Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ridgeway Inn - Blowing Rock 3 stars

131 Yonahlossee Road, Blowing Rock, NC 28605, USA

#10 of 11 hotels in Blowing Rock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    I am a mountain hiker and Ridgeway is located very strategically to my favorite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Room was very clean and updated. Very cozy and comfortable. (Air worked well) Out door sidewalk and patio could have been cleaner but a really nice plus. Very convenient to Main St. Didn't see much of staff, but were friendly in interactions that I had. I would definitely return and likely will.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No smoke detector in the room. The ceiling fan could only be on if the light in front of the bathroom door was on. The wall switch shut both off. The light should have a separate pull chain on it.

    The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    quaint
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I booked in advance to have first floor due to our elderly service dog who ended up falling on the steps twice before we just had to carry him, when I asked for a room change nothing first floor was available. The lady was nice but it was frustrating carrying a dog up and down stairs

    Great location friendly staff and locals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    the room had pipes outside that made noise when water runs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had pipes outside that made noise when water runs through them. also the air conditioner on room above us leaked onto our window unit and made lots of noise...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    While the location of the motel was good, ther were too many drawbacks to stay again.
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the property was in a good location, the room was not-it backed up to the rear of the restaurant next door so that dumping the trash was heard at night. Having the refrigerator and microwave in the closet limited access to the shelves as well as limiting hanging space. The heat was handled by a portable plug-in heater that was stored in the closet when not needed. So the room was either too hot or too cool as it was impossible to regulate with the little heater.

    Property was in a good location. The bed and chairs were comfortable. It was an attractive room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    We were very pleased with the room and service; we would certainly like to stay again!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to fresh towels and trash pickup could use improvement.

    The location was very convenient to the downtown district; the room was very clean and tidy; the complimentary breakfast and evening wine and cheese tasting were excellent; overall, our experience exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Loved the location & the suite & happy hour! Would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The regular room we stayed in the first couple nights was really small & cramped, not much room to sit luggage & bags. I'm thankful we were able to upgrade to a suite. It would have been nice to have protein choices for breakfast each morning instead of just carb items.

    We stayed in a regular room the first couple nights which was really small & cramped but the parking lot cleared out so we asked to switch to a suite which was wonderful! All the front desk gals were great & friendly. We loved the happy hour with good wine & yummy snacks. Loved the convenience of the location too-walking distance to everything in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    See above...might go back due to location, but we will seeeeee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I already expressed this, but the room was too cold. heater didn't work well. The fan in the bathroom too loud. The fragrance in the room was too strong. Not sure if it was a cleaner or an intentional fragrance.

    The bed was very cozy and the staff very friendly. Nice location! Loved the idea of ground floor and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall stay was pleasant except for the mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses needed to be replaced.

    The only problem we had with this property was the bed and when you love a good nights sleep, this was a miserable sleeping experience. Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Room was very comfortable. Quiet restful atmosphere considering very close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in our room was dirty-I advised the staff on duty at check out & she stated would report to cleaning service/address.

    The staff was very attentive, friendly, professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is awful! We had to make a space in a non-parking spot between a handicapped space and a non handicapped space when we came back from dinner at 9:00pm. The beds are super soft and that would be ideal is you like soft beds. We don’t.

    The location is hard to beat! Right behind Mellow Mushroom and across the street from Camp Coffee Roasters is a great location. You can walk anywhere in Blowing Rock you need or want to go!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    I love Blowing Rock and visit often. Ridgeway was my least favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disappointed in property. Had to ask to have room cleaned. Staff did just enough. Although Location was great, I would not stay here again

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! Parking could grow a bit, but otherwise perfect! The heaters in the room are a little dangerous for toddlers because they get hot and are at their height.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    beds were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It had previously snowed and the steps leading up to our room had not been swept off and were still covered in snow even though a day had passed of no snow. My husband cleaned the steps.

    beds were nice. liked the coffee in the room and mini fridge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    We will continue to stay at Ridgeway Inn. Next time we are hitting one of the suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free breakfast with yummy little sausage biscuits and muffins, great location next to mellow mushroom and super close to shops (including coffee at CAMP Coffee Roasters/Footsloggers), free wine and cheese happy hour. Very cozy lobby with fireplace to hang out in. Parking is ample. Usually no issues finding a spot. We have stayed in Ridgeway Inn about 5 times. Also stayed in one of their suites before which was very nice and romantic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall stay was awesome, stuff was super nice, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust off window treatments and base boards- very dusty,it brings down score as it so noticable! But room was clean . Rug by the door would help a lot to keep dirt from dragging in to the room.

    Location is excellent, stuff super nice and helpful, breakfast was included in our stay and so is wine tasting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Good staff, minimal breakfast, good wine happy hour, right in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room really needed paint, and it was a corner room 105 and had a through the wall air conditioner and the air leaked into the room around it, (it was snowing outside) and made it uncomfortable to sit in that corner.

    The room had a little knotty pine giving it a cabin feel and two comfortable chairs. It also had a remodeled bath that was very good, the bed was soft and most would like that but it was a little hard on my back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    The charm, comfort, location, and excellent staff of Ridgeway Inn definitely trumps any negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking can be a challenge with larger vehicles. The parking lot is really small and it can be difficult to maneuver and fit into parking spots.

    Staff was awesome, as always. We have stayed here a couple times and the staff is always friendly, professional, and accommodating. We stayed at this property a few weeks ago, and I stated the bathroom was less than satisfactory in my review. This time the bathroom was spotless. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay with clean room in the heart of Blowing Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was hard to control. Wall unit which kept you plenty warm but too warm at times. Kept trying to adjust.

    Location was awesome. Within walking distance of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good breakfast and afternoon reception. Rooms need updating for guests needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with 2 double beds for my adult daughter and I. Room was spacious but there was no counter space at all in the bathroom (had to put makeup in sink when using it) and only a small 12" triangle table in the bedroom. We had no place to put any of our bathroom toiletries and had to eat on the floor since there was no table large enough to eat on. There also needs to be a 2nd mirror in the bedroom as well as one in bathroom. When one person is in bathroom, others must wait to get ready cause that's the only place there is a mirror to use. If room was set up to accommodate guests better, it would have been good. As it was, we were inconvenienced because it took us twice as long to get ready due to the lack of necessities.

    Location was great! It's within walking distance to everything in Blowing Rock. The wine and cheese afternoon reception and breakfast at the inn is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Ridgeway Inn has comfortable rooms in an excellent location. We will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small, but my biggest concern was the mold in the bathroom grout around the bathtub. Everything else in the room was clean, they just really needed to spend some extra time getting bathroom back to par.

    Charming room, super comfortable beds, friendly staff, and the blueberry and apple cinnamon muffins were absolutely delicious! Could not ask for a better location, within walking distance to everything Blowing Rock has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall, very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater in the bedroom didn't want to work over night and it was snowing so come morning it was a little difficult to get out of bed but I never did bring this to their attention so they might have been about to fix it.

    The breakfast was standard but good. They offer happy hour which was really awesome. The fire in the lobby was picturesque with the snow falling outside. The rooms were cute with character. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    it is obvious that the property is older and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom could use a refresh and an exhaust fan that works ( room 106) additional hanging hooks or bars for towels or personal items

    it is obvious that the property is older and this is expected however there are updates that should be made to make this more comparable to your village inn property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Had a great time but a sleepless night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice. It's a great location but It backs up to a restaurant and it was very noisy. They take the trash out at 11:30 pm and then at 3:00am trash truck picked it up. Then around 6am we were awoke by them bringing the trash cans back into the restaurant.

    The room was really nice. It's a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Place to stay in Blowing Rock without Blowing the Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove to the mountains to cut a Christmas tree on Sunday. We wanted to spend some time in Blowing Rock as it's beautiful this time of year. We arrived Sunday afternoon late and checked in. Microwave, Fridge, and Coffee were all in our room. We were one block off main street. Walked to dinner, then spent Monday in Blowing Rock browsing and a bit of shopping. The Ridgeway Inn allowed us to keep our car in their lot during the day. A continental breakfast was available, coffee, hot chocolate mix, O.J., milk, cereal, bagels, yogurt, bananas, and make your own fresh waffles. Two kinds of muffins as well. Perfect for us. The Ridgeway Inn is a quaint and cozy place to stay. It's simple and the location is perfect for visiting Blowing Rock.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO DISLIKES

    MOST ENJOYABLE 1ST TIME STAY IN DOWNTOWN BLOWING ROCK. STAYED @ GREEN PARK INN BEFORE, WHICH WAS NOT ENJOYABLE ! LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Romantic. Comfortable. Great place for a couples getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train staff not to park in the access aisle for the ADA parking space.

    Romantic room. Always happy when a Kurig is in the room. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour. Close to everything downtown. Walked to Savannah's Seafood for dinner. Good breakfast in a comfortable room with big wing back chairs. Felt very elegant lodge. Very safe. Nice outdoor spaces.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall our stay was pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was snowing and really windy the night we stayed and there were drafts in all the windows and door

    The staff was awesome!! Very helpful and polite!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    The stay was fine, except for not having the breakfast ready on time (and the office open).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was supposed to be from 8-11. At 8:15 the office door was locked and breakfast room dark. We tried again a few minutes later and it was still locked, so we went elsewhere. The office was supposed to be open at 7:30.

    The location was great and parking easy. The small rustic room was fine for my wife's and my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location to our shopping excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men’s underwear from a previous guest left behind a chair. That chair should have been moved if the room had been properly vacuumed. Also, the room had a musty smell that never went away.

    Close proximity to shopping and courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and will return in th he future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking would be the only negative. But, the positives make up for the one negative.

    Location allowed us to walk throughout the town. The room and bed (especially) made the stay memorable. This was our third year to stay at the Inn. We plan to return next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a great trip and the location of the hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as it could have been. There needs to be a small mirror in the room so you have an extra place to get ready. The bathroom needs ventilation. The coffee station for breakfast needs to be in an easier place to access.

    The location was perfect, you could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I needed to retreat to the mountains after losing my Mom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that I could not stay longer!!!'

    I needed to retreat to the mountains after losing my Mom, Dad, 2 other family members, and a best friend ALL within the past 5 weeks! As soon as I walked in the door, I immediately felt at home! Beautifully decorated and very cozy! I really could have stayed in the room the entire time! Bed was one of the most comfortable I'd ever slept on. And literally a few steps from all the shops and restaurants on Main Street. I didn't have to move my car the entire time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Will never stay here again,. Location was fine though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were dirty. Feet were black just from walking across floor Outside our door was a smoking area with chairs tables, smoked leaked into the room and was extremely loud til 1 a.m. called front desk to see if they could quieten them. No answer had to leave message which they received next morning plus 5 other guests messages like mine. Price was too high. Never again....

    Muffins and coffee were good at breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again and probably even recommend, but might ask for a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very noisy (pipes shrieked), some sort of pump next to our room made a ton of noise, bed was a bit shoddy, coffee machine in the room didn't work, receptionist didn't know much about Blowing Rock (but she was still nice enough).

    Location was nice, facilities were nice in general, there was a nice reception area with complementary afternoon wine/cheese, and the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in a nice town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice little place! Small but nicely appointed room, a step up from the chains. Everything was clean, breakfast was good and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ridgeway Inn had many good features. From arrival, we felt welcome with the happy hour goodies. Our bed and pillows were very comfy. We had a small issue with something in our room and when I reported it the staff took immediate action. The breakfast was above average with quality offerings. Restaurants and shops were within walking distance. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful visit at the Village Inn in Blowing Rock to visit family! Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved our stay at The Village Inn! Due to the paving of the parking area at the Ridgeway Inn our reservation was changed to the Village Inn. And I'm so glad! The suite was perfect with a big, comfy bed and a deck overlooking a stream! It was large enough to invite our family in for a drink. And the pond and little ducks in the front of the inn were delightful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Would not stay there again & can't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We had a king suite, but there was NO DRESSER. When I stay somewhere 3 nights, I want to unpack. -This an older property & furnished in a charming way. -There was an approx 6" wide, flat/lateral, tile around the jacuzzi. When showering, turns out that surface was not flat. Water accumulated there & went directly to the floor. There had to be at least a gallon of water on the floor after the shower. -Also there was a fairly heavy glass shelf above the bathroom sink that leaned forward & one support was not attached well, so that glass could easily have fallen on the floor/sink/broke/cut someone badly.

    Best location in town & clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    I have stayed at this location for years and have never had any problem before this visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was unclean...there was a nail clipping in between the sheets!

    Young people at the reception desk were friendly and professional. When I called the after hours number, whomever I spoke with immediately offered to "comp" our first night because of the uncleanliness of the room...I didn't have to ask for some sort of compensation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our 1 night stay, staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a good deep cleaning. The baseboards were truly filthy, unfortunately, because this little place is otherwise charming and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility desperately needs updating, also a mirror in the room would be nice. There was a mirror in the bathroom but with three women needed an additional one.

    The hotel staff was great! The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Location/access to main street and "Happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the desk clerks parked her SUV so close to the door to lodge that it was hard to get a wheelchair in and out.

    Location/access to main street and "Happy Hour", Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but that's all. Room was totally not cleaned on daily basis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floor was never swept or vacuumed. Trash wasn't emptied, beds unmade, had to ask for more toilet paper back of door to bathroom was covered with dust had to ask for clean linens, generally neglected. Room was not cleaned daily in general. We had to make up our own beds. Location was good but that's all!!

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfy, close proximity, convenient, slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Odd louver 'screen' door that didn't shut or really provide any air flow. -Floors made our feet dirty...they need to be mopped. -Bathroom décor was very clean but oddly done....(heavy black and white marble shower with flowery wall paper... -Window unit used for A/C (it ran all night)...could've opened window for cool air but was on ground floor.. -Our neighbor had an incident with a woman who had been sitting outside her room drinking all day...I think police may have been called...not sure mgmt handled very well...we never heard a thing, however...we slept well

    -Fluffy comforters, charming décor in bedroom -Loved the wood paneled ceiling, window/door moldings, flooring -TV had many options -Like that had wood blinds (not dusty drapes) -Close proximity to everything, right in town -Breakfast was snacky (no eggs, bacon etc) but nice...I was def satisfied -Free parking -Free wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, easy walk to good restaurants. Would stay there again
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was tight. Floors needed cleaning.

    Location was adjacent to Main Street and walking distance to everything. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Breakfast tasted good and was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Love Blowing Rock but this was not a great visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and it was fine. However, on this stay they put us in a room that had water pipes banging all night. We got no sleep. The next day they told us they had been working on the problem but they should have never booked anyone in that room. They did take some off our bill but nothing was worth being up all night.

    Size of room was nice and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    No chairs in the room although I think the site indicated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did like the location and the breakfast.

    No chairs in the room although I think the site indicated the rooms had them. No shelf or place in the bathroom to put items like shaving gear, makeup, etc. No table for making a drink or a sandwich and no place to sit if you did. This should by under what we did not like. The shower/tub in our room did not drain....water hardly moved so you were standing in ankle deep water by the time you showered and shampooed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointed the Inn was rated a 9.2 by Booking . Com , probably never Book thru them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing, the bed was very uncomfortable ,the room was dirty, about a quartet of dust on the fan.we left the room after one night and moved to the Holiday Inn Express and it was great. I could not recommend this facility to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Location inside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan. You couldn't turn off the light and leave the fan on. Also, there was nowhere in the bathroom to set out your toiletries. A chair in my room would have also been nice.

    Location inside town. Could walk to everything. Decks were very nice feature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was exceptionally clean and the continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater was really noisy and the bed was uncomfortable with an old mattress and too many layers of sheets, covers, and blankets.

    The room was exceptionally clean and the continental breakfast was nice. Great muffins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Inn .... fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved all of it . Wish we could have stayed longer

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the nightly happy hour was very welcome ! Staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Blowing Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was so soft it was uncomfortable to sit or sleep well on it. A small chair in the room would have helped.

    Excellent location, easy walk to dinner, shopping. It was nice and quiet in upstairs room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best place for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and evening wine hour has been toned down some. It was still very good.

    Perfect location. You can walk everywhere from there. Plus, the staff is great and you meet other people in the breakfast area who enjoy the same things you do. It's a friendly place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is extremely small.

    The office staff was very accommodating and willing to help with any needs we had. Our room was great and the breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and parking. Clean and staff attentive for replacing towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.NO Decaf coffee. Had to go to a coffee shop each morning to buy my decaf coffee, even though a light breakfast and regular coffee was served for free. There was powdered instant decaf coffee offered with hot water at hotel. Horrible . 2.Water pipes very noisy anytime someone flushed or showered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Okay, but not "Great"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water was tepid, so no hot shower. In fact, no shower at all. Room was too light, so we stuffed pillow, blankets, etc. around the windows. Suites and cottages taken, so can't recommend those. I won't stay there again unless a suite or cottage is available.

    It was convenient to walking to all the shops. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    It was decent, but not worth the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is tiny, and it was hard to spot at first because it's around the corner Mellowmushroom. Also, you couldn't walk around without socks or shoes in the room. They would end up dark and dirty, EW. Also we dropped stuff behind the bed and went to pull it out and found stuff left there from other people!! Don't expect good water pressure in room 108.

    The staff is SO nice and accommodating. It was a cute little room and close to everything! I'm not a morning person so having breakfast still available till 11 was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time for a remodel. Older facility that needs to be freshened up. Uncomfortable bed and carpeting needed to be replaced. More options for breakfast.

    Wonderful staff and great location as it is within walking distance of downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Staying here is like visiting family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love that this is like visiting a family member. The room is so comfy and the hotel is located on the Main Street in Blowing Rock. It was awesome! It is like a step back in time (in a good way!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Ridgeway Inn a very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a second night table with some storage. Bathroom shelves would be helpful.

    Location is excellent. Recent room updates very nice. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Just steps from sweet downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more an ala carte simple snack. Good if you are a light eater.

    Staff was friendly and attentive. We had a problem with our first room and it was promptly addressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Charming Inn in a Charming Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another mirror would be great.

    We thought the Inn was charming. We would definitely stay there again. The rooms were quaint, the staff was helpful and friendly. We really appreciated the wine and cheese :) Sorry we couldn't stay for the breakfast because we had to leave so early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF MAIN STREET BLOWING ROCK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fan was noisy and our room was right next to the road.

    loved the free wine and cheese hour each evening. Staff of APP STATE students were exceptional....very friendly and courteous. We felt very respected and loved staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with minor quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi service kept going in and out and every time someone used the shower or flushed the toilet the pipes sounded like a fog horn.

    Breakfast was wonderful. We loved the fresh baked muffins and the bagels. Great, unexpected, selection for a small inn. Walkable location to downtown restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Great Blowing Rock location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no cribs available, although the website lists this as an option. Made it a little hard for us!

    Great location to Blowing Rock...Literally next door to shops, restaurants, bars. Perfect for families, we could walk to the huge park in town - our kids loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very stuff and warm even with window air on several hours. Had to sleep with windows open and felt unsafe. No vent fan in bathroom.

    Wine and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay in a quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops. Cozy room, very clean and neat. The exterior of the place was quaint, almost like a little village, no "rooms in a row" feel that many hotels have. There was outdoor sitting space if you wanted. The wi-fi was fast and available in rooms as well as the lobby. Wine & snacks at night, and the typical light breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful town facility location great. Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorative pillows beautiful however they do collect dust and I am alergeric to dust. I realize this is a minor issue which would not be a problem for most people.

    Great "happy hour"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Cottages nice, other rooms so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures look like a quaint B&B. Reality is most rooms are in an old strip motel.

    Good location. Walking distance to town shops and restaurants. Clean. Nice personnel. Breakfast just okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Warm, soft bed in downtown Blowing Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a room next to Mellow Mushroom. I was awoken to the sound of delivery truck brakes on Monday morning.

    Walking distance to restaurants and downtown Blowing Rock. Breakfast included warm, baked muffins. Cocktail hour with wines that warmed us up after being out in the cold!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    beautiful, romantic place for a couples get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! it was great

    I loved the rooms they where very clean. They had swings outside that you can sit with your husband and see the beautiful view. walking distance to the cute little town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and Friendly Staff made it perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fills up at night - need 2 more spots otherwise it was perfect!

    The happy hour and breakfast were both excellent as were the lobby staff. Both ladies were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. Basically an oversized bedroom and then a bathroom off to the side. But, if you're just looking for a place to sleep or start your day from, then it works. One suggestion to improve the room, it has a window unit for a/c with the pullout sides to close off the opening. When it's in the 20's this lets a lot of cold air come in. Some foam insulation in there would help a bunch.

    Good location for seeing the sights, Grandfather mountain and others. Also really close to skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Loved it even though some minor things good use some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking options need to improve. During the winter the fire place in the lobby needs to be going at all times to be enjoyed by guests. Outdoor fire pits or propane heaters would be nice too.

    I liked the happy hour but there needs to more options for alcohol because not everyone likes to drink wine.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: