Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport 2 stars

3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142, USA

#162 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3628 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The as hair from the previous occupants all over the room. There was "unknown" persons hanging out by the doors.

    The staff was really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Could provide eggs or bacon with the bread.

    The bed and room was comfortable. Staff was friendly especially Nancy. She went above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice, and spacious. Near to the pool and the parking lot was very convenient.

    Location was excellent. It was about 15 minutes from downtown and mos visiting places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ROOM floor was not clean for the 6 days we have stayed

    Is our 5 stay at red roof and is always a pleasure to see the old staff again and there friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and the location is perfect for anything that you would want to do in Miami . The beaches are not that far nor the shopping malls . Definitely will stay again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Not very clean

    Staff was friendly and helpful. We were flying into MIA and leaving for a cruise out of Port Miami, the location was ideal and transportation was provided (definitely a plus for that)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service from the staff wasn't the best. Our room key was deactivated after our first night (we had 2 nights booked) causing us to have to walk all the way back up to the front desk to be issued new keys which was an inconvenience.

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a odor the cieling needs to be paint in the room the shower head needs to be fixed the red on the walls was very dirty you could see all of the dust on it.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty the first room had stained linens and comforter.the second he changed us to AC was not working and the last room he puts me in a bldg behind I guess these they kinda remolded and it was a handicap room. Also at check in their was guy vomiting drunk One more thing to night auditor of the property the young kid .YOU READ THE PICTURE WRONG MY FRIEND THAT IS MY WIFE WHO SAT BEHIND US BIT SOME ESCORT THE FIRST ROOM THEY PUT US WAS A FK ROOM WITH PORN ACCESS THE STAINS ON THE SHEETS AND FROM THE PPL THAT WHETE CHECKING IN AND BUYING CONSUMS AT THE GIFT STORE I WOULD NEVER EVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND ITS A shame to carry the red roof inn I've stayed around at redroofs n very like this

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 217 was not a comfortable room, its really noisy, the elevator close to it is making so much noise, while the staff and guests coming and fro is adding to it. Didnt get a good sleep and to think i was so tired all day.

    The staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The room smelled like mold and very humid moisty feel, beds were bad. Box springs felt broken and walls had rusty/mold look to it. The shuttle service was the worst! Phone did not work

    Nothing! Worst hotel ever! You couldn't pay me to stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning,the room sting very bad,it looks dirty almost everywhere, the employees are so rude with the people,I have the feeling like they're doing a favor in place their jod.

    The area wasn't too bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the lights in the room didn't work. It is right across the airport and you can hear the flights take off during your sleep. The lamps were so old you can see rust on them. We reserved for 4 guests and there was 1 towel in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the airport was a little too close for me. a lot of plane noise.

    we stayed here 2 nights prior to a cruise. It was conformable. The breakfast was okay. The staff was very friendly. Having the shuttle from the airport to the cruise port is a must when we cruise. will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways had a smell, the washroom door did not fully open sonwas difficult to move in there, constant noice in the hallway, the elavators were not in the best shape. My room keys had to be reprogrammed all 3 days of my stays and they did not have an explonation anout it no mt sure if its to avoid theft they do it but didnt even ask for my id. Pretty rude staff and i due to the nature of the hotel i didnt have their breakfast so cannot comment on that. For any travelers i do not recommend this hotel - i tried leaving but last weekend no other hotels had rooms.

    Room was clean and 5 min from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer drove right past and ignored me when trying to get from airport to hotel

    Good location to the airport Staff were helpful Airport transfer every hour Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    floors felt greasy as well as the carpets. smelled of mildew and old sheets

    nothing, everything about the hotel felt dirty and wreaked of cigarettes although claiming to be 100% smoke free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled, is old and was not clean. Pretty noisy. Elevator was noisy and old.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was nice and helpful. Wifi was not too bad. Shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to get shuttle were missing and when I called the hotel, the staff person was short and unhelpful. The room I was assigned was not cleaned up and had no bedding. Was given another room but it was next to the ice machine and it ground out ice all night long loudly. I have stayed in cleaner and nicer hotels for half the price. Only good thing here was the airport shuttle. Watch out for the extra fee for the room safe, be sure to ask to have it removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff hogging the toaster at breakfast when guests are queuing up. The gift shop for unknown reasons appeared to be unable to issue receipts and would only accept cash for storage of parcels that were delivered prior to my arrival.

    The bed was very comfy, The airport shuttle was mostly on time and useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus takes forever to come to the airport; we waited 40 minutes and the hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport. The staff was rude, unprofessional, the staff don’t explain everything. I went with a Small dog because they claimed to be pet friendly; when I arrived Nanci did not explained to us the rules and conditions of having a pet in the room. We did not know we couldn’t live them unattended in the room nor that We have to sing a paper and agree to it or at anytime and that we have to bring them everywhere with us even to have breakfast or if you go to the pool EVERYWHERE because Nanci did not gave us the paper to read and sing. It was a horrible experience because they said they will call animal control.

    Location Close to the Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dumb breakfast, was just toast and bagels. They also told me that parking and a shuttle were included with our room when I called. However, when we got there they said that that parking was not included and it would be 7 dollars a day. Nothing bothers me more than a business saying one they and doing another.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not very varied. Crockery and cutlery are only made of plastic, of course was not very environmentally friendly.

    The hotel offers a free airport shuttle service. There is also a small mini-supermarket in the lobby. Everything is clean and very suitable for a short stay before or after a flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some work. The toilet made a screeching sound when flushed and the knob to turn on the shower was brown inside like it was moldy.The molding on the outside if the bathroom had a significant amount if rust on the bottom. The top of the mini fridge was coated with dust. All in all a pleasant stay.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly.the grounds were well keeped as was the pool. The continental breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was literally bread, muffins, and 2 types of cereal with bananas or oranges. I wouldn't rate that as an excellent breakfast. I would say average.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in general

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed but the hotel and specially the rooms smell. The AC in the bedroom kept making noise throughout the night. Which was super uncomfortable since I needed a good night of sleep after a long day traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon my arrival I had a early check-in which was great. Unfortunately had issue with three different rooms I check into.Front desk team fix the problem right away. Great service to the whole Red Roof staff.

    I love the house keeping team the lady's were very attentive.to my needs. Excellent service. 💯.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean - there was dried paint on the toilet paper, eating area had garbage everywhere, shuttle to Miami port was booked up when we tried to use the reservation kiosk but nobody said that the shuttle would be first come first serve

    Close to the airport, staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was way too crowded. Most (but not all) of the staff were not friendly. No place to walk to eat dinner, other than the pricey hotel.

    Not far from the airport. Luckily, we didn't hear the planes at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited almost an hour for the airport shuttle....Hotel is sooooo old... Rooms are slightly updated with flat screens and decent beds, all furniture is old... Pool area had an overflow of trash by the trashbin rooms were not very clean. Staff was not welcoming. Door to my room had no safety latch so had to be moved..to another room. This hotel was not at all what I thought I would be arriving to.. for $134 for one night (4.5 hours to be exact)... I might as well had stayed at a $25 motel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me $6 for a package that was delivered 1 day before I arrived and also lost (but after found) another package. If you want a place to stay many days without car, it wouldn't be worth, because you will need to take the shuttle and the metrorail everyday to get downtown or to the beach. It is a simple hotel, so you need to go without much expectation. But everything was ok.

    The price was ok for what they offer! The hotel is a good option if you want to have a good rest and sleep while staying in Miami for FEW days. The hotel was simple and comfortable. They have an available Shuttle each 30 min from hotel to airport (5AM to midnight). It was easy to get downtown by metrorail (it takes around 20 min from Airport Station to Government center). The continental breakfast was good (bread, pancake, coffee, tea, muffins, bread, butter, milk, bananas, orange, cake). The staff was nice and they stored by lugagge in the last day. Pretty easy to go to Miami beach from the Airport Station (150 express bus takes around 15-20 min). Internet was ok. The room was really big, shower and bed were ok, the internet worked well. They received several packages of things I bought online. They alowed me to pay everything in cash (and they refunded the entire value). Everybody speaks Spanish (if you don't speak English). There was a swimming pool if you want to. They have elevators and the rooms was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nasty. They had to move us to new room that was not any better. Linens were not changed and bathroom and rooms were dirty, bugs, hair, crumps and rust

    Location to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel was filthy. Trash over flowing all trash cans Rooms were smelly and the air through musty Had to wait 3 hours to be transferred to a new room that didn’t have a leak Breakfast area was still filled with everyone’s left over garbage on tables and breakfast counter at 5pm. Hotel completely understaffed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knobs on every air unit was broken so you couldn’t control the temp, refrigerater didn’t work in the first room, and the staff did not initiate to come clean our room.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock in my room didn't close when I went out. I had to fiddle with it to finally get it to work. I mentioned it to the front desk and told them that I felt unsafe especially since my room was next to a back entrance. They told me to just make sure that my room was locked. I hoped that they would have offered a different room. The toilet didn't flush well and sink drained slowly. Broken chair in the room, furniture was beat. Bathroom was creepy.

    The internet was awesome. Close to the airport. Pleasant Staff. Excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not particularly soundproof. Disorganized when it came to the shuttle to the cruise port.

    We booked this hotel because price included shuttle from the airport to the hotel, shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port, Wi-Fi and breakfast. Be aware that the airport shuttle stops running at midnight so if you are getting in late you may need to take a taxi. Also the shuttle to cruise port was very disorganized and required some effort on your part to make sure you were on the list.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean at all no towels in my room when I arrive. Also the towels was not clean I seen dirty towel.

    Some of the workers was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in this hotel are disgusting, I understand you get what you pay for but simple things could’ve been cleaned or replaced because they are definitely not following the code and upkeep for hotel policy. There was mold and algae on the ceiling lights and windows, lamps were filthy, only one outlet worked in my room out of 4-5 that were available. There was gnats, and these very small bugs crawling on the desk and the small vanity in between the beds (roaches, or bedbugs ??) dust that you could see along the walls , dirt in every corner (don’t be barefoot!!!!!!)and really the list continued . I stayed here for one night and needed to be up early at the airport . This place needs to be renovated . The staff also lacks quality professionalism. DO BETTER RED ROOF MIAMI

    That it was near the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty clean but it looked abandoned, it needs a little upgrade (despite we booked the red roof in + which is supposed to be an upgraded experience).

    The location is great, very close to the airport, perfect for a one night stay in miami.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in are room didn’t get very cold and it was loud , and the shower kept filling up with water must have been something wrong with the drain , and the key to get in every time we would come back up to go in are room it didn’t work and we had to go alllll the way back down to front desk they said not to put it near a cell phone the first time I did have it near my phone but the seyand third time I didn’t, that was the most thing that wasn’t convenient

    I like how easy check in and check out was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was poor , but nothing that a few lightbulbs woulnt fix.

    large room with two beds, great pillows,, staff great & upgrated at no extra cost to a room with Microwave & fridge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't all of that had problems worwith th the pancake machine all morning long. Wanted to eat bc before getting ready with the craziness of boarding the cruise ship

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to switch rooms because of what appeared to be fruit flies. The second room had roaches.

    The morning staff was wonderful. After 5pm the good staff is gone and its bad service from there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach found in tub. Very little for breakfast. Maid service poor. Shower knob comes off with every use... scalding or freezing water because knob didn’t work right. All metal door frames rusted. Not much to like except location.

    Near beach and Miami Marlins baseball

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had rust on lamps, it was dark, water stains were everywhere. Pulled up at night to police cars, people in handcuffs being driven/ taken away. Loud at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty The free breakfast did not have and eggs or bacon just danishes and coffee basically

    The Booking.com bag was convenient and easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came in our room blaming us tht we were smoking in the room didn't even let us know who he was just came in started looking all over the room very unprofessional especially since I wasn't smoking in the room

    Good location near airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, gps under the name RED ROOF PLUS+ found a different address, after transcription on the red roof IN we have arrived correctly

    Good location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was humid and the temperature was always either very warm or very cold despite the a/c being set to high and at the lowest temperature setting. This is despite it being a very pleasant 65-75 degree temperature range outside during the day.

    The staff was accommodating of requests for extra key cards when we had visitors coming to meet us or when guests would arrive at other times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size for the price and it wasn't closw to the beach so it shouldve been cheaper

    Toliet got stopped up everyday, room small there was no refridge, the parking was limited not enough space for everyone at the hotel, the beds were uncomfortable it took longer to get our day started because of the toliet and the staff had to keep invading our privacy to fix it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a hotel for a long layover in Miami. Red Roof has an average price and good evaluations. However I was really disappointed, the hotel is old, guests are unpolite and leave trash everywhere (not hotel s fault of course but it says a lot about the environment around)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be cleaner - there was dirt in all the corners. Personal at check-in was not very nice.

    Next to the airport, just a 5 minute ride. Comfortable beds in a big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't remember what the guy's name who were the front desk on the 20th he's a light skin guy tall wear glasses very nasty attitude and I can see that you was a bit upset when the bosses were leaving or some management he had a nasty reaction when one of them said something was to actually of then we'll leave in two guys and now I'm we were asking some questions about parking and stuff like that and he was giving some nice attitude Holdings head down not making facial contact standing in the corner like he's getting irritated so my partner picked it up as well and said something to me after we walked away in a business like this on front desk you don't need those kind of nasty attitude to assist customers not good it was a wonderful lady will there who has a bubbly personality too thumbs up to her..

    Everything was perfect..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We waited forever for the airport shuttle. Also, it's literally nowhere near anything to walk to as my friends and I were on Spring Break and just needed something to eat the first night we got there. Luckily there was a food truck around that was good. The tub/bathroom was disappointing, but it's nothing I couldn't work with.

    The staff was friendly and that they had a shuttle to/from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a couple extra blankets and never got them. Door on the third floor west bangs when it shuts, needs to have the closer adjusted or probably replaced.

    The staff were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to and deal with from the front desk to housekeeping who gave us an extra needed towel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was crowded and didn't have enough staff to handle it. Half of my stay at least one elevator was out of service (there were two), and the last day, when I had to check out with all the luggage, both were out of service so... stairs for me. The breakfast was poor compared to other complementary breakfasts.

    The location was good. The staff was kind. The room size was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Our room wasn’t ready during our check in time 2.we had to wait for our shuttle bus for about 45 mins when we landed at the airport 3. We had 2 plugs in the room that didn’t work, the plug where the blow dryer didn’t work which was a real inconvenience 4. We asked for extra towels and we never got them and when we asked again the staff was rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I work at the Ritz Carlton Destination Club in St. Thomas USVI as a Communication Agent, and I wanted to experience something different other than the Marriott. My experience was filled with regrets and anger. Hated the fact that we requested 2 wake up calls when we came to this hotel and never received any nor got an apology for it. The second visit to the hotel was so poor, the young man at the front desk was very rude, our room was so hot and dusty, smelled like mold and the beds were not made properly. It was like someone just slept on it and left. The flyer where we were told to order food from was a nightmare, the food was COLD our order came back to us wrong, took about 2hrs to get our food, the chicken was salty and burnt. The table lamp had absolutely no bulb for me to write down notes. We were tired and hungry and figured this was the best hotel to come to but it was a disaster! At the front desk we were also told by the Concierge that the menu under our room door was a scam and that we are warned not to order anything from there due to the fact there was no address for them. Why would the hotel continue placing these menus in guests bedrooms when they are fully aware that it’s a scam? Crazy right? I know! We will stay at the Marriott next time. Unacceptable! Oh did I mention shuttle took 2 an half hours to pick us up and drop us at the hotel when they claimed it comes every 30mins, and when my mother called the front desk the young man spoke to us like he could careless about us being at the airport for so long !

    We only liked the food van that was outside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pile of drywall and dirt in corner by a/c Staff didn't clean until evening when most tourist are back in room Not located near any attractions or convenience store Didn't feel clean

    Appreciated shuttle service. Friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charged me twice for the stay, just because of some alleged confusion in the checkin process, for which I have nothing with. Refund was miscalculated. 45min to get extra keys from front desk. Bad mood for all at the front desk. Breakfast was as simple as it gets. Terrible. Will never get back there.

    Standard furniture and good space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited. Coffee, juice and pastries. The pancake machine broke the second day I got there.It would be ideal to include the price of a decent breakfast in the room price. The bed is not that comfortable, the iron doesn’t work I had to get it exchange twice. Ventilation in the bathroom doesn’t work. Also be aware that you may have to tip the hotel maids when you get you room cleaned. They leave you and envelope so you can tip them.

    Close to the places that we wanted to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and the room service

    the breakfast was a disaster. never find coffee, bread, milk . always empty no breakfast. to small for to many people . air conditioner was old and don"t work correctly. housekeeping don't leave towels and the no refill the coffee are

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My safe was broken and they didnt fix it. There was no "do not disturb label" on my door and they didnt bring it. They didnt change the floor towel in bathroom after make up. I know it because i saw the same stain on it after make-up.

    There was a guy on the front desk and he was really helpful. I can not remember his name but it was absolutely not NICK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not safe nor considerate of guests,they gave the security guard the key to our room and he came in at 130 am because he " thought it was vacant"

    The set up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was parfymed heavily, smell of parfyme was terrible. Aircondition was loud! Planes passing every second minute very closely, very loud outdoors!

    Planes not heard when indoors (first floor).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrival 1130 pm staff very busy but Nancy still pleasant after long hours of work that day and back in the morning at 730 smiling and pleasant with clients.

    Location,shuttle,breakfast, staff were all pluses for our overnight stay before cruise. Able to sit out in courtyard to unwind after 9 hours of flying and airport transfers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the phone in the room didn't work for the first day and then no iron in the room called front desk for one they said it will be up in 30 minutes but never came.

    great and helpful staff at the front desk.and room was always kept clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception though very pleasant do not take arriving customers as priority always can you give me a few minutes to do something else. Rooms need decorated and carpet in hallway to accommodation on 3rd floor is past sell by date. Small things but if rectified would bring this establishment more kudos...

    Close to the airport within 5 mins, availability of shuttle bus, food outlets close by one in car park, free coffee available 24hrs and small retail shop open till 11pm for other necessities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator sucks

    The front desk staff Nancy from new York was great she really helped me and my family stay there a great experience and we will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise and commotion in the corridors even at early hours (ex 5:00). Dripping water noise from aircon next to our bed even though it was switched off Poor breakfast choices

    Next to airport so very convenient for overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was excellent the service the employees... Nicholas is amazing he helped us out first night at the hotel he had a very long line by himself n he stayed calm n happy n focused great customer service very friendly.. We will deff be staying again there once we go on vaction again to Florida thank u

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with one big bed. And received a 2 midium bed one. Wasnt a problem because it was for one night only.

    Breakfast starts early 6am. Good to eat and leave. This hotel is for one night only. To rest after a long flight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The planes

    I enjoyed my stay I will be booking again in December for my next cruise... only thing that got on my nerve was the planes coming and going it never stopped...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't succeed to use shuttle from the airport to the hotel, because shuttle was passing by in left lane and view on it was blocked by another two or three coaches, so we couldn't get driver's attention to stop for us. We were waiting for more than 40 minutes for next try, but shuttle didn't show and we decided to get to hotel on our own...

    Breakfast was nice and shuttle to cruise port was OK too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building and part of its facilities are very deteriorated. Although, staff try to maintain the cleanliness, the results are not noticed by the general conditions of the establishment. Breakfast, is perhaps the worst I have had in my life, don’t count on that. It is a hotel for one night, not more, and to be alone.

    Location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: