Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Steiermark by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3 stars

600 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

#24 of 38 hotels in Breckenridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good but different
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I was expecting. Wanted a hotel room, not a studio apartment with no daily service. Also getting the key was an adventure. A small line on the last page telling you to go elsewhere isn't sufficient. Get over yourself with the 17k no smoking signs. It's Colorado, develop a smoking area and grow up.

    Great location. Nice room. Great blankets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    I liked the location of the condo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo that we stayed in was very outdated and had a lot of personal photos of the owners. It was good to see where they came from and who's home we were in but at the same time it felt a little bit uncomfortable. The condo didn't look as nice as the the pictures when I booked the room for our mini honeymoon.

    I liked the location of the condo!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented a 2 room apartment loft for 2 couples. I feel mixed on this place. Location is incredible but I think the rest of it isn’t so good. Confusing check-in with location and instructions. Parking in confusing going in and out with poor instructions from check-in staff. Decor is well outdated. It was mostly clean but still just felt blah. Noisy all night from employees of restaurant downstairs. HVAC didn’t work at all which was brutal for the upstairs room getting so hot. All that for nearly $400. I get that it’s Breck but just fell short of expectations on many levels.

    Location was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who checked us out was snobby. She came across as if we were inconveniencing her. If you are upgraded by the company watch your card. I was charged for the upgrad. I did get the refund then charged again. I called and was told I was refunded. Waiting to see.

    The guy who checked us in was awesome. The room was clean, everything you would need in a room was in it, liked there was no carpet, pull out bed was comfortable, free laundry, within walking distance of town, very quiet, had a fan in the room. Over all had an awesome stay with the two things mentioned above.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    My daughters 10th birthday Spring Break trip was PRICELESS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio plus Loft
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The smell of marijuana in the hallways from other units was HORRIBLE......and having to explain to my daughter "what that smell" was wasn't the easiest....this was her 10th birthday gift, and it was a Mommy & Me trip.

    Our loft was great, and very comfortable. Although some of the decor is a bit dated, and a little crowded overall it was wonderful. The nook under the stairs was my daughters favorite place to be. We spent 8 days, and having the loft gave us plenty of space. The fireplace was AMAZING, and the mountain view was like a picture perfect postcard. I would definitely recommend! Having Mi Casa, and the ski rental downstairs was so convenient as well. Short walk to the lift, a couple blocks to the grocery store, GREAT LOCATION!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    This trip was amazing and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was broken upon arrival and was previously fixed, we fixed for our stay since we were told at check-in, the facility was booked. The hot water ran out very quickly and we would have to wait to use the shower. All of this is unacceptable. We made the front desk aware and we took plenty of photos showing that the bed had been previously repaired. The front desk was very helpful in making the appropriate accommodations.

    The location was great and we were able to walk to our ski lift and to downtown for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated underground parking; Was free, however. Changed our building upon arrival; elevators had problems

    Quiet and comfortable. Easy walk into town; actually at edge of downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Adequate but not a typical Wyndham experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only a few rooms in this old hotel that are operated by Wyndham. We missed the info that we had to go to another location down the street to get the keys. A Mexican restaurant and various ski stores are under the rooms. We asked everyone we could find where the front desk for the hotel was located and no one knew. If there were signs, we didn't see them. Once we figured it all out, the elevator was broken. Room was very small. We went to bed and the band in the restaurant below was nice and loud. We would not stay there again. Can't even imagine how folks with ski clothes and equipment could have fit in the room. Maybe two people. Not four.

    Location good if you wanted to participate in Breckenridge bar scene. Nice to have a parking garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken so we had to lug our suitcases and other items up two flights of stairs. Common areas (stairs, halls, doors) are run down and dirty.

    Property is well situated in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Convenient and quiet location, noisy, old, thin-ceiling building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building with paper-thin ceilings. The floor above could be heard just from people walking around. Queen sized bed was the only option. The bed was bouncy/squishy and felt low quality. We had to ask for more bathroom tissue. There should be Windex or some cleaning spray to wipe down the countertops.

    Quiet, yet central location. Kitchenette! Fireplace! Ski rentals downstairs with the great pricing. Ski lift was across the street!! Mi Casa downstairs with the best happy hour!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location in well equipped apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio plus Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the apartment is too well equipped with little room for storing food etc in the kitchen area (I used the microwave as a cupboard !).

    Great location for both skiing and visiting the town. Plenty of good class eateries nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.8
    location & view from balcony which helped get rid of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio plus Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    body odor smell in whole space Shocking that Wyndham lent its name to this hut Shame on Wyndham & Booking.com for misleading clients poor, poor, poor rating

    location & view from balcony which helped get rid of the smell of the place if we kept it open

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Attractive, clean, studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address for picking up the keys could have been more clear. Was charged $15 for parking at the Wyndham after our stay was over, when we were told it would be free.

    Attractive, clean, studio. Onsite covered parking felt secure and convenient. Most of the staff at the Wyndham and on the phone were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bouilding could use improvements.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken elevator was inconvenient, but was the only thing I would've improved

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Hard to find the unit at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio plus Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the unit at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Great spot, would book again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio plus Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor, felt very Mountain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Property was very hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very hard to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom sink drain very slow. 2. No kindling for fireplace. 3. Had to change key..first one did not work.

    Value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud fridge ran all the time

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location, connected to Mi Casa Su Casa, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner

    Beautiful location, connected to Mi Casa Su Casa, a wonderful Mexican restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Great view and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    It's Worth It. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is not onsite.

    Cute place. Nice balcony view. Comfortable bed. Great Mexican restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Mostly good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did not work. Construction next door going on until 10:30pm!

    Comfortable, clean and nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.8
    Location to ski lifts and the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No front desk. Extra pay for general services (towels/cleaning). No instructions for late check-in. No rewards through Hyatt. No wi-fi was major disappointment

    Location to ski lifts and the center of town

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.3
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in was extremely confusing - no one told us we needed to check in down the street. The listing also said that the room comfortably fit 4 people (we had 2 adults and 2 children) and it was extremely tight. When you pulled out the sofa bed it butted up against the bed and no one could walk around.

    Loved the location.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    Great off Mtn location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property is tired. Everything needs updating. Took over 35 mins on the phone to Booking.Com to ask about 1 day extension. Parking was a huge issue. Too many better options in the price range.

    Great off Mtn location. Perfect between lifts and Towne.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    I loved how helpful the staff was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How the buildings had terrible signs. We had to have someone walk with us to find our location. Parking was confusing too.

    I loved how helpful the staff was.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    We liked the location of the condo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elavaders we not working when we were their.But the staff at the Wyndham resort moved us to a different condo.at no extra charge.we thought that was very nice.we will stay at the resort again.thank you.

    We liked the location of the condo.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location at a reasonable off-season price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit worn looking. Door had a conventional key lock that did not automatically lock. As a result someone opened our door while we were in the room.

    Excellent location at a reasonable off-season price.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    2.5
    It was close to my conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stairways were dark and scary. The elevator was small and dirty. The hallways are old and dirty. My studio was ok. It was not a good experience and I am surprised that the Wyndham would have their name associated with the building. Maybe if you were a frat kid you might think it was ok.

    It was close to my conference.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.6
    The shower was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpeted area was old and stained. There was no ac and it was hot and uncomfortable. The couch was worn, the tiny fridge was warm without the freezer area working. And no large garbage containers.

    The shower was really good. The view from the balcony was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Awesome balcony, great location, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is very small when you use the pull out bed which doesn't bother us but might not be great for everyone.

    Awesome balcony, great location, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.4
    Great location on main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The condo we were in was VERY outdated. There were handwritten notes about how to get the water working, CO2 detectors falling off the wall, no wifi, and the 2nd floor loft was HOT, almost impossible to sleep. I realize we were paying for location but this place was not worth what we paid.

    Great location on main street. Walking distance to many things and free Wyndam shuttle was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very difficult time trying to figure out where to check in. We drove right up to the hotel, but the Wyndham office is around the corner from the hotel. No signs indicate this, and Booking does not inform you of this. We relied on shopkeepers trying to direct us, which led us to walking all over the place just to find out where to check in. There was a city-wide power outage just as we were trying to pack up and leave, which meant that the elevator wasn't running (and it was the only way to get to the garage under the hotel). Again, we had to rely on neighboring shopkeepers to unlock the stairway doors so we could go down to the dark garage, where, of course, the garage door wouldn't open. The Wyndham office didn't answer calls, so we had to walk over there to ask them to get someone to open the garage door. Of course, it's not the hotel's fault for a power outage, but it's poor planning for such an event. Several guests were in the same boat as us.

    Wonderful suite! Balcony view of the city river walk. Ideal location in downtown Breckenridge. We would go back here any time.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC! This was the biggest problem we had. It looks like a great winter resort. But we were there late June which meant 95 degree days. The room has no AC, no fans, and no screens on the windows. We had to choose between getting eaten alive by bugs or being uncomfortably warm.

    Location is awesome. Dead center of the town. Bars, restaurants, shopping, and activities are all within walking distance. The condo itself was very clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unit 205 looks like it was built In The 80's. Lots of wear and tear. Dated decor. Building itself also show signs of wear.

    Good location. Walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets were very dirty in both the hall and our room. There were 3 of us registered so we needed the sofa sleeper. Had extra blankets and pillows but no sheets for it.

    Perfect location to everything

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    I love the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a very interesting smell coming from the sink :(. The bed was also pretty uncomfortable.

    I love the location of this hotel. The hot tub is awesome right in the middle of the hotel. Everything is a short walk across the street!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    3.8
    The location of this condo complex is really good- just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place is very outdated and dirty. Old carpet, dirty floors, decor from the 1980's, dark bathroom, old worn out mattresses…. You get the picture. I would not even compare this to a Super8 motel. And the price is way too high for the quality of the room. Spend $50 more per night and get a much nicer place….

    The location of this condo complex is really good- just right across from the Village at Breckenridge.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    The location is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is the best! Can't beat the views from balconies and it is so close to lifts and town. Great rental shop downstairs and also Mi Casa is a fantastic restaurant. This is not supposed to be fancy, which is why I love it. It is a pure skier's vacation place.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    It was by far the best value in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was by far the best value in the city. Our room, Unit 215 had a queen size bed, a twin waterbed, and a queen pullout couch. Comfortable finishes and a fireplace will make you feel like you're actually in breckenridge. You can walk anywhere from this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    Really good location to lifts and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really good location to lifts and town.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.3
    Location and physical room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maid service. Too many pillows. No sheets for sofa bed

    Location and physical room. Kitchen and cooking equipment

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.0
    location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    kitchen was poorly equipped.... mattresses were worn and shabby

    location is fabulous

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.9
    Location and cozy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub was always packed.

    Location and cozy rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    Fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator not working

    Fireplace. On the creek.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    elevator out of order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    elevator out of order. husband on oxygen 6 flights of stairs to climb

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated furnishings

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and perfect sized room for a young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find check-in area

    Great location and perfect sized room for a young couple

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Great View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Check-In location was a block away from the actual room

    Great View!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    close to the center of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    getting back and forth to underground parking took a little figuring out

    close to the center of things..liked relaxing on balcony, great view.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That it was advertised as a hotel when it is a condo

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Amazing location, facilities, view, and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing location, facilities, view, and comfort! An easy decision to return!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, shuttle service, and enclosed parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The quality of the bed mattress.

    Location, shuttle service, and enclosed parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Awesome condo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome condo!!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No front desk at the property

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not good.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.7
    The bed wasn't very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    I liked the view and being able to hear the creek at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub was down for maintenance :-/

    I liked the view and being able to hear the creek at night!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cooking smell in room from other facilities. cost

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Der Steiermark by Wyndham Vacation Rentals traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: