Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Inn & Suites West Springfield 3 stars

21 Baldwin Street, West Springfield, MA 01089, USA

#10 of 11 hotels in West Springfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a broken hairdryer and when I went to check out I was charged for the dryer ($30!) and because we had to be at an event I could not stay to clear up the situation. The staff had plenty of opportunities to explain that to me the day before but did not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not in use, cooling systems is not working, the bathroom toilet duty, the towels were stained. I am not going use the grand for rental again.

    Close to my meeting,and they have parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. One very hard and uncomfortable and the second uneven and both unstable. Floors were creaky. No elevator to carry up heavy bags.

    Very old and outdated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly check in BUT It was so not worth the $ by any means ($371 for 2 nights for 2 people. Then charged $30 extra per person . No vending machines at all. Could of been cleaner. Hallway felt like you was going thru the floor at times. Would not stay there again by any means.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I could not locate the thermostat to adjust the temperature of the room- we had the air conditioner on all night, and it was getting a bit chilly. We simply threw another blanket on and we were fine.

    We stayed at this property for The Big E fair- came back to the hotel after a full day at the fair, and there was hot food in the lobby, a complimentary dinner for the guests. The gesture was very appreciated, although we were full of fair food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a good breakfast and dinner provided. I had a small problem that was fixed. Great location across from the Big E. The room was very quiet with good shades. Plenty of hot water. Good security.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive to stay during the Fair - but paying for convenience of being across from fair. Only outlet by beds is behind one of the beds which light was plugged into, with that, the alarm clock was on the other side of the room. Did have extension cord so moved clock between the beds. Our room had a porch with swing -- panels on ceiling coming off, view is large fence (for safety) but goes to back of hotel which is dump drop off - nice to sit out there but not for view.

    Stayed at hotel during Big E Fair. Hotel is directly across from fairgrounds so stayed there so could walk to fair. They keep the parking lot blocked so only those at the hotel will use parking lot, so always had a space. Big plus. Room was spacious; beds very comfortable; Very quiet. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Theres a monitor with an image in the hallway that is scary. They should put something else.

    Love the place, room was comfortable and clean & the night audit employee was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the hotel and your booking company

    The room was dirty and there were bugs in bathroom I won't book through your company again as it was rated as 3 star hotel I lost $144

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was unusual and very shabby. Mismatched patched wallpaper, portable ac unit with hose through the window, sliding glass door inoperable and had "stained glass" plastic on it. Cheap dorm-type light fixtures, inexplicable cabinet with old pink-formica top, no closet door.

    Room was clean, bed was reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the facility is of ethnic spices and it is a bit much. Despite this fact, its an older building that is fairly kept up.

    room was large and very clean. Bed linens in excellent condition and well cleaned, laundered. free wifi and parking is also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and comfortable, but could use some upgrades. The rooms tend to be very dark. Of course, if you're only sleeping in them, it's not an issue.

    This hotel is directly across the street from The Big E. Very convenient. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge in this hotel! My daughter and I have stayed here one night a year for several years now. Always pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building needs updating.

    Staff, especially Sue, were extremely cheerful and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to assist us. Great location for visiting the Big E.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways were a bit dated and the room was a strange configuration but overall wasn't bad economically for a single traveler. The shower curtain wasn't fresh.

    The bed and bathroom were good. The maid service was attentive and they gave plenty of towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older hotel that upkeep has not been done. Stains on rugs in hallways, bathroom needed cosmetic repairs, top of bureau was not dusted. Air conditioner, very-very noisy. Window had crack in it. NO PHONE in room!! HAS NO POOL even though on some sites states they do !!

    The beds were comfortable. Is located right across the street from the Big E. Was reason for stay -- very convenient for that purpose.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize there was a 30 day cancellation notice. With 2 days notice and a free place to stay, I couldn't get out of it. Also, it all needs some cleaning and a new paint job.

    There was a big breakfast laid out. For the area, the price didn't seem bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer Service was horrible to me on the phone, when I tried to find out about my reservations, said he couldn't help me, instead of transferring me to someone else. Was not willing to help with issues I had. My friends room was horrible, dirty, smelled bad, she had the same exact experience as me. She sheets were not clean, or hadn't been changed.

    Nothing, therewas nothing to like about this place, worst hotel ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a very safe looking part of town. 2 story, no elevator, very narrow stairs, no air in halls or stairwell. Very outdated, no tissue paper in room when we arrived.

    Not much to like!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location was terrible. Bad neighborhood. Hotel looked like it had not been cleaned or updated in years.

    Nothing. Hotel was dirty, disgusting. Smelled moldy. The bathroom was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to get run down but very clean.

    Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building exterior and view from balcony where terrible!

    Large rooms. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was dirty and in a bad location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need more lighting

    The overall stay was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    like better places

    like better places

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    being close to the equine expo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was run down, no elevator, overpriced, in a older area of town. Breakfast area not suitable, did not eat there.

    Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very outdated smells old

    Service was good polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awesome and nice size room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in our room, our sliding door led to a pool.

    Across the street from the Big E. Very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool has green water in it

    Didn't like anything the place was a dump

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, uncomfortable. Stains on the bed skirt. Wiring coming in from ceiling to floor.

    The destination to where I was going

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linens smelled bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally an empty breakfast case, took my son out to eat. Not even a cup of juice available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seem like a bad area ...room smelled like cigarette smoke

    Okay ....not what I expected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a.c. was very poor! even hitter in lobby and hallways. and pool is no longer available!!!

    cute linen in our upgraded room and awsome waffles

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not much variety

    The room was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet very good value, I will stay here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda dark in rooms and cold

    The convenience and location, pleasant staff..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive.

    Staff was extra friendly, courteous and helpful. Good people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairway to the second floor with no lift.

    Comfortable clean room with plenty of space. Large free car park. Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the vending machines were broken and the hotel smelled

    The room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient location to states fair, good clean rooms and great staff, good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner needs up grade was warm even on high

    stores close by , friendly staff ,price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work, room too warm, felt too many religious articles around. Was totally unhappy with the whole experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Everything was excellent I will come back at any time. .good service. .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell, the carpet needed to be stretched, and the shampoo and conditioner were used.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi available EVER - though we repeatedly complained. They had no solution. The pool is permanently closed. The toilet was not bolted down properly and was tippy. There's no alarm clock in the room. The phone is hooked up, but there's no extensions listed or explanation of how to reach the front desk. There were vending machines throughout and all were unplugged and empty, some were "oozing" onto the carpet. Breakfast was minimal and included milk that was sour. This would be a small step above an hourly motel! Did not feel that it was clean or well cared for. Also did not have confidence of the security of our vehicle in their parking lot. The staff was rarely available including when we checked out on Monday. Simply not there! Their pricing is incredibly high for what I'd deem a 1 star hotel! DO NOT stay here! Horrible experience!!!

    There was very little to like about this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Where to start? One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The halls were filthy. The sliding glass door was bolted shut. There was no central air conditioning, just a portable device that was very loud. The mattresses were too soft, the sheets threadbare. The TV had only a few channels all broadcast in the wrong aspect ratio. No elevator, only 1 staircase, which seemed like a fire hazard. The place was a nightmare. I don't know how this added up to a 3.8. This seems like one of those surveys where the options are wonderful, great or terrific. My assessment would be less than 1 star. Be warned!

    There was an acceptable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lobby was dirty and so were the halls. The kind of dirty that doesn't happen overnight. They charge way too much for a hotel of this caliber. I paid $100, but it should have been much less than that.

    The room was mostly clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    There were no signs how to get to the second floor. We walked all around the first floor with a baby and all our luggage looking for the elevator. Did not find it, went back to the lobby and they said you have to take the stairs. We could not find the stairs. No sign, back to the lobby. The stairs were behind a door with no sign.

    The staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    This hotel is #1 miss advertised photos are not what this looks like #2 this hotel is filthy from the front door to the back door. #3 hotel manager is rude does not except criticism at all called the cops because we complained about dirty towels. Booking.com should take this hotel off their site.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No phone in room (there was a fire alarm incident) Recommended to only use one entrance/exit. Loud/rowdy neighbors after hours, which we later found out to be a potential call-girl setup.

    Size off room was really nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in desperate need of an overhaul.The lobby and hallway TVs are filled with scenes and decorations of India. The staff I ran into barely spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked room because they advertised indoor pool but when we arrived we fould out it is closed indefinitely. Heater took several hours to get room warm. There was coffee left in the coffee machine and it was spilled on the table, makes me wonder if they cleaned anything else in the room. The wall by the bed had holes that were covered by wall paper and was sinking in.

    All of the employees were friendly and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Day 1, TV remote not working and replacement inefficient.. House phone not working. 2. Day 2, TV remote replaced but one light socket went dead. House phone still not working.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One thing-- room had an unpleasant odor, like very old sweat. Not too strong, but noticeable on entering.Same odor in a different room back in August-- nothing I couldn't live with for one night, but really wished windows could open!

    Breakfast! Always look forward to big waffle with banana, butter & syrup, and pleased to find some small Subway sandwiches & cookies laid out on Thurs. evening.Staff very warm & welcoming as usual.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is directly across the street from the Big E. My adult daughter and I come every year and stay. The staff is terrific - very sweet and kind. They have a breakfast and often late night meals or treats.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertising is misleading, offering a 75 % discount on rate is ridiculous, price we paid was high for what we got. Not good for the name of Booking.Com

    Friendly and informed staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too hot in the lobby and hallways.

    Sue and Mauricio, the front desk staff whom we dealt w/during our stay, were the most professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and personable staff we encountered. Thanks to them, our stay was most pleasant --- Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Building tired. Lost my reservation(booked 3 months in advance) and had to scramble to find me a room. Room was over a hundred degrees when I entered. After about an hour or so, the air-conditioner overcame this and the room was then comfortable. Strange lobby decor-many pictures of an Indian tomb.

    Very convenient to Exhibition center. Front desk harried but pleasant. Reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Room was musty and needed a thorough cleaning including spider webs. Room key did not work daily and had to be re keyed daily over four nights. TV controller was missing and when one was given, it did not work. Don't count on good internet connectivity. Most of these things were tolerable. Not a modern upscale hotel, but good for someone on a budget.

    People were friendly and convenient. Nice having fruit available all the time.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold pool but refreshing . Wifi was mostly okay once I was helped by staff to connect.

    The location was very convenient to the big e . We were able to walk 12 minutes to our destination. The staff were friendly and even brought in subs for our group on Saturday night. Breakfast was complete with waffles and eggs.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    *the rudeness of afternoon staff *bugs coming out of shower when water was turned on *prior guests' socks left on side of bed, I guess they didn't vacuum

    the breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Photos on internet accessed thru booking dot com do not represent the actual condition of the property. They might have been taken when the place was built many years ago. if you are looking for a pool and free breakfast facility this one does not meet the value for the price. Breakfast starts at 7am which is somewhat late. Needed to leave at 6:45 and only hardboiled eggs(?) were offered. Plus, one staffer could not handle a large group . Ended up going to McDs.

    Sheets and linens were clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peeling wallpaper, old carpet, flickering neon lights in hallway, no sheer curtains and right by sidewalk so you needed to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Generally a worn out and depressing feeling to the place.

    The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the most friendly hotels that I've ever visited! From the moment I walked in until my departure, the staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Neighborhood was a little scaryThere was no elevator so had to carry suitcase to 2nd floor. Also mattress too soft and bothered my back.

    room was clean,had basically all you would need.Employees were very nice.there was breakfast but I was in hurry so didn't have time to eat.Lady at desk very helpful with directions.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was too humid in the room by the pool, and lacking windows or a/c for fresh air

    The service was very awesome, nice people! Kids enjoyed the pool!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indoor pool was so cold we did not use it, black mold all over the walls and doors in this pool area, BAD LOCATION, exterior of building not in good shape, room smelled of a heavy cigarette smell,Window had no lock but a piece of wood laid in window track to replace the window lock. Beds were uncomfortable, room walls paper thin. Ceiling above us creaked and cracked all night keeping us awake, sheets had stains on them, towels in bathroom were stained and unable to be used. Place not up to code for the safety of guests.

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi. No automated wakeup call system.

    Location within walking distance of "Big E." Good pizza parlor around corner. Good offsite breakfast within two blocks.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor "heated" pool was FREEZING!!! The staff did me a "favor" by re-checking the temperature and he insisted it was a balmy 73 degrees. He said it only needed to be between 70-73 degrees. There was another couple there at the pool who were freezing as well. I asked if the staff person could turn up the temperature a few degrees and he said no, there was no way that he could do that. We were INCREDIBLY DISAPPOINTED as the pool was the sole reason we stayed at that hotel. It was supposed to be a romantic overnight stay for my boyfriend's birthday. We will NOT be staying at or recommending this hotel again.

    The king size bed was AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    poor tv reception staff was horrible afraid of dogs that i paid 120 dollars for toldto leave cameras with budda at every corner i will tell all my dog show friends to never come here

    nothing

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regency Inn & Suites West Springfield traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: