Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3 stars

1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850, USA

#8 of 12 hotels in Rockville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Very, VERY dirty and unhelpful staff and Best Western Corporate doesn't care.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First time to Maryland for my daughter to be tested at National Institute of Health. Had to travel and stay at hotel. Terrible staff. Room had food crumbs on floor. Had to go to front desk from 3rd floor to "re-key" my card four times. Ice machine flooded my floor and informed the staff and they simply said "ok.". Wall paper peeling off wall and drywall falling apart. Table was unstable and broken. Furniture cluttered the room. Only refunded $30 on a $600 bill. Tried to complain to Best Western corporate and they would not help at all. They will take your money and run. Worth spending the extra money elsewhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast and area where it was served was pleasant Only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction around hotel Large truck almost blocking exit One elevator out of service Web site advertising swimming pool but closed upon arrival

    Breakfast and area where it was served was pleasant Only lacking more fruit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable and woke up with back pain. When I told the front desk, was told the beds were the same through out. The breakfast was terrible. Tables were were left full of dishes and not cleared. I left a cigerette case there and it had cash in it. When I called to retrieve it they of course didn't have it, and they hung up before I could even ask a question!

    The set up of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Cool but hungry nd see lu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast close really early 9-9:30 is extremely early for a weekend stay or breakfast deal with the room people wake at least 10 o'clock usaully

    I like the room decor spacious also really comfortable. Nice romantic settings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived to find bug crawling on bathroom floor. Next morning, bug crawling across book that had fallen on floor, and bug crawling across top of sink. Ice machine on 4th floor broken entire stay.

    the staff was friendly. Nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great Place to Stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like. Maybe just get some better Orange juice for breakfast. The one from the machine was pretty watery with not much flavor.

    Everything was great. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was very clean. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. Great morning breakfast. It was a great price as well. It was perfect for the night & If I ever needed a longer stay, they would be my first choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    It's a reasonable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You may have difficulty in getting a parking spot, if you get back a little late. It might be a temporary situation due to ongoing constructions.

    This is a reasonable place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel. Would recommend and use again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast closed too early. Lack of evening bar facility.

    Bedroom very comfy. Did not get a chance to use the pool but was a reason for choosing the hotel. Free parking good. Complimentary shuttle to Metro good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I 80% loved this hotel and 20% did not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ok, there were 2 things i disliked. the venting and cooling system in the rooms(ours was the executive king suite) is such that we could hear clearly the people in the next room talking and could see the light from their room go on and off thru the vent...the 2nd thing was, we went to the pool sunday morning at 10am, and there were literally no towels. when i asked the lifeguard on duty he said that housekeeping was washing them and theyd be ready in an hour. my suggestion is, when the pool opens, make sure there are towels ready for guests, as the pool had JUST barely opened

    upon arrival, the check in staff were wonderful, very friendly, professional and accomodating. the lobby area was impressive and clean with a lot of seating. the room was clean and i loved the flow of the room, it was set up perfectly. while not brand new, it was in excellent condition. we loved the hot breakfast and the outdoor pool was clean, water was warm and inviting and there was always a lifeguard on duty. housekeeping did a wonderful job and respected our privacy on the day we had the do not disturb sign up. check out was a breeze

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure just for the sink

    The hotel was fine. Not overly plush but fine. There is construction going on so parking was a bit of a pain. The water pressure for the sink was non existent. Room was good. Breakfast and coffee were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    We left looking for something better.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in my room. Sink and tub wouldnt drain. Got a nail in my tire from construction at the hotel they didn't care. The manager and the Dm was not willing to accommodate in anyway for anything. Same breakfast everyday never different. People talking very loud at breakfast just rude. Red ants were in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same everyday: table are not cleaned as one guess leaves. The room were not well done! You could tell that the bed was done in one minute. One day I came in the room and shoes were all Over the floor; went down to the front desk and was told that :in America we don’t touch people ‘s stuff!!! Absurd answer. Things must be organized neatly at least. The bathroom was not clean and we were 4 and only had 3 towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Customer service very nice, breakfast very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frome lower parking lot to front Building door needs road means in front of the building left side ,and when we get in in the building smells bad needs carbet clean

    Customer service very nice, breakfast very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice size room.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close to the hotel. It was very noisy, at times our room smelled like sewage, and they ran out of Breakfast the first morning.

    Nice size room. Friendly desk clerks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Could hear elevator all night and eatly morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in and out. Friendly staff comfortable beds. Great selection of tv channels. Hot buffest breakfast.

    Could hear elevator all night and eatly morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only “complaint” or negative thing was the air conditioner that made a noise in the room. Nothing unbariable, I’m sure they’d moved us rooms had we asked. I told them the issue upon check out and they sent someone up immediately

    Great friendly staff, breakfast was delicious, shuttle to metro was excellent, beds were ok (not the best but not the worse either, hotel was clean, suggested delivery food was great, pets are welcome even though we didn’t have ours I got plenty of doggy kisses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn’t close properly, deadbolt didn’t work and there were 4 that stayed in the room and only got 2 washcloths daily

    The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good , overall it was a nice place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    6 days to visit DC via Metro and family & friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was fair most days, excellent once, but the dining room NEVER had cleaned/cleared tables' nearby construction was terrible loud;

    hourly shuttle to local metro stop; call to get return shuttle; location was good for getting to places (with car)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very friendly staff for a decent price but facilities need a little attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the hotel many times and it seems that the facilities are deteriorating. I recognize the building is older and that there is ongoing construction limiting ways to enter the parking lot. My concerns go beyond this. During my first stay I had to kill 2 assassin bugs which I advised the staff about in the morning. On my second stay I found smeared melted chocolate on the desk blotter but not before I had it smeared onto my business work. Again I shared this with the staff. On my most recent stay I found dried toothpaste on the door, there were mold stains on the adhesive around the tub and the ceiling had water leak stains. Again I shared this with the staff. So I'm not criticizing without sharing my concerns with the front desk staff. It's such a great location and the staff are clearly exemplary, I wish Best Western could attend more to cleaning in the hotel and simple touch ups like a little paint over stained ceilings. On some floors the carpet is very clearly soiled.

    The staff are very friendly and the hotel is well situated to travel into Rockville, Bethesda, DC or the metro area. That is a great advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay with a dawgone surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked (three days) knowing there would be no pets at this location. I suffer from allergies, animals included. Imagine my surprise when dogs were in the dining area while I was trying to have breakfast on day number one of my stay. I inquired about the dogs and was told they were some type of therapy dogs...for whom?...not me. One of the handlers could use some therapy.

    The breakfast was well presented, hot, and of good quality. The staff was courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very near I-270 and there was highway noise from time to time.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and breakfast room were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 4 tour buses there at the same time we were. Great for your business, but left you understaffed during the breakfast time. On 2 of 3 days, food ran out and someone had to go to staff to refill. Should have an extra person watching lines and filling as soon as they got low.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    the breakfast served a wonderful taste and congrats to the chef. room service was wonderful and delightful the attendees at the front desk had an excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    While there were little things that could have been improved, overall it was a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no bedside outlets for charging phones and other devices. There were some in the base of the lamp on the desk but I, like many people, like my phone charging bedside, since I use it as an alarm in the morning. Also, the air intake vent in the bedroom ceiling looked like it had dust built up and hadn't been cleaned recently.

    The housekeeping details in the room and bathroom were very nice. The beds were beautifully made and the washcloths and facial tissues in the bathroom were made into a fan shape. It made the bathroom look upscale and welcoming. Also, there were small amenities that seem to be harder to find in hotels today, like a sewing kit and shower cap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasn't working, so we had some guys come into the room to fix it. One window had been left slightly open and the room was freezing cold in the middle of the night when we woke up to close it. There was a microwave, but it wouldn't power up! The coffee machine looked centuries old & the wires of the appliances had not been concealed - giving the room an ugly look. This hotel was a disappointment, especially after a long drive.

    Friendly staff Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great stay for the price. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel was minimally restricted since our last stay- one driveway was closed due to construction near the hotel - but that really did not affect overall access and parking.

    Staff were consistently friendly and helpful - front desk, breakfast buffet, and housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    Booked for 3 nights, only stayed 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 3 nights, only stayed 1. Room was very dirty, lock was broke on door, windows were filthy, mold in shower. We left and booked the Bethesda Marriott Suites, it was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was extremly helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was really noisy. I could hear the conversations of my neighbours as well as the noise of the motorways and of the outside construction activities.

    The staff was extremly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel and staff fine and good value for the money. Construction next door was annoying.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of construction adjoining hotel and taking away some of the parking.

    Large room, clean and efficient. Staff efficient and friendly, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    It is not a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and breakfast area was dirty, the breakfast is very poor but well to be free, we freeze in the room despite being turned on the heater.

    Free parking and the internet works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and visit the DC area while avoiding the crazy high DC prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in room was way too slow- had to switch off wifi to get reasonable connection and use cellular data.

    Breakfast was very nice serve yourself buffet- more variety and better quality than typical of this sort of hotel, including fresh grill yourself waffles. It is very easy to get on and off the highway to this location- 1/4 mile from ramps , and only a 5 minute drive to Metro to take the subway into DC.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I'll likely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms need a vent in case someone has a smelly poop. The rooms are small, so this would be beneficial. Also, online it stated you had a pool, where was that? Finally, more vegan options (warm food - like porridge), bagel, beans, tofu scramble, blistered tomatoes would have been nice too.

    I loved the gym, business center, the breakfast, the staff, the location, the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Free Shuttle brings you to the station, which brings you right into Washington DC. Wifi good. Free coffe and tea all day. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Hotel looks like a scene from the Shinning, shuttle only runs once per hour, nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything - the hotel is a horror show it needs to be refurbished, nothing works, it is far from the metro station and the shuttle only runs once every hour.

    The staff is the only positive aspect at this hotel. They were ALL very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Great staff but outdated facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facility is outdated. I had to change rooms 2 times due to no running hot water in one room and doorknob not working properly in another room.

    Hospitable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel outdated and in need of renovations. Staff was great and attentive!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was outdated and in need of renovations. Also a lot of construction on grounds and around the hotel.

    Staff was attentive and breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell throughout the halls. It’s pet friendly but it shouldn’t smell like it. The elevator floors needed some attention during my 2 day stay. Again, pet friendly can still be clean. Pillows were horrible! There are a bunch of white small square pillows to sleep on, like the ones that go on a couch. My neck suffered. Two other people complained about their heat not working. One was a coworker.

    Pet friendly! Free breakfast! Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Location was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned off water in the morning and didn’t notify us! Then when called I was told “we posted a sign” Hey how about not taking reservations until u have water! Then refused to refund money. This is second room. The first room had no heat! No heat no water! Don’t stay here!

    Location was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Restoran it dosn’t worke for lunch or diinear Shoult provide the meals in room based the gust reque
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restoran it dosn’t worke for lunch or diinear Shoult provide the meals in room based the gust requestit was nice the problems were meals not avaialbel in resturan or in rooms

    Should have a shustll from and to the hotel to airport The dir port is so far and the taxi codt wss more expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Thing was good the first night the second night or toilet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean up the water after the toilet back up

    Thing was good the first night the second night or toilet backed up and they didn't clean up the water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.2
    Clean rooms, breakfast wasn’t that bad, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how much the incidentals were. An additional 15% of the room cost? That was an extra 80$ added on. The staff was not informative on anything we asked. They were polite, but very hush.

    Clean rooms, breakfast wasn’t that bad, nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Comfort, safety, cleanliness and a great location sums up a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the parking lot but it was a small point considering everything else was great!

    From the helpful staff to the quiet comfort of the room I could not have asked for a better holiday getaway!! I’ll be back soon!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff here are always extremely polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no effort to decorate the hotel for Christmas at all, and the day felt the same as any other which was a little disappointing. Hairdryer in Room 407 is not good.

    The staff here are always extremely polite and friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable, the toiletries provided are of good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the dinning area was down for the whole week I were there. It would be nice if they fixed it promptly. Workers had to were jackets and visitors too while in dining. Would be nice if the breakfast menu was changed a bit each day

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and price, but the facility could use some updates upstairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above - the insects.

    This is a great location with easy access to 270, 28 and the back roads into Rockville. The rooms are comfortable but the sound control is not great, especially if you have a room with a door between you. I could hear every single word of the conversation next door which fortunately ended well before 10:30 p.m. Another issue that I have shared with the management is bugs. I had a stink bug in my room on my first stay that I killed, and on this trip I caught a black spider making its way to my desk. The hotel room carpeting appears old - or maybe it just needs a good cleaning - and the facility in some areas could clearly use upgrading like the painted ceiling duct in my room that clearly showed signs of being bent and rust. But the staff are nice and the hotel is brightly lit and the location terrific.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    OK but so many hotels in Rockville area to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I faced sun so the sun poured in & made the room hot during the day-AC had been switched to heat. Every day ran out of hot water in AM & PM. TV screen too dark-would lighten when volume was adjusted

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent & if something ran out you only had to ask for it to be refilled.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.9
    Unfriendly, wish we went some where else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff acting cold and unfriendly. Cleaners very speaking very loud in the morning. (Yelling from one room to another) Maintenance staff started sanding and repairing our hallway door at 8am. Also swearing on the phone call in his converesation. (F..words) this was some time after we asked him to keep the noise down, so he did know we were there. Breakfast was as mentioned by other reviews, so not surprised of low standard.

    Front staff acting cold and unfriendly. Cleaners very speaking very loud in the morning. (Yelling from one room to another) Maintenance staff started sanding and repairing our hallway door at 8am. Also swearing on the phone call in his converesation. (F..words) this was some time after we asked him to keep the noise down, so he did know we were there. Shuttle bus driver was great. Good fast Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the morning of our departure we were getting ready to shower, when we turned the water on there was no cold water in our unit. We departed without shaving and showering.

    The breakfast was ok. However, the eggs were kept in the hot water warmer tray tool long and they became dry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    RUDE AND UNSAFE CONDITIONS!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was another guest that attempted to kick my door in at around 2am. The female desk clerk told me that I needed to pack my things and get out of the hotel immediately. So as I stood outside at 3am she called the police on me for no reason. That psycho could have killed me in my room and while I was outside waiting for a ride. SHE NEVER ASKED HIM TO LEAVE. THE POLICE NEVER ASKED ME TO LEAVE JUST HER. In the morning I called the GM he began to verbally attack me. I enjoyed my stash until I was evicted after someone who must have been on drugs or something attempted to attack me!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was poor, almost without fruit, every day the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast, the staff, the works that leave us without hot water.

    The breakfast was poor, almost without fruit, every day the same, no healthy foods, no clean, minimum staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    The bed and furnishings were tired, chipped, past their use...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and furnishings were tired, chipped, past their use date. The soaps and shampoos were the cheapest kind. The towels were tired. The bedding was tired. The thermostat did not switch from cooling to heating - a technician had to come in, open the HVAC and manually switch it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Funtional and decent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desktop blotter was covered in melted chocolate that I didn't see until it was smeared onto my newly printed presentation. :( I also found an assassin bug climbing up the wall and had to kill it. The staff were very good about making sure an exterminator was called.

    Staff were very friendly, rooms are quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    No near neighbors, could leave blinds open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to drive to get anywhere else.

    No near neighbors, could leave blinds open. Close to I-270, one light. Did not try shuttle to Metro, parked in town instead.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    The atmosphere was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was on the side where the road was and I had my 17 month old grandbaby and it was extremely noisey.

    The atmosphere was good. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    It was a good trip if we come back to Washington I will stay at BEst western again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beccon was undercooked and so were the potatoes also I couldn’t understand a few of the staff because they had broken English but other then that the hotel was ok.

    That the bed was nice and clean I also liked it was close to the Train Station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Room was nice.front desk was nice overall experience was great.if I ever come back to Washington DC I will stay here again.and I'll recommend to people I know that's coming that way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean at all there was bugs and insects on the bed and pets are allowed over all is the worst hotel i have been in my entire life.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely come again!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom should have vent fan

    I love the breakfast. though there were not too many choices, I still filled me to full with waffle, sausage, fried potato (yummy!) and fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the Rockville area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast seemed to be of lesser quality than I recalled from previous visits {have stayed there about a dozen times in past several years). No bagels, waffles not up to par. However satisfying and good value for the money.

    Our area of interest was visiting family and friends in Montgomery County area. Its a great location and excellent value for this compared to other hotels in area. Shuttle to Metro nearby allows for easy access to Washington DC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Tub did not drain properly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tub did not drain properly . Reported to front desk however they said they listed it as a different room. They did apologize. Perhaps I gave the wrong room # but cannot be sure. Otherwise the room was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was a great value, and I would choose to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one entrance to the hotel required us to tote luggage farther than expected.

    The hotel was a real value, especially in this area. Ample parking and free breakfast were a factor in our decision to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    It was good for the price, but not many other options within walking distance. ie. park, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were overstuffed. Rug was filthy! Had to wear my shoes all the time. Had to wait for shuttle driver to arrive, 10 min. late and that was only because desk clerk had to call him!

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Shuttle service to metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    It was fair, but I encountered unexpected problems.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location might be good for somebody who drives. I arrived to Baltimore airport, and it took two additional steps to get to the hotel. There are no shops or restaurants around. The hotel shuttle will take you to the city center, but then you have to call and wait for 15-30 minutes until it takes you back.

    The accommodation, the room, the service were fine. The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Very easy on and off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A young team came for one night and were running from room to room and slamming room doors to 2:00am. Called the desk but they did nothing. Didn't stop until we yelled at them. Very tired the next day.

    Very easy on and off the freeway. Close to the metro station for an easy non-driving way to get to downtown DC. Nice downtown in Rockville for a variety of good restaurants. Breakfast was nice with good variety. No charge for parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant trip, would prefer to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited variety of breakfast and availability of only one person to clean up and refill items which was very difficult considering the number of guests

    Contemporary room decor and comfortable beds, availability of coffee in the lobby, microwave and refrigerator in the room and shuttle from metro station to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    What is the future for this hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day of our 7 night stay we found a live bedbug on the underneath side of a bed pillow on the bed. Took the bedbug in a plastic sandwich bag to the front desk and showed a staff member and the only option given was to change rooms. It was the last evening of our stay and we were not convinced that going to a different room would be a solution. As for the breakfast, there weren't always enough knives, plates or bowls so when possible paper ones were provided. There wasn't enough orange juice or regular coffee. When a staff member was asked why the shortage the response was that the vendors weren't being paid so there weren't any more of these items. When it was gone it was gone. Very disappointing because it was good when everything was available. The facility has great options for travelers but I guess needs to be managed better.

    The staff was the best part. You could tell that they weren't happy with management decisions but we're polite, courteous and respectful to the guests. The scrambled eggs were tasteful and always available. I believe if the kitchen and dining area were managed better it would be a better experience for the guests and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Good option for visiting D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very slow. We wait almost 30 min for the keys. The guest service was really poor - when we asked for an additional blanket and towel - I had to go down to the reception to get them. The bath needs better maintenance and renovation.

    The room was standard, nothing special. The breakfast was ok, the stuff in the dining room was very friendly. The shuttle to the metro station is very convenient. Kids enjoyed the pool very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable accommodations!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I liked the cleanliness of the whole facility. It was very comfortable. Lots of parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    The night receptionist was not acting like a grown up on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night receptionist was not acting like a grown up on the arrival . He claimed we did not have any rooms on reservation and said all was fully booked. We did get our rooms, on reference to our booking confirmation . The manager should have taken action , he was on the side - too bad for BW rumor forwards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel and room were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and room were very clean. The stuff very firendly. The town - Fort Washingon - is a wonderful place, great city for walk. The swimming pool was clean also, towels were obtained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very good moderate priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free breakfast was adequate but not particularly varied or diverse. More employees needed to service the breakfast area. Tables were not quickly cleaned between uses. Food was not adequately restocked.

    Overall service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel, good location, okay for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't think the breakfast was very good, I am gluten free so I could only have fruit, but that's not a problem I am a minority. I don't think the people at the reception were particularly nice expect for one or two. The bus driver who took us to the metro was 10 minutes late and when we came back in the evening we phone the cell number provided for a pick up and he never answered. I had to ring the hotel reception to tell them he was not answering, apparently he put his phone on airplane mode????? so was not happy about that. The carpet in our room has stains of god knows what. The mattresses are really bad for our backs.I didn't sleep the first night at all, my body was screaming in pain, I asked reception for two blankets that I folded to give me cushioning.You need to change the mattresses.

    the pool was nice and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    I asked for a wake up call since I had an early morning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a wake up call since I had an early morning meeting. I never got a call, and would have missed my meeting if I did not have an alarm in my watch. This was terrible service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Great room with a stupid lockset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to our room was installed with the handle to open upward not down like the rest of the world!!! I slashed my left wrist trying to open it.

    The mattress was the firmest on our trip which I appreciated. The room for breakfast was very large and the breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, free shuttle service that leaves from hotel on the hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good. I am on a controlled carb diet so I was looking forward to eating bacon and eggs. The bacon was chewy and the eggs had no taste. Also, when we checked in, the front desk clerk had me sign a paper stating I would pay way more than what was agreed upon on booking.com. She acted like she didn't know what I was talking about. So, a couple of days later, I called booking.com and they handled everything. By check-out time, the problem was fixed and the amount was almost what I agreed to pay, something like $10 more for city taxes or something.

    The beds were very comfortable, housekeeping cleaned our room every day, the staff was friendly and it seemed like a really safe neighborhood. The free shuttle service was nice, also.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: