
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smell

    The Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean

    The staff and the comfort of the beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wouldn’t flush the sink was clogged and the sheet were scratchy

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat did not work

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Good day
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Ciupdnt sleep comfortable due to the smell my future wife left me in the room alone due to the smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weed smoke i smelled all night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was very cozy, perfect for the rest I needed to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cozy, perfect for the rest I needed to get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Coffee
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was to loud didn't see a pool

    Coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud

    Close to restaurants and other businesses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    After a long day on the road....
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub in room.

    Room was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    It was right where I needed it 2 be locat ion wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could stand for some repairs.

    It was right where I needed it 2 be locat ion wise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    reservation problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the connection between booking.com and red roof was a problem and even though I had a confirmation # for reservations, I had to clear up the problem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Good beds and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service. Phone didnt work.

    Good beds and

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    No breakfast available!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Value on the Eastern perimeter of Atlanta
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with the WI-FI

    People were a pleasure to meet and they were considerate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    Everything!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast to be served

    The location was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room. Microwave nasty and smells real bad. Coffee cold ; left over from night before. I think that nobody carried. They didn't seem to care.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    3.8
    It was quiet.
    • Family with young children

    My husband was very upset that the red roof inn had bugs on the counter and sink( visible )crawling. We paid 220.00$ dollars which was not worth it. But they re-embersed us back 57.00$ only. We were coming from Louisiana so we left Saturday night to head back home because we didn't have extra funds for another room + gas. :(

    It was quiet. Security was nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Fabulous reception and catering staff, friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location in the middle of two really busy roads so noisy at night. That said it is the only negative.

    Fabulous reception and catering staff, friendly and very helpful. Rooms are large and all you would expect for the money if a little tired but the beds are really c.omfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    3.3
    It was a nice place overall for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst experience ever dealing with some of the staff having to worry about people walking in on me and my wife while naked in our room absolutely no courtesy to the worst experience ever in any of the hotels in the city I have stayed all around the hotels for the city and this was the last time I'll ever use this place

    It was a nice place overall for the area

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.0
    Eventhough we booked using an alternate site, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area, the fact that there was only one clerk at the desk, and there was only one when we left.

    Eventhough we booked using an alternate site, the hotel allowed us to switch to the room we thought we actually reserved without hassle.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Mrs. Diane front desk in the mornings is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay extra for a room with a TUB. This is ridiculous Front desk lady was rude. This property needs help

    Mrs. Diane front desk in the mornings is very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    We have stayed several days at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel doesn't come with tub unless requested and then you still have to pay extra. The staff was rude and non helpful Ms. Diane on the other hand was very nice.

    We have stayed several days at this location. The first day we checked in we requested a room with a TUB. The only rooms that had a tub is handicapped rooms after being here the days they are charging us a extra 14 dollars to stay in a handicapped room. (Discrimination) I will be expecting a response from the manager regarding this extra charge. Its wrong and very disrespectful to tell anyone with a disability that they have to pay more. Smh

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    The stay overall was pleasant.
    • Family with older children

    I had a problem with this hotel charging my credit card, and saying that they didn't, when they actually did and trying to make me pay, for the room twice.

    The stay overall was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy. We could hear neighbors TV, we knew everytime they went to the restroom. Bathroom had no toilet tissue. Room was cleaned. Toilet tissue not replaced.

    Rooms were nice. Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    2.9
    Was dirty and outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was dirty and outdated..I expected more for the rate that I paid.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Love the cleanliness and comfort.
    • Couple

    Small shower

    Love the cleanliness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    3.3
    cleaness contentinal breakfast lighting neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Group

    cleaness contentinal breakfast lighting neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    The room was warm and homey feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very rude and difficult to communicate with upon me attempting to check in.

    The room was warm and homey feeling

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The staff was really nice and helpful I will be visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really nice and helpful I will be visiting them again soon

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    2.5
    Staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was rude.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    2.9
    Very rude and unprofessional staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Very rude and unprofessional staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nun

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    5.0
    The person I was with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience

    The person I was with

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    Very close to interstate, gas stations and shopping ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No orange juice available for breakfast.

    Very close to interstate, gas stations and shopping (Walmart).

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Pet friendly and great fruit desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet friendly and great fruit desk

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Hardwood floors and pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TUBS not in all rooms

    Hardwood floors and pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Everyone was very friendly I will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast

    Everyone was very friendly I will be back again

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The staff is always very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi wasn't working during my stay

    The staff is always very kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    3.8
    Walmart is across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Illegal substance was burning in the hotel which interrupt my sleep

    Walmart is across the street

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly attentive and helpful

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: