Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Springfield 2 stars

3200 Singer Avenue, Springfield, IL 62703, USA

#32 of 36 hotels in Springfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Inexpensive, nice TVs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean, had to go to office to get towels, office reaked of body odor, bathroom sink and shower had messed up knobs that only kind of worked, lock on door stuck

    Inexpensive, nice TVs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    The man at the front desk was friendly as could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting. The bed looked like it hasn't been washed in forever. The toilet ran and the tub didn't drain. The chair was broken the walls needed cleaned or repainted. It was only good enough for what I needed at the last minute. Will not be back.

    The man at the front desk was friendly as could be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Done with Red Roof Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service is horrible...i booked my rooms back in November. The only thing i did was cancel some of them and change my check in date. They raised the rates of my rooms without me knowing. Every time i called to speak to the manager he was never there. Then we he finally decided to come to work i got threatened to cancel my reservation because i was “complaining”. My comforter on the bed had burnt holes in them the room smelled like nothing but cigarettes.

    Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub didn't have an stopper so I could take an bath I had to use ice machine lid for an stopper .the flys was bad in the room.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Gross
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ermegerd!!! Non smoking room had clearly been used as a smoking room for who knows how long. The air conditioner was not on when we went in, so we were in a disgusting, smoky, humid room. I could taste the cigarettes, it stunk so bad. Got Febreze from front desk. Made it a humid, smoky, Febreze scented room. Poop and pee on the walls in bathroom. I'm a mom, so maybe it's just me who sees it. The room took forever to cool down. So humid the sheets and floor felt wet. Front desk offered a different room, but at midnight with 3 kids, I wasn't looking to schlep our luggage to a room that probably wasn't any better. C'mon. Like your staff doesn't know it A.) Is non smoking B.)alot of someones have been smoking in there C.)the bathroom walls are filthy. I am disgusted.

    Gal at front desk was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure they are working to improve but, the room was actually quite "used". The furniture looked used, and worse, the a/c unit smelled of dried urine for the duration. Not a pleasant experience.

    The desk attendant when we arrived was great. Helpful, solicitous and quite welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their customer service was TERRIBLE

    The staff was not accommodating to their customers they tried to convince me to keep stained linen on the bed and replaced that line with one's with cigarette burns in them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    The room smelled like smoke and it was non smoking. Also, the comforters had stains on them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't appreciate having to pay more for a non smoking room and it still smelled like smoke and had cigarette burns ion tithe toilet deer.

    Refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were filthy. I had 6 rooms for my volleyball team and they were all dirty. One room had dirty sheets and blood on the wall. Another room had bed bugs and a player got bites all over her legs. The police were called out for 2 different incidences. My players were terrified.

    I did not like anything about this experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff bent over backwards for a few requests we had.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff bent over backwards for a few requests we had.The coffee was good.We had pets and we had good peace of mind to leave them wile attending a funeral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    I will never, and I mean NEVER, stay at this chain ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a dump! There were hairs on the sheets, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling along with some possibly(and hopefully) dead insects, the bathroom was quite roomy except that you can see the urine stains in front of the toilet! I'm not quite sure the security latch actually locked the door, so i placed the easy chair in front of the door just in case. The remote to the tv was missing, so I tried to call the front desk from the room phone, and surprise, that didn't work either. I can't believe I was gouged $142 for this place!

    That we survived and were able to leave in the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    PRETT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was what the price reflected. bare bones but was what we expected for the low price. no real complaints other than one of the towels had some stains. i believe it was washed but done stains just didn't come out.

    easy to find, clean, price was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Gave us a cheap place to sleep for a couple days but not a good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a thourough cleaning, new mattress and bedding. Room was super small.

    Eggs? There was no breakfast. There was a picnic table outside of the room that was nice to sit on and relax. The motel was very very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Glad it was a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feeling there would be an issue with this facility, I called a few days ahead to inform them I would be there late and confirmed two rooms. shortly before arrival I was sent an email cancelling one of the rooms. When I got to hotel the owner/desk clerk acted surprised I needed two rooms. guess I was right to be cautious. Fortunately they had another room, because of a special event in town all others were booked. I would rather stay in a nearby town next time than stay at this Red roof inn. only rooms available where smoking rooms and yes they smelled as such. not a good area, if you need to get anything drive north a few miles. Horrible TV reception.

    Cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Great staffer. Poor facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, no real effort to make it atteactive looking or feeling.

    The very pleasant woman at the desk was the only good thing about the place. Delightful person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.5
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff was rude and not customer friendly, room was filthy and I had to clean the tub and toilet, tv was broken, no cups for coffee, nasty nasty nasty will never be back and will put photos all over social media of the filth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny with barely enough room to move around the furniture. The AC unit was incredibly loud too. Multiple areas showed poor work to repair things and looked terrible. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small. Toilet kept running unless you jiggled the handle and the lid on the back of toilet was not the right one. The lock on the door was extremely difficult to work but we got it.

    It is exactly what I expected for the price I paid. This is not a fancy place but we didn't spend anytime in the room other than to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice night manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shady people staying at hotel. Was woke up three times first night because of fighting.. police were called. Second night a man kept knocking on door. Didnt stay third night.

    Nice night manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable room and great locations makes this a good choice for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were large groups of people hanging out and cavorting in the passage ways. It made me uncomfortable but nothing innapropriate happened.

    The ease of getting on and off the property was perfect. There were stores and restaurants a short drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not very clean they had stains, there were cigarette ashes on the bed when we got there,the outlet by the bathroom out let's were not safe the cord to our hair dryer and flat iron kept coming out..the rooms need to have iron boards and iron. There was only 2 towels and 2 wash clothes and hand towels, they should have more then 2 towels.

    The price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Priced right, very comfortable, well located and I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I returned home three days later, I stayed here again, and the only issue was with the cable TV, the CBS channel wasn't working. But this was a Direct TV problem, not a hotel problem. The hotel desk clerk tried to resolve the issue, and and Direct TV worked on it all evening, but were not successful. This does not affect my regard for the property, and I will stay here again.

    The facility is very good for the price. Bed was very comfortable, water was always hot and staff very friendly and attentive to any questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwaves in rooms, mini fridge rather dated and no iron.

    Always coffee in the lobby even though they needed to replace one of the pumps since it never worked right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Had to ask for linens due to crusty substance on blankets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, see above!

    Had to ask for linens due to crusty substance on blankets upon arrival, material on ceiling unfinished and appeared to be from repair or remodel. Tub/shower leaks into floor......nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.0
    Will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS A BIG BED BUG in our bed!!! I had never seen one except on television and we have stayed there before!! One of the rooms was extremely dirty behind the headboard and the blankets/sheets were very dingy that the manager had to take a picture he was nice enough to give us a decent one the manager was nice enough to put us in a decent room but we won't stay there again!!

    Manager other than that Nothing won't stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    Nasty not worth the money.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room we was put in the lock was broke so was moved from the 1st floor to the 2nd floor. Then had to deal with pimps, prostitutes and drug deals partying all night every night we was here. The room wasn't cleaned very well. One of the prostitutes must of left their bras behind. Cigarette packs and ashes behind the night stand. Run away not worth the money. And be careful when booking because I'm still waiting from the double charge from this place to be reimburse to my credit card. Fyi this place only deserves a zero.

    The WiFi and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    2.5
    Terrible nights stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was destroyed, room stank of mold or something dead, no coffee in the morning, night clerk was passed out sleeping in chair next to empty coffee pot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Incredibly cheap.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The particular room I was placed into had a door that did not seal properly, and cold air was constantly coming into the room. The heater was consistently turning itself on and off, but was not very effective.

    Incredibly cheap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    The place to be Red Roof Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location it was just a few minutes from our meeting for AAA it was a three day meeting really enjoyed the tub bath don't have a tub at home everyone was very helpful and courteous would go back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    Close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for 2 nights but ended up not needing to stay 2nd night. They said it'd be no problem however there were pending charges on my account from Red Roof that totaled over $200. They said I had to call corporate to resolve.

    Close to where I needed to be. Cheap rates.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    It was reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little anxious when there were people hanging outside my room smoking. These people also got up during the night for a smoke and talked outside. I could hear them.

    It was reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Shabby
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Coffee Machine
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee Machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    It was very inexpensive and necessary for the one night I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was broken. They don’t supply my room with towels.

    It was very inexpensive and necessary for the one night I stayed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    Way overpriced at $88 with tax. More of a $29 room plus tax you see on the freeway sometimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned correctly. Wet pee on toilet rim under the seat in the front. Visible with seat down.

    Close to venue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Quick friendly service.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick friendly service. A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Need to have others people,other than their family and 1 towel don't clean whole bathroom(toliet too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,HOUSEKEEPING!!!!,COFFEE,THE PERSON NEXT DOOR,TOWELS(TERRIBLE)

    The event I went to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location easy access
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location easy access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updated. A/C unit worked but was very noisy! Beds were so so comfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Dirty
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy. All of our feet were black from the floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Room was nice good tv and ample furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw a cockroach crawling across the floor in the morning if there is one there are more

    Room was nice good tv and ample furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    We love staying here whenever we are in town.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location, customer service, cleanliness and the value was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches in the room and the hole in the bathroom door

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the motel was less expensive, a breakfast would have been appreciated.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good experience. Nice people. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    The bed was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of Maintenance and repairs

    The bed was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle had tape on it chair was broke toilet did not flush

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great manager met every need
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Bed spread had cigarette burns and part of the wall was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed spread had cigarette burns and part of the wall was coming off. Too much money for the quality of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice......if you are a drug addict
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Roaches were in there. Needs refurbishing

    The customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable stay at Red Roof Motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok

    front office polite, and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a 1 night stay on the go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like it was in a bad neighborhood of Springfield

    It was right off I-55 the room was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    It's an okay place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv barely had any channels for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice restful stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room and property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    The staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the room was dirty

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    Acturlly nothing was satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acturlly nothing was satisfying

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    An adequate stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An adequate stop over

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept like a baby. Free parking, wi-fi and coffee at lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Ceiling repair.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling repair. Couldn't sleep in bed below it because felt like rain could come through anytime!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    It was quiet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a small smell to it

    It was quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    roaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roaches

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First. Room not great. A/c unit ancient.moved to another room 2 doors down. Better

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.9
    Dont stay here NOT GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing I will never stay at a red roof inn again, TERRIBLE

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    A good night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have used some freshening up. Some minor repairs were needed --the ceiling had a big crack in it.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    The bed was amazingly comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system

    The bed was amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    The price
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave.. was so hungry n couldn't warm up my food

    The price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Cheapest place to stay in Springfield.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were hard as rocks. I didn't sleep well.

    The staff was very polite. The shower had great water pressure and temperature.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.5
    Nasty af
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prostitution and drugs flowing from the staff to the hotel

    Nothing i guess location was good for where i was needing to be

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Its clean .
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like was the scent.

    Its clean .

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: