Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Downbeach Inn 2 stars

3601 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401, USA

#33 of 35 hotels in Atlantic City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

4.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4

  • Comfort

    4.2

  • Location

    5.7

  • Facilities

    4

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything

    I didn’t like anything the room was disgusting and the water stopped workin the bathroom got clogged up it was a mess and they never came to clean the room they also had dirty bed sheets and rusted toilet seats I’m reporting then

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a little dirty. There also were a couple fly's in the room. It's about what you expect for the price.

    It's conveniently located next to the board walk, which is all you can ask for the price you pay. The bed is clean and the bathroom is clean enough for you to feel comfortable in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. There was black mold throughout the bathroom and cigerette holes in the bed linen. Thats just the start. The check in was long and the office had a huge water leak that they were just letting it drip on the floor. There should be minimum requirements for a hotel to be on booking because this place should be shut down.

    Nothing it was disgusting Not even a 2.5 star but wont go lower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and things were broken such as the door knob to the bathroom, dirty towels, hair left over from previous guests, the staff was rude and threatened to get into a fight with my friend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a parking ticket after I asked the hotel manager if it was okay for me to park on the street in the spot my car was located in an he told me yes. I woke up to a parking ticket. When I looked at the time I revived 30 minutes after talking to the manager.

    There is a Vegan/Vegetarian restaurant a couple blocks away. Food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible, it was dirty, there was mold on the wall abd the bottom of the box springs. Their idea of cleaning the room was remaking the bed.

    The location was great because it was 1 block off of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was deplorable; mold,insects,burn holes in comforter & shower curtain (even th ought it was non-smoking room) I should get a refund would recommend they pressure was their property

    More negative than positive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was absolutely disgusting. First the room number on the door was completely washed out. Second, the room itself was extremely dirty. We left the bathroom cleaner than we found it. The shower curtain did not even cover half the the shower length. The air conditioning was sounded like a Boeing-747 lifting off and landing over and over again. There were opened condom wrappers on the floor. The landline phone in the room was completely disconnected. Even when plugged in. We were charged 4 start hotel prices for a -1 start motel.

    Nothing. We were completely disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This "Inn" was the most vile place I have ever stayed in my entire life. (I am not kidding) The room was filthy. Blood was on the bed. The towels were covered in hair. The curtains on the window were shredded. There were no blankets. The working girls were servicing "Johns" next door. I feel violated for having paid the insane price per night they charge.

    This "Inn" was the most vile place I have ever stayed in my entire life. (I am not kidding) The room was filthy. Blood was on the bed. The towels were covered in hair. The curtains on the window were shredded. There were no blankets. The working girls were servicing "Johns" next door. I feel violated for having paid the insane price per night they charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so dirty and someone asked me if I was busy tonight as if I was an escort. It's an escort place's and the rooms are disgusting. They don't clean it, the shower and the roof were dirty with food, hair and sperms!? So disgusting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were literally blood stained. Nobody was willing to help, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. It was grimey and let me reiterate: I had to sleep on BLOOD STAINED sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c made alot of noises. The place is very old.

    Parking was close and free. It was close to get onto the board walk but a distance to the action/attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and dinging and in need of new shower curtains and front window treatments. The mattress was torn and awful pillows. I would not recommend.

    The proximity to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the room they advertised. Bathroom was dirty and shower was broken. Mattress was hard as a board. Room wasn't very clean

    nothing about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out in time if I check in at 12 pm I should be allowed to check out at 12 pm when my stay is over other than that I have no problem

    I liked the fridge and the fact that transportation was pretty much around the corner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't happy with anything I stay because I didn't have no choice everything around was book.

    The most uncomfortable stay ever beds are old hard you laid side ways like you going to fall off.toitle nasty mold everywhere.washcloths,dirty bathtub mold on the shower curtain.you had to disconnected one thing to plug in micro wave.you can hear everything tru the walls.never staying in this hotel ever they need to invest on new beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was horrible. The phone line was cut so the phone had no service to reach the front desk. The shower curtain in the bathroom had stains on it and so did the tub. The baseboard of the wall was dirty and looked as if it hasn't been wiped down in a while. The sheets had a pinkish colored stain as if something red was spilled and they tried to clean it and the stain didn't come out. There were 3 pillows that were side by side across the bed and were flat. The bed was hard and had a dent in the middle. I took a short video of the phone line cut and the stain on the bed but nothing else because my phone was dying.

    The only thing that was good about the place was how close it Was to the casinos and the boardwalk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's was awful. Dirty everywhere, no service at all. Bedsheets were yellow, like somebody pee on it. Non refundable price, just check in and got out for here as far as I can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, the bed sheets and towels were old and room had a smell

    The location is nice and walking distance from beach. A good option if your money is funny

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well let's start with the owner thinking I stole his iPhone during my checkin process. Like yea I'll still your phone then go to the room you assigned me. The furniture was insanely out dated and smelled of mold along with the cigarette smell the room had. My bf found saw a huge water bug run up the door handle. If it had r been so late I would have checked out. We didn't shower. Slept above the covers and had to keep our shoes/socks on the whole time.

    The price last minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like anything about our stay. If we would've been able to get our money back we would have done that immediately. Upon checking in the receptionist never said hi or anything. He just asked for ID Very stern like... upon handing the key card I asked about the wifi code and he just pointed at a nearby barely visible sign... once we got to room 1 as soon as we opened the door the stench was horrible The closet door was falling off with big holes in it... the bathroom looked like it hadn't been clean in weeks... I ran down to the reception area and told him of my concerns and he first said it was the only available room... I then asked for my money back and he said I needed to wait for the owner so I stood there to wait... he finally said he had another room... room 2 wasn't to much better than room 1 but we were running late for our concert... upon returning from the concert we were scared to sleep in the bed because of fear of bedbugs needless to say we checked out at the first sign of daylight

    checking out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels n washcoyhes for all the guest. Entrt floor waa wet. Bathroom was wet from window making toiket paper n other items wet. Horrible parking unless u went across the street. Management nit real friendly or hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like my hotel stay at all! The bed was infested with bedbugs and the house keeper never came to clean the room nor take my trash or dirty wash clothes and towels so they could be replaced with clean ones. There was no staff present not even at the front desk and the front desk door was always locked and vacate. The bathroom was very small in size and uncomfortable for my partner. The bedbug bites was very very severe and we had to go to Atlantic Care hospital to receive treatments for our severe bites to our bodies, face, arms, legs, hands & feet. I recommend that no one stays at this hotel located at 3601 pacific ave in Atlantic City, NJ NOT EVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEER!!!!! This establishment needs to be quarantine so that all the rooms are sterilized, beds replaced, carpet replaced and furniture brand new and safe for customers to stay and sleep.

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously, you know what you're paying for, here. This is no resort and the rooms are on the dirtier side. My group also had a very hard time with our key cards consistently not working for no reason at all besides the door locks were on the fritz. In response to this, the staff was more than happy to help us always get into our room so it was less of a problem and just more of an annoyance in my opinion.

    Close to a lot of the places you would want to visit in Atlantic City. Also, the staff could not have been more accommodating to myself and my group of friends! We had a couple friends coming to stay in another room with us but they cancelled the day of and, instead of charging us a cancellation fee or making us keep the room and pay for it, the managers simply smiled and cancelled the booking for FREE! Very nice people and I know my friends and I had a blast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really terrible as far as comfort. My door wouldn't lock, I had to take my things with me when I left the room and out put them back in when I came back. The heater didn't work so they had a space heater in there instead. Very old and dingy furniture. Last but not least we saw a bed bug right when we were leaving in the morning. All in all I wouldn't recommend anyone stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dirty specially the bathroom. The fire alarm is broken and bed covers and towels look like a rug. The bathtub is clog. I will never come back to this place. I only booked this because of the rating but everything is a lie.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked us in was rude after we told him our a/c was broken. He barely spoke any English. The maid was very sweet though. This was a little too far from the casinos and you could hear the people easily in the room next to you.

    The malcony was nice and the sun deck was a good place to hang out. This was not far from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty location, had bed bug attack after staying here, with arms and legs swollen from bites. Bathrooms are messed up with mold around the bathtubs corners and not usable for any one. The county should shut down location until much needed repairs are performed. Still nursing the pains of my attack and may consider legal assistance if they continue. Felt embarrassed before my kids but arrived so late to change booking. Please steer clear of this place. This review is written in good conscience. Had no issue with staff.

    Location to the beach board walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nasty and the place was dirty. The bed sheets were dirty.....the motel was down right disgusting! I would never stay there again!

    There was nothing to like about this raggedy motel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in dire need of repair and updating. The only reason I chose it was the proximity to the major hotels and the price which in my opinion was very unreasonable but all I could get at a late booking. I was extremely disappointed with the facility and cost. I will not book again. Fortunately it was for one night only.

    Close to major hotels/casinos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a disaster. The bathroom door looked like it had been kicked in, the picture above one of the beds was cracked. It look like a struggle took place in the room. The sink water was brown. A little frightening to be honest, but for what we paid we didn't expect anything spectacular.

    Great location, and cheap price. Get what you pay for. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a place close to the beach that was affordable. It was exactly what we needed. It was less than 5 minutes walking to the boardwalk, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely disgusting. Very filthy and cockroaches. We have been to the beach every year for 15 years and this is the worst place we have stayed ever! We changed rooms due to the roaches and was put in a room that the carpet was soaked and was told we would be put in another room and never was. No place else to go we stayed. NEVER again. I would take them off your website so no one else ever had to go through what we did.

    Close to beach that's it, not close to anything else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a piece of crap ! Mildew , mold and no fitted sheets on the bed . Bathtub kept the water ... So I bathed in my own filth .

    The ppl were very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The hotel room was super dirty, with roaches crawling everywhere, even on our bed! Extremely bad smell! Pretty sure this hotel has bed bugs. I want my money back!

    Nothingggggggg!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast...not the cleanest and the racks were broken in the bathroom not enough towels for the hotel..but the owner tried his best to accommodate!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel was utterly disgusting. My 4 yr old walked in and immediately said he wanted to go home. There was tape on the lid to the toilet tank, it reeked of cigarettes and it was nowhere near the boardwalk. I would never stay here again nor recommend this place to anyone. The comforters were filthy it was just awful. We stayed one night didnt even sleep under the covers. If your looking to cheat on your wife, do a drug deal, turn a trick or run from the law you chose thebperfect place. Not so much a family stay place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gross room. Horrible bed and sheets. Bathroom door was kicked in (split and screwed together), and was charged a "luxury tax" on top of what was quoted on booking website.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The units need to be fixed up. Our bathroom door had a screw coming out of the bottom of the door; had a gap. Could of been dangerous for a child. Old air conditioning units left clothes, towels, and bedding feeling damp at times. We had double beds and were to have queen beds.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. That there was a refrigerator and small, old microwave in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has roaches. The shower curtain was cut in half. The wash rags and towels were the worst I've seen and the room had a smell. The room was also really small. No walking room. Just an overall horrible experience

    Absolutely NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was soooo outdated. It smelled like cigarette smoke, there was cigarette burns on the comforters, the pillows was flat, the beds were very uncomfortable, did I mention, it stink in there bad. I sprayed Lysol and Fabreez and it still smelled. There was mold and mildew all around the tub and shower curtains and there was stuff on the walls (looked a little bit like mold) and the ceilings. It looked like there was food or something threw up there. You get what you pay for. It was way too cheap to be good.

    It was only a block from the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dirty had holes in the wall no iron there was no flat screen tv and that night the cable was out.the room had brun on the table the bathroom was nasty someone cut the window screen out and there was really no space in the room.the bathroom was nasty i wouldnt stay there again if it was free

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell cigarette smock , dirty and loud

    Staff is ok and ;ocation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinks, dirty carpets, dirty beds,they need to throw everything out,never stay there again,very disappointed.

    Close to the boardwalk, that's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned needs to be renovated n fixed up better its in s quiet good location

    Quiet n staff is nice ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated everything, I slept my all my clothes on cause the beds were so horrible

    Nothing the room was horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was filthy and smelled !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights to dimmed, needs major updates,

    Location is perfect, Staff super friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rundown

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsanitary and unsecured.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the closet

    Management was courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How dirty the bathroom was they had ashes in the sink nor didn’t bring us towels when we asked for them

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as clean as inspected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath and shower mold

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from Casino

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot in room. Needs uodating

    Microwave Convenience. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness. Pretty sure our bathroom towels were not cleaned. Overall not terrible

    The staff was excellent. Very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, smelly, torn carpets, toilet door-handle faulty, linen with holes !!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled. The coffee was bad. I would not go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain, room smelled aweful plus more

    Brought our own bedding and still slept fully dressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look really all and durty

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the price and the distance ,the people who work there are very nice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything should be cleaned up: furniture, carpet, refrigerator, walls, the doors, etc., or renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....especially the price.

    Nothing but i made the best of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so so the room smelled like cigarettes and alcohol not what I expected and the shower.curtain had mold

    It

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs update

    Close to boardwalk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gross, nothing was clean, burn holes in curtains and sheets. Overrall the room was just disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 107 i had was filthy

    Nothing it was filthy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky, very dirty, uncomfortable beds, no cable, bathrooms was disgusting, bugs!

    Just the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would never go there again

    They never contact you and I had to wait no rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The room smelled cigarettes (non-smoking room) - wasnt fresh -dirty bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Downbeach Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: