Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2 stars

11241 West Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Ocoee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The location. It was near everything. And the price was amazing. The staff was very nice. The room was big. I stayed in the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Secornd Red Roof Hotel Stay in months and all were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not fins anything wrong with the room or service. I made this reservation al last minute, so maybe I can't find a good room available. But for my surprise, I had a couple of rooms to choose.

    I made this reservation because the good service a couple moths ago in other Red Roof Hotel near Tampa Florida. I checka what was available (this was a last minute booking) and the deal breaker was the Red Roof name. I will book Red Roof again. Did a mention the Wi Fi was spectacular?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good thing the floors were vinyl, because our mini-fridge leaked water all over the floor - big puddle - and did not keep our items cool at all. The mattresses were cheaply thin and springy. I had bed bug bites in the morning. It took the clerk over 10 minutes working with the one guest in front of me before he even started my check-in. Three towels were in the room for a family of 4.

    The hotel was visibly clean. The new vinyl flooring was a nice touch; it would be great for families traveling with pets. We asked the front desk for more towels, and a nice lady brought some up in a timely manner. 20 minutes north of Disney.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Short and restless. King bed needs more pillows
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls. I could hear every bump from other rooms and those walking across the floors. Woke me up several time throughout the night and into the morning.

    Location of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay if you pay your way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's kind of pricey, and although I didn't end up having to use it there is a sign on the front desk stating that anything that needs to be replaced has to be paid for. I understand things can be costly but I don't want to have to pay for an extra towel or blanket as a guest.

    It is very convinetly located for travelers, it is close to the high way but not too far from food and shopping. The beds were comfy. The staff was very friendly, even when very busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation and it fell through because of a payment issue I wasn’t informed until I got to the front desk to check in and even then decided to stay but they only had double beds available it wasn’t a problem it was just somewhere to sleep for the night however I wasn’t informed of the $22 price difference all together it was a good hotel clean and very comfortable just very bad at informing their guest ahead

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Its a very noisy place. Its not a place where u can relax and get some sleep..no free breakfast here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very noisy place. The people upstairs kept stomping, u can hear guest in the hallway. Walls are paper thin. U can hear the moans of other people throughout the night. The price should be lowered because they do not have free breakfast at this hotel only coffee. Also the smell that comes through the water in the sink, shower is terrible and has a awful, molded smell. I couldnt brush my teeth because the after taste. This hotel must invest in a water filter system. The smell was horrific. I could not take it.

    The walls are very thin. U can hear the moans of other people next door. I

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There cigarette butts in the hallways but I think it was from dirty customers. Not the staff

    The price was great for the fact that we booked at the last minute and didnt take us long to get around from that location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The ease of not having a super crowded hotel with constant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I was charged more than what was quoted to me at booking.

    The ease of not having a super crowded hotel with constant interruptions. Room was very cozy and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Had a good stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shampoo and lotion was in the bathroom there were two people they had one tube of conditioning shampoo and no lotion

    Slept like a log the beds were so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    mediocure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed had a big dip in the middle. Tub base was very slippery. Towels were cheap and small.

    The breakfast was great. Oh! That's right there was no breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls must be paper thin... really noisy...kept T.V. on all night to block other noise; check in staff rude..I couldn't understand him and had to keep asking him to repeat..that seemed to upset him....

    Clean and comfortable...good location to other areas...really nice unless you are a lite sleeper...very noisy.. some of staff great...pool nice..but small..if not for the noise issue it is a great place to stay..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Appreciated no delays at the front desk and coffee in the morning
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argh! The A/C sounded like a plane trying to take flight ... very loud very time it turned on . The outside halls smells of moth balls at all time 🤢. Without carpet in room to buffer sound , I could hear every sound made when guest were walking, moving things around , closing doors, etc... alleviator very slow to get moving .

    The mattresses were wonderful ! Room was clean and water very hot for a shower. Complimentary coffee was a “plus” , and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    It was pretty good value for the price and the location was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the faucet and shower smelled a bit. The internet connection was rough at times which made it hard to finish up my work in the evening.

    It was pretty good value for the price and the location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.5
    The plumbing in the room did not work and they expected me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing in the room did not work and they expected me to call them that night at 2am to report it they did not offer a discount for the inconvenience.

    The plumbing in the room did not work and they expected me to call them that night at 2am to report it they did not offer a discount for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant two week experience as interim stay for Snowbird hunting in the following years
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant two week experience as interim stay for Snowbird hunting in the following years

    We Were looking for a place to be able to bring our dog for a long-term stay 2 weeks) while hunting for Snowbird lodging for 2019. Staff was very pleasant and the accommodations fit our needs perfectly. The cleaning staff particularly attentive and everyone was very accommodating .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was rude, room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quoted one price on the phone and when I arrived was told a different price... after I explained this to the person I was talking to , I was made to feel that he thought I was lying!!! Did not like that feeling!😡

    The room was very clean!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double billing? (hold on card for the same amount and you paid cash) even when you go through a third party.Hotel will hold card not run it. For incidentals if any for incidental if any. Especially for a motel. Hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    First time at Red roof inn and last time at red roof inn.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls smell like cheap cleaning products, like they were trying to hide other odors Not enough soap or shampoo, had to ask

    Location convenient for my needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beginning to show its age. Still very nice but in need of minor updates.

    The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to find a room for us when we needed to extend our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They removed carpets, which did make the floors look nice; however, al the rooms are loud - no carpet to block the noise. You can hear everything said, being watched, done in the rooms around you 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient. I won’t stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpeting in my room made every noise echo. No carpeting made the floor cold, which made the room seem colder than it was. No coffee maker or microwave in my room(the sleeve for my room keys said my room should have a coffee maker and microwave).

    The staff was excellent. “Don not disturb” sign meant I was not disturbed(in like other places I have stayed).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    They can do much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite its price, it is generally a cheap place. From an interior design point of view, it can be better, lighting, mood, color choice. Many of their claims are false, such as having a coffee maker and a microwave in each room, there is one in the lobby and that is it. The materials used, the furniture, everything conveys that cheapness, it is my first time to see hardwood floor in a chain hotel instead of carpet. Even the napkins were given in a very cheap way. Beds are too soft, providing 3 pillow rather than 4. No complementary water, no coffee, no microwave (despite there advertisements). Room key stops working every other day, had to be reprogrammed for no clear reason. For that price bracket you expect and should get more.

    It was clean, easy to reach. I believe it is newly refurbished so everything was working fine. Strong WiFi. Working laundry room. Cooperative workers. Well heated and A/C’d.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Not good!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security. Room was dusty. We could hear all the conversations, sounds, TV, etc. from rooms next door all night long. Left some valuables (ID and money) on nightstand l, and 10 minutes later it was gone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Very refreshing a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up I had to change the accommodations I’m not handicapped but was assigned a handicap room Our second room wasn’t booked so I had to rebook it I was extremely dissatisfied with booking.com

    Friendliness of staff Comfort and look of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is a military vet. We stayed through Veterans Day weekend, and when I paid my bill I asked if they were giving a military discount. I was told by the desk clerk that due to the fact that I booked the room online he was’t able to give me the military discount. What I find strange is the fact that I previously booked rooms online with other hotels and I always get my military discount. This is my first and last visit to red roof inn in Ocoee, next time I will choose somewhere else!

    Very clean and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Short
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction on main road makes for perilous access. The hotel hallways can use a coat of paint or fresh wallpaper. Covering cigarette smell is difficult and it still permeated the hallway.

    The room was clean. It was a one night stay only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for two people only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My bed was not the size I needed but that was my fault. 2. The fact that my linen had something on them.

    I didn’t look at the reservation thoroughly because I wanted two queen beds. This hotel does not have queen beds. Shame on me!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant 1 night stay except for parking lot light shining onto bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the curtains didn't cover the entire window. They closed all they way but didn't extend far enough to prevent the parking lot light from shining right onto my bed. They should look at room 308 and find a way to ensure the curtain covers the entire window.

    Just stayed one night, mostly just slept there. No complaints except the one below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was great for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Pool was dirty and small, didn’t look appealing.

    Location was great for me. I needed to be close to family and it was within 5 minutes. Also close to a lot of stores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Free coffee which was very good, cooperative staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was the floors in our room were not clean. The bottoms of our feet were black. Everything else was clean.

    Denny's and McDonald's right beside the entrance to the hotel. Publix and Walgreens about a mile away. Easy access to 429 and the turnpike. Proximity to downtown Winter Garden. Beautiful little town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    It's an ok place to spend a night, but not a vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a really friendly place. In fact the desk person was almost rude, who thinks efficiency is all that's needed for customer interaction. Trying to converse with him was useless. No breakfast, just a referral to Denny's. Lots of parking taken up by commercial vehicles, and they actually block access when parking in the rear. Road construction in front for the third year in a row. Very hard to get in and out.

    It's an OK motel. It suits my needs as far as price, and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Sorry I have to find another hotel for future stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I’ve stayed here when the Internet was down. Wi-Fi connected but no Internet. Internet is a necessity these days. Although I have stayed at this red roof Inn several times because of the Internet I have to find a new place to stay. The fan in the bathroom made a terrible noise.

    The location despite the road construction which I’m wondering if it will ever end

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise traveled easily into the room from the hallway and adjacent rooms.

    Everything was adequate and I mean everything. Room was clean but spartan. There are no luxury touches in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    I realize it is called Red Roof Inn but I am a designer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realize it is called Red Roof Inn but I am a designer and the red color in the rooms and halls was a very disturbing not relaxing color for a place of rest. Corporate offices might want to rethink and repaint with maybe a hint of red as an accent. At least, the red color selected was not a pleasant red in the spectrum of all the reds that could have been chosen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Dissatisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was changed for was clothes that I used to clean up coffee with. $30.00 I could have gone to Walmart and paid $10.00 then $60.00 for sheets my granddaughter bottle leaked on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    Horrible... never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was already locked with some ok me else's code. A/c was not cold. Stuff was stolen from my vehicle. Got yelled at when asked for extra towels for the pool. Told we needed to use pool towels that were not available. Washer didn't work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Drug dealing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin kids yelling and slamming doors at 4:30 in the morning. Drug deals going on in the parking lot. Twenty somethings kids having parties in the rooms very noisy and there is no security. There is no key card to the pool so anyone can go in there and swim. I went down in the morning and complained and they would not comp my room, I did not get any sleep. Domestic violence going on 5 doors down from us. I guess if your a drug dealer and a partier this is a good place to stay. I will be call there corporate office to complain about this place. Also do not stay there if you have breathing problems they use very strong chemicals to clean the rooms because people smoke cigarettes and pot in the room even though it says not to and all rooms are non smoking.

    Not one thing I liked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardwood floors, heard every footy step above me, walls very thin, could hear every conversation, smell in lobby, overwhelming smell of bleach all the time. The staff were great though. No printers to print documents

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    When I return to Orlando, I will definitely stay at another location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chair in room was filthy, and bathroom floor was not very clean. We were moved to another room, but the staff made me feel that they did not believe me when I first came to them regarding our issues with the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and location was excellent, easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed on first floor and it was noisy; also could hear the upstairs person walking; poor insulation against noise.

    Staff was very nice and location was excellent, easy access to freeway, turnpike. Also there was a Denny's next door you could walk to, which was great, as the hotel did not have a restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Not a family hotel. Too many construction workers in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management forced us out to renovate our room after 7 days. When we refused they began moving furniture at 4am. They still have $278 on hold from my credit card.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    The location was great and the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't downright dirty, but it wasn't very clean either. There were hairs in the shower, rings from glasses on the desk, and the floor hadn't been swept. We had a double room, traveling with our two kids, and they only had three towels in the room.

    The location was great and the staff was very friendly! They are redoing a lot of the rooms, so the amenities are new. Overall, the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    No water in room, no small microwave or coffee maker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room, no small microwave or coffee maker. However they did provide happy hour ammenity. I am not sure of complimentary coffee. Also some security needed of car breakin

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    I strongly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was free but not very reliable. I recommend to improve this service.

    The customer service was excellent. The representative of the front desk George was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for the quality of room and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room, quality of services.

    One check in night clerk was really nice and helpful, the others not so much. I had to ask for an extra towel and shampoo and at first the desk clerk acted like I could not get them, he drilled me about how many people were in my room. I had to be persistent to get what I needed. I got walked in on by one of the maids, she knocked while she was opening the door and gave me no chance to answer. I was in a towel. Our room smelled damp and stale, we called desk and they brought air freshener spray that did not help much. The plugs were loose and my hair dryer etc would not stay plugged in. The room was too expensive for the quality. I probably won't stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.6
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very hard and the bedding was not warm. Desk clerk stated that he tried to charge my credit card before our arrival, but my booking stated that I would pay for the room when I arrived. He was somewhat combative about it when I questioned him.

    Location was good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Denny's on the same location and the 10% discount.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided.

    Denny's on the same location and the 10% discount. The premium room was spacious. The coffee center of the lobby and available laptops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    The guy in front desk also didnt tell me that We had to pay $10 for a roll away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That they kept charging my card and saying it was declined yet it was an error they were inputting wrong information so Im waiting for a refund on my card

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very quiet rooms, even though located near busy streets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet rooms, even though located near busy streets and highways. Fast Internet with hardwired Ethernet jacks at the desk. Nice clean room, roomy. Excellent bed & bedding. Very good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Ocoee Founders day weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing between rooms. Front desk was not knowledgeable of area when asked about location of founders day festival. They made no effort to even look it up when asked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Staying again this year.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator and its slow.

    Bed comfy. Shower ok. A voucher for free breakfast at the adjoining Dennys would be nice. It's not a cheap stay, so loosen those dollars a little.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Issue with keys is not good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every single time I left and came back, my key did not work. Clearly they were not caring for the locks or keys as they should have, I suppose to save money. They just kept saying...Oh, keys just get de-magnetized. Nonsense. Very unpleasant to have to keep replacing the key for a 6 night stay.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was fine, except about the issue of the keys not working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked the easy check in, the cleanliness of the entire hotel, and the size of the room was great! I will definitely be interested in booking here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Lave it
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed to all i need

    Everithing was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    The staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the room was not clean enough for me to feel comfortable.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Always a clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a clean property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the pool

    The staff was rude and did not know how to tell us how to get anywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Hotel appeared clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unfriendly, complained to me as a customer on how they were a small private hotel.

    Hotel appeared clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    clean place near where I needed to be. Staff very courteous and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy pipes. you could hear the pipes every hour at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the best location to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways smelled like marijuana. Customer service was not great! Called to get towels and they were never sent up.

    Close to family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Always get me in early and my phone preferred room location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t give us military discount, even asking for at the checkin, because we make reservations through booking.com.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The staff make you feel like if you were at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Next to Denny's
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Next to Denny's That's about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Outside hole that broke my tire .
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside hole that broke my tire .. expensive tire

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    T.was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why are handicap accessible rooms on the 3rd floor? If fire what to do...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    It is a good hotel but I expected a better resort
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not meet our expectations

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Very nice and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very noisy. Other guests making noises during the nights.

    Very nice and supportive staff. It's a standard hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertised that it was renovated and although the rooms were ok, the linens were old,stained, and tattered.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    According to booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com your not charged until check in. Not true they charge your card prior to your arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A good 2 nights we spent there. I will return the next time we visit our relitives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you need better soap in the bath I think it looked like Fells Naphtha

    Location remodeled and condition glad Red Roof is coming back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Overall love place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest running and playing after 10pm in halls

    Bed room clean staff great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    very nice, near where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be nice with at least continental breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: