Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Crystal River hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Retreat at Crystal Manatee

Reviews of Retreat at Crystal Manatee

1 Northeast 3rd Street, Crystal River, FL 34429, United States of America

#2 of 13 hotels in Crystal River

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.8
    Loved the place, and would definitely recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The a/c worked so well I almost froze...even though I set it at 80. It'll be great in the summer, but was a bit much during the cold snap.

    The location was excellent and the newly remodeled room was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    Great Value for the Cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great newly updated rooms and bathrooms. My room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. Owner/Manager was friendly and helpful. He is remodeling an older motel; the rooms that are finished are impressive. This will be a great facility, with expanded amenities when he finishes remodeling. Within walking distance of Crystal River attractions and restaurants. It's very affordable; a good value! I'm hoping to stay here again on my way back home.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect Location! Remodeled Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No closet, Needs shelf in shower, beds should have top sheet, The rooms have been remodeled but the outside still looks old but I am sure they will fix that once all the rooms are complete.

    The location is the best in town! Walking distance to the two main parks, the city trolley and the old town businesses and restuarants. Interiors of the rooms are completely redone and new! Great AC, Nice Furnishings, nice refrig, big sink

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    overall the stay was nice and i would book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there’s no breakfast. no microwave to heat up food. only having tile left the room very cold. a small rug or carpet may have helped!

    the rooms were newly renovated and looked very nice. the bed was comfy, the shower was nice and the air/heat worked well for the room!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Wonderful room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, close to everything manatee related. Walking distance to parks and waterfront views. Room was modern and clean. The owner was very welcoming and went out of his way to come pick me up from the bus stop. As a solo female traveller, I very much appreciated the kindness. If you're staying in Crystal river, book now!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Hidden gem in a great location near the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window treatments could've used a layer of blackout curtains to block the exterior lights shining in, but we managed to work around that with a sleep mask. It seems to be a family-run establishment, so the renovations are happening slowly, but I look forward to seeing more rooms and the exterior facilities getting updated to match the level of quality of the rooms themselves.

    Don't judge a book by its cover. It looks like a old motel from the outside, but the owner is renovating more and more rooms on the inside. The two rooms we booked at The Retreat were modern and comfortable. They invested in quality finishings for the bathroom and sink areas and the beds were quite comfortable. Given all that, plus its location near the water and our manatee tour, this place is a great value.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner didn’t seem to cut off no matter what we did. We didn’t tell anyone though so they probably could have fixed it.

    The room was beautiful and clean! The outside seems a little sketchy at first but it was very cozy and great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    It was beautifully updated, and the location was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The a/c kept shutting off at night and it got hot and could not get it to turn back on. There is no towel hanger or soap dish in the bathroom.

    It was beautifully updated, and the location was absolutely perfect. The staff are very friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Experience beyond expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Joel was extremely kind, he accomodated our late arrival and was super informative. I would definitely cosider coming back with the family his great apartment!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    The room decor is very chic and so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room decor is very chic and so clean! Brand new bed and it was the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept in! The location is very quiet for restful sleeping. They offered organic lovely coffee for the morning! The location was so nice- right beside a little park on the water!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Looks like a motel but don't let that fool you, Friendly owner and very helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More furniture and less design features, address given is across the street to left, so you need to keep in mind that the hotel is actually on your right, its a motel like building so don't let that fool you and have a look at your room first as you may find it very stylish and newly refurbished. Internet in the general area was not to good, nothing to do with the building though

    location close to nature, canoeing and tracking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, perfect property for kayaking at Crystal River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacks a shower caddy. TV small and volume modified to be very low, couldn't hear well. Walls thin, could hear people in next room use the faucet.

    Comfy and simple. Great upgrades to the entire property!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    Stylish rooms in a very basic motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lacked basic conveniences like outlets by the bed, or a bedside table for water, or lights that you could reach from the bed. Also no phone in room and no staff on the property overnight so when my A/C broke at 10pm I had to call multiple times to a night number before getting through to anyone.

    Very stylish room that had just been redone and was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    The owner Chris was very friendly and did accommodate us by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shelf in the shower had to put soap and shampoo on the floor. Also could use a couple of comfortable chairs in the room.

    The owner Chris was very friendly and did accommodate us by letting us use a hairdryer. And the location is awsome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Location was very convenient to parks and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very convenient to parks and restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern. Awesome! Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Close to everything! Rooms were updated and the shower was wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful room in quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager/Owner very polite and helpful. Interior was beautiful. Right, I mean right next to a park.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The room was clean and recently remodeled.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    The room was clean and recently remodeled. I would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Owner and his young son very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent bed in a completely renovated large room. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Near the Dock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spoke to owner needs darker curtains

    Location and the room was excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    I would absolutely stay here again!!! Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner was super friendly, place was beautiful and the bed was insanely comfortable!!! Also the location couldn’t be beat!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Nice new room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could hear people in other room tallking.all night. Grounds need work. Paint the place outside.

    Nice new room. Close to attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!