Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Near Universal Orlando

Reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Near Universal Orlando This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5616 Major Boulevard, Orlando, 32819, United States of America

#15 of 494 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! The breakfast is not what they say. Although good but the way it is presented online I thought we'd see more like Embassy Suites with eggs cooked to order and breakfast a little better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    I was very happy. An I will definitely return every time I come to universal. An I’m a pass holder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I knew were the golf clubs were so I coulda used the putting greens.

    The room was so comfy. It felt more homey then any hotel I’ve stayed at. The staff was super friendly an very willing to always help. The breakfast bar was awesome, the selection was awesome. An the location was so close to universal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff incoming is very friendly! Outgoing staff was not very friendly, didn’t ask or care about our visit, and despite partial occupancy denied any kind of extension on checkout time. She didn’t seem to care at all. Breakfast time, staff immediately lock the doors to the buffet the “second” closing time arrives - no leeway! Coffey not replenished in breakfast area or main space, all 4 days we stayed. Really too bad, as this place could be quite amazing, with a bit of attention from quality staff.

    Clean, quiet, new condition, excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Me and my wife are here to spend part of the honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my wife are here to spend part of the honeymoon. The hotel is very nicely furnished and very clean. The services were at a very high level. As for the common spaces, I have nothing to add 10/10. At the local ratio breakfast was good, it just wanted more fruit and vegetables.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel for leasure and work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was Perfect.

    The staff was really helpful! "Alexis" from rhe front desk was really helpful during check in and out! Also the manager was super king "Ceasar" I hope I have typed their names right. The view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside breakfast ends to early at 9:30 weekdays and 10 AM weekends.

    Great Location! Great for couples and families. Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    This was a last minute decision to stay here and so happy we did! 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I couldn’t stay longer 😥

    The hotel was very nice and lived up to my expectations. Pictures online was exactly how the rooms were when we arrived. Everything was clean and fresh!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    I was shocked to walk into my room and have a kitchen that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would suggest going to breakfast early because if you wait, you and everyone else in the hotel will be there at the same time.

    I was shocked to walk into my room and have a kitchen that was well stocked. The entire room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    A Tourist's Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything.

    The studio with double queen beds was great! Originally, I was going to get the one-bedroom suite with double queen beds, but then I realized that the studio was essentially the same and less money. The whole facility was very clean and modern. The room was also very clean and the staff were super nice. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from City Walk and Universal with dining options less than a mile from the hotel. Plus, there was free breakfast on top of the great rate I got for the room. Who could beat that?!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Greatv place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was a little noisy but effective. Would suggest earplugs. Probably an oversight by the cleaners, but didn't replenish our toiletries. They also throw away my earplugs by the side of the bed despite being wrapped, so would advise putting everything away before going out! Apart from that , would thoroughly recommend.

    Very nice hotel. Spotless, well equipped rooms. Whole hotel is spotless! Great location for Universal Studios. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was nice and the room was amazing. The hotel is new and fancy and you know this immediately as you enter the main hall. The studios at the residence are awesome, we got a comfy king bed with a big screen TV right in front of it that could turn to be seen from the big couch also. The small kitchen was brand new and very neat.....they even put microwavable popcorn every day as a little threat. The bathroom was perfect with a huge shower cabin. Overall the staying was perfect and beyond the expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    My stay at the Residende Inn by Marriot Orlando Southwest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool doesn't have a heating thing and so the water is really cold. Even on a really hot day with the sun beaming on the water, it was cold!! I also wish they had a jacuzzi... who doesn't want to enjoy that amenitie while on vacation?! The breakfast was great for the first 2 days until you realize they only change 1 or 2 items but everything is basically the same. The coffee needs to be checked frequently please. As a coffee drinker, 3 times i got cold stale coffee.

    It's a brand new hotel! It's beautiful inside and the suites are huge and you get plenty of storage place. The bed is super comfortable as well. Free HBO! Very friendly and corteous staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Short but wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was short but wonderful. The only thing I would've liked was a closet with hangers to hang my clothes.

    I loved the staff, breakfast was delicious and our room was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel to help me relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room was of the parking lot

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the hotel is immaculate, breakfast had almost everything you could want, the patio was so nice with a fire going and comfortable seating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    The hotel was exactly what I saw online.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was exactly what I saw online. Very clean and employees was really helpful. It was just a few blocks from City Walk and that was good. I was only there for one night but could've spent a week there. I missed out on the breakfast but maybe next time. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    disposable tableware at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    disposable tableware at breakfast.. really?! harmful for the environment, oceans and people's health tons of trash that looked terrible

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    Awesome but too much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very expensive

    Room was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    The size of the studio.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the studio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe box in the room

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Immaculate Hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    The room was so nice. Exercise room is great. Staff was great. Very very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Shuttle to Universal Studios was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle to Universal Studios was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    HAPPY CUSTOMER
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY CLEAN N CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    GOOD ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST

    GOOD ROOM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    That it was clean and new!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That it was clean and new!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    Fireplaces, pool was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Awesome Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean rooms@

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!