Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of River Mountain Lodge by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3 stars

100 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

#28 of 42 hotels in Breckenridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant. We would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a West Side apartment But did not get it. We also needed to call for a late check-out but there was no phone cord in the phone to dial out.

    The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Always Great to be in Breckenridge for Oktoberfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit, 119E, had too much large furniture for such a small room, AND it was OLD. When you'd pull out the bottom dresser drawer, it would FALL out! The was a 'small tv' in the corner, like an after thought, and the kitchen was under stocked. The bathroom had only 2 SMALL towel bars and that was next to the sink, and behind the toilet. No trash bin there, had to go to the kitchen . When we first arrived the 'boy' at the desk said said " oh no, we,don't have your reservation (which immediately puts a weary traveler into shock!), and then proceeded to make me feel almost less than 'the Best'- as he sent me down the hall, and OUTSIDE AROUND BACK to 'FIND Our room. Fortunately, that desk was very accommodating. Whoever owns this unit just needs to do some updating. I am only suggesting here, because I was an owner of a large Condo up the hill, ski in, ski out. Distance was too big of a problem for us, however, and we sold our Condo.

    They have nice amenities, nice staff, clean, nice pool and hot tubs etc., even an area to cook outside with your family.. and possibly one of the best, besides the underground parking, is that it is close to Main Street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Unit was ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was ok for the price. Kitchen was lacking in cookware and utensils. Lack of games - DVD's but no VCR so had to rent at red box downstairs. No ice trays or ice maker which would have been nice to know prior to check in. Location was excellent which is what we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Not all features were available. Bedroom small. Living room large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was split between hotel and Wyndham Rentals. No Wyndham points. No maid service. Outdoor jacuzzi broken. Slow elevator. Parking full during the summer. Cannot imagine how crowded it gets during winter. Connecting rooms were a bit noisy. Décor needs an update.

    Location was tops. Right near Main Street. My room overlooked a creek. 2 small decks. Full kitchen and laundry. Walk to the gondola. You can walk everywhere in minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    We had a very good time as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too big and fluffy. I slept on a blanket as a pillow so my neck wouldn't be sore! The last time we booked at this place, we had a one bedroom condo situation and expected the same this time. Instead, it was a hotel type room with no cleaning service.

    the location is very good as it's near the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com

    The service at check in was outstanding. Booking.com did not fulfill the expected room amenities. So the man working at the desk changed our room and did not charge extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location. Overpriced accommodations for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pics I saw of the condo/hotel were not what we received. We were in a unit that looked like it had been updated for 20 years.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Can walk or take free shuttle to lifts and ski home - only need to cross the street. After skiing enjoy pool, hot tub and walk to all of the downtown restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    The resort and location was excellent, but I think that booking.com should give fuller details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pull down bed which I did not expect, I would not have booked it if I had known. Also, I asked for a quiet room ,but we were placed on the ground floor next to reception which was extremely noisy.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, best for solo or group travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a non-smoking room with small children. The second evening and last morning we were there our neighbors were smoking weed in their room. The smell came under the adjoining door into our room and filled the hallway, as I’m sure that was not the only room where smoking was taking place. It’s unfortunate when families choose a non-smoking room and have the smell to deal with.

    Great location to access slopes, bus to the gondola, and walk over to Main Street for shopping and food! Nice room overall with plenty of amenities to cook your own meals if needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Even if you’re trying to save a buck- keep looking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what we were expecting whatsoever. Very small, the entire right wall protruded into the room about 3 ft... such a weird set up (didn’t think to take pictures, wish i would have). Made the room very awkward and tight. We thought we had a balcony. When asked the front desk they said “no one on that side has a balcony.” What? We could see all of the rooms with balcony’s! Worst things about the room... Was never told when purchasing this room or at check in that we didn’t have housekeeping. Weird, but fine, but had no idea! How is someone supposed to know this? Had to go the the parking garage for towels or toiletries. Front desk could not help us since we booked through Wyndham. But the bad part of this... was never told this when we bought the room or when we checked in. It took us 2 days to figure this out on our own as towles and trash piled up. How hard would it be to let us know at check in “we are open until 11pm each night if you need towels/toiletries, please come down here, not to the front desk.” We had no idea! Most of the outlets were so loose even small chargers would not stay in plugged in. Said we had a sitting area. There are two chairs crammed up against the wall and the small tv sits back in front of the window behind when the wall protudes out. So you can’t even see the TV from the far bed. I wish I would have taken pictures.

    Location was great. Kids liked the hot tubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was excellent!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent! My fiancé dislocated his knee after we arrived in Colorado for our wedding and we had unknowingly booked a double story room they worked very quickly to get us into a single story unit! Super great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Hope to stay there again one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! We didn’t have to drive anywhere while we were there. About a block (or less) from downtown. Bus stopped out in front of property to take you to gondolas. We loved how you could ski down the mountain straight to the property!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again would I stay at that facility knowing now how horrible the service is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible logistics for those staying on the "west" side... I had to drive to another building at midnight to get a set of sheets, a blanket and a couple of pillows - Are you serious? I have never experienced such a ridiculous situation in all of my 50 years of traveling... and at a price point of over $300/night - I don't care if it was a $50/night Motel 6, I would expect a sheet and pillow to be available without having to drive! And, the pull-out couch was filthy... crumbs all over the sheet when we opened it and a water bottle in the bed... yes, crumbs and a water bottle in the bed.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    The hotel room was the oldest room in the lodge. I expect a call back regarding our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So we didn’t know this was a rental property at the hotel, the fact that the Wyndham and vail had split ownership of the location definitely showed because the person checking us in called me twice to let me know that he was leaving our room keys at the main desk only to find that he didn’t do that and we had to go find him in the shady spot. Also to find that there aren’t enough parking spots in the lower level parking garage. The room itself was outdated and dirty we had to use our own blankets and sheets and I didn’t dare use the coffee maker or anything else in that room. I tried using the hair dryer and it was from the 80s. Those cover blankets and sheets have seen better days. The fact that we had to go through different people to even get clean towels was ridiculous. We left a day early and stayed in a different town for our last night just because it was the worst room we’ve ever stayed in and we use booking all the time and have had our friends and family use booking in the last two weeks for our wedding. Thank goodness we didn’t come for the hotel it would’ve ruined the trip.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Way over priced. Will never come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bryan the bartender. 1 of 4 hot tubs​ was working. Several broken lamps in room. No ice bucket, front desk gave me a trash bag. Staff not friendly at all.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was a plus .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was that for the price we pay, the room didn't have a small fridge .. almost all hotel/motel rooms have a small fridge. In addition, the lights above the ceiling in the sitting area didn't work as well as the lamp of one of the night stands.

    The location was a plus ... you can't beat being right in front of the 4 o'clock ride! The facilities (hot tubs, sauna and steaming room) were great. The facility let's you bring in your skis and ski equipment to the front desk where they store for the night and you request them back in the morning. The place is closed to several great restaurants: modis, giamprieto, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a very good weekend ski trip, and the accommodations were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pans in the kitchen. Only one saucepan, no baking pans, and one small mixing bowl. Had to buy a pan to bake brownies, and make spaghetti sauce then boil noodles after.

    Liked the accessibility to downtown and the slopes. Evertywas close. Skiing back to right across the stree was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Location is great. Hotel is great. Vacation rentals need more attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pull out couch was very uncomfortable. Television was incredibly small and the channels (cable) were not working. Very few channels worked even though there is a sheet in the room with 70+ channels. Television in the bedroom is very small and outdated. Shower didn't drain quickly; needs to be unclogged. Room has a washer/dryer but the dryer didn't work, which we found out after washing clothing. So we had to ask the hotel to use their dryer in the lobby. Location is amazing and the amenities are nice but for the $400+ per night that we paid this was not up to par.

    Location is amazing. based right at the end of the 4 o' clock run, it's also 1/2 block to main street where bars and restaurants are located. Hot tubs are indoors or outdoors and the location is VERY convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    The check in as odd, not at the front desk of the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in as odd, not at the front desk of the property but in the basement in a. ski shop. The unit is dated, the pillows in the bedroom absolute rubbish and the heat was hard to adjust - it was cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • People with friends
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the beds comforter and pillow cases. They were very old and dingy. For almost $400 a night I expected a more updated room.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. The outside hot tub was a plus at this location. Everything was clean. The view from our balcony was incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room for two people with full kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There could have been more storage space for clothes and other personal belongings, e.g. a chest of drawers.

    Very comfortable room for two people with full kitchen including dish washer, washing machine and tumble drier and a small balcony with view of the town and mountains beyond. Ample parking in hotel car park and a free bus to ski slopes from outside hotel. Close to all shops and restaurants but quiet location at the same time. Gym, hot tub and outdoor heated swimming pool for those that wanted it. Staff at front desk could not have been more helpful than they were.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay in unit E118 again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was very outdated. The closet door didn't work properly. The living room furniture was not comfortable. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The curtains wouldn't slide open. The kitchen table was too big and made getting around the room and to the balcony impossible. Four people could not sit at the table at one time. The mattress in the bedroom was ok but not great.

    Convenient location and indoor parking. Bar/lounge was nice. Bartenders friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable stay of good value as we are finding having visited Breckinridge for 23 continuos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little confusing on arrival with a front desk on ground floor and the Wyndham office down stairs in the ski shop. We unloaded our cases having flown from UK travelling for 15 hours and being tired. Then to find if we knew just to check in and get the key card and go straight to the garage would be useful. Staffing seemed to be light and had to wait 10 minutes for a staff member to arrive.

    Location great, room very comfortable and couldn’t have asked for more at the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for. The facilities/location are great, but the room was lousy. Beds were bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was horrible, and pull-out couch was simply not an option. Seemed about 20 years old, was just springs and terribly uncomfortable. Hair dryer broken. Overall, pretty crappy. Get what you pay for.

    Truly can't beat the location for the north end of the mountain. Can ski all the way down 4oclock and be directly across from the front door!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Fun, expensive, acceptably comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in the unit was defective and needs replacing. The bed in the master suite is too small and needs a new mattress. Booking price did not include taxes or fees that added about $100 a night to the expected cost. The last item is a show stopper for using booking dot com in the future.

    The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was well laid out, appointed, and comfortable for a family (you do share a single bath). Ski shop is affordable and convenient. Location in town is excellent for accessing both main street and the gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    Par at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an apparatus on the cement pillars of the parking garage that did serious damage to my car. You cannot see them when parking and it protrudes 1.5 to 2 feet into the parking spot. Hopefully they pay for damages.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything! Equipment rental shop next door, shuttle to lifts at your doorstep, one block to Main Street. Comfortable, cozy—fireplace, balcony overlooking the mountains and a great nights sleep after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    I won't recommend or go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in desk was basically behind the building. I found it as just another piece of rental property that may be good for winter skiers. I would of rather stayed at a hotel chain then these investment properties.

    Nothing. I had a better night stay at Super 8. I wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.0
    My name is Paul Timchenko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    My name is Paul Timchenko. And here my recollections of my 1 night stay in "River Mountain Lodge by Wyndham Vacation Rentals" in Breckenridge, Colorado. How was it??? Softly speaking: disgusting!!! The furniture is soooo old, ripped aparts, scratched all over heavily. Night stand between beds missing a drawer. Colored blankets on top of bed feel disgusting . The walls are empty. The TV is analog, with small screen and around 10 years old! The window shades are old, heavy and problem to operate. In my life I stayed in cheap little town motels, in very expensive european, asian and american hotels,,, BUT - I NEVER EVER stayed in such DUMP!!! For beautiful Breckenridge the ugliness of my room in "River Mountain Lodge by Wyndham Vacation 's" was priced at $220! I felt sick! I felt ashamed for paying this money and keeping my mouth shot. I was so tired! I was taking for fool and and I was embarrassed for myself. At checkout I told the receptionist about my experience and left right away. It wasn't her fault. I feel such shame for the owners for duping people... I felt such shame for myself for staying in this "way below any standard" room. For $220??? I was dumb to rent it! But I didn't know. What a scam!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite I had booked was not the same they confirmed so I had to engage with the staff several times to ensure I had a full kitchen. It seemed as I was a burden when I asked for customer service. Staff at the front desk was hard to get a hold of, not friendly upon approach. The fitness center smells and it is not well kept.

    Location, room and kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    It was great. Jyst need a few things fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking around town.

    I'm from az. So it was disappointing there wasn't any air conditioning. But other then that the place as really nice. Also parking around there is bad.just a suggestion I think the resorts need to do something as far as passes goes so we as visitors can park more easily without being towed. I had hurt my knee severely in,the spartan race and I had to hobble to the resteraunts to eat and it was miserable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up of the rooms was odd. Wall at end of beds was very close and a dresser against the wall made trips to the bathroom in the middle of the night a challenge.

    Location is perfect for walking down to Main Street to shop and eat. The river right behind the hotel was awesome and my boys liked playing in it trying to find rocks to cross the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Breckinridge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right at the entrance to the hotel so it was very noisy

    Location of property was excellent, perfect walking distance to everything Breckinridge has to offer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Only thing good is location - The rest was the worst stay I have ever had in Breck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    FYI - I am not a picky person, but... The room was old, stuffy, and stinky! Our room was right next to the main entrance on an extremely busy and noisy street. So noisy that we couldn't sleep with the window open, too many trucks and you could hear conversations of every guest who drives up. The water tasted terrible, to the point you couldn't drink it. The furniture was worn out (I don't mind out of date, but when you can't sit comfortably in a sofa because the cushions collapse or separate, it's bad). Bathroom had cracked linoleum that was dirty. Tub had faded out slip strips that looked gray. Just an overall terrible unit for the price I paid. Ridiculous!

    Location, but nothing else!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great base location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were king size beds. That was the only less than perfect item.

    Very spacious living space, with everything needed to cook and live comfortably. Very convenient to downtown and relaxing along the Blue River. Excellent facility and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Where do I begin?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Where do I begin?! Aaron the concierge through Wyndham resorts was so knowledgeable and helpful! The studio apartment was great and was perfect for our 3 night stay! The resort is located so close to Main Street I got up and walked to get breakfast and coffee every morning! I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    It was convenient and had what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. We turned the furnace off and had the window open 24/7 and it was still warm. No housekeeping was fine, but they could have towel service.

    Location and the staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a beautiful lodge and we had a nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived in Breck before noon and were not able to get an early arrival despite having requested it twice. The pillows were very thin and would be nice to have those upgraded. Additionally, my college age son was traveling with me and was unlucky to have to sleep on the sleeper sofa in the living room. It was so awful that he slept on top of the sofa itself and was quite uncomfortable during our trip. I think for the cost, these sleeper sofas should be the best on the market. The tub would fill up with water during showering, and I'm sure that accounted for the mold growing on the bottom of the shower curtain...which was a bit gross. Lastly, the breakfast location was a bit odd going through the parking garage, and it would be nice to just go to the lobby to get a free cup of coffee. However, the gal there was very friendly and the food was good.

    Overall it was a beautiful lodge and we had a nicely appointed room facing the pool and hot tub. There were adequate kitchen supplies with minimal coffee supplies. The lodge was accommodating in holding our skis and snow boards for us and those were quickly retrieved when needed. Having an underground parking facility was nice and convenient. The staff was pleasant throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Had a great time. I know what to request the next tine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had 2 rooms one one the west side one on the east side. I wished they had been closer.

    Staff was amazing. Very helpful in accommodating us and our needs. Love them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    The layout of the one bedroom units were great and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish that the elevator was working for guests going up and down the 2nd and 3rd floors with ski gear.

    The layout of the one bedroom units were great and spacious. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    The location, but there are plenty other places that are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first checked in we sat down on the bed and it was covered in dog hair. Even found fleas. We were told this resort (I use the word loosely) did not allow pets. My son is deathly allergic to pet hair. We called down to the front desk and they did send up new bedding. While we were waiting we went ahead and took the bedding off to try and control the amount of dog hair in the room. I took the pillowcases of the pillows and one of them had a blood stains on them. Plus the floor was also covered the way we knew that our socks were covered in dog hair. Plus, the picture from where I booked our room did not match the room we were given. The amount of money I spent on this room I excepted more.

    The location, but there are plenty other places that are in or around the same location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated - 1990 TV - old linens, housekeeping never came by. Good place to stay if you don't plan on spending time in your room. Get a condo instead.

    Staff was nice - location was good. Bar in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    A Breckenridge Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, location, location. Finishing the day on the Four O'Clock run. It was a blast to board right up to the hotel, cross the street, check in our boards and grab a beer. Sweet. The Bar and lodge area were casual and usually populated with a fun crowd. Cheapest drinks in town as a bonus. Best Breakfast in town is located on bottom floor back of hotel "BreckenfastnBread". Delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints at all, this was a fantastic place to stay and would definitely stay again.

    The wonderfully friendly and helpful staff and the high standard of the accommodation. Being able to catch buses to the ski slopes right outside the door. The bridge walk from the lodge to the town. Having a discount at the ski hire shop downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel. Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could use more seating.

    Great location, right next to four o'clock run. 200m from gondola. Catch a bus from your doorstep or just walk like we did. Don't forget to try the breakfast shop downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    friendly cheers like bar and staff. value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    resturant at facility

    hot tub, location, helpfulness and friendliness of staff. the bar and its staff and the expert knowledge they freely gave us. even better took us skiing when they were off duty to show us the good runs and some good skiing tips

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Single farmer enjoyed his stay in Breckinridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the TVs out for flat screens.

    Parking was great. You save money every day ($30) because you take advantage of the hotel's parking. Your vehicle is sitting in a nice warm garage under the hotel and you are walking just across the street and taking advantage of the great location. Enjoyed my stay in your hotel very much, was clean and appreciated the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Great spot to ski Breck...and to relax afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for a working dehumidifier at front desk... you will need it. Plenty of pillows but not the most comfortable.

    Proximity to town and the bus outside the door...fantastic. Great spot to base yourself for skiing Breck. 3 hot tubs on site! Best sushi at "Mountain Flying Fish" 500 Main Street...highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    The spa and fitness center wasn't open when they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and fitness center wasn't open when they were supposed to be. Plus 8am is very late to open a fitness center. Also no daily housekeeping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.8
    Units lack quality standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unit E314 - has numerous issues - Kitchen supplies lacking (e.g., ice cube trays, spatula, sink stopper) - Needs general update; water damage in bathrooms and @ skylight, sliding door lock was inoperable, TVs too small for spaces (MA BR TV smaller than most computer monitors), dated décor and furnishings

    - Convenient to village - Rental shop downstairs - Parking garage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location close to slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was rather dark and not very spacious for the price.

    Front desk takes your skis and stores them for you. Close to bus stops, gondola, four o'clock trail. Free covered parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice balcony and view, only a block from the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Location was superb, room had a balcony overlooking a beautiful creek, and we were able to park our car in the garage and leave it after we checked out so we could enjoy the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid through Leisure Link at the time of booking (even though is was supposed to be a pay at arrival). I was notified a few weeks prior to my reservation that I had to pay again directly to the hotel as there were ongoing problems with Leisure Link. I had to file a dispute with my credit card company and hope for reimbursement. Booking.com told me it was River Mountain Lodges' 3rd party provider and River Mountain Lodge said it was Booking.com's responsibility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Location. Location. Location. Our one bedroom condo was very clean, beautifully decorated with a wonderful view of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Check in and other communication was confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in and other communication was confusing. There are actually two check-in desks. Both cover different sections of the property. weird.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location (opposite end of 4'clock run)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ski rental downstairs was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Extremely outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely outdated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was perfect and reasonably priced!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely dated Missing drawers in furniture Horrible room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The balcony was very dirty with saw dust and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very dirty with saw dust and other construction debris. Unable to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    How close it was to town and availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room cleanness and the Wyndham desk staff weren't very friendly.

    How close it was to town and availability.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Worst room ever! Disappointing for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition awful. Torn bedding stained carpet broken dresser no microwave fridge broken terrible place

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Spring,break with college son
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need a lot of work

    End of 4 o'clock run and walk across street to,room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    Good location, so so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was funky and need some updating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Accessibility Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pullout couch was not comfortable.

    Accessibility Was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, clean, roomy and free internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal HD tv channels

    Convenient, clean, roomy and free internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    The room had broken furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had broken furniture. It was no where near the rooms that we have had at Worldmark by Wyndham.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Lift to half the property did not work for the whole week of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lift to half the property did not work for the whole week of our stay. How difficult is it to repair a lift in America in 2017???

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    The property location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated.

    The property location was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    The elevator was out our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out our entire trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Super nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tubs were warm rather than hot.

    Super nice location. Right by a bus stop, breck station, and ski-off from 4-o'clock

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    the location, the staff was frindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows need to be upgraded.

    the location, the staff was frindly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    how close we were to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No blow dryer in room. took 2 days to get

    how close we were to everything

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse River Mountain Lodge by Wyndham Vacation Rentals traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: