Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana 2 stars

2600 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92705, USA

#17 of 19 hotels in Santa Ana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many bad things to say really. The only thing as other users commented, there's a few homeless and shady people in the area, but personal and security took care of them. Water pressure was great but hot water was only warm and didn't last long. Also, Check out hour is great, but we couldn't sleep late due to room service being a little loud and noisy early in the morning.

    Lobby was very nice and stylish, and had pretty gardens. Hotel seemed safe and quiet, besides seeing a few homeless inside the parking lot but there's was security which made us feel safe. There's a lot of malls and places to eat nearby. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Bed was big and comfortable as well just needed a thicker comforter. Only thing that would be nice to have is a mini fridge and bottled water for the cute mini coffee maker as we forgot to buy water and some hotels offer complimentary bottled water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sidewalk outside of the room was in need of cleaning,

    The bed, bathroom, kitchen and front room were in great shape; very clean and ready to go. Staff were friendly and productive. They always approached me with a smile. The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of town and close to great shopping ! I will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs guests were likely prostitutes or drug users as there were several people and sexual activities through out the night, and yes, we could hear it. They had boots/heels on and made a lot of noise all night until roughly 4 or 5 am when they showered and left. Not the hotel's fault but it ruined the experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ROOM, WHICH WAS THE LARGEST AND MOST EXPENSIVE ONE IN THE MOTEL,WAS INFESTED WITH BEDBUGS!! I KNOW THIS BECAUSE I USED TO BE A LICENSED BRANCH 2 PEST CONTROL TECHNICIAN.

    The staff is nice and the King Suite Kitchen room is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the building I was given a room in,seemed more for people who were there for long term stay... the building wasn’t secure so anyone could walk in and out if it. Our last night there we were woken up at 6 am. By a lady screaming at the top of her lungs. I will not be staying again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, how small everything was, the shower head was at my chest, there was a problem every night at the hotel from homeless people to police to people smoking a lot of weed.

    The bed was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous calls from unknown people, hang ups, unknown people knocking on my door disturbing me, people live here, very dirty walkways, couldn't get coffee supplies delivered to my room after 3 requests.

    Close to my event and freeways, was given a downstairs room for being handicapped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in my room! When I first got there the bed sheets had a yellow stain! I had to call to get them switched and they just handed me another blanket. Did not bother to ask for the dirty one until I handed it to them

    It was a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little lumpy , no other complaints

    Quiet , fridge, microwave and great channels. Worked overnight sometimes 12-14 hours and staff let me sleep undisturbed. Kudos to them , Very appreciated!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk wasn’t very pleasant. Room had dead bugs throughout it. Showers had black grout around the tiles, there was a half to full inch gap under the door leaving room for light, smells and cold air. Traffic throughout the night, people yelling and arguing between 6-8 in the morning. Definitely would not pay to stay here again.

    The man who checked me in gave me $10 off of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned it to the front office, the microwave had not been cleaned from the previous visitors. Otherwise, the room was fine and simple which is exactly what we needed.

    It was perfectly located for everything we needed to do. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very simple accommodations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head in the shower was low low and took a little while to get hot water. The toilet kept squealing randomly after being flushed. The top bedspread on the bed was visibly dirty/stained upon check in. Could provide better/more toiletries.

    Check-in was really easy and the staff were really nice. Bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. AC worked really well. Decently clean and mostly quiet room. Coffee in the lobby was good and there was ample parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smelled horrible, used to be a smoking room we assumed. had to buy room freshener just to fall asleep. Floor was sticky and carpet was very dingy and needed replacing.

    location was great, nice hot water for showers, good air conditioning, great wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, dirty, dirty. Tables sticky and it looked as if the room was under repair. It took 10 minutes to get hot (warm) water. Homeless everywhere. Key locks on building entrance do not work and homeless roam the halls. Too bad....

    Location and price... This will not be enough to bring me back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. No towels. Cards didnt work. Had to make extra trips. Credit card charged twice. Checked out day ahead of time. Ac didnt work. Still waiting for credit card refund and the overcharge to be taken care of.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell or the rooms and hallways but most important the cleaning of the room very dirty they need to put more attention on the cleaning and also on the way the rooms look like a lot of repairs to do. Also outside the parking lot the garbage cans were overfilled.thank you but I won't stay there any more.

    The rooms were not very clean at all the halls in the area we had our room smelled bad carpet very dirty not a good vision not enough towels in the bathrooms. It seem like they don't give enough time to housekeeper to clean the room there was olot of trash around the floor not a good cleaning at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although this motel was in a nicer area of town, it was very seedy with transients wandering around and what appeared to be drug deals. The room was very dark and cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking.
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not feel safe at this hotel- the security doors on the buildings did not lock and there were many people loitering around the property - the hallway and room smelled bad - there were stains on the chair and bed spread (however, the bedding and towels appeared to be well laundered).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trashy. They are. Very clear on no smoking in the rooms but everyone does it it actually comes thru your door 🚪 the people there are trashy load ghetto as hell up all damn night walking the halls like crackheads . I wouldn't recommend this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm and a bit uncomfortable. On Saturday morning, a church group was in the meeting room upstairs and they were blaring organ music and had their microphone turned up ridiculously high. After 45 mins I had to call the office and ask them to tell them to turn it way down, it was really disturbing. The front desk apologized. Later that evening I went into the office to ask if that was going to happen again Sunday morning, the lady said no, and again apologized and said it shouldn't have been loud at all.

    The location is great, right in between the Discovery cube and the Mainplace mall. Close to Disneyland. The parking was ok, it got pretty full at night but the property is large so there is parking even if it's a little far from your actual room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was non-smokers but it smells cocane or pod. The water in the water tank is leaking but Im fine with that.

    The bed , furniture and TV are fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building where my room was, smelled-weird. The bed was a little worn out as you could hear the springs when i sat on it. There was a bunch of shady people walking around outside the building. The clerk at the front desk didn't direct me to where my room was so i kind of wandered for a while before i found it. This was more of a Motel.... not a Hotel. I've stayed at a way better Red Roof Inn. So having said that....I did not get what i paid for. For the condition of the place i paid too much for my room

    I had a king size bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was filled with little nats flying around. Found hair on bed and bathroom sink. Bedding was stained. And bathroom toilet kept running during my stay.

    location was why I booked the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Place is dirty and outdated. I asked for a non-smoking room and all rooms smell like cigarettes. I was told to open the windows by staff. Not very helpful!! Stayed for 2 days and it was very loud and weird people at all hours of the day and night. The place looks good on the outside but the inside is disgusting!! Stay away!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty, dark. Also smelled dank, musty, etc. Not at all pleasant. Did stay here once before, was OK, definitely not great, but this is the very last time I will stay at this property. Even the people were kind of creepy-

    Only the locstion

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird lighting, the main light in near the enterence which makes the rest of the room dark. Wifi was so bad we couldn't connect to it on any device until we walked a few rooms down. Couldn't locate the laundry facilities.

    Big rooms, with a late checkout. Close to Disneyland and the mall. Heaps of TV channels. Clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet NEVER did work. Despite calling front desk. U even tried to access it from lobby. Staff said they had to reset router. Felt very uncomfortable at hotel.

    Location. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance type items in the room were poorly performed, (caulking in the bathroom and holes that were patched in the bathroom door) were sub par repairs and reflect the maintenance staff either lacking in ownership of there job or having to high of a work load to perform there job at there best. there were stains on the carpet around the bed that made me feel as though it was dirty and it probably was. It would have been really nice to have an outside table or sitting area for me to sit while drinking my coffee in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly, Blanca was exceptional and polite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Good basic hotel. The room and facilities were clean. The area is safe, so no security concerns. No noise issues. No breakfast but there is a good restaurant on the premises. The bed was a little hard compared to mine, but those type of things are to be expected. All in all would probably stay there again if going to the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms Really need some major TLC and the bathrooms need to be redone For one night stay ok for longer NO THANKS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of Druggie looking people around property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway lighting was very poor turning out onto Main at night was daunting during traffic,

    Coffee was great, location was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some druges

    Nice place nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a little run down

    It was very comfy and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The convenient location to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not know they were there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No waste basket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell of the room

    I like the parking and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Street drug problem

    Close to the freeway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking.
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, a lot of homeless and strange people rent there.

    Staff were helpful, especially mathews.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on the bath towels. Asked for different ones. Bathroom sink didn’t drain so they had to come fix that, too.

    Cozy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture could be updated a bit, many in the chain have gone to laminated floors rather than carpet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    affordable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry room hours

    Nice big comfortable bed and the AC worked wonderfully. Great accommodating staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and there were insects in ny room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty well everything but the location

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, walking distance to restaurants, bowling, the mall and movie theatre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People they let on property

    None no breakfeast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Was Dirty

    Nothing Really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless on property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of shady people at night in the corridors a bit unsettling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    No eggs no clouds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk with cigarettes smoke, dirty beds, totally hated the stay

    TV was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People partying all night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even close to the quality of other facilities of the same chain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ordor inthe room was stale shelled lije dirty laudry

    The staff were very nice and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was loud, the staff was not friendly, the room did not have the usually complimentary shower soap or shampoo neither did the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many poolside chairs were broken.

    Pool and hottub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a bad smell, Cradle was old, and unconfortable

    Bed was nice and big

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like there were to many people hanging around...gettho..

    I like the irons in the room..and coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, safety, questionable residents.

    Cost and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much more of an upgrade to a motel 6,a bit of a rougher area of santa ana! won't stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Business King Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged multiple times on 1 card 2 different stays.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We just get there late night after a long day in LA so we were very tired, just wanted to sleep a good before our morning flight from SNA airport. The place was perfect for this, we get to the airport in about 20 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our reservation was not on file with the hotel I was upset I had booked within a month in advance to arrive and them tell me we have no rooms!!! No window Screen my son got attacked by mosquitos.

    Our room was nice very spacious clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I arrive at 10:00 PM and there were some suspicious guys trying to sell me stuff in the parking area. We felt really treated. I believe there shoud be more surveillance in the facilities.

    The room comfort is decent.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    We were in building D, apparently this is a residential area of the Hotel; that wasn't made clear by the front desk. Maybe it's the only wing of the business they allow pets in; but it was very disconcerting at first. Our first night we heard someone in the hallway, banging on one of the doors, "open this #@! door"! That too, didn't make our first night feel safe, by any measure. The building is incredibly run down, filthy hallway, really needs an update. The people who seem to live there were pleasant, and even helpful, we had no issues with the residents, and the room was as clean as the housecleaners were able to get them, considering the aging fixtures and condition overall. They offer free WiFi but the signal is so weak, we could never get online. So we had to cut the stay shorter than we might have otherwise. I had work to do while I was helping out my daughter.

    It was very convenient to Chapman, visiting my daughter. Easy access to restaurants, cafes, book store and our errands which I was there to help her accomplish. They allowed the new Kitty she adopted from the animal shelter during my stay. We were so relieved to find a place that allowed pets, near enough to her campus to make it worthwhile. Bonus, the nearby shopping center has a Mothers deli, and Barnes and Noble. Relieved the room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. Supposedly has free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately guests have no respect nor consideration for others. Guests were drinking, loud conversationso outside their rooms, slamming doors all night. Very uncomfortable. No security around to supervise.

    The accessibility to freeways.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi went down every 10 minutes. Gave up on it. No breakfast whatsoever.

    Great price (under $80 per night). Nice people. Very helpful. Guy even gave us a discount (59 per night) for a couple of nights due to change in rooms

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: