Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rhea's Inn by the Sea 3 stars

42 Aquidneck Avenue, Middletown, RI 02842, USA

#6 of 22 hotels in Middletown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Rheas is a quaint little inn, clean room & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft for me. Some window shades to block the light & for privacy, would be nice.

    Room was clean. Nice location. Could walk to beach & nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved our mini getaway, we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a great "quick" grab & go breakfast (full of delicious carbs) , there was no option for healthy eater....Maybe put more fruit or hard boiled eggs, maybe avocados....just to add for the selection to make it perfection!

    Very Clean. Had a super comfy sleep! Enjoyed the balcony & jetted bath tub & closeness to the water! Great mini get away for our Anniversary. We loved the Cliff Walk! Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very homey and simply the Cleanest hotel room we have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY downside to this establishment was that they didn't have a refrigerator in the room. Other than that, not one complaint. This place is top notch!

    Very homey and simply the Cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed at. The proprietor is an immensely friendly fella. Quick with suggestions for places to eat and beaches to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My experience was PEACEFUL n comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the comfortable bed. The way the towels felt so soft n smelt so clean.. The size of the room was nice. The complementary kitchen area. Having a eating facility right next door. The cleaning person did an excellent JOB....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a great stay location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the traffic on the road outside which was busy until 2am. If your a light sleeper as for a back room and you’d be fine. We had a 1st floor room and the person above us was up walking around at 2am which woke us up.

    Location for the Newport marathon was perfect. Room was large and clean. Heat was excellent. Bathroom was large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wish we could stay another night! We look forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever. We were very satisfied with our stay and will recommend to others.

    Our room was immaculate. Very comfortable bed. Loved the spa bath. It was so relaxing! We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A little gem steps from the beach and proximity to Cliffwalk & downtown Newport
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    RHEAS INN is ine of those gems you woukd like to keep a secret for your very own getaway ~ but that wouldn't be fair to "Team Rhea"! The staff was extremely professional and friendly; the entire inn wa's spotless; location is a an easy 2 minute stroll to a beautiful beach; plenty of casual breakfast lunch and dinner options starting with Rhea''s cafe just next door! (Accommodations at the Inn also include tasty breakfast options: yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc.. you can help yourself) Needless to say ~ we'll be back! Many, many thanks! -Anne & Jack

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation Ending stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a spur of the moment stay on our return from the Cape. Had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great clean place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didnt like was that easton beach was a disgusting mess of red seaweed. This is the 3rd year in a row that weve come here and its been like that each time. Whether its been in july or august. The town really needs to address this problem. 2nd beach, however, was clean and beautiful. But you cant really walk there from rheas and the parking fee is high.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Great location for everything we want to do in the newport area. The place was great. As usual.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful! The view was spectacular! The bed was wonderful and the spa bath was super! The place was very clean and quiet. Everything within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Rhea's Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and a wonderful continental breakfast display! Great value for money and very close to the beach and cliff walk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Rheas inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boutiques to shop...no activities for children Beaches crammed After 10am parking lots full

    Rheas inn Clean Quiet Guest room services daily Walk to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes. I'd stay there again.

    The bed was really comfortable. In fact, I meant to ask the mattress brand because I need a new one, but I forgot. I didn't experience the beaches, but the view nearby was wonderful. The manager was very helpful and the room was quiet, even though it was near a main drag. I slept pretty well. The manager went out of his way to get my room finished so I could leave some belongings, because I arrive a little bit early. He helped me with directions several times. The breakfast selections were plentiful, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Cute family owned hotel near beach and close to Newport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time at Rhea's and we were not disappointed! Easy check in and pleasant staff. Very clean room and very comfortable bed! Fresh coffee and delicious muffins! Would definitely return 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Loved the size of the inn and how spotless everything was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view could have been better.

    Loved the size of the inn and how spotless everything was. Location was perfect to get the start of the cliff walk and beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not comfortable at all. we started at room number 2. The bed was so bed that at 10:30 pm we called to the manager and asked to move to another room. He came 10 minutes later and switch us to room number 1 and there the bed was still uncomfortable but not worse than the first room.

    Location is great! close to the cliff walk. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    .Very clean,comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this place.It was very clean our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and the shower hot. There was a nice sitting room to relax and read.The location was great for the cliff walk and a short drive to downtown.The owner was very helpful and the breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely experience this past weekend with my boyfriend and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely experience this past weekend with my boyfriend and I. Last minute surprise getaway for his birthday and wanted something near the beach. This place is 2 minute walk from a near by beach, 5-7 minute drive from Newport downtown. Super clean room, very spacious bathroom. Breakfast was nice and simple yet very filling. Staff accommodated us with a very late night check-in and made it easy and convenient for us. DEFINITELY a must try for this area!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Looking forward to future stays at this great Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It had a very homey feeling, great little kitchen area well stocked for morning coffee and late night snacks. Rooms were very quiet and clean. Easy walking access to local beaches and numerous restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Cute nautical themed inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. A little noise from road... We stayed in fall, prob not an issue when ac is running.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean and well stocked. Great location, walk to beach and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location near the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. Plenty of bagged muffins, etc. and breakfast bars but space was tiny and there was nothing hot. Recommended restaurants were disappointing--they didn't seem to know much about the area beyond the street they are on.

    easy to navigate as it is small building and only a four blocks walk from Cliff Walk. Parking was easy and other guests were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Interesting building, easy to find nearby moderately-priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast buffet, albeit nothing cooked, but with no-where to sit and eat it apart from one sofa. No lift

    Interesting building, easy to find nearby moderately-priced restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Very pleased with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall, room was clean however, there was a stain (or burn mark) on quilt. Sheets were not changed. Bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain; first night no hot water from bathroom sink. For safety, Jacuzzi could have used a grab bar of some sort to exit.

    location to newport was great, without the traffic and chaos. very close to Cliff walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    The gentleman up front was very friendly and accommodated a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable. It sagged in the middle and I woke up sore.

    The gentleman up front was very friendly and accommodated a late check out since I was running g a race and really wanted to shower after before heading home. There was fresh coffee which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 2 was horrible. Sagged in the middle.

    The innkeeper was very friendly and informative. The room and bath were super clean. Food selection was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for us as we wanted access to Easton and Sachuset beaches, plus the Cliff Walk. Lots of breakfast choices, and plenty of places right nearby to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at Rhea's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Innkeeper Tony is very personable and helpful. Rhea's Inn is super clean and comfortable. Location is a little busy, so not an outdoor venue, but it's very convenient for going into Newport or to the beach. We loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Inn by the Sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment we entered into Rhea's Inn we noticed how immaculate it was. We had been touring New England for the last 10 days and Rhea's Inn was our last stop before returning to Maryland. It had been a lifelong dream to visit the Newport Mansions and Rhea's Inn was in a perfect location. The owner Tony was so helpful in answering all of my questions. My boys' especially liked the spa tub, comfortable bed and balcony with a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place! Someone clean the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but the town needs to do something about the brown tide at Easton beach. 2nd beach is much cleaner and much more crowded because of that. What good is great location if the walkable beach is so dirty. I did not like the fence at the old Atlantic Beach Club location. They also do not maintain their beach at all.

    Great location, walk to the beach, close to food, very friendly helpful staff. Did I mention it's clean? Spotless!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    rheas is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    zero

    great location near beach clean rooms. nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Top spot for a lazy Beach Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to great beaches 100m to Atlantic Grille - price/quality restaurant for casual dining Across the street liquor store

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Glad the location was close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very family oriented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Clean, nice staff, room comfort good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little to be desired

    Staff was nice,facility was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    the distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of outdoor space or balcony

    the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We loved the location and the size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best stay I have had in a small non corporate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    We were halfway to our home and this was excellent with the access to the water of a great beach and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a safety bar to get out of tub

    Convienence to beach and eating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really breakfast

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Nice stay, with easy access, very clean room, nice breakfast and serviceminded friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, and clean rooms!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    they stayed open , for we were the only occuipents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs another chair/recliner , a table to eat or play cards ....

    they stayed open , for we were the only occuipents.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View location room people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Owner was very nice short walk to the ocean very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very nice short walk to the ocean very nice place. Room was very clean beach had the most sea shells I have ever seen in the north east.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    The location was walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    The location was walking distance to the beach. Tony was very helpful. The continental breakfast had a lot to chose from.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to Newport's Mansions, beaches and nature preserves, on a busy, noisey street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overlooks a busy noisey street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great proprietor and location. Very clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    bed is too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is too soft

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I loved the coziness of it. It was amazingly clean and tidy. I will definitely recommend to friends!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish the room was a little larger

    Room was very clean. Close to everything! Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Service was great, location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was great, location was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness and very accommodating owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one there when checking in.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable.

    Very good location. Only a few minutes to Newport piers. A few steps to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and walk to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and bed very comfortable. The location was walking distance to beach, which was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean, convenient and friendlyaccomodations and the place was much nicer than the internet pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in the category.

    All the breakfast options. Also, owner gave us beach chairs and towels. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location , clean and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Owners are so helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, impressive continental breakfast, and great staff. Can't wait for our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    The room was very clean and spacious with an excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldn't stay longer....

    The room was very clean and spacious with an excellent view. The Jacuzzi was very roomy, not like the ones you get for 1 person. Tony, the owner, couldn't have been more accommodating. His place deserves a "10" star rating.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything except the view from the balcony - was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought we'd have a little more of a water view from the way the ad read.

    Everything except the view from the balcony - was exceptional! The inn keeper was very gracious.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting waken by pepole in the hall way around 12 to 2 am they didn't have a key and were drunk . But that was no fault of the place .

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    It was a cozy little room, nicely decorated and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a cozy little room, nicely decorated and comfortable -- nothing fancy, nothing extra -- jut a room. Staff was friendly but not overly social. We were expecting more of a motel type situation not an inn.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Tony was great I had booked a suite for my wife's and...
    • Couple

    Tony was great I had booked a suite for my wife's and mines 1 year anniversary after seeing I used crutches he switched me to a 1st floor room it was spacious and clean I highly recommend rheas we will be hack! Thanks Tony!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    The parking and location having real windows that opened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of the cleaning solution was strong - the good news is you knew it was clean And opening the window - the smell of the ocean was wonderful

    The parking and location having real windows that opened and a large bathroom! Tony was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The proprietor, Tony, was very friendly and informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietor, Tony, was very friendly and informative about the area. In addition, he made great coffee each morning. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Meticulously clean, excellently maintained, no shabbiness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Meticulously clean, excellently maintained, no shabbiness, superb location next to Easton Beach and near Cliff Walk. Superbly attentive and accommodating owner/manager.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    It was the cleanest hotel or motel I've ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was the cleanest hotel or motel I've ever been to. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. So many offerings at breakfast and many that remained available throughout the day. Very friendly service, hotel manager addressed me by name the second day without having my information in front of him.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    This was an exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an exceptional stay...tony is great and accommodating and you feel right at home. The location is perfect for beach or town and the snacks were very generous. Smelled awesome and kept very clean!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The continental breakfast was fabulous, so much variety and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like about this property, we will definitely be back. Actually I do wish they had a trash can in the car park. I couldn't find one, this doesn't mean they don't have one as I didn't go searching the whole area.

    The continental breakfast was fabulous, so much variety and all good quality options. The property in a short stroll from the beach and had numerous great restaurants around. Short drive from Newport Marina.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Extremely clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The queen bed was small for me. Next time I will try for a king. Other than that, great place.

    Extremely clean and friendly. Great continental breakfast choice for every member of the family. Walking distance to the beach great restaurants and sites too see.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The Inn keeper Tony was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints!

    The Inn keeper Tony was exceptional! I was staying here with my three sisters and Tony carried our large bags up, down and loaded them into our car. He was friendly, helpful and keeps a spotless Inn !!! He gave us great tips on where to eat and what to see. I would recommend his Inn to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    location.it's a samll inn belongs to a family,very comfortable and clean.in the recipton,there are many kinds of snacks fruits supply.parking is convenient,just in the yard.nearby is clam shack,delicious and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The room and bathroom was EXTREMELY clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom was EXTREMELY clean! 24/7 snacks & water in communal area, strong air conditioner, 1 min walk to beach, and walking distance to the cliff walk, free parking, wifi was a little spotty in the room, no iron, comfy mattress, nice TV in room, loud street noise when window is open but when closed you couldn't hear it. Rhea's cafe next door had good breakfast/lunch food. Will return again!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    The king room we stayed in was a good size and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The king room we stayed in was a good size and very clean and so was the bathroom. The location is great if you travel with the car: few of minutes to Cliff Walk and the Mansions and no problems with parking. The owner, Tony, was very responsive although he's not on premises after 9 pm. The breakfast was adequate.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: