Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviews of River Inn of Harbor Town This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

50 Harbor Town Square, Memphis, TN 38103, United States of America

#4 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Lap of luxury
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can’t think of anything to improve upon. Everything was top notch!

    We loved everything about that property! I booked our stay on a whim, knowing nothing about the place and ended up discovering a gem! The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The beds were feathery soft and the robes and towels nice and fluffy. We loved the convenience of having three great restaurants, a market and other businesses within mere steps. The staff members were warm and welcoming — always courteous with genuine smiles upon their faces. We really liked Karl, the general manager. He was a true gentleman and you could tell he enjoyed his job and took pride in it. Breakfast at Paulette’s was divine with scrumptious gourmet pancakes, fluffy muffins and buttery croissants. We also really appreciated the welcome wine as well as the turn down service with port and chocolates. They really thought of everything and the coffee service was excellent. I enjoyed it being right outside my room!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Beautiful romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable and upscale. We had a running toilet in our first room and when we told the staff they immediately offered another room upgraded. Turn down service with port and chocolate. Delicious breakfast included. Close to Beale street. Beautiful view nearby of the bridge. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Location couldn't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of a thing we didn't like.

    Location couldn't be beat. Would never know that you were just across the river from Downtown Memphis. 10 or 15 minutes to everything. The view of the Mississippi River is spectacular. The Greenway slash Park directly across the street made for a beautiful and relaxing stroll. The people we're so nice. Letters from the manager and an evening cocktail with chocolates awaited s Upon Our return in the evening. Free bottled water in the room. A real southern breakfast was included. We would definitely recommend and will return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Location, atmosphere, and the front desk manager — he was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tugs. Food was sub par and service was horrible both times we tried!!

    Location, atmosphere, and the front desk manager — he was amazing!! Very accommodating. Paulette’s was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way they handled the prepayment we had made did not make any sense and the person on the desk when we checked out could not explain it to our satisfaction. Many phone calls back to the hotel while we continued on the rest of our vacation to get it straightened out. It all should have been explained on check in. The manager never did return our calls which was very poor. The hotel needs updating.

    The location was nice. The hotel is just across from the Mississippi River.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bars close at 9 or 10 pm.

    Everything was exceptional. Friendly staff, super clean comfortable rooms, excellent food & service at Paulette's. Quaint little bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, quiet hotel with quaint elegance . I would return I enjoyed it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The girl at the front desk with the blonde pin up doll bangs wasn’t friendly she wouldn’t greet you as you passed by and rarely if ever smiled . Her demeanor was cold. The two men at the front desk were better representatives of the property .

    Champagne check in , ambiance , room Decor,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    Lovely location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was VERY overpriced for the level of amenity. The Wifi was truly appalling and cut out during every web page download which led to me having to use additional data allowance every day. Stupid not to fix such a simple problem. Breakfast was mediocre and the breakfast staff were quite grumpy with one another (although not with us). Strange 'resort fee' or 'tip' added to the already very high daily price. If they want to charge as much as they do then they need to raise their game, we found places with the same amenity at much less cost in cities elsewhere on our trip.

    Lovely location and an excellent rooftop bar and main restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.8
    Good place just outside Memphis but easy to get in by Uber only 10 mins drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff good others not so good Service was lacking asked for hot water for tea in the morning Said they would do this for us but did not happen The bar staff were lacking charm

    Got upgraded to a better room Loved the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Cozy and Beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is beautifully along the Mississippi River shoreline with walking trails and perfect picnic landings. My room overlooked the River and was immaculate, as well as, the entire property. The staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel offering 5* service and accommodation in a quiet safe area of Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This hotel was beautiful in every way. From welcome by staff to champagne welcome drink! The room had 4 poster bed and lovely soft linens. The view over the river was stunning. Brooke was great she gave us good advice for sightseeing and the servers on terrace were really friendly. Breakfast was included and was a full breakfast served elegantly in the reataurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing. We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bellman to carry luggage. The guy at the front desk offered to help us

    Everything was awesome. Breakfast was incredible. Everything was on site. We didn’t have to go anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend for quiet comfort & good sleep quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. My air conditioning. Emails weren’t v helpful when I emailed asking for any restaurant recs.

    Fluffy towels, v comfortable bed, nice quiet place to come back to at the end of a day. Parking good. Large deep bath. Near to nice coffee shop & grocery store. Views of river were lovely .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Charming place- great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey- undoubtedly influenced by weekend attending lots of confusion for breakfast- not enough folks , but food was great

    Charming place- great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury at it's FINEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about your property or the people !!

    Top notch in every aspect. The staff when we arrived (2 guys) were AWESOMELY helpful and Jack the night guy was EXEMPLARY with his knowledge and helpfulness. I have never been so impressed with a crew as I was staying with you guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    2.9
    This hotel called us the day of our booking and told us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel called us the day of our booking and told us there was a problem with the room and they were moving us to another hotel. Refused my request for another room at the hotel. I was extremely upset over this. I made the reservation months in advance. I believe they bumped us because we were only staying a fri instead of both weekend nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    A real jewel - a lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely property, great room and room amenities, with an exceptional breakfast included. The staff and their attention to every detail and comfort was outstanding. Three great places to eat or have a drink all on the property, and spectacular views of the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Our section of the hotel (across the street of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything to improve.

    Our section of the hotel (across the street of the main building) felt more like a luxurious home and not like a hotel. The front door opens to to a comfortable hall with some art and flowers. The elevator to the first floor opens to a living room with books and cozy chairs. Our room was spacious with a view on the Mississippi river. Windows that open normally and when we returned in the evening a small bottle with sweet wine and two glasses and chocolates where welcoming us. Very friendly staff. The main building has the same warm feeling and a great terrace with river view. The whole area around the hotel is superb for a stroll, you can make nice river walks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Stated above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay wasn’t longer !!

    This was an excellent place to stay. Very professional yet also very friendly service. The restaurants were excellent and menus were varied and food was wonderful. Location was close to everything we wanted to experience yet far from the din of downtown Memphis. Great views of the Mississippi River! Had a really great experience. Definitely will stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered us was that the hot water was way too hot and practically burned my wife when she was adjusting the shower temperature.

    We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good. Service staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was warm and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located in front of the Mississippi River, very convenient and ideal. we got a room with the windows in front of the River which was lovely. The Staff was very very nice and helpful. The room was absolutely clean and comfy also we got a breakfast in the Restaurant which is part of the Hotel and it was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a few minor Problems such as the bathroom door not shutting, the refrigerator did not work, Nor did the cordless phone in the room. All those were minor issues that did not affect my stay.

    The staff was excellent, there were some problems with some special requests for flowers. The staff solved the problems quickly and efficiently. The property itself seems as though you’re at a bed-and-breakfast very quaint and romantic. The on-site restaurant and staff were also fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Cute romantic getaway for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location and the service - room was beautiful, and the view of the water was nice. Truffles and port wine also a great touch! Overall a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    It was a good stay and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in the rooms- hard to keep hot after it’s been out. The breakfast/food quality was terrible. Expected more for the price of hotel. The hotel rooms themselves are very nice.

    Staff and management were exceptional! Very attentive, and very person was always in a good mood. Great staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Memphis. Enjoy your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra touches like the port and truffles every night and the library right outside our room where you could get coffee in the morning were very nice. Also, the restaurant where we ate breakfast every morning was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    6.7
    A fine inn but not quite worth the going rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I understand that I'm paying for the view and ambiance, but bearing that in mind, there were enough minor annoyances to add up and deter me from staying here in the future: a hair pin on the floor, spots on clean towels, an awkward and apathetic check-in, the closed bridge and thus limited access to downtown Memphis, etc.

    The hotel seems homey and generally clean--a clear and mutual respect for quiet and relaxation between guests. There are also touches of elegance, such as a glass of champagne at check-in and personalized letters of welcome in the hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    May stay was restful, peaceful. will reschedule this hotel again. The wellness spa was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wondwrful, especially the service.

    The bed Extremely comfortable, asked the manager where could I purchase the mattress set, she was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Watch the sun set over the Mississippi from your room at this fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly breakfast could have been better on day two, butter had turned, cream for the coffee curdled in the cup and the ham in my eggs benedict was thick and chewy with fat. That's a shame because all other aspects of this hotel have top attention to detail. Having seen someone else's full American breakfast which looked great I guess I simply made the wrong choice!

    The drive through Memphis from Graceland was rather unexciting and we weren't really sure what to expect when arriving at the River Inn. The final half mile, over a hump back bridge and onto Harbor Town became a revelation indeed! There was the Mississippi in all its glory, trees, green recreational fields and the River Inn's superb location was overlooking this marvellous vista! Great staff, great location, great food (and drink) and a fabulous top floor restaurant with brilliant river views where you can watch the Sun set! No wonder it's rated in the top 100 hotels in the USA!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Overall , a nice place. Location was great. Room was clean. Parking was free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A cup of coffee in the afternoon was the hardest thing for me to find. I didn't want to call room service ( I don't use room service ) and the bar was crowded with a party. After giving up in the bar, went to Paulette's restaurant and bought coffee to bring up to the room. A pot of coffee in the lobby or nearby would have been great! Also , the elevator had an old, musty smell in it. (Carpet???) the stairway smelled worse.

    Breakfast was free of charge at Paulette's restaurant. No battling for seats or the last yogurt. Also a glass of port and a chocolate was placed in our room every evening. Nice touch! Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    I was initially placed in a room with a defective tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was initially placed in a room with a defective tv. I called the desk and someone came up in 15 minutes. When she couldn't repair it, I was immediately moved to a larger suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location, great food, great room! What else can you say?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been less confusing.

    The complementary breakfast was outstanding. A sit down full serve breakfast that was great food is unheard of. The staff was great from ever aspect. We will return when staying in the Memphis area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely area, very quiet, very nice hotel. Would definately come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nice, but not great. When ordering we felt that we were restricted to what we could order, sometimes it is nice to have, cereal yogurt and a cooked breakfast, but we felt that we could not order it. One or the other. One day we came to breakfast within the time slot given but just on time, and the breakfast had definitely been cooked and kept warm. The breakfast staff were definitely not welcoming. Also it would have been nicer to have coffee and tea facilities in the room, the coffee and tea pots were left outside from about 06.00 I believe and it was luke warm when we got up to make coffee.

    Loved the area of Habour Town, lovely place to stay to get away from the noise downtown. We loved the hotel. The restaurant across the road was lovely place to eat in the evening and have a coffee outside. Our room looking over the river was very nice indeed;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend get away destination to visit Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were on the small side but bathroom was user friendly for the two of us.

    Room was very comfortable and the quiet was a blessing. The Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    The Perfect Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had two twin beds brought together. That was quite uncomfortable.

    I liked everything, the room was beautiful with a lovely view of the river, the Terrace at night, the quaintness of the neighborhood, and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast, friendliness of some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of hot water, no in room coffee, location is too remote, nowhere within the hotel to sit outside to relax with a drink except after 4 pm

    Breakfast, friendliness of some staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location with good free parking with westerley (sunset) outlook alongside the Mississippi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say - which of course is a very positive statement!

    Perfect location alongside the Mississippi with a westerly outlook and lovely sunset bar. Ate in both of the restaurants, both good to very good. Able to park in secure street/parking area close to hotel at no cost. Staff very friendly and helpful. All in all very good indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    A most relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apparently an override generator on water temperature for shower, etc. Water never got past lukewarm. Also, after reading good reviews of Paulette's, we were both disappointed with the dinner meal we ate there. However, the complimentary breakfast there was excellent.

    Bed super comfy, but would have been better if king size; no noise; beautiful view of Mississippi River; loved the overall ambiance of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was under the rooftop bar so at closing, we could clearly hear the chairs moving around above us for a few minutes.

    Staff, atmosphere, location, view were all wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.8
    The bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the girls at the front desk seemed like it was hard for her to force a smile when we came in.

    The bed was amazing! Much more comfortable than expected. I really liked how the coffee was available right outside the room in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at a great boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have a feather allergy and had a reaction to the bedding. I am sure it would have been changed out but I did not ask.

    Loved the location and small but comfortably appointed room. We liked having a glass of Port and a chocolate brought to the room each night. Great breakfast each morning in a fabulous restaurant looking out at the river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel experience with a river view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and the complimentary breakfast @ Paulette's was wonderful. We enjoyed the wine @ check-in as well as the after dinner port and chocolates in our room and the beautiful view of the Mississippi River.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Always clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some what dated decor....

    Always clean and nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Lovely views of Mississippi and close to ‘downtown’ attractions. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Nicest place to stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping. Also, hotel is getting a little "tired" re decor, particularly the restaurant.

    Nicest place to stay in Memphis

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel, nice area, the bars were nice, the beds comfortable, lots of nice little touches

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have used more light. Two people could not sit in the chairs and have enough light to read by

    Bed and linens. Bathriom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.1
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the desk agents was a little off putting at first but i think it was his failed attempt at humor.

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely management Took care of any issue immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should be omelets on menu

    The food was fresh and good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    @ll okay

    great restaurant. best dinner after 24 days traveling

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    The welcoming wine, the Little Bar, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bellman. Parking.

    The welcoming wine, the Little Bar, the breakfast. All 5 Star!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Our stay was memorable and accomodating.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Need to update WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi. Was very poor.

    Location and brilliant restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Charming and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful relaxing place to stay! Everyone helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facility to make an early morning cup of tea

    Lovely quaint hotel. Not t a faceless group. Great choice of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    A nice experience. However, a bit pricey for the type of room and menu selections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom counter space (somewhat limited).

    Bed was comfortable and customer service helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Great hotel comfortable quiet great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location quiet yet close to everything great walking trail

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in the USA in 30 years of visiting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning room and amenities, tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was nice, but needed some extra finesse for the cost to match.

    The turn down for the night was a pleasant and welcome surprise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at a boutique hotel which met all our needs and desires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible staff, gorgeous room, bed almost as comfy as mine at home, great meals. Perfect in every way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The atmosphere and room was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Brooke on the front desk was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brooke on the front desk was fabulous. Incredibly friendly and informative and helped us with our plans!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Over the Top !!!
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not pick a single thing that I didn't like about it.

    The staff was exemplary and the ammenities were over the top.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Location on the Mississippi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location on the Mississippi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    The lovely southern hospitality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely southern hospitality and comfort. All round fantastic hotel, staff and amenities I will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    Southern charm mixed with European elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished that our card was not charged until end of cancellation period.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to celebrate our daughter’s graduation from Pharmacy school.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I couldn’t check spouse as an answer describing who I traveled with which isn’t a reflection on the hotel.

    Location and complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Great room and Paulette’s was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking .com had not confirmed the additional night with the hotel. The hotel had us booked in for only 2nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in gorgeous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room view

    Terrific location, services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place for a relaxing and romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wood fireplace smoked up the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    wow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    Staff excellent. Great location in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No faults what so ever.

    Nightcap with a glass of port,courtesy of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it tremendously. The river view from our room and the top floor lounge was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful facility in a fantastic setting. In close proximity to all the area highlights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    6.7
    Can be better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet flusher was not working, the 'stick' to close the curtains broke and no room service!CCA

    the decoration!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this small luxury hotel and will plan to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that my stay was so short

    Small luxury hotel with excellent service and beautiful views.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: