Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Resort on Cocoa Beach, a VRI resort 3 stars

1600 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#2 of 26 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The demeanor of the clerk at check in .

    Not rooms but a very large 2br, 2 bath apartment, very well furnished. Very clean and quiet with a great view. 5 minutes walk to the beach or less. Free beach towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was non existent. They don’t make the ocean view very clear. You have to lean over your balcony to see anything. They do not provide clean towels on a daily basis. They only have one coffee pod and one bar of soap for two bathrooms. We didn’t book the resort for a week like a condo. It was for the weekend only. We were expecting a little more from this resort. It is also a hot walk to the beach. Further than ocean front for sure.

    The pool was great. Excellent bartender in pool area. Very clean water and nice and warm. Room was good sized. Clean accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good room and good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset that the booking price was higher than the price in my days in the hotel. And I payed about $120 more for two nights and same time half of the hotel was empty.

    Very good room and good view. I love this place. I will probably return to this place if they will be more fairer in the prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is definitely an ant problem at this resort as they come out of the kitchen sink every night. Bathrooms were missing shampoo.

    The unit had full kitchen and laundry machines. Incredible view of the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly.

    I loved everything, except the welcome and the exit. Front desk staff were not very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great memories
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not come up with anything I didn't like.

    The hotel is located in a very convenient area, surrounded by many different shopping plazas and places to go to have no matter the age. There are places in the area for kids and adults and the beach is located exactly behind the hotel thru a walk way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that you can only have 6 wrist bands for the pool, traveling with more than that you have to take turns going to the pool, so if you have a large group, forget it, they will not give any more!

    Resort was very nice! Rooms very clean, stayed in a two bedroom with friends! very close to beach, short walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The resort suite was excellent in a perfect location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort suite was excellent in a perfect location for the beach and the ladies on reception were all extremely helpful. They couldn't do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our short overnight visit. Only wish we could have stayed longer to explore all the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    overall excellent place to stay if you don't m ind Cocoa Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cocoa beach is a giant strip mall. Poor wifi. Facility did not have a place to store luggage before check-in and after check out, though guests are permitted to otherwise use the beach and facilities. We paid for the oceanfront but desk informed us that doesn't guarantee an ocean view unless you arrive early as its first come first served. Advised to come at 10 AM for a 4pm checkin - ridiculous with a 3 year old. Finally the oceanview we got was on the Hilton side and instead of the peaceful ocean we frequently heard the Hilton generators, garbage pickup etc.

    huge comfortable space, clean, game rooms for kids, beautiful ocean views if you arrive early enough,. short walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The view, the rooms were clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise. They were having renovations done. It was a little noisy at night.

    The view, the rooms were clean. It was close to anything you needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Well located for the beach, and also the Kennedy Space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were undergoing a lot of construction at the time we were there, and some facilities were not available. But still charged the full price, with nothing offered to customers as compensation. Even a free drink at the bar would have been something!

    Well located for the beach, and also the Kennedy Space Center. Decent sized room, and also a nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the second floor. Had a view of Palm trees rather than the ocean. Absolutely horrible view. Very unorganized due to remodeling of lobby.

    Location to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    spacious two bedroom condos and great ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt like that during our week renovations were happening which caused a portion of the pool to be closed and the noise and sight of comstruction

    thought the resort was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It’s a great Family Resort!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great Family Resort! Loved that is was right in the beach making it easy to take our little ones to see the ocean! we will definitely be staying here again! 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property was under construction and the noise was unbearable at 8:00am and continued throughout the day, this was not posted on the website. Also, the individuals at the front desk were not helpful, actually quite rude, in rectifying problems. A little "I apologize" goes a long way in my book, unfortunately no apology was offered until booking.com was contacted.

    However, the beach was clean and gorgeous and the rooms were spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    We did not get the condo we paid extra for and the view we paid extra for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved 2 months ahead, paid $$$$ extra for oceanfront condo, paid one night 2 months in advance, and all we could see from our balcony were trees and bushes. We could NOT see the beach or the ocean at all from our oceanfront suite 218. What an extreme disappointment!!! I guess if you reserve with Booking.Com you can’t expect to get what you pay for. Staff was no help at all when I complained about our Booking.

    Reserved 2 months ahead, paid $$$$ extra for oceanfront condo, paid one night 2 months in advance, and all we could see from our balcony were trees and bushes. We could NOT see the beach or the ocean at all from our oceanfront suite 218. What an extreme disappointment!!! I guess if you reserve with Booking.Com you can’t expect to get what you pay for. Staff was no help at all when I complained about our Booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The room exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to our trip was the checkout time. I was told by the front desk when I checked in that a later checkout wasn't a problem, just call in the morning from 7am - 10am, but when I called at 7:30am I was told there was no possibility of a late checkout. It appeared that the evening check-in employees just passed the buck to the morning people and should have just told me it wasn't possible when I checked in.

    The room exceeded our expectations! Couldn't ask for more for a family with a 6 year old and a 3 year old. We loved all of the amenities, from having a full fridge to the washer and dryer combo. Would love to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location on the beach and good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was under construction while we were there, so the lobby and pool area didn’t look good. Also, we were on the second floor and our balcony view of ocean was mostly blocked by trees. Floors 3 and above would have a full view of the beach and ocean.

    Condo was updated, very clean and well stocked with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a lot of fun and we’ll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedding were not comfortable. I did not sleep well and my lower back hurt and I do not feel that in our bed at home.

    The spacious 2 bedroom suite and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It’s nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    It’s nice. But I thought I was getting an ocean front on the second floor you only see palm trees. I would have found a different room if I knew this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at the resort at cocoa beach, great place to make memories with my kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction wasn't great but understand that it was needed and the view of the ocean was a little misnrepresented when I bought the room you could barely see it but it was still ok.

    The staff was all so nice and helpful, I felt safe here with security walking around the entire time. The pool was great, the basketball courts were really neat, and the play area and activities for the kids were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    A better view of the ocean from the room would have given the facilty an excellent rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the balcony was not very truthful. Also the quality of sound from the TV was of of poor quality.

    The kitchen and general condition of the rooms were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Cocoa Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was under construction was very noisy and dusty would have been nice to know beforehand; 2nd bedrooms beds very small

    Right on the beach with private access; nice pool area with a bar; rooms were clean and well appointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, staff and property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bartenders/servers at the pool bar and restaurant were excellent. Very friendly and welcoming! The unit was very clean. Nice beach access. No issues really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice stay at a nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view room wasn’t really ocean view on second floor. View was blocked by palm trees on the dune. Construction made using elevators inconvenient and slower. With beach chairs and other beach items it was more difficult to take stairs.

    Very nice. Clean. Towel and linen replacement was great. Everything necessary was in the room. Midweek replenish was a nice touch. The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    All in all stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the size of one bedroom; which was good to accommodate children, not so much grown adults.

    We had a very nice 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo for two couples. Only disappointment was that one bedroom had two small twin beds instead of a queen & was quite small with no closet, compared to the second bedroom which was huge & had a walk-in closet. Fine for a family with children but not four adults.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Way too much money for a just okay place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked out of our room several times. We were woke up in the morning by a sales person accidentally brining in a time share tour group in our room to tour it. The kitchen had ants. We booked this hotel because my son wanted to play on the basketball court but it was closed the entire time we were there. The beds are hard and room smelled weird. They were doing loud construction right outside our room. There is no place on the property to to get coffee in the morning.

    The room was huge and it had a washer and dryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    One of the finest properties at which we've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no negatives...TRULY!

    Everything was wonderful...can't say more than that! I(t's located on the grounds of the old historic Satellite Inn, from Project Mercury Days. The whole area is a historic treasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Loved the ocean front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in we were surprised to learn we had too many people for the room. This information was filled out on booking.com that we have six kids, however this is the room that was given in the search. It's frustrating that large families never have accommodations.

    Location was wonderful, loved beach view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great deal for short term rentals in mostly timeshare property on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many units in this building were timeshares but some were available for daily rent like a hotel. Our unit was clean, very large and complete, and the staff was great. I would definitely consider this if returning to the Cocoa Beach area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    All Resorts should be this Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How relaxed we felt when we opened the door to our Suite, Stepped inside and felt right at Home. Everything you need, very clean, comfortable Beds and what a view! Can't wait to go back. Jacuzzi Tub was Awesome and so was the Tiki Bar and Restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    It was much more than we expected when we made the reservation. Great room, friendly staff, an easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the family friendly atmosphere there. We will certainly attempt to get back there at some time in the future. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Loved the location and oceanfront views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in need of updating, bedding comforters in 2nd bedroom need replacing, room smelled greasy and floors were sticky, master bathroom door needed to be replaced, and lighting was terrible (fluorescent bright bulbs)

    Loved the location and oceanfront views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, we had a great time the location was very well upkept it was a very nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confusing I was told we were being relocated due to over booking and we ended up staying at the same hotel I originally booked through, scariest situation being there not knowing if we had a hotel ready or not.

    The fact that every time I address an issue Booking.com will actually help find a solution.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Except for being evacuated for Hurricane Irma, not hotel's fault, we had a lovely couple of days☀️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had complimentary coffee in lobby per my Barista Roomie😐

    Great pool & beautiful beach. Nice 2Bdrm with kitchen, dining, Ocean Front Balcony😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable and perfect for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the pool was not by the beach. Very inconvenient to have to walk inside the building from the beach to get to pool

    The room was very comfortable and perfect for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    The resort is in urgent need of a complete renovation :...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is in urgent need of a complete renovation : furniture from the seventies, smelly rooms, no facilities on the beach. It's all very outdated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Resort on Cocoa Beach is a beautiful and peaceful place, on the Beach, with plenty of things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish they had more rooms. It is very hard to get booking. We only had 2 nights, but when your are this good if a Resort it is understandable.

    The accommodations were spacious and clean. Staff was wonderful. There was a little construction going o. For upkeep, but it was no intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    A resort for the hotel traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff were at their best when providing customer service. Overall the service was good. It can be great with a little more effort in how interactions are managed

    The property was managed as a resort. Events and activities were planned although limited by local options. This is a well run property that is focused on delivering a balanced experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great stay for the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here! There were so many activities for the kids and we especially liked the indoor play area. Spacious rooms and friendly and helpful staff. We would like to return here for future stays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    relaxing before cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't see ocean without leaning over rail.

    This is a wonderful resort. If I am ever back to Cocoa Beach this is where I will stay. I was only there two nights layover for a cruise. Wish I had more time at the resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the resort. My stay was to short.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Awesome resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were two double beds rather than two twins in the second bedroom, but that's really the only thing I would love to see changed.

    The resort was SUPER clean. GREAT location. Located at a less crowded area of the beach. The room itself was awesome. Super comfortable. Awesome pool area. Loved the Tiki bar. The staff accommodated our early check in request which was great. The resort was clean, safe, offered a lot for kids to do. I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice, comfortable some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the property was set back a little far from the beach and couldn't hear the ocean as I hoped I would. Also, the air conditioner was located on the beach side rooms and ran so loud all the time along with a slamming gate for beach access. We paid a lot of money to have a beach view and could only get on the third floor, I requested higher weeks prior to arriving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Girlfriends having fun at a beautiful beach and resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Activities on Mondays and Tuesdays...seemed like most were mid-week and weekends.

    The rooms were large, well-stocked, and extremely clean! Easy check-in and check-out and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Convenient to many things to do and see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Place at a Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An actual floor selection was not available. I could only reserve a style of room. I reserved an Ocean View room but once I checked it I could only get a room on the second floor and I could not see the Ocean at all from my room.

    All in all it is a very nice resort and I highly recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was extremely clean, condo was well layed out, had everything we needed for our stay. Especially glad it had washer and dryer with our 3 kids!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great Condo on the Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out too early, not extended

    Great 2 Bdrm Condo with large kitchen, dining, living area & patio! Great for 5 people! We plan to book same time next year!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a little remodeling especially the bathrooms.

    The room was large and it had everything you need for a weeks stay.The facility had it all beach,pool,hot tub and bar.There was also a movie room but we did not use it.My 18 month old granddaughter enjoyed the the kids playroom and the splash pad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    Thanksgiving weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sleep sofa in the living room was the worst ever. Had guests with us and they could not sleep. Was offered an egg crate to sleep on, the thing was just too far gone. Even uncomfortable to sit on while closed.

    The location of the resort and the view from the balcony. The pool area was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    The rooms and property are very well maintained and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid the extra for an oceanfront room and were given one on the second floor, I was told they had nothing higher but I could still hear the ocean not what I was expecting for the extra charge of Ocean front. The view was one of a wall, smoking area and brush not exactly ocean front as described really think they should consider down grading this room definitely something I would Not pay extra for. Our washing machine leaked and our Jacuzzi didn't work in our room. When sitting on the balcony you could definitely smell the smoke from the smoking area, disappointing. Was not informed upfront that we would be required to change our own bed sheets and take dirty towels to a towel exchange if needed, no daily room cleaning realizing that this is not a regular hotel but have stayed at this type of hotel/timeshare in the past and had this service or was given this information up front. The fragrance used in the lobby was Extremely strong and over powering, not good for someone with allergies.

    The rooms and property are very well maintained and extremely clean. Nice set up of dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots and pans in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Our family lives in England & came here for visit & celebration. Loved the hotel & ask if we could
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being our daughters Birthday we had flowers delivered to the hotel; front desk put them somewhere in the back etc. & she did not get them until next day after I told florist that they were not delivered & I demanded a refund, Was not the florist fault other than that we plan to stay there again. Thanks Betty Schultz

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice beach location with unexpected extra onsite activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were a little tired and in need of updating but everything was fine in the apartment so not a huge negative.

    Location right on beach and activities available at no extra cost including beach and pool activities, cinema throughout the day and night and short evening shows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was very clean, we had a nice stay near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool tiki bar was closed for the days we were there. We ended up going inside to the Mexican restaurant for our pool drinks. The Mexican restaurant closed at 10:00 PM we were a little disappointed that it wasn't open longer.

    Everything was very clean, we had a nice stay near the beach. Our kids loved the pool. The condo was very spacious, it was nice to spread out our things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing and fun in a great setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it the the way it is. Please don't change anything.

    This was our fourth time staying there. It's just a great laid back resort. We love it and wish we owned there instead of ours in Orlando.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a larger fitted sheet for our king bed, no biggy really. Otherwise perfect everything and super clean!

    Super large Condo with large rooms and gorgeous kitchen. Amazing wide beach with sand dunes and perfect waves and not crowded. Awesome staff and resort full of fun activities and amenities. Central location. Super comfortable bed! Awesome pool area and hottub! Loved this place, top notch!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Size of room was excellent, facilities were better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to see from the road a larger sign would have helped

    Size of room was excellent, facilities were better than expected and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Incredible Value Awesome Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out 10am

    Plenty of activites great pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding experience for an awesome price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent calming experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time and enjoyed the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice if salt and pepper was still in the room instead of having to go to the desk

    Nice sized units with balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and conform
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprice

    Location and conform

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    We had great time and will be returning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for the money. Top notch resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trek to beach area

    Ability to have seperate rooms within one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the pool. And lobby was under construction.

    Hotel location. Beach access. And room location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartment enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric kettle to make tea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It's a great hotel have been going there for years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great hotel have been going there for years

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Our stay could only have been better if we got to stay longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is beautiful! It was a great location! My adult daughter and I stayed there and loved it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Being right on the beach is exactly what we want
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is open way way too late

    Being right on the beach is exactly what we want

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The Suite was Excellent and the view of the ocean was very...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Suite was Excellent and the view of the ocean was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Construction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction! Pool was closed off at times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    poor. at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    resort was under heavy renovations and without notification when booked. the entire lobby was in disorder. would not return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    This is our go to resort to stay at on Cocoa beach. Great ammenities and proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the proximity to the beach, the amenities of the resort and the friendly people. I highly recommend this resort for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: