Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riverside Hotel 4 stars

620 East Las Olas Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, USA

#22 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in and out seemed to be confusing for the staff and there was a lack of communication surrounding my bill.

    Maxwell at the bar was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....every part of the visit was handled with outstanding service.

    We traveled with a group of 14 for our wedding and the service was phenomenal. We could not have received better. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The restaurants on site were great (best Margaritas that we had on the whole trip,) and the location was fantastic. The concierge service was outstanding. How they managed to get all of our luggage to the right rooms is mind boggling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Tower king
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very trendy, no regular shops, just all up-market boutiques, not even a grocery store to buy water! As we only stayed 2 nights it meant maid service was done once and it was like she only did half a job - the towels were changed and trash emptied, but bed not made and coffee supplies not replenished - is that normal? We didn’t complain about it.

    Lovely large room with view over river and towards the coast. Decor beautiful if you like olde world surrounds. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that was given to us was on the ground floor right next to an entry door for guest. We heard the door closing and opening all night and since we were on the ground floor we couldn't even open our curtins for light because it opened right to the street. The high ceilings were nice but only one light on ceiling and if you can't open the curtins the room was dark. I booked this hotel maybe 6 months in advance the couple that traveled with us booked just a couple mos prior to traveling and they were on a higher floor with a nice balcony-paid the same price. Our room sucked! Not worth almost $200 for the one night stay.

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in receptionist did not give us any indication of where pool was, what time breakfast served and also about happy hour in the pub each day. Did find the 2 lady receptionists unhelpful and their attitude off putting. Room we stayed in needed updating. Charge of $6 in shop for 1 litre of water excessive.

    Some of the staff were really helpful especially night duty manager.- the location was great straight on Las Olas Boulevard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    need conveniently located vending machines; non-valet parking not clearly indicated

    breakfast at restaurant excellent; conveniently located restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the hotel was right on Olas Atlas and the water taxi was behind the hotel. A bit more expensive than we would normally like to pay but it was worth it for the location. Pool was nice to spend time whilst waiting to go to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decided to make a cup of tea in the morning but was shocked to see the bottled water was $7 U.S. a bottle, far too expensive for a cup of tea, so we went without. Dissapointing! Requested our luggage to be kept by hotel because we were catching a late flight home, we were told by the front desk to see the valet outside and he would deal with it. The pieces of luggage were counted and put on a trolley, outside the front door entrance, I waited a few seconds to see if they were taken away, they were not, I crossed the road and waited for a minimum of five minutes, watching. The valets were very busy, taxi's and people coming and going, there was no way they were watching our luggage and at one point the bags were left entirely alone. After five minutes I went over and retrieved a personal item from my backpack, which could have easily been picked up without a second glance from anyone, I asked when the luggage was going to be put in a secure place as no one was watching it, I was told they were watching it, which I refuted having explained I had been watching the entire time. Finally someone came to pick up the baggage, at least eight minutes later , definitely not a very secure system for guests left luggage, there has to be a better system.

    Our room was clean but noted some thick dust on baseboards. Nice garden view. Bed was very comfortable. Staff at front desk very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything!

    We loved everything about this hotel! Excellent staff, spacious rooms, HUGE bathroom and the perfect location. Right in the middle of Las Olas Boulevard!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very old, need to be upgraded. "Free" WiFi was pathetic. Paid for upgrade but was so bad we received a refund. Too expensive for what was on offer

    Location very good, old hotel with great character, but...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a classic suite in the older side of the hotel. Hotel was great, room was great, but the bed was too soft and really warn out. That was the only negative for me. It felt like it was time to replace the mattress a couple of years ago.

    The staff was awesome. Great location and overall great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Internet speed was extremely slow....no longer acceptable by current standards... Hotel shop seemed overly expensive.

    High class historic hotel in great location. Nice pool with river views of yachts passing by. New boathouse bar was excellent addition with good apps. Good location with many nearby eating and drinking options. Cheesecake factory is next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt feel fresh & clean. I found it was dirty which was very disappointing and was very dark in places which is part of the character but too dark and dirty for me personally!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated, the rooms were noisy, there was no gym as stated, the pool was across the road with little beds for the size of the hotel

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered the in room breakfasr service for convenience. ( Continental plus fruit plate.). Fruit not very ripe, side of bacon cold and all delivered in styrofoam containers in a bag. , not expensive on menu, but price almost double with fees and tip. Don’t expect the llinen napkins, silverware’ in an attractive tray you get at most hotels.

    We had an event at the Broward Center for the Performingg Artts. The Fiverside’s proximity to the Theatre was the main reason we booked, but the modern amenities combined with the historic charm of the original building which is replicated in the newer tower provided a luxurious experience. The hotel restaurant offered a delicious late lunch. They were kind enough to allow us a late checkout , so we could take advantage of the lovely riverside pool located in the adjacent “bath house”” There are plenty of dining options right outsid the door on Los Alos BLvd for longer stays. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were mediocre at best. Our shower leaked throughout the entire bathroom. The lobby bathroom smelled terribly like mold and mildew.

    THE location is wonderful. The restaurants were lovely too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly at all. We were put in a handicap accessible room (I’m not sure why), which meant there was no tub and when you took a shower it flooded the entire bathroom. We told the front desk 3 times and each time they said they would send someone up to look at the drain but no one ever came.

    The location was perfect! Right in the heart of downtown with amazing views of the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exec tower needs another refresh. Bed was not comfortable, A/C was not great - room was too warm, free WiFi was slower than cellular.

    The room was large & had a balcony. Great location. New restaurant the Boathouse is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was awful. Cold and flourescent. Needs more warmth which could be provided with different lightbulbs. Room in tower did not reflect overall ambiance of hotel. Restaurant service was poor for breakfast and we did report at time. To their credit the waiter came over to apologize while we were still there

    The location was superb especially not having a car. Check-in and Check-out was very easy and staff was great. The river walk just outside the hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was not friendly. I understand that it is Spring Break and it's a busy time, but when we asked if we could have a table away from the open door(45degrees), they seemed put out by our request.

    The breakfast menu is outstanding as is the happy hour! The location is more than convenient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy reception, pool area needs investment and is not an inviting place to be. Lack of nice outdoor space. Desperately needs new gym completion as temporary facilities are poor.

    Location, room on ninth floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that for astronomous rates paid a breakfast and complimentary newspaper should have been included.

    My first 3 nights were good but for last night i had to move to lower category room, because apparently a lower category was booked and hotel completely sold out. To not disrupt my whole stay i moved on third evening but it was such a difference in quality that it ruined my stay, The hotel did compensate me some but it still was no pleasure to stay in dumpy room ovetlooking parking lot with blackout curtains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were staying in the older part of the hotel we expected, from reading other reviews that it would be a 'bit dated' and we found this to be the case

    The Hotel location was excellent, the barman very pleasant, the restaurant staff very helpful. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. My wife greatly appreciated having a bath in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waiters very poor service. Slow, long waits, mistakes on orders, items forgotten. Restaurant aircon too cold. Some noise from adjacent room and corridor.

    Room was impressivy spacious and beutifully decorated. Lovely view. Clean. Food ok. Concierge excellent. Transfer shuttles to cruiseport very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we arrived at the Riverside Hotel for a 3 day stay on our way home to Georgia from Jamaica. However, I was sick and wanted to go home the next day. They had no objection to our cancelling the remaining two days with no additional fee or cost to us. This hotel is a gem because of it's upscale appearance and operation in the midst of a most fun street with great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very stuffy. It faced an A.C. unit which was quite noisy and we overlooked a roof top at the back of the hotel. We thought that the cost of the stay was very expensive for what we got, and we would not stay there again. Our last hotel in Fort Lauderdale, near the cruise ship terminal was far superior for the price we paid. The hotel is aging and the interior of the room reflected that.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing.

    Loved the beautiful, historical, boutique property. Personality plus! Perfect location for dining and touring. Stayed in the original side of the hotel, would stay there again. Friends stayed in the tower and loved their room, too. Lovely ambiance in the lobby and daily happy hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little not to like , but maybe the hotel is getting a bit tired and needs a facelit.

    We didn't have breakfast or a meal in the hotel . But the location was perfect for a relaxing time and close to all the amenities that mattered , we definitely would stay again if we were on the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Always stay at the hotel. Love the area and shops. So much to do and easy to get around. Good free wifi. Bed comfortable. Good bathroom size - though could do with extra make-up mirror

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed dipped, springs were gone, and awful night. Room tired and needs uplift. Bathroom very small.

    Staff dealt with our complaints fairly and easily. Location excellent. We've stayed there many times before and always stayed in the Executive Tower. Where we stayed for one night was really below par.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very dated. The main reception and lobby is sanitised with a deodorant like scent. The furniture needs an update. A new hotel will be an excellent investment for this great location.

    Love cation is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Tower king
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room could have been of a better quality.

    Breakfast was good. Room comfy. Location great and very buzzy at night. Loved the water taxi ride.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dated, which is to be expected. Furniture and accessories could be improved. The room was clean enough, but could use some upgrades to give it a more "fresh" feel.

    Great location. Very convenient with lots of great restaurants, stores and social spots nearby. The hotel building is historic and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and I received excellent service from check-in to checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not keen on the coffee in the rooms I would like to see a proper coffee machine with speciality coffees

    The hotel is our favourite we have been coming to Fort Lauderdale for 13 years and has stayed at the Riverside 11 of these years and would never choose another hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no note or price list for the bottles of water, coffee & other goodies in the hotel room. We thought the water was complimentary and drank it but was charged $7 for each bottle!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How about breakfast's being included as it is at Best Western Oceanside.

    We have stayed several times at Riverside. The staff was friendly--Alicia, for example. But what impressed us the most was that Juan, one-time concierge or at least he helped us with our bags, etc,, remembered me from past trips and went out of his way to speak to us. Now that creates costumer loyalty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the third floor of the old block was tired, stained carpet and needed refurbishment.

    The location was perfect for the traveler without a car. Many of the touristy things to do were within easy walking distance. Even the Galleria was only a 30 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a balcony room but couldn't use the balcony because the cooking smells from below were nauseating. The bed mattress was too soft for us and it was springy so every movement was noticed. Pillows were too high, particularly considering the softness of the mattress.

    Lovely big comfortable room, excellent desk and other staff, really central to shops and touring water taxis, good restaurants attached to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's nothing to complain. The only thing was that I had to go back....OMG!

    The hotel is super well located, with many shops and restaurants close by, including a Cheesecake Factory, which I love. It has its own Valet parking, paid for, but this is normal and I did not find it to be the most expensive. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, the room is very clean, great and spacious bathroom with great shower, comfortable bed. Staff is great and helpful too. We stayed on the ninth floor overlooking the Riverwalk, which is also beautiful. The hotel has 2 or 3 restaurants, but we prefer to go around the city and see other restaurants. If you are driving, the exit to get to US 1 or 95 is quite close and easy.   I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Fort Lauderdale and not looking for a beach exactly because it is not oceanfront, but I think it's perfect for this time of year (winter). Of course in summer is also a good option if you prefer to stay away from the beach side crowd!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one attended to our luggage or offered to assist us. The front desk clerk said there would be assistance, yet there was none.

    Check in was a breeze, staff was very professional and welcoming. Room was great and the location is awesome. The hotel is located right in Las Olas; close to food and shopping which was within walking distance. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Tower king
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged an extortionate $27 per night parking and we got our car back damaged which they denied. They also charged us twice when we checked out. We arrived late at night straight from the airport and 30 hours travelling and they could not even give us a drink of wTer - they wanted $8 plus tax for a bottle!!!

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the outside restaurant was very slow The pool looks as if it is in the hotel grounds but in reality it is across a road.

    Very good location....right on Las Olas Boulevard.......ground Floor Room was available when we arrived early from our cruise ship.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful location on Las Olas. Good sized room and very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the pool. Lots of nearby restaurants and bars. The Sun Trolley passes by for trips to the beach as does the Water Taxi. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather musty/damp smelling. Loud AC units in need of upgrade. Carpet in room needs cleaning or changing. After one hour walking on socks they were black on the bottom. The free internet is really subpar in speed and repeatedly disconnected while using. For USD 6 per day the speed goes up considerably. Staff at front desk desk could be more smiley and greeting guests that pass by. Most of the time we were ignored during our 3 day stay.

    Location couldn’t be better. Nice lobby area an Xmas decorations. Nice atmosphere during social hour with piano player in lobby bar. The hotel is 80 years old and has that nice period Floridian feel to in the the lobby an corridors above it. Bed and bedding good, room good size. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled Musty , AC ok , desk staff seemed uninterested, not friendly.

    The lobby , excellent location within walking distance to everything.you needed . Heated pool on a canal and restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the last seven years service has Continued to decline very rapidly. I knew we were in trouble when I called prestay to confirm stay and a few very simple stay requests and it took 5 calls throughout three days to complete the process. Found onsite staff to be very young, inattentive and unfriendly. Definetly did nothing to engage with guests to make them feel welcome. Walked past hostess at front door several dozen times throughout our stay, greeted and or even acknowledged only a handful of times.

    Location on lLas Olas Blvd ihas always drawn us to this hotel. Right in the middle of all the action. Walking distance to a plethora outstanding off dining, shopping and nightlife. But so are many full service name brand resort hotels on beachfront in Ft Lauderdale that have many, many more amenities and reputable world class service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked 200$ on my visa without informing me. When I asked the next day during check out ,they told me at the reception that it’s their policy and that’s for the mini bar etc. well there wasn’t any mini bar in my room just an empty fridge and 2 bottles of water. The 200$ is still blocket and according to the receptionist it usually takes 2-7 working days. It can be a long time if you are on vacations that just started. I think that as a client I have the right to get this information prior if they block 200$ on my visa but even while I do the booking.

    Good location, spacy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location -close to restaurants, shopping etc. hotel personnel were very friendly and personable; our room was nice and quiet; restaurant on property was very good and we had a very fun waitress. Unfortunely we were only there for one night. Will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in Ft. Lauderdale

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a heavy mildew odor. I have had lung problems ever since and am on heavy antibiotics. I am still coughing because it settled in my lungs.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room overlooked building works, noise at the side of the hotel which shook the whole building and sitting at the pool was not very relaxing with the ongoing works of which we were not informed was going on!! Staff not very helpful!!

    Happy Hour in the bar every day!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me $15 for water bottles which were not labeled with a price nor any other information. I thought they were gratis. Not so. Don’t drink the bottled water unless you like to be price gouged. I called the front desk to have the charges removed. The lady at the front desk put me on hold and then him up after I was on hold for five minutes. I called back and she put me on hold again. Exhausted from traveling, I just gave up and hung up on her. Biggest waste of 15 minutes and $15 EVER.

    Beautiful location and view of the river walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water whole time musty inside room bed lumpy. Unable to shower for an important event or the next day! They only comped half of the room !

    The room was nice inside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe not working could not see to dry my hair due to lighting in the room. BreKfast was awful raw eggs and loud music was not pleasant first thing in the morning outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needs refurbishing to help give a good first impression. The rooms' motel-style window air-conditioners are always hard to regulate. Wish the could install central air. Slight mildew smell, particularly in hall. But I'd stay there again😊

    Charming, historic, built in 1915. Great walking location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are room smelled horrible like dampness and mildew, even the magazines were damp. The view from our room (209) was the worst ever! Not worth the money !

    The lobby was beautiful and the staff very nice,. We didn't use any other facilities like the gym or pool or restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the glass shelf in the bathroom was smudged , and the mirror in the closet was smudged too. I also found some of the towels not as white and clean as expected.

    I liked everything except for some cleanliness issues in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the historic side of hotel. Room was very nice! If you prefer bigger bathroom & bedroom try the newer tower. I much prefer the history, though. Location can't be beat to restaurants, shops & inlet canals. Perfect place for walking to lots of restaurants, shops & pubs. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the upgraded internet and it didn't work. Called the front desk several times and they never got back to us so we went down to talk to them and they said they had no answers for us and told us to dispute the charge with our credit card. This was unacceptable. The staff was not helpful at all.

    The valet employees were very nice. And the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only made up after 3pm and we are aerly risers so when we came back from our dayli excursions usually the room was still as we left it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, you are really very close to the rive taxi, parks, museums and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My recommendation would be to upgrade the shower heads and mattresses. Don't know if all your rooms are the same, but the mattress in my room was soft and lumpy--woke up with a sore back everyday.

    Everyone on your staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. Rose was especially helpful printing my boarding pass for my next day flight. I would stay at your hotel again. It was a five minute walk to my friends condo. Also, enjoyed window shopping at all the little stores around the hotel. My room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that there was construction going on but it will be amazing when its done.the pool bar closes at 4 Or sometimes before so that wasn't great but the hotel lets you call the restaurant and they will bring you a drink it just takes a little longer

    The location was great and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the non existent vegan options, the pool had something to be desired, & the staff could have been friendlier but there were a couple that were nice. Some j had a bad attitude especially the 2 women at the front desk on sun 16th of July.

    I liked the convenience of my bachelor audition being in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only offer valet parking, which adds considerable cost to your stay. Probably should've researched this before I booked!

    Great, great location. Right on the river and right amongst the bars and restaurants of Los Olas Avenue. Room was very well appointed, lovely bed, great shower, effective air-con. No complaints whatsover, great experience, particularly for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at breakfast were rather surly. Only A La Carte breakfast available

    Great Fish Restaurant on Site. Compared to surrounding Hotels this place was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The folks in charge of cleaning were awful. I stayed 2 nights and there was trash (someone's takeout food) sitting by the elevator the whole time. When they finally moved it to a trash bin on day 2, the trash bin along with the dirty linen bin was left in front of the elevator for another day Parking was ridiculously expensive $27 a night

    Location was good. Price was decent for the area Staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction taking place next to pool area - did not know this upon booking. WiFi in my room was awful and you are charged a fee if you want a better speed (not standard for resorts/hotels).

    Excellent location for restaurants, bars and shopping. Quick trip to the beach by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Tower Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service and friendly staff. Outside entertainment and food was great! I have been staying at the riverside since the 80/90's. Still the same! Very Very good!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been better

    Location was excellent as far as lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself had tons of charm. Hotel room was large but the beds were somewhat lumpy but still comfortable. Did not use the pool area but it looked nice. The hotel is doing some renovations regarding the pool area so it should be even better in the future. Had several meals at the hotel and both breakfast and tapas at the bar were good. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We turned over our car keys to Valet at check in as there is no other parking available other than 24 hour meter parking. Within 1 Hour of leaving our car with the Valet, and parked in the hotel garage, we were notified that our car had been stolen, and then we spent the next 3 hours filing police reports and obtaining a rental car. When we asked the hotel to comp our room due to all of the trouble caused as well as a few personal possessions left in the trunk, They responded that comping us the room would confirm their responsibility of the auto theft, of the car left in their care!!!! and they didn't feel the need to do so.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short of a stay

    Incredible price for location. Excellent food and wonderful historic hotel on the river, beautiful pool and currently expanding their pool and fitness area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Room Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building smelled like mildew as the room did, plumbing is bad, mildew in the refrigerator. Electrical outlet seem to be very dangerous.

    Location was awesome staff is very friendly and prompt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt to happy about being valet only or the occupancy fee!!!! Very let down a family member purchased some wine and strawberries for an anniversary gift and there was no name or message associated with it

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a great stay and the hotel itself was incredibly comfortable and perfectly located, the service at the Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille was horrible.. We waited over 10 minutes after being seated for someone to come over and greet us. Then it was a constant wait game for every portion of our meal. So much so, that at one point my girlfriend and I entertained ourselves by playing spin the knife on the table top. If not for our waiter (Marc), who was very friendly and personable, the entire experience would have been a complete disaster. We then thought we'd give their little outside terrace breakfast a chance, but it was the same. We were seated and waited 10 minutes and nothing. We got up and left to eat across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service at breakfast is very slow.....so the 2nd day we opted to eat across the street!!

    Location. Restaurant on site. Restaurants around the corner. Near attractions and waterfront, which is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Balcony King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF The people at the front desk were not at all friendly and offered no information about the hotels amenities. The day time valet appeared very arrogant and only marginally accommodating

    Proximity to bars and restaurants was amazing, and the view of the water was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riverside Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: