Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Lodge Omaha 3 stars

909 South 107th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68114, USA

#53 of 67 hotels in Omaha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a little updating.

    We have stayed at this property several times over the past year. It’s close for us and we usually get a good rate. Good breakfast, and good basic hotel. It is our go to hotel in Omaha, we know it’s a little old but is great for short stays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need some TLC, doors and walls were badly banged up, needed patched and painted. Carpet was spotted, shower was warped looking and there was a funny smell, like musty or basement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty stained carpets, tired looking facility, torn curtains in room, not a convenient option for downtown related travel Bear motif quaint but may be overdone, it seems like real bears are tearing and staining the place

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated. the breakfast wasn’t good. Small bathrooms We were trying to get a two year old asleep and fire alarms went off around 10pm no explanation didn’t know what was going on. Unprofessional staff. Didn’t know who worked there. No name tags or uniforms. All wore street clothes. Tv wasn’t working with remote.

    Soft beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower never got warm. No pool towels even after asking for 2 hrs. Very dirty pool bathroom and room shower had mildew covered caulking.

    Nice lobby and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues booking which thankfully the nice front desk clerk named Joshua helped us out, the overall hotel was ok, breakfast was ok as well, and checking out was kind of the final decision not to go back not only because the front desk clerk looked annoyed and rolled her eyes several times but because there was also an issue finding our reservation on our room again which we didn’t stick around and find out to see if it was fixed because she basically told us we could leave because whatever is going on she will just have to find out herself. Overall I’m just glad it was a good place to sleep after a late night out then leave the next morning but am not going back.

    I liked the fact that even though we had issues trying to get my reservation, the nice young man at the front desk was patient and helped us out even though he had an orientee who lacked customer service skills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not stay here!!! Nasty carpet, place reeked of cigarette smoke. The toilet flushed slowly with no pressure. Floor around the toilet was brown and nasty. Restrooms near lobby were full of toilet paper and urine and one had vomit all over the seat. Beds were super loud and squeaky. Awful. The only somewhat nice thing is the lobby. After that, it's like a horror movie. Save yourself the grossness and pay more money for somewhere nice!

    I didn't like anything, this hotel sucked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toe nail on the bathroom floor, hair on the pillows Sheets were torn, moldy tub, plastic clothing tags on the floor. Pee still on the toilet seat

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one room two month before Berkshire annual meeting through Booking,which showed paying at the hotel counter,while hotel charged me one month earlier before check-in date.I complaint to the hotel but hotel thought it was its policy and Booking’s mistake to mislead the customer.

    Just worthwhile for the price it charged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has many maintenance and security issues. The toilet would not flush and the water ran continuously. We called the front desk and they sent a person (who identified himself as the Bellboy) to fix the toilet. The Bellboy took a look at the toilet and said “I know nothing about maintenance or fixing toilets”. My spouse could tell a plastic screw was broke off the flushing mechanism and that the toilet needed a new float. He told the Bellboy a “zip-tie” may temporarily fix the problem but a plumber needs to be called to fix it permanently. The Bellboy retrieved a zip-tie and zip-tied it so we could at least use the toilet for the rest of our stay. (Please note, the Bellboy was delightful). The toilet water ran continuously night and day for the three days we were there and no plumber was called. The Regency Lodge was booked solid as was every hotel in the city because of the Berkshire Hathaway meeting in Omaha. There was no possibility of changing rooms. The hotel gouged customers by charging $250.00 a night for a definitely inferior mediocre hotel room. The next issue was the room. A lampshade was torn from top to bottom - I wonder how much it costs to replace a lampshade. A more serious problem was security. One of the outside doors with a room key security lock was useless as you could just pull the door open without using a room key card. The back of the hotel had a door without any locks or security measures at all. The back of the hotel was a parking lot but very few people parked there because it was dark and isolated. Hotel rooms on the back of the hotel have freeway noise. Breakfast - completely brown bananas. Oh, and no management contacted us saying they were sorry for our inconvenience. If I could give Regency Lodge a -0 score I would (the delightful Bellboy gets a 10).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of older hotel with old equipment and appliances, super old carpet . Beds are super uncomfortable, this is a hotel that cost 50 to 70 dollars a night but during Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting prices goes up to 300 a night . All you get for breakfast is scrambled eggs , oat meal , sausage, 1 white bread and waffles. No cheese,bacon , boiled egg or whole wheat bread. Rooms stink. Overall I would rate this hotel 1 out of 10 , but staff are supper nice

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness of room, sheets stained and had holes , junk under bed skirt, blood or some kind of stain on bath wall, tiny little soap that didn't even have suds, wash cloth thin and rough, mold around tub and around edge of tub outside, pillows hard and flat, really needed a good thorough vacuuming, very disappointed. the men at front desk said " oh you were put in a room that hadn't been cleaned" and that they were very busy that day. The girl rude, didn't even acknowledge our presentence

    service in restaurant and lounge, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls seemed very thin. The heating/air conditioner didn't work great. We had a hard time regulating the temperature.

    The staff we encountered were all very friendly. We were traveling with a basketball team and the players loved the hot breakfast. Indoor pool was a plus as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. Stains on bedding and towels. Walls needed painting from where the chair rubbed against it.

    Bed was comfortable.Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna functions best if you can pour water onto the heat source to create some steam, but no container is provided for the water. Container probably stolen, I get that. Had to improvise which worked & made sauna pleasant experience. Walls a bit thin & place is kid friendly so older couples beware.

    Liked the pool, temperature was just right. Nice to have bar & restaurant in the hotel. Warm breakfast was nice. Liked that breakfast room attendant was efficient without being in your face. Lobby decor was fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family really liked the atmosphere of the hotel and especially the pool. They said they'd definitely stay here again!! The hot breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating-bathrooms tiny and old, rooms need painted, paint rubbed off walls near chairs and furnishings, furniture looks original to hotel and very dated. Beds not comfortable, lumpy and too soft.

    Great price, good location, good breakfast options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like about my stay here is that the pool was really cold. It was cold outside and with an indoor pool I was expecting it to be at least be a heated pool or warmer in the pool

    Food, cleanliness of the rooms and facility, indoor bar, in the indoor pool and workout area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large property, we walked a distance to get to room.

    Check in and out a breeze. We had trouble with tv and manager was at our door in 5 minutes to help. We checked in late so only took advantage of breakfast which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is beautiful and inviting. The staff are friendly and hospitable. The rooms are clean cozy and up to date. The property is nestled in amongst a busy area and it's so quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the best hotel for they money I have ever stayed at. It was sort of like waking back in time to i don’t know maybe the 70s. However, that being said it was perfectly preserved. Clean, the staff was friendly, the amenities were way more than expected, breakfast was quite a bit more than continental. We were pleasantly surprised at every turn!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a bad back and it was difficult to twist completely around to reach the toilet paper holder.

    The clerks at the desk were very friendly and helpful, especially the young man on duty, Friday night about 9pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was cold. The pool itself was cold. The hot water took forever to get warm and it wasn't very hot.

    I liked the staff, they were friendly, fixed the issue with our first room right away. The outside looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not spend the night. There was a mouse in our room. No manager on hand or could not be reached. Requested a phone call the following Monday and never received one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1st room was cold. No heat but slept there 1st night. Moved ourselves to another room the second day. We found an article of clothing under the bed. Found dirt in corners. Pipes in bathroom seem to be rusting, Refrigerator froze everything.

    liked the bed had to use my own pillow for health reasons. Location of room and near to exits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a toilet that wouldn’t shut off, an ant infestation in the bathroom, very dirty- stained pillow case and cover. And then when we told them about the ants and toilet, they couldn’t comp the room because it was booked through this third party booking.com.

    Breakfast was the only thing good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like someone had smoked 8 packs of camels daily 10 years ago but they haven’t been able to clear the smell out.

    Location, decor, food, friendly staff, great bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room hadn't been cleaned before we arrived. For some reason the door keys became inactive a couple of times during our 1 day stay

    The staff was great and the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling was falling down in bathroom Curtain was falling down TV remote wouldn't work Hotel didn't have new batteries Breakfast was ok I'd give them a c- or a D+

    Pool was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were suppose to check in at 3:00. We requested two rooms on the ground floor by the pool. When we got there at 3:00 they said that our rooms weren't clean yet. Due to the fact that they were over booked the night before and that they were short of staff. We had asked the gentlemen when our rooms would be ready he said with in the hour. We had asked him several times will the be on the main floor and by each other.. he said yes that he would make sure do to the fact my brother-n- law had a cast on his foot and he could only get around on a scooter. So we gave him our number and told him to call us when our rooms were ready.. he said that he would.. so we took the kid's to the trampoline park and out to dinner.. still by then it was 8:30 still no call from the hotel about our rooms being ready.. so I called the hotel and they said we are so sorry but your rooms are almost ready and they should be ready by the time you get here. So we get there at 8:45 and the rooms are ready but we are on the 2nd floor 10 rooms down from one another. so we were lied to from the beginning. the elevators were nasty didn't feel safe being in them.. they sounded like they were gonna collapse. The rooms were the worst rooms that I have ever stayed at in my attire life. Paint chipping off the walls, holes in the doors. you couldn't even close the bathroom door because it would hit your knees. everything was dirty not up to date. Half of our lights didn't work. in our bathroom wiring was hanging down. our toilet ran all night.. couldn't sleep. All l the manager did was offer a couple free appetizers. well we should've gotten the room for free and a free meal for the whole family. If it wouldn't have been so late we would've went somewhere else and stayed. the breakfast sucked. everything was cold, the toaster was broken. The staff was rude.. I asked for more towels all I got was dirty looks. this place needs to be shut down.

    Nothing about this place satisfied us at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room card/keys were awful ❗️❗️❗️I had to have them ‘remade’ at least 4 different times for a total of 8 cards and then usually only one of the pair worked😟😖❗️ The staff was very apologetic but they were frustrated too, understandably ❗️

    Food was warm and good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, I didn't like one bit that our room was very ghetto. There was spider webs in the closet, there was 1/2 of a door latch on the outside door. No screen on the window, graffiti on the table, lack of lamps in the room, wall paint was chipping off, the carpet felt gross and the room stunk badly.

    Tony at the front desk was very professional, nice and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold and the elevator needs to be worked on it was making noises and not working really well.

    The hotels character was wonderful. I really enjoyed being able to relax in the sauna and having a bar right there on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp shades had big holes in them. The tub had mold and several lights were burnt out in the room. The pics were much nicer than what the room actually was. I also was under the impression that we got 2 single beds as the pic showed but only had 1 king bed. The room smelled of smoke.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Sank into the middle of the bed. The room smelt horrible. There was a sock in the room from the previous people. The bathroom tun had hair in it. The toilet was dirty under the lid sprayed poop or something on it. The breakfast area was a mess sticky and the eggs tasted like chalk. The kids enjoyed the pool. But was freezing. Trash was outside in bag on the sidewalk by the little fish pond. Look really bad just sitting there for over 24 hours.

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Sank into the middle of the bed. The room smelt horrible. There was a sock in the room from the previous people. The bathroom tun had hair in it. The toilet was dirty under the lid sprayed poop or something on it. The breakfast area was a mess sticky and the eggs tasted like chalk. The kids seemed to enjoyed the freezing pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not meet my standards of cleanliness. Sheets to the bed were noir clean, we had to have more brought up. Someone was not always at front desk.

    The entrance was pretty, I liked the staircases.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water, toilet wouldn’t work properly, it was loud, they tried to clean the room every morning at like 7:30am. Also they tried to charge me an extra night by saying I changed rooms- which I didn’t. I checked in to complete chaos, they were confused and rude then checked out with no staff besides two guys who didn’t even know how to use computers or what charges on bill meant. The pool was frigid and the hotel is way past sell by date- chipped paint etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a 1st floor room close to pool, i was given the last room on the top floor at the other end of the motel.Where the entrance door didn't even work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest rooms were beat up but clean. Hall carpets are very soiled. All and all good value and we would certainly stay again!

    Convenient newly renovated lobby area very nice. Josh was awesome and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers were very rude. When I asked her for extra towels, you'd have thought it was the worst possible question she had ever been asked. Very rude. And the elevator is pretty sketchy too. Used it once and took the stairs every other time. They really should keep their towel rack by the pool filled with towels. It was completely empty. And the pool could have been a little cleaner, there were white chunks of something floating in the deep end.

    The waiter/bartender at the 909 lounge was amazing. The pool is really big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom had mold. Sheer curtain was ripped and torn. Shampoo and foam cups not replaced when room was "cleaned" - not vacuumed based on stuff on floor. Towels and washcloths incredibly rough - sandpaper. Outlet by coffee maker was falling out of the wall - unsafe. Did not repair lights in ceiling fan. Did not replace batteries in TV controller until we went to desk and asked - provided another controller so we switched batteries ourselves. Breakfast was VERY disappointing - everything cold.

    Pool was nice. Disappointed no hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone stole our room key from the pool and my hisbands shirt. But overall great experience

    Great breakfast, nice rooms, warm swimming pool. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was barely warm. And hotel did not have enough towels. I realize that the weekend we stayed there was a big event in Omaha. But I still do not think this is reason enough to not have enough towels.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were not clean. The toilet had pee all over the back of it, hair in the shower, and overall just not very clean. The ceiling in the main room had mold. I have a child who is severely allergic to mold and it can cause seizures so we definitely weren’t happy with this.

    The bed was comfy! The staff was all very nice and friendly. Lobby was gorgeous! We didn’t swim but the pool looked great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had very outdated furniture and fixtures. The bathrooms were also extremely small.

    The lobby area, restaurant and bar were all excellent. They had a live pianist in the bar area, although the piano was not tuned. We did eat dinner at the restaurant; the menu is not huge, but what we ordered was fairly good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre at best with limited selections and particularly bland bread/pastries. The pool was a little skanky.

    Common spaces were welcoming and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to be helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated. The center of the carpet was clean but the edges were dirty. The bed was too soft for us.

    The breakfast was good & have several choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath had mold around shower. The lamp shade was damaged. So of lights was missing in lamps. Pillows where to soft. Bed was hard. Couldn't sleep, the couple next to us headboard kept hitting the wall while they were making love. Not a pleasant stay.

    Location was good. Next to the freeway.on and off near. I stay here 3yrs old it was much better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the property late. Checked in and then went to our room. I started unloading the car and then noticed the electronic key wouldn't open the door. So had to go back to the front counter where I was issued new keys to a different room. I drove back to the new room and the keys did not open this door either. I then called then desk and they informed me that each room had an outside and inside entrance. So I proceeded inside to try the inside door and it didn't open either. So I called the desk again and the girl brought newly processed keys. Finally we get in the room. I opened the other entrance facing outside and unloaded the car. The rooms were not remodeled like the lobby. In the morning we got to the breakfast right at 9am and they were ready to shut it down. But we got our fill.

    The lobby area was nicely decorated for Christmas. Breakfast was hot and ready.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was on the cold side. Thier “gift shop” was almost out of everything. They we’re hoping their vendor was going to be in this week to fill .

    Looks of the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in they could not find our booking number and didn't seem to know what to do since they couldn't find our reservations even though I had my booking info on the app. We requested and paid for 2 queen beds (executive queen suite) and upon finally getting to our room, we had 2 full beds. I approached the young man at the front desk and told him I needed some sort of reimbursement since I paid for a queen room and he advised there was no rate for a full room. Didn't offer a discount at all. We found minor damaged in the room when we checked in and took pictures so we wouldn't get charged for any damage that we didn't do for he room. There was a lot of damaged to walkways outside that could become problematic for anyone walking outside. Too many tripping hazzards.

    Beautiful lobby and entrance. Breakfast was good. Location was perfect and easy to find

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff quoted us a different rate upon our arrival....would not honor the rate quoted. The property has not been kept up, mold in the bathrooms, light bulbs missing in fixtures, furniture damaged, carpets not cleaned or vacuumed. Security for entry in the back of the hotel was a joke. Back doors were propped open with trash cans for entry.

    We didn't see any bedbugs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the web for advertising are a lil outdated. The hotel is great for the price but is definitely older and not as update and clean as the pictures portray it to be.

    The gentleman at the front desk at check in was very polite and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in room was a little cumbersome to navigate.

    Best feature was a good sized heated pool and sauna. Both great for winter stay. Also enjoyed bar room fireplace and lodge theme throughout the building. Good facilities overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at this hotel a couple times, mainly because the location. Every stay becames the worst one. Staff are rude and unprofessional. Housekeepers are poorly trained. They walk in rooms with the don’t disturb sign on the door. Only pleasant staff ive came in contact with is Alex. Bed & pillows are HORRIBLE!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 years ago this was a great hotel. Unfortunately management has let this once beautiful hotel slip as far as cleanliness and basic maintenance. Rooms were down right grotesque to stay in with caked in soap and hair, dirty carpets and tile. It doesn't take a large budget to clean rooms the right way but the current management seems not to care. Maintenance is also way down either due to laziness or apathy. A real shame. All it takes is some basic care.

    The lobby is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had philly steak sandwiches. The meat was VERY dry and if there was any cheese on it we didn’t find it. Any other time we’ve had them other places the peppers and onions have already been sautéed so they’re soft and these were all under cooked. In our bathroom there was apparently evidence of mold around the soapdish in the shower. It’s too bad because we like staying there but not sure if we will ever do that again.

    The interior design. The employees. Size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff kept trying/actually coming in to our room to clean it even though we weren’t checked out for 3 days. Multiple times a day they’d try to come in. Makes you wonder how many times they were in when we were gone. Also, we got charged $232 almost a month after our stay and have been trying to get ahold of the hotel for a week and the manager is always ‘out of the office’ and won’t return our calls. They did however give us back $69. But won’t return our calls and won’t answer when we call. Getting ready to take legal action! Don’t stay here! They will charge you multiple times and won’t give you your money back!

    I guess we liked the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was kind of dirty. Trash piled up in outside trash cans and lots of litter on the ground.

    Easy to get to off the interstate and location proximity to sights and other things that needed done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front parking for checking in was horrific. It seemed people who were there for the bar area all parked out there, and they were intoxicated and rude when we checked in around 10:30. Reception didn’t give me a receipt when I requested, nor advised where my room was until I asked twice. Our phone was dead in our room, and the toilet made a screeching sound so loud people on the whole floor could hear. There was a creepy attic door in the room, which looked unlocked and that was a bit concerning. I reserved an executive room, I don’t think this was what I was given. We were so tired from being on the road all day I didn’t want to argue with front desk since she was unhelpful anyway. The room was not worth the price I paid. Won’t stay again.

    The bathroom was clean, beds were free of any stains, lobby was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love stains on the bed. Phone didn't work. Box tv set from pre-9/11, and dirty dirty carpets. The pool was murky and cold. And kids ran around the whole facility, day and night. Go somewhere else people.

    Location and nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need updated badly. Not real clean. Shower did not work properly. Have stayed here several times over the years and it is slowly going downhill.

    Bar area is nice. Live music is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in our room was a bit drab and one of the lights did not work. The restaurant was closed when we arrived (about 9pm).

    Conveniently located with friendly staff. Swimming pool was good. The main lounge / reception area has real character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway, so lots of traffic noise. Reviews online made it seem decent, but it was old and not well maintained. Toilet didn't flush well, and room was dark and dingy.

    Okay pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell. The property had a musty odor, but especially the room. It felt damp as well. The first day there was the smell of raw sewage in the hall outside our room, but it went away by the second day. There was a wet spot in the hall by the vending machines that seemed permanent. The smell in our bedroom was so bad I couldn't wait to leave. It felt damp and dirty. I assume the odor was mainly coming from the carpet. Also, there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom so that likely contributed to the dampness and odor of the room. The pillows were either oddly shaped or flat and at least one towel had stains. The breakfast was ok, but the waffle machine was out of order and there was no fruit. The sauna was out of order, too, but the pool was nice. I would never stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no compensation for the list that follows. The ants in my bed were gross! Guess that is better than potentially finding bed bugs. The A/C was less than adequate during a heat wave. And the A/C was completely out in the lobby. The water pressure kept dropping on me in the shower/sink. The bed seemed old and worn. Bedding was newer. Seems like an old hotel that they tried to re-model in some aspects, yet they forgot to remodel some key important ones, like beds, bath fixtures and faucets. BIG, OLD, TUBE TV's! Get with the times folks, every tv is now thin, wide and HD. No yogurt at the breakfast bar. Sometimes hotels need to get out and visit other hotels to see the offerings. and what people expect.

    The themed decor was nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had no chemicals and was cloudy and smelled moldy and like fish.. the hall ways we're dark carpet was stained really bad and looked as though it had not been vacuumed in weeks.. the rooms were clean but had a moldy musty smell and some mold on the wall by the sink.. it was a nice motel just needs a little work and extra tlc

    The design of the hotel and the location are amazing..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed some TLC as far as the "cosmetics" were concern. Cheap or old maintenance updates. The room need to be vacuumed - dead leaves and some m&ms were on the floor closed to the wall.

    The Lobby was very inviting and the front clerk was very cheerful and nice. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they gave us a room rented to someone else. I also didn't like that it smelt like cigarette smoke in our hallway. The site shows flat screen TV instead we got a box tv. The 2nd room we got the door wasn't working right. The breakfast wasn't all that good. All around it was a horrible experience and it won't happen again.

    Free wifi?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Staff was not very helpful. Was not the most sanitary. Maids only pulled the covers up on the beds and didn't take the dirty towels. Luckily they did leave more clean ones. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

    Not a lot. It basically would be ok for an overnight stay for sleeping on your way to a destination. But for a weekend stay it way poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were given keys that did not work and then berated at the front desk when requesting new ones. When finally getting into room the drawers were all broken on TV stand, bedside table not wiped clean, the clock was not working so moved the bedside table forward and it was disgusting behind it. Obviously hadn't been move in a long, long time. We discovered a 3way plug in the outlet (legal in a commercial building where you are laying your head next to it?) and when we did plug in the clock it did not work. When prepared for bed found several long black hairs on the sheets of the first bed we opened. Attempted to call front desk but phone did not work. When l went to use the hair dryer in the morning more long black hair attached to and hanging off hair dryer. When we attempted to resolve in the morning we got no satisfaction from female at the front desk who claimed to be the manager. Asked how we contacted the owners and she stated, "Owned by MBT Hospitality and there is No Way to reach the owners". What kind of place is this?? AWFUL!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggestions I'd make. The hall ways and staircases need vaccuming on a regular basis, very dirty. Replace the carpet in the hallways or clean them, lots of stains. Bed comforters are old and look dirty~ Replace them. The mattress I slept on was worn out in room 231. Replace mattresses as needed.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a filthy dump. The desk will attempt to put you next to the howling Interstate about 200 yards away. Way out of line in price to value. The only elevator was a freight elevator that barely held two people and luggage. I would never stay there again and regret I did.

    Location was OK for transiting through Omaha. The front desk staff were nice and very obliging. Standard "free" hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not friendly at all. I was made to feel like they were doing me a favor because i made arrangements to arrive before 3:00 and was given the last possible room furthest away from the pool and lobby area, after I specifically said my grandchildren were traveling with me and wanted to make sure the pool was in operation.

    while the bed was alright, the pillows were worn, and had seen better days. three pillows were not enough on the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this hotel many times. The last several it's been very obvious the facility is going down hill. I like the area and the price and hate to find new place, but think will be. I haven't stayed in one of their rooms, in probably the last year, that didn't have at least three, somewhat significant things in disrepair. Overall the hotel does not seem nearly as clean as it used to and in general disrepair. I'll most likely stay somewhere else from here on out. Sorry....

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regency Lodge Omaha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: