Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Revere Hotel Boston Common 4 stars

200 Stuart Street, Theatre District, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#45 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2165 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have picked a better spot. The location was perfect - close to the Trolley and Boston Common. Our room was so beautiful - modern and spacious. Excellent value for the money. We absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was WAY OVERPRICED - The breakfast was awful - Fruit was sour - potatoes were flavorless - No refrigerator or microwave in the room (for that price those should have been included) - The service charge was ridiculous

    This hotel is way over priced - we didn't even have a refrigerator or microwave in the room and the rate was $369.00 a night - OUTRAGEOUS -- The room was also small for that price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked every where. Amazing view with the rooftop bar. Not a place to eat but to drink and maybe have an appetizer. The portions are very small. Miniature hard tacos for example. But beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in room, also shower was pretty poor and very small bathroom, food and drinks in hotel very expensive, but having said that, so was everywhere else.

    Bed was very comfy, central location, rooms are modern, newly renovated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Overall, a terrific stay!! We also arrived earlier than expected and they were able to get us an early check in. It made it so nice since we were traveling with our 2 daughters that are 10 and 12!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The extra charge for use of facilities i.e. gym, pool, etc, whether you used them or not, and no notice of this charge during the booking process. First became aware of the extra charge when booking in. These facilities are usually including in the price. Receptionist was a trainee with attitude.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Skyline View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the side with the rooftop deck. We could hear the music in our room all night. Also the staff in the mezzanine at breakfast was not very attentive and the breakfast buffet was sub par.

    The room was lovely and clean. The staff set it up wonderfully with rose petals and candles. The attention to detail was on point. The concierge was awesome and helpful. He went out of his way to purchase a cake for us for our honeymoon. The room service was fast as well and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in our room was starting to looked frayed.

    We have stayed at this hotel many times due to its proximity to Emerson College. Since the last time we were there, the hotel has upgraded the lobby and added a bar/sitting room on the ground floor as well as reworked the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, if you didn’t order the buffet, service was incredibly slow. Ran out of towels in the pool area and we’re slow to replenish.

    Loved the location (near Boston common), rooms were good size with big bath. Rooftop deck and pool were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we had booked breakfast.

    Slightly quirky, which was cool. We arrived a day or so before roof bar was opening. Sat down, one of the guys came over and said he couldn't open ..... but here are a few free beers anyway! Nice touch. Concierge were very helpful and friendly. Was unsure where the best location to explore Boston was. Revere was actually pretty good, close to Theatres and the Common, river. All in all agood choice and a recommend !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in a terrible location...the night club roof top bar looks onto the pool and I had to stand in a line up in my bathing suit with people all dressed up for a night on the town..I felt so uncomfortable. And who wants people watching you while you swim....there also was no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms...also very loud at 3am when all the club's etc let out..horns beeping.,,people screaming..police etc not enough good fast food around...

    The beds and pillows..Thestaff were very nice.great location for getting around..,hotel decorated very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 glasses in the room for 4 people rather than 2. A toilet that didn't block (twice in 4 nights) - no fault of our own, I stress.

    Rooms were quiet. Service was present but discrete.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking validation, expensive room with no fridge or microwave. Valet service and bell hops were non existent. Over all the hotel is nice but it lacks in staff. 2800 dollars for 5 days and more than 200 dollars to park on the property and they don’t even thank you for your stay. I was really disappointed and I’ve been treated better at 130 dollar a night hotels. I won’t be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning in the room. Expensive for mid-level business hotel.

    Great location in Bak Bay. Friendly staff members. Excellent conceirge service. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy from other people’s toilets and showers. I was surprised at the lack of insulation in such a pricey hotel. The bathroom was very small. And you shouldn’t charge customers for bottled water when your tap water is cloudy and undrinkable.

    The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managing parking in the attached garage was very complicated and not well understood by the staff. We had a great deal of difficulty with entering and exiting the site while trying to not overpay based on the advertised daily rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On 2 of 5 nights of our stay, beds were not fully made and pillows left on floor in corner of room. On same two days, used water glasses were not refreshed nor was ice bucket emptied and refreshed with plastic insert. Coffee service in room but casual spot to have coffee, light breakfast, fruit would be appreciated as there are no refrigerators in rooms.

    Great location. Pillow menu and beds very comfortable. The rooftop bar was beautiful with great views and bar staff were cordial and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that upon arrival they told me the hotel was booked, the way some of the staff treated us with kids seemed unfriendly. However Director of Rooms did send up some snacks for the kids and fine chocolates for my friend since it was her bday and graduation. The Revere Pool Bar staff didn't want to help me try to plan something for my friend's birthday, however the Revere Pool Bar young ladies were so helpful and friendly compared to their management. The girls recommended places once the manager told us no outside food and didn't want to get to know why I asked for that or even recommend anything. So go girls for going above and beyond their duties there!

    I loved that the beds were comfortable and the location and upkeep was very nice! Weekend staff seemed a lot friendlier than weekday staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing lacked so far as I could tell.

    The decor and styling was very nice; industrial, modern spin on classic Boston. I mentioned that it was our anniversary, but did not make any special requests, and there was a bottle of Moet champagne and lovely macarons and tiny cakes in our room! Our room on 21st floor had spectacular city view. Food in restaurant was yummy, with very nice presentation. The ONLY mild complaint was there a couple of mix ups in the cocktail orders, but even the wrong drinks were delicious. I look forward to staying at this hotel again, (and again), and experiencing the rooftop lounge/bar. Self parking was easy, convenient, and $40 for in/out parking is good deal. The location is also just about as good as you can get!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Skyline View Suite, King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not “happy” No do not disturb sign Shower handle loose Ironing board broken All little things but not what you get at a 5 stat

    It was ok. It’s not a 5 star and you can tell. You get what you pay for and I got good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Back Bay View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was closed for repairs. Rates are a bit steep for the amenities offered. Would have been nice to have breakfast buffet included for the price.

    Mike & Patty's is a great breakfast shop just around the corner. Plenty of chains really close by (Starbucks, Chipotle, Panera etc) if you prefer that stuff. Convenient to downtown, Boston Common, and the T.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional. The room was clean and I liked the big bottles of shampoo, lotion, face wash etc. the printer in the business area was convenient. The View was beautiful. We went to the roof top and enjoyed it very much. Great location too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was good besides the fact that they forgot cleaning our room one day and we had to tell the front desk to take care of it. Other than that, it is a nice hotel.

    Big room with two double beds. The location was great, as it was in the Theater District, close to Tufts Medical Center and the Boston Common/Public Garden parks. Lots of restaurants around with different kinds of cuisines. The hotel is within walkin distance from the Public Library, Copley Square, Copley/Prudential mall, Newbury shopping and dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little too soft for me. No fridge in room. We were placed one floor directly above the rooftop bar which is open til midnight which caused drunk loud people to linger past 1am and kept me up with noise pollution. To counteract, I have to leave the ac on high below 69 (the minimum temp to force the ac to stay on all night as opposed to shutting itself on and off automatically just to drown out noise). I would have preferred to have been asked if I wanted to be near the bar or facing away

    Room decor was nice, bathrooms were great (strong water pressure, fast flushing toilet, fully equipped with brand named shampoo/conditioner/body wash, tub was deep which didn’t cause water to spill over (most hotels they are shallow and the tiles always get soaked from shower head excess splatter)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We loved everything about Revere. The decor, the location, the staff, omg...the beds!!!! I don’t think I’ve been to a hotel that beats their bedding. The view was great, rooftop bar was beautiful. The hotel is just awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door and switch plates needed to be cleaned, need more counter space to place personal items, need more closet space and the carpet needed vacuuming and cleaning.

    Concierge was very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing facilities at swimming pool.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and efficient and friendly Hotel facilities good Good location It was our wedding anniversary whilst staying and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of Cava on arrival and on the actual day of our anniversary, a lovely touch and much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet service is poor and kept going out. No business center. Only 2 laptops in the lobby that weren't able to print PDFs; no airport shuttle;

    location; beds were comfortable; great pillows! Nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must have gone through renovations recently. It was clean and lovely, and the staff throughout the hotel was friendly and eager to be helpful. The location was ideal for us, near to good restaurants, Boston Common/Gardens, and the Freedom Trail. The pillows were to die for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was satisfactory but room not always cleaned to standard.

    Proximity to the finish area of the race.Meaning you can avoid long queue at baggage claim and go straight to hotel. Pasta party is a close walk as well. Expo requires transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the weather was horrendous and marathon day the worst ever. The hotel laid on hot chocolate for the frozen rain sodden runners who were staying there, on their return. Another customer caring gesture.

    The staff on the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. John on the concierge desk couldn't do enough for us and deserves special mention. Bar staff great Because it was our Silver Wedding Anniversary we we upgraded to a suite with Chocs. and Champers. Unexpected much appreciated gesture. Most importantly the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in and the shower was great. A five night stay which was thoroughly enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the artificial deodorizer spray smell every time the maid tended to the room it was like the sprayed it with febreeze. It would fade but was really strong for first few hours.

    Unexpcetdly comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! Very convenient to have so many different things that you can visit in a walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful and kind. This was our second stay at the Revere Hotel and we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Skyline View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is basic, but it was more than enough for us and the staff was very nice.

    The room is big and clean. The staff is very nice. The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing, so friendly and accommodating. It was my boyfriend and I's one year anniversary and he is active military, so we don't see each other as often as we'd like. They did a great job at making our arrival really special and helping me keep the surprise a secret. John the concierge made sure that champagne, macaroons, and the card I dropped off a few days before were waiting in the room for us when we arrived. The facilities were beautifully remodeled, and the toiletries were of excellent quality. Conveniently located to Copley Square, Newbury Street, Back Bay, and the green line. The bed was so comfortable, and our only regret was not staying longer!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms heat wasn't properly working and we froze all night. The bathroom was small, the parking was expensive and we weren't told about self parking. I would've spent my money at a better hotel for what we got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that dinning room was closed. That was not stated in overall description of hotel. Room service ok but not like sitting down at table.

    It was in the perfect location! Nice room & wonderful staff. Quiet room in the big city! Beds very comfortable & plenty of room for clothes & suitcases. Loved the toiletries in bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Back Bay View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that I had to wait 2 hours after check-in time for my room. That took away from my time to relax because it interfered with my other plans for the evening. I also didn't like how I could hear all the other customers in the hallway throughout the night in my room.

    I liked the location and décor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very ordinary and served in a gloomy meeting room. I understand the restaurant is due to reopen soon. The reception staff were very apologetic and took the breakfast charge off my bill. Terrific customer service.

    Spacious room, tasteful decor, high quality toiletries, vast and comfortable bed with excellent linen. I loved everything about my room, and the public spaces are very pleasant. I really liked the way the Revere theme was worked though the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to an amazing loft room beyond our expectations. So we definitely got more than we paid for. The bed was super soft and comfortable. The bathrooms were large with all the toiletries in full size bottles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that there were so many unexpected charges such as the breakfast buffet which we thought was included. This breakfast ran us over $50.00 and we didn't even eat that much because we didn't realize it was something we'd have to pay for additionally. We would have much rather went out to eat if we had known. I would also like to mention that the parking is not included with the room which was not mentioned by Booking.com and it was very expensive. There are also fees for their facilities like the pool and the gym. We never mind paying these but it would be nice to have a heads up.

    The hotel was very clean and convenient. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hideously strong Fabreeze/perfume/scented cleaning product smell in the lobby needs to go. If the carpet has been soiled that badly, get a new one. -Fitness Center was very inconvenient to access, and should have at least had a vending machine for Gatorade. -For the price, breakfast should have been complimentary. There should have at least been a continental option.

    Location was convenient. Staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was expensive, but when in Rome ...

    Hotel was centrally located. Staff accommodated our requests. We had to cut our visit short by one day due to a medical emergency with a family back home - the hotel did not bill us for the last day of our reservation. Hotel is modern, with nice amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not something you can really change....the location just leads to road noise at night, even on the 19th floor.

    Cool place --- nice room and great bed after long days walking the city. Staff was professional and friendly. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Back Bay View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and the room unsuitable for dining. The room updating especially the carpet. Bathroom nice though. Not sure we got value for money.

    The staff was very friendly and supportive. The lobby was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •The heating unit made ‘drip’ ‘drip’ noises throughout the night, interupting my sleep and not allowing my 5yr old to sleep in past 5am. •the hand soap and bath wash were out of reach for a 5yr old. Is it possible to install one lower? Or have a stand alone available? •many hotels don’t have this but I thought maybe have additonal hooks on the bathroom door to hang towels •a towel hook low enough for children to access

    1st of all the location and rooms are very nice. It was roomy enough for the 3 of us. The view was amazing. The balcony was nice for outdoor access. 2nd of all the staff were amazing! Everytime we encountered someone, taking our room service order, delivering our food (this guy was so professional and nice- I forgot his name- he should be promoted), the front desk! They were great. The people at the breakfast buffet, (note to self- take names) they were so accommodating and very patient and kind to myself and my children. We abaolutely enjoyed our stay barring the sleep interruptions. I would absolutley recommend this hotel. Great job Revere Boston Common. Sorry for typos- using phone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast eas very nice but a bit pricey for what was available could get same at holiday Inn express for free

    Bartender Maxwell was very nice Reception very friendly and helful Generous with birthday surprise All decor in hotel and room lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trash can in bathroom. Trash can provided was too small for 4 people. Had to request fridge and microwave.

    Walking distance to many attractions. Friendly helpfully staff. Parking on site. Nice size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy.

    Very clean little hotel right in the heart of the city. Parking was a block away at Boston common garage. Walking distance to theatre, downtown crossing, freedom trail. The city views were lots of gorgeous from the 24th floor. Indoor pool was super clean and lots of fun. deck bar outside the pool looks like a great time....will check it out this summer. You won't be disappointed in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose a restaurant for evening meals but I think you are renovating at present.

    My sisters and I stayed in the wonderful Revere for the last 4 days...staff were great at reception(should have remembered some names) Maryanne at concierge desk(from Braintree) was v helpful. Breakfast staff were so nice..breakfast was great including the omlette .Fitness centre was excellent .Housekeeping staff were so nice .We asked for a kettle (we love tea ) and it was sent up immediately .We felt secure in the area at all times .Yes it was cold outside...we did a lot of walking....but the warmth of the Revere on return was comforting .Thanks so much.....we will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was in walking distance to many of the places I wanted to visit. The staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to go down to the breakfast but I was informed about it. The indoor pool was incredible. I really got bang for my buck. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell they put in a lot of effort into upgrading the hotel to have unique decor, but they are doing a terrible job at maintaining it. I am not one to nitpick, but our carpet was almost completely frayed away from the wall, lots of paint chips and water spots on the ceiling. I also think the facility charge this time of year is ridiculous, too cold so the rooftop bar wasn’t open and the indoor pool isn’t anything special.

    The hotel location is perfect for walking to the theatre, Boston Commons and other tourist locations. Quite a few dining options nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Back Bay View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was disorganised . Especially on our arrival in which case the greeting we got was just downright rude and a bad start to the trip . After that it improved but overall I would say that reception need better training in cusmtor service . There is as a feeling that the staff where on repcrion were just there for the day and really didn’t care . Except for the last lady we had who was way better ..

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Skyline View Suite, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room service was great but it would be better if there was a restaurant we could dine in in the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable especially the pillows. The balcony in the room added to the experience giving us that extra space and view that we love. The in door pool was great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not offer complementary water you have to pay six dollars a bottle and I’ve been in the best hotels in the world and I’ve never seen this before. Most hotels have both options were you can pay for water/soft drinks and the option of complementary water this hotel doesn’t have that. Also they don’t offer any complementary snacks, breakfast or dinner. This needs to be done ASAP.

    The housekeepers are all amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not an included breakfast that we were aware of. The rooms were not totally soundproof.

    The hotel really exceeded my expectations. The beds were incredibly comfortable and they had many different pillow options to choose from. The check in and check out process was a breeze. The restaurant/bar area was beautiful and well designed. Shower pressure was great. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything, from the decor to the art and impressive structure in the bar area made this hotel feel special. Staff were courteous and attentive, always ready and willing to help to make our stay enjoyable; the barmen were also very entertaining and made us feel very welcome. A credit to the Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking

    As described. Staff were very helpful. Close to everything. It was raining when we were there and the staff provided us with umbrellas. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one bar in room dining menu needs help its not very accommodating and pizza is horrible.

    I always stay here cause I love the staff and its one of few hotels in the city with balconies. I feel like its a young happening crowd of people who tend to stay here and hats also my fav part. Needs more bars or restaurants to compete with other hotels!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to cleanliness detail please. Everyone feels like hotels are dirty so the smallest thing wrong feels disgusting.

    Very cool decor. Great smelling when you first walk in. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Back Bay View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was completely happy

    There was a large, rather rowdy group staying near our reserved room. The hotel offered to upgrade our room and move us away from the floors where said group was staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication among staff was terrible. We had a large group and I called in advance to request refrigerators for people with dietary restrictions who had to pre-make and bring all their food, and every time I called I was told I couldn't reserve them in advance but it wouldn't be a problem when we arrived. Well, when we arrived, they told me they didn't have any left. It was a bit of a nightmare, but we finally got one. My parking slip also did not scan so every day they had to fix it. My credit card was also charged for the room when it had been prepaid for by my company. I am still waiting for the charges to be removed. Very frustrating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was in a temporary room, staff not overly attentive and food lukewarm.

    Location was good, very close to Boston South and Downtown, making the city accessible. The room was comfortable with a massive TV to watch the Winter Olympics!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things is we were woken up early 2 mornings in a row with room service for cleaning once and another time because reception called us at 8am. But apart from that the hotel is amazing!

    Very nice decoration in the hotel, super comfortable beds, beautiful room with everything you need. We even got free cupcakes one night. Definitely recommend, great value for money. Also great central location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Accessible Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be the room was a little tired in places but still very clean

    The bed was super comfy and the room had everything I needed including a view! The lounge area was friendly and welcoming. John, the concierge went above and beyond the call of duty and was lovely and helpful with any questions I had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Skyline View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The champagne and macaroons were a delightful surprise. We are not champagne people but it was a lovely gesture and set the tone for our anniversary! Craig at check in was very nice and helpful. Thank you all for being a part of our getaway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators didn’t seem to be able to accommodate the number of guests. There were long wait periods and when an elevator did arrive, it was often too full.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size and decor were perfect. Concierge was helpful - bathroom products excellent - and the full size idea was very environmentally friendly. Hotel size is ideal - lounge is cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did an amazing job to accommodate my husband’s birthday. When we arrived to our room, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne along with macarons and mini cupcakes. Such a kind gesture. The room was very clean and spacious. Great hotel and value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't great. Very soft water but the accommodations in the bathroom were great if you forgot toiletries.

    Easy booking, checking in and checking out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room (temporary moved to a blind meeting room before they finish the modernization work)

    Second time we have been at the Revere, we like very much this hotel for its location, View for the room (21st floor) people and confort. Will come back, hopefully all refurbishing work will be completed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These were some of the most eclectic and beautifully styled rooms that we experienced during our long holiday. Our room had a small balcony, single reclining chair, incredibly large TV and a comfortable sized bathroom. The bar (while being renovated during the day at the time) always came back alive at night like nothing had happened. A great way to unwind after a long day. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and china town / subway system are both within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra clean room, check in was a breeze. Hotel was running light in king beds so they gave us a king suite upgrade which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk seemed very crowded and loud, in my opinion. There were like 5-6 staffs gathering around, which I understand to assist guests as quickly as possible during busy check-in and -out times, but they were not easily approachable. I think it was the height of the desk or just furniture they had in the hotel. I'm 5'5" and the front desk, bathroom sink, mini bar, and even closet hanger were too high for me. It did not affect my overall experience much, but it was also something I felt quite annoying.

    This was our second visit to Revere hotel in 2 years. They changed the interior here and there, but it was still a pleasant stay with great location and wonderful service. We had a nice movie night with a comfortable, cloudlike pillows and big TV. There was a huge garage in the same building, which was a plus when you think about busy downtown Boston area. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staffs were very friendly as well. Boston Common and Chinatown are only a few blocks away from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car parking was not free, $45 for a day is not right for hotel residenants, it should be free like many other hotels

    The room was spacious, the location was great, the bathroom amenities are nice, the concierge was very helpful and the place was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: