Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Wall Street 3 stars

51 Nassau Street, Wall Street - Financial District, New York, NY 10038, USA

#295 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT! WOULD RETURN AND STAY AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C unit was a bit loud, but it made the room very cool on those 90-degree days so I didn't mind lol

    I was genuinely surprised! Having been to NYC before I expected a smaller room that I got and honestly was a bit afraid that it may not be up to my "cleanliness" standards (I'm a bit of a self-proclaimed germaphobe). But honestly, the staff was friendly no matter what time of day or night you came in. And the location is GREAT: right down the street from the NYSE and around the corner from the World Trade Center. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like New York space is at a premium.

    Location great for New York, not crowded but plenty of facilities. Staff great, friendly and helpful. Breakfast good, Ricardo is great guy, just became a dad, well done you! Thanks for looking after us. Brian from Ireland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    For such an expensive stay I expected better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not show all the channels. The rooms were very small. The housekeeping did not sweep the bathroom floor at any time during my stay. My room key deactivated everyday.

    Location was good. Close to major subway stations and other amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Awesome place to stay
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How small the gym was and had no air conditioning.

    Close to everything i wanted to do in New York, Staff were great, nice area of New York felt safe when i went out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    I love that it was close by everything we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room was so tiny and the a/c didn't cool the room.

    I love that it was close by everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Better for business than for leisure trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lobby -- just space to sit for 3 people, no extra facilities like meeting rooms. Location in Lower Manhatten is a bit far away from major tourist attractions.

    Good location, reasonably small room (ok size for NY), good bed and shower. The hotel offers luggage storage after check-out -- free of charge, personnel is helpful and kind (mostly).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    The staffs there are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is located in the 11th floor and it’s smell really bad. The smell comes form the restaurants around the hotel. Also, it’s extremely noisy. Each person flushing his toilet will wake you up to celebrate his accomplishment.

    The staffs there are really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, near the fulton subway station and wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, near the fulton subway station and wall street. The staff was very helpful, John was great. The beds are very comfortable, excellent cleaning standards. My only observation is the shower, the water would always end up overflowing from the shower on the bathroom floor. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful, would recommend anyone to try.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room smells aweful, the whole bathroom smells like garbage. Shower curtain has a lot of molds in it. Whole building has cigarette smoke.

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood didn’t feel that safe but also it might have been because I was there on a weekend...My room was horrible as it was exactly next to the elevator facing the street which made me wake up every 2-3 hours. Overall it is a 3 star place and it felt like it but then the price was too high.

    Very comfortable bed, I always find the Holiday Inn beds great! Convenient location to get to the subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The staff was very friendly. I had the opportunity to speak to 3 different Front Desk people, The friendly Security Lady, the guy taking out the Garbage and the restaurant Girl. Everyone single person was so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    The front office staff - Kevin - went the extra mile and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff - Kevin - went the extra mile and guided me on where the best photography spots were. Awesome guy! Thoroughly responsive and would rate him at 11/10 on hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    I'll probably be back. Excellent location & Day and evening personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & toilet.

    Well because of my disabilities, the bed was too firm for me. I wish they had an ice & snack machine on more floors. The location is perfect & comfortable. The employees working between 8am to 11pm were knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet handle was broken. Turn down service hadn't properly cleaned my room before my check in. Restaurant very dusty.

    The staff was very on top of their game. Hospitality at it's best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Value in Lower Manhattan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few quibbles. Tiny "lobby" bordered on uncomfortable with only 4 people waiting. Bar had very limited selection and glassware not especially clean. Mixed drink prices too high, even for a Manhattan hotel.

    Recently renovated and unexpectedly nice mid-level IHG chain hotel in a fantastic location. New Fulton Center subway hub just a few blocks away. The Oculus, World Trade Center's transportation hub has a Westfield mall, additional subway/PATH options, and is an architectural wonder of the world. Great thanks to the exceptional front desk staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Freshly decorated room was oddly proportioned (long and narrow) but well laid out and quiet. Bed seemed on the firm side which I found very comfortable. Slept great. Two soft pillows and two medium firm on the king bed was a nice touch (firm pillows available at front desk). Good connectivity on free WiFi. Liked usb charging plugs built into electrical outlets. Slide out desk was convenient for work or in-room dining. Bathroom was quite small but adequate with the best water pressure I've ever experienced. Try the massage setting...holy cow! Tips: 1) Took me a while to figure out why the room stayed a bit too warm. The heater/AC has both a wall thermostat and one on the unit itself (lift small lid on top right).. Be sure to adjust both to your comfort level. 2) If you're a tourist, grab complimentary entertainment magazines and Manhattan map near the door when you check in. Free USA Today there, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and quiet, which is a huge plus for Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and tiny lobby. They were doing renovation during our stay in the lobby all the time.

    Good location and quiet, which is a huge plus for Manhattan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location which was super close to the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a leak in our bathroom

    Loved the location which was super close to the subway. The staff was amazing, especially Juniece at the front desk who made our stay even better!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Hair in restroom shower. Tissue all pulled out of box in restroom. Toliet seat was peeling. Alarm clock dirty asked them to clean daily still didn't. Holes in sheets, dirty coffee maker. Rude staff member who came to pick up coffee machine. Brought new dirtier coffee machine. Got huge bump on my leg after first night that grew bigger and made it hard to walk so painful had to go to ER after I got home.

    Front desk staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HAIR ALERT !!! hair on towels, clogged bathtub drain, awful !!

    I survived only 2 nights out of my 3-night reservation and i wasnt charged for the third night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall, I was happy with my stay due to the convenience of this location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel is good but not much choices. Also, there was no complimentary water bottles in the room.

    I like the location, very close to my business and also walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, Starbucks, Dunkin Donut, and even the CVS pharmacy since unexpectedly that I have to buy some medicine. The only thing that I am not comfortable is the size of the room. It's way too small for 2 beds and so the bathroom. But the housekeeper did a good job for keeping it clean and organized. However, if you just come to rest and sleep, is but ok. I also appreciate the accomodation of the front desk personnels, even prior to my visit as regards two double beds for the same cost. At first, she didnt guarantee it, but when I arrived, I got my request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Have had a very disgusting experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have had a very disgusting experience. I was charged the full amount on my credit card on arrival. The next day I was charged around 211 dollars. When I brought it up the transaction was reversed and blamed on a system error. But the very same night a sum of 450 dollars was charged again. I brought it up again and it was blamed on a system error again. The staff was helpful and they promised t have them reversed. But it has been a week and nothing has happened and as a result my credit card limit has been maxed and it has affected my holiday in Nassau. Still to hear from Holiday INN on why the charges have still not been reversed. A bitter taste in the mouth after an extremely satisfying stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is very good, subway stations all around and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit bigger because when you open your luggage it’s a bit tough to move around!

    The location is very good, subway stations all around and also right next to the world trade center! The hightlight of our stay was the bed, when you walk around the city all day you want a nice bed to lie down and it was exactly what we needed! The room was very clean! Will choose again for my next stay in NYC!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is pretty close to a subway station so traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The space in the room is Ok but still a little bit narrow.

    The hotel is pretty close to a subway station so traveling around the city is pretty simple even if you are carrying luggage with you. Getting something to eat is also quite easy since there is tons of options around it. Going for a walk and enjoy the architecture of the city is also something enjoyable about this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    DEfinitely not worth the money. I have stayed in much nicer for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides the fire alarm going off for NO REASON at all at 7:00am, the rooms were TINY! The rugs seemed old and dirty.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    fire alarm went off at 715 am my girlfriend ripped her nail...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fire alarm went off at 715 am my girlfriend ripped her nail off in the confusion hurt herself badly snd we had to leave hotel at this time to get her to a doctor and ruined our whole day in the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    overall , it was a very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was enormous and VERY comfortable. The downstairs Bar/ Restaurant needs some love and attention but , of my whole stay , the best and most friendly service was from Diana behind the Bar. we need more people like her in this Industry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms (to be expected)

    Location! Within a few blocks of World Trade Center, Fulton station, Trinity Church, NYSE, and more! If you walk out the front door and look to your right you can see the NYSE down the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Pillows very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very uncomfortable. No cable for 2 nights. Called reception 5 times from my room at 3 am because some drunk stranger was walking on my floor but the reception didn’t pick up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    good for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and cramped, as was the hallways. Only 1 working elevator and it was small. Fitness room was small and closed...not open 24hr as advertised.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was not big but cozy. Not bad value for the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance, hallway, elevators and lobby are narrow and dirty. One of the two elevators wasn't working during my stay of 3 nights.

    The room and it's bathroom were clean and the atmosphere was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located off Broadway, close to Little Italy and Chinatown. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't expect a "garden view" out your room's window. No Central Park or equivalent next door. But then again... who comes to NY to sit in their hotel room? Get out and explore the city! btw.. I didn't order rain on the day of arrival! :)

    Nice quiet location, a few blocks off Broadway. Great point to use as a base for discovering Manhattan. Dining facilities, as well as a bar, on the property. Lots of activities, watering holes and eateries in the neighborhood. Great base to use if your goal is to explore Manhattan. Shopping nearby for fashion or fundamentals. btw... Compliments to the friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Just a certain comfortable place where to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The stay here was accidental, and I got the discount 60% to the total price, since the booking was last minute. The final sum after the discount was about $150 on average per night, and I think the hotel is overpriced. 2) The standard room is small (I know that's normal for New York), but I should notice that I couldn't unpack my suitcase anywhere except the space before the door to the room, but in this situation the door was blocked. 3) The first room I got had the dirty window and the view to a very narrow backyard street, but, unfortunately, they changed me a room. 4) The shower mixer was made of steel and broken/scratched. 5) The location is in Downtown, so you should expect that it's a financial district and there are no large supermarkets near the hotel. The nearest "Whole Foods" or "Targer" is 15 min on foot.

    1) The location is close to many subway stations, Staten Island Ferry (free to use!), 9/11 Memorial (very impressive!) and the riverwalk. 2) The mattress was awesome!! I didn't want to leave this bed in the morning! 3) There is a coffee machine in the room, and coffee capsules are provided. In general the hotel is average. You won't get discoveries in the hospitality experience, but get a certain comfortable place where to sleep at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    For small business trips, OK. Not for having a rest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a King Room with Balcony but they gave mine to someone else. I enden up with a king room. And no compensation back. The 2nd floor (vending and ice machines) were terrible. Needs overhaul and cleaning

    The bed was of great comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Exceptionally disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room a joke, in need of modernisation. Aircon noisy, shower curtain in wrong place and too short...bathroom floods after use. No cold water in sink , plug didn't work , toilet constantly filling up ....all night. Getting the room a challenge. View from window was 10ft away from somebody's office

    Location and staff very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, 1 block away from Metro, WTC memorial, Brooklyn bridge 4 blocks away. Comfortable bed and helpful staff. Though a little away from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The valet space in front of the hotel is too small. There is no place to park for a few minutes to get the luggage out of the car. I parked my car in an open area for just 5 minutes to get the luggage inside and got a parking ticket of 115$. Ask the hotel to cover part of the charge but never got an answer. Disappointed. Really starts a vacation poorly.

    Staff were great and friendly. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.2
    1. The hotel staff is not properly trained on bookings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hotel staff is not properly trained on bookings through Booking.com. 2. Booking.com got the names wrong. I corrected it over the phone with the hotel staff. Then when we checked in, it was all wrong again. 3. One room smelled foul and musty. Like it had been wet and not dried properly. Hotel gave us a spray that helped a bit. But this is not the kind of atmosphere you want to walk into. 4. The hallway looks very old and dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable rooms, disorganized staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our trip, we stayed at the holiday inn twice. And on both times, our baggage was misplaced and brought to another guest's room. Had to spend an entire hour looking for it. There were many guests with misplaced baggage as well. There were not enough staff at the front desk and usually only one is present to assist everyone. Lobby is very very small.

    Friendly staff, location is quite good. Close to fulton subway station. Comfortable rooms but AC system is quite confusing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for financial district visit - definitely not "Wall Street"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said it was "Wall Street" and it's actually on Nassau Street. In-house parking is pricey at $40/24h compared to what we organised ourselves. Only place in our travels not to have breakfast included.

    Room looked newly done. Property is in New York - good for viewing financial district. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    All in all, good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small. Needs a little updating.

    The location was perfect for us, we were able to walk to all the important sights we wanted to see. Although the room was a bit small for two dbl beds we all understood why. It could use a little update. A shuttle bus to the airports and bus would help the guest out. And perhaps a continential breakfast, we could not afford the restaurant prices. A shout out to Juniece who was super helpful to us and also a shout out to night clerk Patrick who directed us to the "Cake Boss" my cousins from Italy wanted to visit everything and we did thanks to these two AWESOME people. Thanks for making our stay much more pleasant. I am pleased and would come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel. Would not use it next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wasn't working properly, very small room,absence of complimentary water in the room. Had to call staff to fix deposit safe and tv.

    Location,comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small..need updating... when you shower water goes to door and because of this the bottom of door is water damaged and rotting.it was very basic was not expecting this from a Holiday Inn... no complimentary water but was too scared to make the coffee cos did not trust it to be clean. I would only go back if the rooms are updated.

    loved the location... the staff were friendly abd helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing system needs looking at, basin and toilet struggling to drain away.

    Bed very comfortable and young lady on the late afternoon shift was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take 50 dollars guarantee,which is not mentioned anywhere and they take it from the credit card without telling you..you just see it afterwards.

    Near the metro station,comfortable bed,many options for breakfast in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ongoing renovations we were not told about - huge heaps of garbage outside the hotel at night, non functioning air conditioning - when it was turned on got heaps of black smoke, requested a room change once then got fed up as all the rooms seemed terrible. Our first room we had to walk over about 4 service trolleys to access the room!! Very very poor standard for Holiday Inn.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Shower curtain too short - made a puddle on the floor. Based on website I was led to believe breakfast was complimentary and included in the room price, but it was not.

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge in the rooms.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Manhattan. Wall street, WTC, Battery Park, East River bank, Metro stations etc are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Cannot go wrong with location(for lower Manhattan)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not made up until late in the afternoon also when this was done there were no bath towels left in the bathroom! When I requested new towels there were only 2 clean ones left in the building!!

    The front desk staff(Kelvin & Alan) were as helpful as could possibly be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    It pays to spend a little more for comfort and convenience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!! Great location!

    This place was nice!! It was a perfect location to walk to the subway and attractions!! Staff were super friendly and the place was clean!! They are still remodeling but the construction was not noticeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was under construction which wasn't disclosed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction which wasn't disclosed to us. We had to awkwardly walk through a restaurant to check in, which was in a very small space. Despite how small it was employees kept trying to squeeze past us in the few minutes it took us to check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Poor Advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction and remodel going on so had to enter through a greasy deli. No warning of remodel before arrival. Created inconveniences whole trip. Would have been happier to pay more and stay somewhere else if had known beforehand.

    Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Location is good, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed our booking through email, which sadly was not administered properly by hotel staff, even though they promised to do so. Front desk staff was extremely unhelpful in clearing this up, flat out refusing to adhere to the change, even though the hotel had the rooms available. This was a very bad experience, would not recommend.

    Location is good, value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Bed was comfy. Bathroom was dirty and had an odor had to call house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is ridiculously small, so much that the coffee machine had to sit on the window sill. The window shade thing was dirty. Shows has no barrier so the floor is always wet.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Very small hotel but really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person that was working in the front desk that night gave us a wrong information about the parking. For that reason we got a parking ticket. That was a big disappointment to us.

    Very small hotel but really confortable. Work really well for our family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is good. The hotel is located within 3min walking distance from several metro stations, which gives you perfect access to all part of the Manhattan. Good access to Newark airport by Path train (the station is at the World Trade Center). Access to JFK airport is also good by Metro J line. But very difficult to/form LaGuardia Airport by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.6
    Terrible plumbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was lukewarm at most, and the toilet kept making a thud noise so during the night we had to close the bathroom door to drown out the sound. When I plugged my charger into the wall the TV stopped working and went to "no signal".

    Location was okay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    And a good moderate rate for that place in the financial district. Close to subways cabs and anythin
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location perfect. My children go to Pace University right there on Beekman Street so the location was idea the people at the front desk a wonderful convenient clean And a good moderate rate for that place in the financial district. Close to subways cabs and anything else you need. I'll stay there every time I go to New York.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    Not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged my credit card for the full amount and it posted. Then they said it was declined when I got there. Looked at my credit account and I had a very large available balance and my bank did not block anything due to it being out of state. Pending charge was still on the account.

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage for the hotel is around the block and not on site. Prices when I booked are not accurate. I paid $10 more than expected.

    Location was great...in a fun, less busy area and only a quick subway to Time Square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms for four nights over New Year break, from the moment we stepped into the lobby it was disappointing. The lobby is literally full of people and seating available only for 4-5 people max. People even waiting outside and some smoking next to the entrance. The lifts lights are broken and you never know when the lifts will stop at your floor. We had a view of back of another building which was basically terrible. Aircons in both rooms were malfunctioning and despite calling the front desk and room services twice no body came to fixed them. Toilet in one of the rooms were blocked for an entire night and nobody came to fix it. We had to use the other room which was three floors up. Phone line in one of the rooms was broken and it was fixed on the third day. Cleaners didnt throw away our take away food rubbish and empty water bottled for two days. On top of all of the above we lost a Ralph Lauren Sunglasses in one of the rooms and until now I have not heard anything despite talking to front desk twice. Big disappointment, will never come back. There are plenty of good places with better prices available in the area.

    Not much except close proximity to subway stations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Location,Walking distance to Statin ferry, china town, World...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front staff need to comunicate better on checking in. Not assuming you are not just collecting your luggage from storage. Taxed on city extra's like "local trade city tax" sneaked on with the other taxes.

    Location,Walking distance to Statin ferry, china town, World trade center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    Great staff and good location but hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is badly in need of an overall upgrade, the rooms are tatty and the facilities very old.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Will stay at hotel again but will not use Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not use Booking.com again. Imagine arriving in NYC with no room because of an expired credit card. Would have been okay if the email had said it was cancelled but it didn't. Thank goodness the Holiday Inn Express employs good people.

    Desk clerks were very helpful when Booking.com cancelled our reservation because the credit card given had expired. The email said the reservation would be good until we arrived but it wasn't

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    Location was close to our event, but you do not get your monies worth at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very small. The shower took 20 minutes to produce hot water. Ice machines were inaccessible from our room on the 17th floor.. heater didn't work well. Parking was a nightmare also and very expensive

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    Too Small and Too Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too small. Very small space to fit 3 people in a room that should accommodate 4 people. Room rate is too expensive for what we got.

    None. It's a place to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge.

    Very handy for visiting friends in Nassau St but also for 9/11 museum and the Staten Island Ferry. Also surprisingly quiet for a NY hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was different. The door to the bathroom should open the other way and the door to the closet made it hard to get into the closet.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. The parking garage they associate with was a nightmare to get to. Fyi, you need to get your car ticket stamped by the hotel to get the discount.

    Great location. Close to subway and places to eat. There is a Thai place right around the corner that was really good! Bed was comfortable. It was quiet. Shower was surprisingly roomy especially with such a tiny bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.5
    For short stays only!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    moldy shower walls was not cleaned till asked to!! rooms are very small. one suitcase on table and one on cart! room on cruise ship is more comfortable!!

    location to 9/11 memorial was great. wall street was also nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.9
    nothing favorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sk never answered phone. No room service. staff attempted to steal staff attempted to steal items from safe in room. Room smelled like body odor. No room service. No one answered the desk phone. This facility is contracted to provide temporary housing to low income families through add up the street...according to another resident. Unclean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    I loved the location of the hotel, almost felt like you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms didn't exactly look the same as the pictures when I reserved it. I was told that I could have a cot placed in the room for when I arrive to find out that cots aren't able to fit in the room because of the size. It was also hard to get the room to a comfortable temperature, for some reason the AC always defaulted to a hotter temperature after some time.

    I loved the location of the hotel, almost felt like you weren't in NYC at times because of how quiet the streets were.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    The food and drink bar was good for breakfasts and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door cards stopped working and had to be reprogrammed several times during our 4 day stay

    The food and drink bar was good for breakfasts and other meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good and bad things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    recording to the pic , we booked a room with a terrace . And we recording to the description we have breakfast included. When we asked About that in the first morning the lady at the front desk said its never included. The next day I asked again at the man at the front desk . He apologized for that and he gave us the voucher for the breakfast, also for the day before . So be aware who's you're asking !!

    Location !! I went with my 16th years old daughter. It was close to subway , restaurants and things we want to see .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there from Newark is impossible without a car or taxi.

    The location was right on spot, close to the subway, excellent breakfast, it was a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    Expensive price tag for a cheap experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay extra for parking. I paid 35$ per day. The rooms were very small. They said the bed size is King but it was just a queen size bed. Electrical in room was not working properly.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Wall Street traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: