Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Bellevue/Seattle 3 stars

14455 Northeast 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007, USA

#17 of 27 hotels in Bellevue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money. Great place to stay, close to Seattle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great and Lindsey at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and it was nice to have the full kitchen. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again when in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for family vocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water did. not always have in bathroom, water turned cold when I took shower in midnight.

    The staffs are very nice, answered my questions in great patience; the kitchen facilities exceede meet my expectations; in addition, the speed of free internet access is fast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. A very nice property.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    It was home away from home feeling. The room was spacious. More than plenty of room. The kitchen was very nice. Even though we did not use it, the fireplace was a nice added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    The Property and location of the property was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Breakfast area was very POORLY staffed and supported. Area was NOT kept stocked, and was not cleaned regularly. Very poor compared to other similar Properties I have stayed at. Pricing to high.

    The Property and location of the property was very nice. But extremely overpriced for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that an extra $30.00 was taken out of my account and I had to call the hotel to be told it would be held for 3 days then return to my account. I should have been told that before hand.

    I really liked that it was close to great restaurants and the breakfast was awesome . We also like that the pictures advertised were exact representation of our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quiet area.
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited, and the parking spots are tiny.

    Nice and quiet area. Staff was extra helpful. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was one of the nicest that I've had in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would change was the free WiFi. They didn't really explain how it worked and had trouble figuring it out.When I did it have me two options. Free and paid. Free one was slow. Paid one was supposed to be faster but I never tried. Would be nice just to offer the faster version free for everyone

    I really liked the private entrance and feel of the place. Was like living in your own apartment rather than a hotel room. Was very clean and they had everything you would need stocked in the full kitchen area. Silverware,plates,bowls,mixing bowls,kitchen knives and utensils.To top it off they have a fireplace in your room, but make sure to bring your own firelogs. They do have a supply in the office for a fee,but it was a chilly weekend and they were out of stock when I was there. To top it all off they have a great breakfast buffet every morning. Wide variety of breakfast options and juices to choose from. The staff was exceptionally friendly and really made me feel comfortable from the moment I entered the door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great service and room was clean and very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is showing its age!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a great breakfast, a friendly and helpful staff and large rooms that are relaxing and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Stay was great. Room was very nice. Kitchen fully equipped. Would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm for my likings but my wife loved it!

    My stay was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything was perfect and I loved that a can opener to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More towels would be lovely

    Everything was perfect and I loved that a can opener to a knife was available. Thank you so much. Oh loved breakfast also

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Room was relatively clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was not that convenient. Paper thin walls. These were 70s style apartments that have been converted into hotel residences.

    Room was relatively clean

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    This hotel was at a convenient location for us.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was at a convenient location for us. There were lots of restaurants close by for the evening meal. The breakfast was good; lots of hot choices as well as healthy cold choices.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Wifi connection OK and bad was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy air conditioner

    Wifi connection OK and bad was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    staff was great
    • Solo traveller

    some of the dishes were put away dirty

    staff was great snacks and breakfast were very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.4
    staff was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was rude

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    We like the staff, they were very friendly and helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We like the staff, they were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy and the kitchen is a nice add-on, especially with children!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    The private room, the staff, and the breakfast was excellent...
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent :)

    The private room, the staff, and the breakfast was excellent, especially the potato pancakes!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: