Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Inn & Suites - Smithville 2 stars

37 South New York Road Route 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Smithville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    I came in very late and they were very accommodating of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in very late and they were very accommodating of my hours. I was just looking for a clean place to lay my head overnight and I found it both clean and comfortable. No frills, but met my needs for location and price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Not sure how this hotel rated "good" - probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly, stale cigarette odor. Dirty. black, moldy-looking baseboards. No closet. No where else to hang clothes. Disgusting mattresses. Cheap towels, no hand towel. Coffee maker still had previous guest's coffee and filter still in machine.

    The only thing good about this property was the close location to Smithville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We had a very restful nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window unit air conditioner was not turned on when we entered the room. Understandable for energy conservation purposes, but it took about 30 minutes for the room to cool off.

    Mattress was comfortable, sheets were nice and soft! Clean, quiet room. Toiletries provided. Clean, plentiful towels. Clean refridgerator, nice and cold. Wake up call request handled perfectly! Parked right outside our room! Request for first floor room was honored. Will definitely stay there again! Very convenient to Garden State Parkway. We drove five minutes up the road and enjoyed a lovely breakfast at the Bakery in Historic Smithville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Area was quiet, and good for the value that was put up on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hotel did not have a pleasant smell to it.

    Area was quiet, and good for the value that was put up on the booking website. Bed comfort was decent not excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    The hot tub was big enough for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As do is as we walked in, the smell of mold over powered you. Thankfully we brought candles so that helped with the smell. Room just didn't seem really cleaned, will not stay there again.

    The hot tub was big enough for two people. Only other good part was location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Probably won’t recommend or return
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table was dirty, not enough cable channels. There was No smoking in the entire facility. The interior design was creepy and the door didn’t lock properly. There was a big burn circle on one of the night stands and the walls are so thin I could hear the neighbors arguing all night.

    The shower was the best because the water temp was right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for the pricd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t take much to I pry this room, another reading lamp is needed. Provide more towels - only had one bath towel and washcloth per person (2) no hand towels. Room was spacious, bare bones amenities but sufficient. Shower was good. Walls paper thin and could hear next door neighbor till after midnight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    We are going down there again in the next few week. We won't stay there.!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no breakfast. No housekeeping service. the bathroom floor look grimy. There was a coffee pot with no coffee or tea. We were the only ones there so they didn't care about our stay.

    The bed - which was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of little maintenance issues scuffed paint slightly torn shower curtain nonworking hairdryer it just needs to be spiffed up a little bit

    It was a very average room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    There is mold and mildew everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned. The railings and bannisters could use a coat of paint Just a lot of neglect around the property

    There is mold and mildew everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience. Avoid this place even for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly - it had not been aired for some time. Bed linens were quite thin, of cheap cloth. Towels were small, thin and rough cotton. Hardly any hangers in the closet. TV small. It was the labor day w-end in the US and hence rooms in hotels were scarce. We had no choice but to take this one. We paid over USD200 for one night - while I would have put the cost at no more than USD50 for value.

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean, but overpriced for what you got. Cheaper rooms only 3 to 4 miles seay milrd aeay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting could have been better. No lighting over the sink area. Catpet seemed to be old and could be replaced, also towels were clean but not soft and fluffy. .

    Parking right out side my room. Coffee in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Gross. Not recommended to anyone unless this was your last and only choice on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food. the facility was very run down, the location was scary at night, mold in the room, worn towels, never saw any staff except when I checked in. I tried to call the property with questions but no one answered. basically not a good place to stay.

    Parking was the only good thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    All I can say is at least the beds were comfortable but the rest of the place needed updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as stated Booking.Com change the terrible practice of customers not being able to reach them. Manager at Red Carpet told me he could not give the 10% discount because of the fact I book though you it was out of their hands, Rooms on the best I have stayed in we were very disappointed with this motel

    Not the price Booking through Booking.Com was a mistake price would have been better if I booked directly through the Inn then to add insult to injury as soon as I booked the price kept dropping but not for me, What a come on as there was not way to reach people at Booking.com That needs to change because of this will not use Booking.com ever again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't drink caffeine I had wished they had decaf coffee . And bathroom floor around tub was missing a lot of cauk appeared very worn. No towels in room when we first walked in. Aside from that it was a good stay

    The price was good. The bed was comfortable but very noisy when u moved

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    DON'T DO IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fire alarm, ripped from ceiling, no coffee or utensils and the room had a terrible oder.

    No fire alarm, ripped from ceiling, no coffee or utensils and the room had a terrible oder.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    OK for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron box was not kept properly. There was no bath rug. Carpet was itchy if we walk with barefoot. No proper instructions to connect to wifi.

    The incharge was friendly. Parking near to the room. Near to Atlantic city. Peaceful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    skeeved!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very dirty. did not feel safe. would not have stayed at all if not for being totally exhausted. left property promptly after getting up in a.m. we did not even shower or use spa tub due to cleanliness issues. was suppose to be non smoking room but cig ashes were in a pile on floor on both sides of night stand. dead bugd on bathroom floor.actually threw away a pair of pants that fell on floor & slippers i wore.i have never before felt a need to send a negative review in 59 yrs. of travel. reviews on line very misleading.not at all satisfied.

    other than location i was completely unhappy with this visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They do not offer a radio or alarm. They have no phone in the in the room. I inquired about a phone and alarm radio and was informed that they were not concerned with what was on the Booking site.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Simple, clean, comfortable room for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that I would have liked, particularly if I were staying here for more than just a single, overnight stay, would be for a comfortable chair to sit in. Only options were to sit on the bed or the fairly simple chairs that were with the small table in the room. In room AC was slightly louder than I would prefer, but it is rare to find an AC in a hotel that is quiet.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Room was accuarately advertised as non-smoking (no scent of smoke, or tell-tale cigarette burn marks. Room was sufficiently supplied (plenty of towels, cups, soap and shampoo).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    It had everything I needed, included coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room til I got to the bathroom; Moldy caulk along the floor and tub edging. It would take an hour to remove the caulk and re-caulk or just put a white painted 1/4 round border. Just make the effort.

    It had everything I needed, included coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    The area was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. I have a bad back that did not help very much.

    The area was very clean. The room was clean too. The check in person was very nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Room and bathroom were clean which was he bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    Room and bathroom were clean which was he bonus. King size bed was not very comfortable, walls were thin, could heard the neighbor snoring at night. For the price the accommodations were acceptable for a quick weekend stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ME.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ME. I TRAVELED TO THE SMITHVILLE/GALLOWAY NJ AREA TO ATTEND A CONFERENCE. THE MOTEL WAS ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE CONFERENCE. MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE STAFF/MANAGEMENT WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I WILL BE RETURNING TO

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat did not work, there was a horrible smell in room, and the jaquizzi tub was disgusting and the jets in tub were filthy with brown stuff coming out everywhere. When I told the hotel worker about issues he did not care. Horrible experience, I will never be back. Too expensive for this small room. Was not a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Location was perfect for purpose of stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 36 degrees out and the bathroom was freezing especially the floor. Pillows were a bit too flat.

    Location was perfect for purpose of stay. Room was clean and had good lighting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Our great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving and having to go home, we had a great peaceful and relaxing time. Not having money to stay another day.

    The staff was attentive and saw to Your needs immediately. They were very friendly, but professional.The cleanliness of the room was great, well cared for.100% stress free atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    The price was for a 3+-4 star motel, and the room was a 2-3.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat was broken, the water faucet dripped, there was an iron but no place to iron. The room smelled very odd. There were 2 levels to the building, so parking slots in front of the downstairs rooms would be taken by the people from the upstairs rooms, and it was necessary to park farther away from my room. This was not terribly inconvenient, just not convenient.

    The location was perfect for an event at the Smithville Inn. The staff were very friendly. The location was attractive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price went up to much, i had requested non smoking and the room had stale odor of smoke

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    AN ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee in the room

    Location near Historic smithville

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a very nice place to stay close to Smithville. We enjoyed being able to come and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels and the bed could have been softer.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Great place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needed to be cleaned a little better.

    It was centrally located. Very nice staff and owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly hosts. I would highly recommend and also stay there again to visit the shops at smithville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay near everything and nice workers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people clean place good prices..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Not bad , would stay again if it was cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights dident work , uncomfortable bed

    Location and great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Wipe and Ice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wipe and Ice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    staff wonderful ,room's need updating badly, outside building beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed uncomfortable pillows awful sticky floors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows flat. Purchased 2 that evening at family dollar. 7 dollars ea. Not bathmat slippery fall. No tissues

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    It was quite clean, an excellent value for the cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite clean, an excellent value for the cheap price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend, wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine wasn't working

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.0
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed more towels. It was old but ok on cleaniness.

    The manager was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress cover had stains on it

    Hot tub

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Easy to get to. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stores in the area to get whatever is needed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful room, clean, friendly and helpful staff, going back on next trip to the region

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Had a very nice relaxing comfortable stay! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some updating but would stay again!

    Clean and Neil was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.9
    Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Hairs and stains on pillows, no blanket. Just enough towels for 1 shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice, Neil was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    clean and comfy, good for a no frills hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problems with tv

    clean and comfy, good for a no frills hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and spacious. Property manager was quick to come fix the cable tv box in our room. Close to Smithville and other area attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.2
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. No hair dryer in room. Skimpy on towels. Not accommodating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad thing to say

    Perfect location to what we wanted to do

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was loose. The room was humid and clammy.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Military or government discount would have been nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Military or government discount would have been nice. Very un-appreciative

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.8
    THE HOT TUB WAS NICE AND THE LOCATION TO WHAT WE WERE DOING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. THE HOT WATER TOOK FOREVER TO WARM UP.

    THE HOT TUB WAS NICE AND THE LOCATION TO WHAT WE WERE DOING WAS VERY GOOD. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMINDATING.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.2
    close to Smithville Shoppes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told the rooms were new when checking in, but that was not true. Upon opening the door, we were hit with a strong mildew stench. How can a "new" room have a mildew stench? We tried Febreze and candles, did not help. At first, room was ice cold, but did eventually warm up with the heater. Almost cut myself on the poorly laid (new part of room?) tiles around the spa tub. Cold water takes a loooonnnnggg time to heat up. Carpet felt dirty, we did not take off shoes the whole time there. Plug for spa tub looked like rats ate part of it, was so old it was dry rotted and mildew on the underside, pictures included. Family Dollar within short walking range gives no excuse for a plug like that! Mildew in jets of tub. Jets in tub barely moved the water. Drain rusted and ugly. Water stains on bottom of boards in bathroom door proves carpet must have been wet. Carpet was patched and had raw edges unraveling near tiles. Very very bright light over bed, but dim in bathroom. Free WiFi connected right away, but I could not load any pages with images, even after waiting 5 minutes. Table was rickety, would not stay still. Not worth what we paid, especially since it's off season. I should have looked more closely at the previous reviews, if I had realized there were so many bad ones (only the good ones were shown sliding across the screen...) Don't book here!!!

    close to Smithville Shoppes.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.3
    The outside was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are really small and the bathroom smelled like old urin. The housekeeping complained that i asked for them to make our beds while we're out, and then asked for a tip! Like i said looks really nice outside but inside is terrible. Our bed frames were broken and box spring fell through and the mini fridge smelled so bad that the food we had in there tasted like the smell when we reheated it

    The outside was nice

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was really nice but I forgot to tell him there was bedside lamp switch broken and the bottom plug of electrical outlet was smashed in. Overall room was fine.

    Location was nice. Took rt.9 south n hit 30 east straight into Atlantic City not too too far away takes bout 20 minutes depending on traffic.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    It was cheap and close to AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty feeling. We had to be checked into a new room because of a nasty old urine smell in our first one. Cleaning lady tried coming in the room before our check out time. Just not impressed

    It was cheap and close to AC

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Perfect for liston for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am pretty sure if I didn't feel pressured by thinking there were only 3 rooms left at the location, I could have gone there and had gotten a better price in person.

    Perfect for liston for us.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.9
    Free wifi
    • Couple

    I paid to much to stay here, wasn't worth it at all I booked 2 days by accident told the lady before I checked in and paid then she said I can get my money back just have to go through the booking.com they said if the manager approves it yes then they denied it force me to stay another day. Towels were dirty didn't smell good. Services were horrible they only care about getting your money

    Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and clean room, spacious and our room included a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and clean room, spacious and our room included a microwave, fridge, and it even had a small dining table. It was situated in a nice quiet area. We just booked here to be a bit closer to AC, it's about 20 minutes from there. It was the perfect spot. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    3.8
    I liked the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise from the neighboring rooms, the bathroom floor had some hair on the floor. The room and the concrete floor was very cold when I checked in and took some time to warm up the room. For someone visiting NJ for the first time finding the place was quite hard and it was away from the highway I did not expect it to be that far. I thought I was booking the room with a tub in the room like the images on the website but the room did not look like that.

    I liked the bed

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    A basic Motel but comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about

    A basic Motel but comfy. Clean and has microwave , fridge, and coffee

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Could use more towels in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could use more towels in room.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.8
    It was cheap, clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beds were very uncomfortable and walls are thin. You hear everything your neighbor's are doing..

    It was cheap, clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    The bed was a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were a little thin.

    The bed was a great size.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice little room

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Musty smell mold growing on wall in bathroom dirty sheets

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Inexpensive & where I needed it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV picture was almost unwatchable; towel was clean but badly stained.

    Inexpensive & where I needed it to be.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Droopping shower curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Droopping shower curtain.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is near 24 hrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old towels; shampoo not enough .

    Location is near 24 hrs. deli.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.4
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needs to be upgraded and bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly staff and clean room

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Smell in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell in room

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Village Inn & Suites - Smithville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: