Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of River Terrace Inn, a Noble House Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1600 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559, United States of America

#33 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a Napa trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a slow service in the restaurant bar area. A distance from some of the popular wineries ($60 return in an Uber to Rutherford)

    Perfect hotel for a Napa trip. Really close to Downtown where all the restaurants are. Room was lovely, spacious and clean. Staff in the reception area were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old. The did attempts to renovate it, but it still feels old. Very bad sound isolation, you can hear everything that happens in the next rooms and in the corridors. The room was clean, but nothing special. Price is too high for such an average hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    5.0
    The hotel looks tip top but the service and some amenities are not.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone in our room did not work making communicating with the front desk not possible. I could not make an outside call either. The walls are not soundproof because I was awakened around 4:30 AM by the sounds of a woman conversing on her phone. There was no check out help in terms of a bell hop, a luggage cart or any one present to open a door. The desk clerk at reception never looked up or spoke to me when I was struggling with luggage or during my departure. My mother with whom I was traveling requires assistance with her wheelchair. There was no automatic open door assist or any staff to help when we departed. We did have a nice fellow who assisted us when we arrived for bell hop service. I would not stay here again. I have family who live in the area so next visit I will try another hotel.

    The room was comfortable bed wise. The was adequate closet space. The bathroom was a clean and the towels were good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price we paid to stay here the customer service should have been outstanding but it was just average. Anthony checked us at the front desk and was so unfriendly and seemed annoyed when I asked a question about the room assigned to us. We paid for a river view but could not see the river, we saw the patio out back. The girl who checked us out looked like she had a rough night or didn't feel well. I also asked her about our room and she didn't want to be bothered. Most everyone in the restaurant was very friendly and food was good but not great. The hotel is beautiful and in a great area which are definitely the highlights.

    Rooms were beautiful. The location is great, within walking distance to downtown Napa. Loved being on the river although you don't see much of the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our first stay at River Terrace Inn and their accommodation to have our daughter'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband's card key would not work and he had to return each day to have his card reactivated. On the second last day, I advised my husband to ask for a new card Key and there were no further problems. Too bad he did not ask for a new key card earlier. On the last day of our stay both our room and my daughter's room were not cleaned or beds made. At 5:00 pm we mentioned this to the front desk and at 8:00 pm, housekeeper did the rooms. Up to then, the rooms were tidy and beds made before our return after dinner. Not sure if the hotel was short staffed over the long weekend or they forgot. Disappointed the swimming pool was removed permanently.

    Good size room and bathroom. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.1
    Good stay but felt over priced for the room standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No in-room dining or kids menu in restaurant. Room furnishing was very ordinary - disappointing compared to other noble house hotel we stayed in.

    Lobby and restaurant area has a lovely atmosphere. Restaurant staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    5.8
    I will not stay there again.
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction noise at 7:30 AM. Our room was made up once in 5 day stay, even after we had complained to desk. Grossly overpriced for size of room and service. I will not stay there again. The room was advertised as a riverfront, which it is, but can't see the river from room.

    Location is good. Food and bar service people friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel location, great restaurant, shame about the room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in a corridor that was under construction, holes in the ceiling and plasterboard running along side making a temporary corridor.

    The on-site restaurant was amazing, the staff in it were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good location Helpful friendly staff Easy to get to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy guests who have no appreciation of time at night. Construction in progress which had taken away pool.

    Good location Helpful friendly staff Easy to get to downtown napa and the wine train. Close to oxbow market for good food. Easy access to wine tasting in napa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, no river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid extra for the river view, but could only see a glimpse of it if we stood up on the balcony. Definitely not worth the extra price.

    Good location within a walking distance from downtown Napa. Free wine tasting in the garden in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    6.7
    No Restaurant available and I was not told in advance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Restaurant available and I was not told in advance. Since I was alone and did not have a car it made things difficult There was constant construction going on I was not notified about They offered a free continental breakfast as compensation but it was sub standard I had to leave early in the morning to get to the airport. They told me uber was my best option but did not tell me there was no local Uber service early mornings until I was ready to leave . It took over 1/2 for an Uber to pick me up and I just made it to the airport in time for my flight

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We show up only to find there were no eminities (i.e. Lounge, Restaurant, fitness center, etc) even though their web page showed them to exist.

    Nice location on the river

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Great inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction noise was a bit much.

    The hotel is very cozy and the staff was courteous and welcoming. The room was very clean and fridge fully stocked. I also like the short walk to oxbow market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, beautiful and clean room and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel entrance, lobby, kitchen and dining room was under construction. Very noisy during working hours but staff did make it tolerable.

    Perfect location, beautiful and clean room and lovely outdoor area. Staff was very accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    4.6
    Alert: major rennovation underway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neither booking.com nor the hotel did mention a thing about the major renovation this hotel was going thru, prior to our travel. We couldn't help noticing the thin walls and noise around us. Also when we arrived, my reservation had mistakenly been cancelled.

    The staff present were all friendly and made up for the other minus factors we experienced at the hotel last weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.4
    Surprised by renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovation was going on. There was no hint at all during the booking process. Very loud kids in Neighbor room that could be heard through the parting door.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    6.7
    A culinary excursion to Napa & area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's under renovation at the moment so that's a bit of an inconvenience. Some issues with our room over our stay, but the staff did their best to accommodate.

    Friendly staff. Quiet location. Handy to get to the surrounding area. Oxbow Market is a short walk and has great food options. The main center of downtown napa is also a short walk away where there is an infinite amount of dining options.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    4.6
    Wait until the construction is over. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serious construction going on. No food or drink facilities. Offered a "grab and go" breakfast, but coffee was horribly bitter, no decaf offered, no free water, pitiful food offerings for the breakfast. We're in Napa, home of great dining...they could have either offered better quality "grab and go" or a breakfast discount at a local restaurant. Also, with this construction going on, the rooms should have been greatly reduced in price.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, nice location, comfortable, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side is that they were doing some renovations and it was a bit noisy in the mornings. But the super friendly and helpful staff made up for it.

    We had an amazing stay at the Hotel, staff was super helpful, warm and welcoming. We arrived at 3am because of very bad rain, we called to let them know and they held our room even though it was significantly past check-in time. We also had to stay an extra night, again, bad weather, and they gave us a great deal on the room rate. Special thanks to Blossom for taking such great care of us and making sure we were sorted and comfortable during our entire stay! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    8.8
    Because of renovation, we received an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation was going on while we were there. Facilities were not as attractive.

    Because of renovation, we received an upgrade. the room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    8.3
    6 night stay in beautiful Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously not to be in the midst of renovations but l'm sure it will be worth it.

    Friendly helpful happy staff. Hotel in the midst of renovations so a little noise mid week.Also no restaurant or bar facilities at the moment.Lovely outdoor seating area with gas heaters. Fresh popcorn in the evening & wine tastings from the area. A nice touch. Downtown Napa & fantastic Oxbow market all in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    5.0
    Way too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff wasn't very friendly. The fact that you can't get room service other than dinner is ridiculous when you're paying that much money per night. Someone else's trash was outside of our door for way too long.

    The terrace café is pretty and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.5
    Most expensive hotel during my California trip.....overpriced. Breakfast wait staff......POOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff very rude. I had to ask for a cup of tea.....I had to ask for a refill.....I had to ask for my bill. I was completely ignored.

    Beautiful lobby and bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay - close to Napa restaurants & stores while still getting a resort experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely comfortable - loved the bed and the view. Very clean. Also loved the terrace and the complementary wine tasting topped off a great day in Napa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed there before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning seemed hard to regulate. The fan could not be adjusted.

    I have stayed there before. Always comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay if you just want to chill out in Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has no pool but you can understand why

    location great and a very relaxing hotel with a good outdoor restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    👍🏻👍🏻 Anytime!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous room, comfy bed. Felt like a princess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there would have been food for later arriving guests.

    Front Desk super helpful. Stay was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    People and service and facility very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very expensive.

    People and service and facility very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    great location, could have stayed at a cheaper place and had a similar room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small rooms, no pool

    Beds were comfortable, clean hotel, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    The location, great outside seating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, great outside seating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.9
    Balcony with a view and restaurant at the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing pilates Ball in the gym

    Balcony with a view and restaurant at the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Fitness center under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fitness center under construction

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.3
    The hotel should have closed for the refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. No bar. Noisy because of refurbishment work next to our room. The management could not care less.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    staff were incredibly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing refurbishment and so temporary wall next to our room

    staff were incredibly helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.8
    A little bit of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of communication about the construction

    View from our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    Construction was still going on and it kind of ruined the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction was still going on and it kind of ruined the ambience of what could have been.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.6
    Location, spacious room with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, spacious room with a balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.3
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish we knew the hotel was going through renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    7.5
    Under going construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under going construction

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish It had a pool and wasn't under construction.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With renovation, a bit noisy and no restaurant

    Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    7.5
    very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was wounderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    5.8
    staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was under a very noisy construction. Would not have stayed there if I had been informed of this

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.5
    friendly efficient staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    friendly efficient staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Would deefinitely stay here again if going to Napa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    6.3
    great location, can walk to oxbow mkt, downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Frontdesk staff was friendly but bad service at the bar/lounge! service staff came to use the ice machine to fill a large tray (for breakfast items) which went on for a good 5 min. at 6:30am & woke us up!!! Posted sign says wine hr is 4-6 but was actualky 4:30-5:30. we missed it! also they cancelled the smores in the evening with no notice!!!

    great location, can walk to oxbow mkt, downtown!

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    8.3
    Staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Construction was on-going without notice. Had to move room in middle of stay.

    Staff was excellent. Room was spacious and comfortable. nice nightly wine hour

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    The room was incredibly large and very well laid out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all. The front desk staff were amazing and gave us a fantastic brunch/lunch recommendation as well.

    The room was incredibly large and very well laid out, decorated in a very elegant classic contemporary style. The photos were perfect. The linens and pillows were excellent, lovely. I loved the bathroom, it was spacious and sophisticated, and the huge jacuzzi tub for two was divine. The private deck and chairs were a nice touch as well.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    Customer service was very helpful in making sure we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that we didn't enjoy.

    Customer service was very helpful in making sure we felt welcomed after being moved to the Westin our first night due to water damage in a few rooms. We enjoyed the activities around the fire and the atmosphere - couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    9.6
    Service was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would have liked a Jacuzzi along with the pool. It really seemed too cold to swim, but a nice warm soak would have been great. I was hoping to get into my room 15 minutes early, but was told the room wasn't ready at 2:45. This surprised me a little as it was so close to check-in time, and caused me a little inconvenience, especially when I left the property and was called 5 minutes later to tell me it was now ready. Seemed a little odd.

    Service was excellent. The complimentary wine pour and Happy Hour were a nice touch. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, with excellent baked goods.

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The fitness center is skimpy, but I just headed outside to exercise. Lots of great places to run nearby.

    The staff was amazing. And the huevos rancheroes was my best meal in Napa! Great entertainment as well on the patio while making smores.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    9.2
    Loved the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having a real restaurant and full bar. The shower heads need to b cleaned not a lot of water coming out

    Loved the hotel staff. Did everything to make us comfortable

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sink drainage was slow in the bathroom - we reported it to the cleaning person - she said that she would report it but we don't think that happened. Breakfast buffet was very expensive for what you received

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was pretty good - but a little far away from the middle of downtown Napa. Room was nice. Lots of entertainment in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    10
    Very clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Railing on the patio obstructed our view of the river when we were sitting on the patio furniture.

    Very clean, comfortable room. Nice patio and view. Loved the whirlpool bath in our room.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.9
    Rooms are well appointed and the location was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having booked a river view room 7 months in advance we were given a room that had no river view. Although the staff did make some effort to make up for their mistake, it would appear this was due to misleading advertising by the hotel and we would not have booked the room we were given at the price that it was advertised. The hotel also seemed to be slightly overwhelmed due to being at or near capacity during breakfast.

    Rooms are well appointed and the location was good, generally the hotel was very nice.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    10
    Staff very helpful in recommending local restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid $14 for a buffet breakfast of muffins, cereal, fruit etc and thought this price included juice or coffee. To my surprise I was charged $4 for a small orange juice, really?

    Staff very helpful in recommending local restaurants and planning wineries to visit.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    7.9
    Next to wine train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options were confusing The choice was an overpriced continental buffet or a la carte They should just eliminate the self serve option

    Next to wine train Balconies

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    9.2
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast at the hotel was not included and it was $12 or a la carte. However, it didn't appeal to us, we found another place to have breakfast within walking distance.

    The room was great. The location was excellent - a short walk to the wine train, easy walk to the tasting rooms in Downtown Napa, and quick drive to the Silverado Trail. The bike rental was neat. We were able to ride the local bike trail one morning. The happy hour complimentary wine tasting was neat and we enjoyed playing Cornhole, Giant Jenga, etc. in the evening. On our trip, we stayed at three places, this was the best WiFi of the three hotels.

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2015

    8.8
    Everything was clean and new, which I would expect for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was clean and new, which I would expect for the price range. Enjoyed details like wonderful soaps and shampoos, crisp white towels, good lighting and quality furnishings.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    terrific hotel in Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After sampling many wines at the wineries, we were ready for a cocktail, but the bar only had beer and wine. This was the only thing I can think of that wasn't perfect. It's a great hotel.

    terrific hotel in Napa. Next to the Westin, less than half the price for very similar offerings. You really can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel serves great wines in its bar, happy hour daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I had difficulties connecting to WiFi with Mac OS and Android phone too. I just used the hotel's WiFi next door.

    The hotel serves great wines in its bar, happy hour daily where you can enjoy many drinks for about half price. The heated pool is great in the mornings when the weather is a bit chilly. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The coffee maker in the room is a delight.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    10
    All around great inn but what really made the stay great was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it would be nice if the inn's cafe would offer lunch.

    All around great inn but what really made the stay great was the staff. Each and every member of the staff were very friendly went the extra steps to make my wife and I had an outstanding anniversary getaway.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2015

    10
    Great location close to everything in Napa, clean and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Don't get room 102, there's a duct or something that sounds like a 747 taking off all night - lucky I sleep well.

    Great location close to everything in Napa, clean and nice staff. Great music in the little bar area and wine tasting every afternoon - and the food was great too.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    10
    From assistance at check staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Light switches were dirty. Other than that everything was great.

    From assistance at check staff went above and beyond. Rooms were beautiful, clean and we'll equipped. Facilities were great with in house restaurant and bar along with beautiful deck. Even provided musical entertainment.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious and quiet room, beautifully and classically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious and quiet room, beautifully and classically decorated Clean bathroom with a nice bathtub. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Location very close to downtown Napa. They forgot to make up our room on new years day but they appologized with a bottle of wine. So attentions!

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    9.2
    The room was spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise above our room at night

    The room was spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    8.8
    the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sheets were not changed on the bed on a nightly basis.

    the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2016

    10
    Great location,moutstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great location,moutstanding staff.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff and location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great staff and location; spacious room. Close to downtown Napa and easy access to Silverado Trail and Highway 29.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    9.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.6
    Super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super comfortable

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    Everyone was very friendly and accomidating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast choice

    Everyone was very friendly and accomidating

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    Overall setting on the river was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Overall setting on the river was very nice

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: