Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 3 stars

240 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, USA

#40 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1316 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several times, and I have never had a bad experience. We love the location. It is right next to the aquarium, and I like the fact you are so close to the main strip, but have a view of the creek. I must say though, this place is seriously outdated. The decor, the tv, the bathrooms, all of it is really old looking. But for us, we tend to overlook those things for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The squeaking air conditioner and having a private balcony overlooking the river that was actually toward the city with no view of the river.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be handicap. Only thing handicap was the shower. The beds were so high it was next to impossible for my 83yr old mother to get into. I asked for a different room or a step for her to no avail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that i had a creek view and all i had was the back side of another building was very disappointed asked for creek view

    The beds were very comfy and the rooms were really roomy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable. The bath tub was very slow to drain. Causing to be slippery when using it. The heater in the bathroom was next to impossible to turn off the knob was missing.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not fond of having to climb a lot of steps to get around- I have bad knees. Toilet was too low to the ground. No other complaints at all-

    Bed and pillows were SOOOO soft and comfy- location is absolutely perfect for getting around downtown- view from room was great- room was large and uncluttered-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included

    Great location. Ticked right up in the mountains but in the center of gatlinburg that you can walk right from your room down into the streets and shops. Located right beside the river. Pool was clean and really nice. Their sports-bar and tavern has really great food also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, I wasn't impressed with the bathroom. The fan didn't work well, and therefore it stayed humid and moist, and the shower seemed very outdated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cute ducks roaming property, but downer was the duck poop everywhere, making for careful walking to and from room. Nasty.

    Disappointed in room and appearance of building. Old, not very clean inside or out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and not not well kept. Our door looked like it had been kicked in before and did not feel safe. The hallway outside our room had an unpleasant odor and the carpets were very dirty. The painted cinder block walls of the building made it feel as though you were in a rundown 1970s dormitory. We didn't have hot water until we complained about it.

    The location and the pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second pool was under reconstruction and could not be used, and the first pool was at the other end of resort. Our building, which was a riverview w/balcony, needs some paint updates on the balcony and the wall a/c heater was mounted so high my wife had to stand on chair to see controls. The WIFI signal in our room was weak, and there was a nice looking gas fireplace in our room, but it did not work, possibly turned off for summer, but it would have been nice for ambiance.

    The room was clean and had a nice updated bathroom, with new TV, and comfortable king bed, towels and linens were good, the room had a riverview balcony. The room was very quiet, and could not hear any neighbors, and with balcony door closed, could not hear any outside noise. Would be nice if there was a way to have screened door, on the balcony, so that you could hear the river, and get a breeze without mosquitoes, but a real nice room, with fire sprinkler system. Our building had covered parking, right outside the room. The location is next to the aquarium, (sidewalk directly to the aquarium) and the main trolley station and one block from downtown was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a room with a king size bed and we were given a room with two queen beds. Rooms need some updating.

    Location in Gatlinburg was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was ok, counter tops old, had spots and the sink was chipped.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the view over the river. Room was clean, room service made bed and cleaned bath every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little outdated. One of our room keys did not work and they were a little rude when I went to the office to ask about it

    I like the price of the rooms. And the staff was pretty helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the 2 pools they have is out of the ground. Not sure if replacing it or not. The other pool is very nice though.

    We’ve stayed here for years! Centrally located to everything downtown 💜

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were slightly outdated, some areas of hotel definitely needed some love, for example hallway carpets had both water damage and bleach spots.

    The view was amazing! We were right off the main drag, right in the heart of Gatlinburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay there. It was a gift for my parents but they said they enjoyed that it was close to all the shopping and also the concert venue they were there for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression we were getting a balcony over the river and ended up in the back with our entrance facing the dumpster. And, up two steep hills.

    Nothing fancy but decent. We loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description says we would have a balcony. We paid for a king room so we assumed a private balcony. Nope, we just had two chairs outside our door. The location of our room was right behind a reconstruction area. We could not see the river(creek) like the description said we would. Breakfast was 11.95 which included a drink, not bad. However, the breakfast buffet was nothing like the pictures. It was one little bowl of fruit (which was practically empty)and there wasn’t bread or French toast like we were told there was.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. We walked everywhere we went. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish a continental breakfast was included.

    The hotel is located in the perfect location. Right down town Gatlinburg where you can walk to do activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not cleaned until I complained at 4:00 in the afternoon. That was the 2nd day. The person at the front desk could not answer my question concerning the restaurant on site. The parking was not very good. If it had been crowded we would have had a big problem. The person cleaning our room did not emepy our ice bucket 2 days. It still had water from the day before.

    It was easy walking distance from shops, It had a good view of the water from our balconey. It was very close to Pidgeon Forge. We were able to drive there and eat breakfast two days in a row.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bridge by our room was down every morning, so that was more of an inconvenience than anything. We had a do not disturb sign up one afternoon while changing clothes and the housekeeper still came in, so not sure why the do not disturb is provided if it is ignored. Other than that, very good room for the price.

    It was a good room for the price. Comfortable and clean. Close to the parkway, and the room on the river was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness to downtown gatlinburg

    How big the room was. But there was a dripping water noise all night that kept waking us up and we could hear our neighbors through the connecting door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting in and out of the parking garage was a bit of a challenge.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was attentive to our needs. Check in and check out was very easy. Price was just as promised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No indoor pool as advertised. No continental bfast as advertised. Manager explained that they were owned by Westgate properties and he understood the pictures on their site to be misleading. They do have two small outdoor pools but one was being repaired and wouldn't be available for a year!!! Waited 3-5 minutes to get checked in with 5 staff behind the counter talking. When I had booked the room, I mentioned this being our 10th wedding anniversary and wanted to make sure we had a great room. No one acknowledged our anniversary and they changed our room from what was originally assigned. Customer services stinks. To get to the room you had to climb what we referred to as a "billy goat hill". Those with disabilities would not be able to climb them. There were no stairs, just the steep ramps. There is not much water pressure in the shower and you could either get real hot or real cold water. When checking out another manager asked how we liked our stay. I said that we didn't. His response was "well we are glad you stayed with us and we hope you will come back". After he finished I said, are you not a bit curious as to why we didn't enjoy our stay?

    Our room was over the creek and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and watching the ducks. The bar across the road had a piano bar so we enjoyed listening to music each night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big deal and nice large TV, but cable box and wires were dangling beneath, could tuck those up a bit.

    The rooms are spacious and well- appointed. Beds are comfortable and the river view is gorgeous. Perfect location for walking around Gatlinburg. We've stayed here twice now and would recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tricky at times. We could not understand why the parking area for our building had a wall around it.

    The room was excellent. Very peaceful and quiet. The view was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things we didn’t like? Well, we could hear the tv all night from the room next door, and something began clinking above the ceiling tile during the night. Possibly a pipe. We would have liked some glassware in the room too. You asked, so I answered. None of that was any big deal. It was a good stay and we would stay again.

    Friendly helpful staff, nice room, balcony, and location were all great. We received some discount coupons and tourist info. We felt safe. It was a good stay. We felt secluded from the bustling street. It was relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy even with the ac on all of the time. But not too bad.

    Staff at the restaurant. Grace and Kara were very nice and excellent at their job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had some serious issues. The desk lamp sparked and shorted. The wall lamp beside the bed did not work. Taps in the bathroom were reversed. Bathroom fixtures were well worn and in need of repair. The room smells strongly of cleaning solutions and the carpet felt greasy.

    Location was good and being on a back street the traffic noise level was low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in however was in very run down, disrepaired and dirty. The furniture was sparse, old, damaged and mismatched. Every door, drawer or cabinet we had drug, scraped or stuck in place. The ceiling fan did not work and the very few electrical outlets available were very loose. Dust was on and under everything. TV was modern but poorly and unattractively hung on the wall. There was ample space in our room for a love seat and chair combo for comfort but nothing but hard, old and unsteady chairs available for sitting. The balcony railing was very rusted. The balcony sliding glass door was impossible for me to open so my husband had to help me each time I wanted to sit outside. The locks on the balcony door appeared to have been forced open recently and the curtains were very old as there were several dry rotted holes thru out the 2 sections. There was a decorated shower curtain but no plastic liner.

    The staff thru out our visit we're excellent. The view of the river was gorgeous, the pool was clean and looked recently painted. The TV was new and had plenty of channels to select from. The bathroom was modern and fairly new. The water pressure was good. The shower curtain rod was an extended version. The towels were fresh and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day we arrived we where trying to unload our stuff and the cleaning crew had their cart parked in front of the stair's that we had to use to go up. The girl's where standing in the doorway talking as I was trying to get by their cart with my suitcase and hanging clothes . They saw us struggling to get by but never offered to move it. We had to make three trip's up the stairs. Also the sliding blind's did not work. The bathroom also had mold or some kind of black stuff on the soap holder in the bathtub.

    The bed was comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the original room that was assigned, the sofa was broken and the back side if the seat cushions were almost on the floor.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly and changed or room because of poor conditions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps or a big hill to get to my room if we walked some where

    It was clean and cozy! I loved that it is located on the street right behind the strip in gatlinburg so everything is in walking distance but there is no noise at night. We had an amazing view of the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the walk up the hill on my bad knee or the wasps flying in and out of a hole in the soffet. Couldn't use the balcony out of fear of getting stung.

    I liked the location.Very close to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel was advertised as a Resort & Convention Center however the rooms were not at the level of a Resort status. The walls were old, had cracks and had poor repairs. The kitchenette was stationed right beside the bed. The room smelled of stale cigarettes. The carpet was new however the carpet was not installed properly and needed to be stretched again. The outside foundation was rusted and had huge holes in it. The Mountain View consisted of looking at the concrete footer at the base of the mountain from the parking lot view. This was just a very old motel that had a few cheap updates. I also paid twice the amount of money for my rooms. I paid $179 per night for the room using the 3rd party booking agency while other customers paid $89 per night.

    The motel was located in the middle of the city. You could see a lot of the Main Street attractions from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no complimentary breakfast of any type. The rooms were very old, constructed in the 70's I'm guessing. Parking was a bit scarce, but not impossible.

    The location was perfect, right in the heart of Gatlinburg, and the view off the balcony was astonishing. The pillows were soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating badly- A/C in room didn’t work well and room smelled musty. Very poor lighting both in bathroom and bedroom. No counter space in bathroom. Old carpet, and did not look at all like pictures I saw when I booked. Couch in room was stained and old. Sliding glass door stuck and the “Ramp” to second floor was very steep. Also the restaurant there closed extremely early.

    Great location close to parkway, loved the balcony over river, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely uncomfortable, and the ramps in Bldg two that gave access to the second floor were really steep and hard to maneuver especially with luggage.

    The room size was very nice, view from balcony was great, and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like the parking spaces were limited and they were tight.

    We liked and enjoyed the whole experience! We were there for our anniversary and had a great time! Our room was really nice, we were able to walk to the shops and restaurants, and we had a relaxing view of the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our air conditioner didn't work too good. We had a room that joined another room with the doors, it was terrible, we could hear everything the other people said late at night and see the light under the door. Thank goodness they were only there for our last night. We didn't like this at all and people should only stay in those rooms if they know each other. The restaurant should give some kind of drink or food or something to get folks to go in. It was always empty.

    The staff was great very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was beat up and bathroom vanities were very dated. Paint job in the room was poorly done. Old furniture was piled up in the parking lot. Maybe updating is in the works?

    The bed and linens were nice and comfy. Nice view of Gatlinburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very poor. Bathroom was very dated and tub was stained. Carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced.

    The price. Beds were comfortable. Linens were nice and plentiful. Staff and lobby area was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing as pictured. Sheet was literally torn, when we called to ask for new sheets they brought us the wrong size, handed them to my husband & walked away. Then when called back cause they brought queen size sheets to put on a king size bed, we were told that they were out of clean sheets, sorry.... Needless to say we were very displeased with this place. & Left one night early to come back home because we were so dissatisfied. Looks like they'd put a little more into their rooms they're actually renting, than they would the outside interior of the place (on the outside, you'd think it'd be really nice) but what a huge disappointment!!! I'll never stay there again... (& We make quiet a few trips to Gatlinburg every year)

    The location of it was ALL we liked about it......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved the room for my daughter for her honeymoon. We were shown two rooms with fireplaces and was told probability was high she would be given one of the rooms on those floors because they are typically available. The desk clerk put notes on their account that requested these rooms. Long story short, they were not given one of these rooms at all. I found out and went to the hotel myself and was told, over and over again, “well I wasn’t wirking so I don’t know what happened.” Dont matter, you still represent the company, don’t throw the blame! Admit a mistake was made! Make it right! They offered my daughter the opportunity to move.... wasn’t worth it. We had talked up The hotel to my daughter and everyone only to be greatly disappointed! On top of it all, we said if there were any issues to call us because this was a gift!! My daughter was told they had to pay for the room because the nights had not charged to my card! Embarrassing and ridiculous! !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were much to high for a handicap accessible room. We had to purchase a step stool.

    The handicap accessible bathroom was perfect. Cleanliness was top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sparse - only bed, table w/2 chairs and TV. The blinds were broken and did not close - so light in room all nite. No even a place to put a carry on (luggage rack would have been nice) -

    Location -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The high pressure sales people that immediately attack you when you go into register to get tickets, free meals etc.

    Coffee was good but the 2nd day they did not clean up the tray from the day before or leave more coffee. Room was right above a prom and was noisy until 11 pm We reserved a 2nd story room with a balcony and a view of the river. We got a 3rd floor room with a view of a parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, it was very cramped parking. It was hard to get in and out of the parking lot. It was made harder because we were in a truck.

    It was downtown and we could walk all around Gatlinburg without moving our car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mattress Very outdated bedding Cheap bath amenities One day our room never got cleaned until after 5pm- not acceptable we were gone all day. One night room next to us kept tv on all night Window blinds are horrible very hard to open and close and they fall off. Room temp hard to manage, even on low made room very cold, to stuffy and musty not to have it on.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated needs new carpet but super clean no complaints 👍

    The spacious room was a surprise the front and back entrances made it easy to take our fur baby outside for walks and to the pet area Bed was a king very comfy love the idea of two areas with sinks to get ready in the morning and last but not least having the jacuzzi with the fireplace on was the days end of relaxation 🤗

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location just was disappointed the pool was not open my kids had me get the Hotel because it said it had 2 pool but when I got there both were still closed 😭, besides that it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed having the coffee there to have a cup before we headed out in the morning. The bed was comfortable. The scenery was great and my great grandson enjoyed the pigeons and being by the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant connected to the hotel was not very good, the service was terrible there was only 1 server for the entire restaurant during breakfast, and they closed very early during the week.

    Location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use updating but I really had no complaints.

    The location was great and the staff was very friendly. It was very clean. We are planning on booking here again next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the location. Murdery, dingy, and smelly place to stay. Prepare to be time shared. Carpet had rips, the bathroom was what I’ve found in $40/n motels, and drop ceilings in the room. Terribly painted walls. Beds are comparable to Red Roof Inn/not luxury by any means. If you do complain to a WestGate Manager, prepare to be guilted by the Smokey Mountain fire story.

    Location. Presentation from the front/pulling into the “resort”.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee! Should have coffee in lobby. we are early risers restaurant wasn't opened yet and the little coffee pot coffee is far from tasting like coffee. Powdered cream or mike what ever it is not good.

    Bed was like a cloud!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar, as I mentioned earlier. Some of the buildings were up high on the hill and were hard to walk to (if you're planning on walking everywhere and back).

    We stayed in a River View room. It had a fireplace and a great view of the town. We loved the service and the hotel, and it was nice and romantic and relaxing. The only thing we weren't super happy with was the bar at Drafts. We didn't end up eating there, so I can't speak to the food at all, but the bar was super lacking. Might not be a big deal to everyone, but I asked for two pretty common mixed drinks and was told they didn't do those. Then I relented and asked for a beer with a lime, and was told they had no lemons, limes, oranges, etc. Based on that alone we opted not to eat there. Like I said, may not be a huge deal to everyone that goes there, but I was surprised that as nice as the rest of the place was, the bar was so basic. Everything else was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bed and a tv that's it no furniture nothing. It was awful. I demand my money back the staff was very nice and gave me a refund.probably was a great place to stay fifteen years ago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the sales pitch in the lobby by Wyndham Resorts.

    The bed was very comfortable. The balcony overlooking the river and the fireplace were very romantic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure wasn’t the best but it got the job done

    The view was amazing! We enjoyed waking up to the sun peaking over the mountains! The staff was fantastic and very helpful aswell I will and have recommended this property to others!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told at check-in that we were selected as VIP guests & were getting free tickets to take a tour of their property. Should've known it was a scam. We were told it would take an hour & a half tops & lunch would be provided. 4 hrs later & a terrible lunch we exited a timeshare spill therefore missed out on other fun things we had planned to do. The room was a little dated & smelled musty.

    The location was great to be able to walk the strip in Gatlinburg without having to pay parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter isn’t very big.

    location is very good, right across the road from everything you need. the staff is very polite and always do theor very best to meet your needs. Rooms are nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was only a few doors down from the restaurant/bar so we could hear the music (sometimes very clearly) until around 1:00 or 2:00 AM. Friday night was horrible for a few reasons. The music was up VERY loud and until around 2:00. The room above us was up all night running around and then screaming off the patio, which we heard VERY clearly. This eventually stopped. The room next to us had a young child that cried the whole time and it was loud. More sound proofing would be nice. Our do not disturb notice was taken off our door and we were given a wake up call we did not ask for Saturday morning. We can only assume that someone called the front desk about the noise on the 2nd floor and they figured it was us.

    We loved the location of our room. The first floor room right on the Little Pegion River was an excellent spot to post op and drink a beer and relax while listening to the water and watching the ducks. The walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg is great from the River Terrace. We love the hotel and we will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower faucets made it difficult to have a nice shower, it was either freezing cold water or scalding hot. Omg, the pillows on the bed were a joke, they looked like throw pillows. They need to update, new faucets and a paint job would help.

    The location and space in the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A continental breakfast would have made this perfect, as parking is difficult in Gatlinburg.

    The bed was definitely a cloud. The restaurant during last week was only opened on Thursday evening. Wonderful, food, exceptional service. Would have eaten there more, but they were not open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have gotten the room cheaper 😟. The bath tub drained really slow They cane and worked on it. But it didn’t help

    Great location. Nice hotel. Kinded dated. Staff was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a bit of updating and maintenance (shower was a little more than a trickle, bathtub fixture hot water handle was worn to the point the stop slipped, carpet was worn/torn). Other than these minor things, the room was great.

    The staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was right. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave our room to someone else! We ended up in a room with a busted a/c, dirty socks on the couch, a dirty washcloth across the shower rod, and the freezer in the mini fridge was frozen solid. Will not be staying again!

    We liked that is was close to the aqaurium and stores that we wanted to go to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a far cry from what is shown on the website, for what we paid we expected at least a fireplace!

    The staff is excellent, the location perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thier pet friendly has a $175 cleaning fee. If I would have known that in advance it would have change my decision to book here.

    Since booking.com didn't mention the pet cleaning fee, they emotional support pet listed my dog... Really cool on their behalf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills you have to climb to get to our room was treacherous. I would definitely stay there again but would request a room down by the pool and lobby where the land was flat.

    I loved the location, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a problem with the first room on the first night there.

    The staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable after a room problem the first night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the pet cleaning fee that I was not made aware of until check in. The fee was more than the room and my pet didn’t even make a mess. I would like to know why if your pet is a therapy pet why does the fee not apply. That just tells me that it’s just a scam to get money!

    I liked the size of the room and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great for what I want, close and in walking distance to everything. Room just OK, real problem with Hot & Cold Water in the Shower. After 1 minute in the Shower, water turn completely cold. Worse thing on this trip, people either in parking lot or walkways on the floor above me up until 5 in the morning making all kinds of noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: