Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Addison O'Hare Airport 2 stars

600 East Lake Street, Addison, IL 60101, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Addison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    I liked that they offered free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty upon check in.... Bedding, walls, floor, windows. Mattress was very stiff, very very stiff. Hallways were dirty, didn't seem it was vacuumed for at least a week. Everything is dark and gloomy. The hotel is in desperate need of some upgrading! Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    I liked that they offered free breakfast. But was disappointed on what they offered. 2 types of cereal, bagels and little mini cinnamon rolls. They also had some oranges and bananas but put out just a few at a time and took forever for them to replenish. Coffee was decent. Orange juice and apple juice were of the very poorest quality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked like a dump. The bathroom in my room needed some work done on the wall and the bathroom door. The ice machine looked ancient and its location.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service, I booked online and I was told the card will not be charged so I can pay up front I got there to pay and they told me they charged the card already, I had to pay overdraft charges and the receptionist is VERY rude, very very mean and disrespectful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.3
    Stinky and miserable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only room available was a smoking room. My items smelled like smoke the rest of my trip. Also, the management clearly has done nothing to maintain the property. It was like the worst fraternity house gone bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Ginger at the front desk was great and went above and beyond...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a laundromat and it was out of order. Also had construction going in during the day which was noisy.

    Ginger at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to accommodate what I needed ( like a laundromat replacement etc....) No one else there offered options. She was thoughtful enough to offer fruit to us as we left on the early morning shuttle. Ginger would be the reason to return. It was a good value and when construction is done it should be nicer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I also like the location of the the hotel it seems to be safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the room was also cleaned and the staff was helpful the only problem was was it takes long time for me to get picked up from the airport. Henry

    I also like the location of the the hotel it seems to be safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    This place is for drug dealers and hookers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was rude the lady took forever to check the gas in she acted like she was doing everybody a favor for staying in this hotel she took her time and took about 40 minutes Place reeks like marijuana

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Garbage hotel false advertising...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised on site.pics are not at all the same.dumpy and dirty.carpet was stained and bathtub had a crack on the bottom.tjougjt I was gonna fall through.dont stay here!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information on booking.com was misleading. It showed 4 miles away from the airport, but actually almost 10 miles. And it didn't say the there would be charge for the shuttle. So I was charged extra $30 for the shuttle, and I waited the shuttle for about 40 minutes at night in the airport.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Overall it's a pretty decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how there are ants and spiders in the room (table) it wasn't at all what I expected. They dont clean the rooms right.

    I liked that there was a mini free breakfast. The night lady is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the money or the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is further away from O'Hare than is listed. The exercise room that was advertised didn't exist. It cost money to be picked up or dropped off from the hotel to the airport. The first room was shoddy and had torn curtains. The second room I was put in had stains on the carpet, a burn hole in the blanket on the bed, and a bug. The breakfast was the least minimum that could be presented. I'm not going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    Stay away! This hotel is a scam! Dishonest staff and unprofessional management.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service, rude dishonest staff, unprofessional management. This hotel is a scam! They will lie and do everything just to rip you off and then advise you to call booking.com and complain, which I did and received help, by the way. But hotels that do business like this should NOT be on booking and should NOT exist in this country!!! The airport shuttle is a scam and the way the treat customers is disgusting!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    My stay at Howard Johnsons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors was wet. There was black mold in the shower. Our view from our room was a dumpster with a bunch of matteres and other junk on the ground. If it hadn't been so late when we got into town I would of went else where. It wasn't a very nice place to stay. On the website it says I paid and it was non refundable,the lady at the front desk said I had to pay, I didn't have the credit card on me that I used to book it so I had to use another waiting for my bills to come in to make sure I wasn't charged double. I will not be a return customer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Its was clean
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible the front desk person was snotty and I booked my room early in the week and the hotel charged me weekend prices

    Its was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs complete update. Hallways were dirty, bathroom was old and dirty, carpet on the room old. This is the worst hotel I have stayed. I last 10 min and I check out. I would not give a 2.5 this hotel deserve 1

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    If u want cheap this is the place but dont expect luxury cause u wont get it here
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Carpet was dirty. Reasonable price but it could use improvement on the hallways

    The area and shopping mall was close but nothing else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible. I was overcharged, I booked at 244 was charged 254. No one would help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again, there was NOTHING good about this place. Continental breakfast was from Aldi and often late. He staff I met was rude and lazy, the staff walked around in street clothes, they charged $2.50/day to clean the room. The halls were dingy the elevator was tore up, broken call box, big gouged in walls, decorative glass in elevator cracked and written on. Tv was snowy and toilet was not set right and rocked when you say on it.sheets were rough and air conditioner was old and beat up. The pictures did not match what was actually there.

    Nothing, EVERYTHING WAS TERRIBLE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    The service at the facility needs to improve.
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that I had school assignment and had no internet in the room (room-121). I could not cancel the room. The room need upgrading.

    I did not like it. Firstly you cannot cancel your room because they will still charge you for it. I was rudely informed by the receptionist that you cannot check in before 3pm. The internet does not work in the room. You have to go to the lobby to access it. The facility is very old and in need of upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    They removed breakfast before 9:30 also I was told by room...
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They removed breakfast before 9:30 also I was told by room service at 10:45 AM that I had five minutes to leave my room. Also there’s no fitness room as told in amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Outdated and smelly
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated everything looks like it has been painted over. When I open the door to my room had a nasty musty smell.

    Check in staff was kind and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    The check-in staff was very rude, no smile, no greeting,...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in staff was very rude, no smile, no greeting, looked bored and inattentive. The room was moldy and the air conditioning in both rooms I reserved did not work at all. The one plus is that it's only a 15 minute drive from the o'hare airport, but otherwise I was extremely dissatisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty in red of renovation very old room seemed like pee machine that has orange juice and apple juice had mold in it. Just absolutely horrible!!!!! Never will I come back

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 20 minutes to check out nobody at the desk. I had to call the hotel for said 20 minutes before someone finally emerged and she attempted to answe the phone instead of asking me to hold on for her to answer the question. The breakfast was literally cereal and juice. Housekeeping didn’t come until 5pm the day we were checking out. The hotel is pet friendly and you walk in and smell it. The hotel was so hot and very outdated.

    It was out of the city but still close to restaurants and stores. Beds were comfortable. Has cable and free WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very good and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi, good customer care, excellent breakfast and the wonderful taxi service and general environment.

    Clean bed,towel, coffee in the room, beatiful screen and nice scenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was completely unhelpful with us when our flight was changed and we needed to cancel. Booking.com attempted contact several times and was met with rudeness from the desk. Emails were not responded to and there was no follow up by the management as promised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible dont stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like the heat was on in the whole building including the room, the service at the front desk was horrible we waited almost an hour to be checked in the air conditioner in the room didn't work the building was shabby

    Nothing we only stayed less than 2 hours couldn't take it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here warning 😡😡😡😡
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yikes Bug’s 😱! This is by far the worse place to stay. Upon arrival they did hold our reservation for a king bed, still charged us a king bed price. The room was never cleaned food every where around the beds on the floor and Bug’s and more Bug’s !!!!!!!!! Please pass this one over or you will regret it. Yes they doubled charged me for a king bed that I never did get 😡

    Nothing at all 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel was not near OHara and placed us further from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    This hotel was not near OHara and placed us further from downtown. Location and facilities run down but room was very clean and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast is better than expected (compare with similar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi speed is low, you can get there practically there only by car, because of the location (except form the airport, the shuttle is good).

    The breakfast is better than expected (compare with similar lodges).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting room, terrible service at front desk. The airport shuttle bus cost $20 one way. The neighborhood is empty, nothing nearby. No reason for choosing this motel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The room is big and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I though that the Hotel is near Chicago O'Hare airport. But you need to take a taxi for approximatively 15 minutes (night) to reach the Hotel. I paid 25 dollars by Uber.

    The room is big and clean. Excellent matress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    If i had known i would have to buy a fan, I would of spent more money at another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude, couldn't get towels. I observed the housekeeper tell a young lady to "get away from her after pleading for some towels. I asked same housekeeper for extra towels, I never got any. The building's air conditioning system is not efficient for the building, there was no air conditioning in the halls. I had to go buy a fan for some relief, because the hotel did not have any fans. We had to hold the button down to get to our floor in the elevator, the light in elevator burned out and was not changed for 12 hours

    The location was great and very convenient for us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Rude management you waiting forever after you made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude management you waiting forever after you made a reservation like they're doing you a favor places dirty it smells the air conditions in some of the rooms don't work they got you running back and forth trying to see which room has air condition meanwhile I'm wasting my time or I could be relaxing I didn't come to work to find a room that works I came to relax plus the place smells like marijuana Motel 6 is better than this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me an 45 min to check in. The lady at the front desk was very rude. I understand she was very busy but it would have been nice if she was polite. The the king size bed i book was apparently unavailable and i had to check into two twin size bed room. I really wasnt expecting this. I also didn't have a flushing toilet and i had to rig it myself so i can be able to flush it.

    The airconditioning and cable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prostitution and drug dealing... Mean as snakes front desk staff. Breakfast was minimal- worst continental breakfast I’ve seen at a hotel.

    Room was clean. Housekeeping was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again dude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janky elevator. Looks like a prison. No working game room. Breakfast was a joke. Ice machine broke when I needed to use it.

    Cleaning staff was super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Check in was very good property was a bit outdated but price was fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor need updating to the modern era rather dingy looking. Upon checking in there was a light on but one not on the nightstand when turned on the light several small insects began to scatter. They were only on one side so I just slept on the other side.

    The lady who checked me in was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    My stay at Hojos was terrible. I will never stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a horrible smell that was unbearable. It smelled like mildew. The bathroom was not clean, the tub had hair in it and the base felt gross. My room key didn’t work both times as I was bringing in my things. I had to carry it all down stairs to get help. My memory of working at Howard Johnson Skokie in the past was opposite of this. This facility needs major upgrades. Disappointing!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    look elswere realy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I,d give this one a miss if your looking we booked shuttle bus with them from airport it took one and a half hours to come , it,s quite aways from airport too and theres nothing around you ne restraunts to eat out it s very big and not very modern it needs updating and our room smelt and it was,nt cheap neither we stayed in 12 different motels/hotels and this was the worst one

    breakfast was ok and you can have a nice walk to near by park if your waiting to go to airport like we were room smelt of wee don,t now if they let pets in but room was on our worst list but the guy was helpful on desk getting us some take away food as it was late at night when we arrived .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    I got what I paid for cheap dollar made for poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast was a joke. The garbage cans near the exit doors stayed full and smelly. The carpet and walls of my room were filthy. I saw 2 different types of bugs on my bed.

    The price was right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel could use many improvements . Need some updating.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was broken and made our first few days very uncomfortable. Complained to front desk who basically yelled at me for waiting until we returned to the hotel at night to say something. They did fix it the next morning but her comments were in-necessary.

    Free breakfast Laundry room for guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfactory, and wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during check-in was cold. I explained to him that from the website that I booked the hotel there was no mention of fees for the airport shuttle. I even showed him the website's booking page and he scrolled through it himself. When he noticed that there was no mention of airport shuttle fees, his response was "maybe next time you should call the hotel before booking". If I wasn't with my parents and grandmother and I had time on my hands, I would have made sure to tell the check-in staff how unprofessional his behavior was, before leaving for another hotel. Moreover, the airport shuttle that I had to pay for, was about 40min late in picking us up.

    The staff during check out was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Nice drivers
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should be a little more out front about their shuttle service one of my searches was free shuttle to the airport it ended up that I had to pay $30 because if you only stay one night it’s not free I didn’t know this when I booked it

    Nice drivers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    Will never recommend the hotel to anyone
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ignored us completely when we arrived, we waited for at least 10 mins even though there weren’t any other guests at that point of time. Also to mention the breakfast menu was simply 2 bananas n bread n jam .. they did have cereals though no milk!! Well the carpets in the corridor were pretty filthy and the room had a broken airconditioner with only 2 out of 5 lamps working. Overall not a very good hotel i would recommend to anyone

    Liked the fact that they offered an airport shuttle service for $20 (frequency being every hour)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Keys wouldn't work 7 out of 10 times, the elevator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys wouldn't work 7 out of 10 times, the elevator seemed like it would stop working any second. The bed was like laying on the floor it was so hard. Very dark in the room and hallways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Generally the hotel is very good to its cheaper price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boy manager sounds emotional and passionate. To have breakfast is great to the price of the room, however, it is only better than nothing.

    Cleaning services every day. That is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage could have been displayed better.

    I liked the location being very near the OHare airport. Directions on my GPS got me right there, but the signage could have been better, I almost passed it as it shares a parking lot with a medical clinic and the hotel is in the very back. It's not very well lighted. Rooms was comfortable but the building is very old. They have done a lot to make it updated but it is still very old. Was worth the money to have a safe place to sleep before my flight. Everything in the room worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    My stay was BETTER than I had expected for the affordable price!!#
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet a little worn..dated..few stains.

    Great LOOKING room...!# Desk..table..chair!!# Very nice bathroom..towels!# Jan at Desk.. Wonderful!!# For the $$Price...Wow! Will rebook there for Grandsons visit in June!!#

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Bed were ok to sleep in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude and they charged me an extra $20 to check in one hour early. Had a candy bar wrapper in corner they cleaned my room 4 times and wrapper was never picked up

    Bed were ok to sleep in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Phone didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn’t work. Freezing cold in the hotel. Internet was poor and shuttle stops running after midnight and it isn’t free but costs $20 to airport. Won’t stay there ever again 🤨

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.3
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is way toooo far from ORD. Hotel is filthy. Smell weed in hall way. Hot water sucks. Gotta pay $30 for shuttle service. The hotel charged me at check out $27.50 twice + $2.50 for nothing!? I called hotel to discuss about it, the lady said she couldnt help right now & i gotta call back... and now i’m in Japan for 10 days!!! :/

    NOthing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible experince.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful. Dirty. My ahower curtain rod was not even properly attached. Picture frames were falling apart, as was furniture. Stains all over the walls and carpet. It was absolutely awful

    There was free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.3
    Dont go here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room was gross. Elevator was scary. Bed was terrible. Showers were impossible. The hallways were dirty as well, there werent doors close to our room or carts for luggage, so lots of walking. Dryer sheets amd duct tape on my heating unit

    Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheap price, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really need an upgrade! WiFi used to be super fast, but now it’s mediocre. A nice comforter on the bed would have been nice.

    Girl at front desk was working alone and overworked, but still cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Just filthy rude experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Terrible. Rude. Dirty. Filthy. Internet terrible. Says there’s a hot tub on my receipt. Lady was yelling at me when I told her it said hot tub. False advertisement! Employee or owner screaming at me over the phone when I called to tell them my construction team was dissatisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    a waste of money
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything i didnt like

    Breakfast was the only thing good other than that i waited at the front desk for more than 20 mins to check and the clerk wasnt to be found. Upon arrival in the room, outlets werent working or outlet covers missing, uncomfortable beds and bathroom smelled like sewer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, not over priced, close to chicago stuff ^_^
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel halls and lobby were a bit dirty and the maid stayed accross the hall from my room for like 2 days, but not a deal breaker for a future visit.

    Everyone was super friendly and helpful, went above and beyond to make sure the room was ready.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Very Basic accomadations but would not go there again due to security concerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs an upgrade to its finishing...Toilet ran all night, painting was terrible and looked like a prison when you walked down the hall. Basic breakfast was Ok but most properties offer eggs and a cooked breakfast. Rear door had poor security and the keylock was broken allowing anyone to come in.

    Value for the area. Locacation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    I've found the property cheaper on priceline
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had 3 encounters with an employee named Jan, who was a Very Rude woman! When interacting with Guest! Not only me, I watched her Blow off Guest of different races! She's Very nice and patient with white guest, but Guest of other Ethnicities, she's A Narcissicist Condescending woman! And this is the type of person you have representing your company you may need to rethink her position, this woman will ARGUE WITH GUEST making them choose the Hotel further down the road.

    The room is extremely clean the front desk person, Tiffany and Ginger are REMARKABLE, The House keeper is extremely, thorough!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    everything But the Woman Named Jan At the front desk!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Front Desk Clerk Rude Condesending, Racial Comments and tone and attitude she has with people who are not white! Everyday she was here she has been rude and she flat out lied on me! To defend her job, she is not the Type of person that you should have at the front desk! From 8am -4pm! She is more of a Clerk in the back!not one who represents this establishment!

    everything But the Woman Named Jan At the front desk! Who was very RUDE and Predjudice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Won't stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Food at the times that were supposed to be there! From the discussion of other guests at the food offering, little choices like they didn't put out all they had to offer. Room had awful smell BAD!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person working on weekend that was fairly busy

    Machine was not working in the morning so people could not get what they wanted. Attendant did her best though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner didn't work and no tv remote. We were switched to another room which smelled like cigars, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and wasn't very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    The first room assigned did Not have a functional air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room assigned did Not have a functional air conditioner, very worn out carpet, and needed painting and some TLC. The second room assigned was better but the TV remote did NOT work, had to work it manually. TV was snowy and the limited channel selection was not the same as the directory in room. Bathroom sink faucet fixture was loose, toilet seat was loose, there was a blanket on one bed but none on the other bed. This site is old, tired, worn out and neglected!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE....!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cuatomer service never advised that I had to pay for the shuttle service to and from the airport. And the way that they finally let me know about it was very rude.

    The bedroom was clean,but the customer service was bad. I had to wait for more than an hour for the shuttle. And the next day they said that the service was not free and they want to charge me $20 usd. The counter agent was very rude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Should of been reimbursed some how for what I had to go through
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over an hour to get in a room then it was the wrong room so had to get relocated and there was a huge bug the ran across the floor

    Beds were comfortable and price was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    I liked the location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wifi. I even called the 800 number got connected for a minute then booted off. It was hard to reach front desk and get help which was rather frustrating. Also wanted to get local ABC station couldn't find it and the lady from the front desk said she had no idea and that maybe the maintenance people would know and they would be in after 9am. Although the staff was nice they could have been a little bit more helpful and informative. Local news and wifi are important in a hotel room nowadays.

    I liked the location. I thought the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    worst trip ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First the room we were given didn't have air. The curtains had so brown stains on them with a fridge that was in the room that had moled. I asked to be changed and was given a hard time into why i wanted a different room. The breakfast was better on Sunday than any other day. Their were people standing outside drinking and BBQ right outside the door. The doors to get in are far from the entrance with one of them not working. Ice machine went out with TV channels fuzzy. wasn't a clean hotel at all

    the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    2.9
    Stay Away!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk was extremely rude and even a bit racist. Tammy doesn't know what customer service means. Definitely felt disgusted by her actions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Stay away incompetent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Running up and down the stairs 3 times. 1 time room not clean. Back down the stairs got another room key card not working back downstairs staff supposedly activated key card went back upstairs card still not working to enter the room. Went back downstairs and one of the front desk lady told me it was good exercise for me indicating I am fat very rude...

    The shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Aside from the extremely accommodating receptionist, it was awful. Never again will I book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this reservation 3 days in advance and when I got there my room was taken and there were no rooms available. The suite we were placed in was cold, no refrigerator, no outlets, tv too far from the bed, breakfast was a joke, and there were 2 doors for the room but you could only use one and they didn't leave any kind of note on that door so when the right door had the chain on and we went out the wrong one we were locked out and had to wait for maintenance because that door wasn't even in the system for a key to be made. They said it was first come first serve as far as the rooms went, but naturally when you reserve a room that should mean it's already taken.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful when our room was already taken. She gave us a suite. She had been dealing with this situation with other reservations all night, but handled it with patience and did everything she could to accommodate everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect employees.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff at the hotel is fantastic. They are very friendly , kind ,helpful, very professional. They go out of the way to make your stay very pleasant. I definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    I did not enjoy was just there for 1 night will never ever...
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy was just there for 1 night will never ever stay at a Howard Johnson Addison ever again. We had no show water the setting in the room had piss stains the room was stinky the bathroom was ok other than the toilet had boo boo dried on it. The older lady at the front desk was so rude. Needs to be condim for real.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.0
    I am not sad or happy about my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no running water at the time of my stay I did not like the toilet it's old The receptionist did not tell what r the other facilities r available.

    I like the bed and the size of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    2.9
    Worse hotel stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in terrible need of upgrade, the room was dirty, upon check in we found pork skins under the bed and a used razor by the tv. To top it off there were dirty underwear in the corner. The ac was broken as well,furniture was broken. I promise if there was anyway to give a negative rating I would. Do not stay here ppl.

    There was nothing about this place i liked

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: