Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosen Inn Closest to Universal 3 stars

6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#144 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1919 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Take your pet! Use uber or Lyft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the room with the gates made it only one way to get to the room. Kind of restrictive

    Pet friendly. Great 24 hour store. Great location. Guard at gate 24 hours

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    i don't recommend my friend to choose this place. Not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location (very noisy as it is very close to the airport), staff not helpful except one lady name Anna, cleanliness, location not comfortable to reach anywhere and breakfast

    location is very bad WiFi is very poor Staff was very bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    What a great hotel, 100% recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only tiny complaint I had was that I wish there was a kettle in the room! There's a coffee maker but not kettle, I don't drink coffee. However, I think this is common in many hotels across America as we went to Miami next and stayed 5star and still no kettle!

    LOVED this hotel!!! We stayed here for 9 nights while holidaying in Orlando primarily to visit the theme parks. As someone who usually stays in 4/5 star property's I was slightly apprehensive at what I was going to given the great price we paid for this hotel and the basic pictures. However, my husband convinced me we wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel, previous reviews looked good, what was the point in paying extra for a fancy hotel not to benefit? I am so glad I listen to him and booked the Rosen Inn! Yes, it was a basic hotel but it was absolutely perfect for the purpose, it more than exceeded my expectations. It was super clean, beds were very comfy, the staff were great and always helpful. The hotel ran a free shuttle to and from Universal which always arrived on time, the shuttle did a couple of pick ups so we were probably on it for 30mins, a taxi took about 5/10mins (we got a taxi back a couple of times) but the shuttle gets you there for park opening so there was no rush. The pool area was decent, we spent a couple of quieter days at it and one night we had dinner in the Shogun Restaurant within hotel, the food was lovely, one of the nicest meals we had in Orlando. Good location on International Drive plenty of shops, restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend The Rosen Inn and would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    great location, very comfort bed, room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experienced extremely small flow rate of shower, asked a staff to check and been told he cannot find anything wrong with it. No water collection point.

    great location, very comfort bed, room is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    I do not reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were 2 cockroachs in our bedroom, the staff couldnt believe but finally said "sorry"... There are two buildings of the hotel, walking to the other building after check in late at night was quite difficult. Quite small queen beds. The shuttle bus to Orlando Parks is not owned by the hotel, it is a bus that drives thru few hotels on its way to OrlandoParks, so there is a timetable of the bus and you have to meet the group at the reception 30 minutes before the departure (while it takes 10 minutes to get there with your own car).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely stay here again. The staff was helpful and they hotel is in great shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The staff was very friendly and you felt secure there. The hotel was clean and you could tell that the staff cared about their jobs. The pool was perfect for the kids and the choice of restaurants was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, free shuttle to certain parks or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No openable window in room for natural air - my ONLY gripe.

    Fantastic location, free shuttle to certain parks or reasonable Uber prices, great evening walks down the strip with so many restaurants and things to see. Breakfast buffet so many options, has a gym and arcade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Will not be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you show sliding doors on picture but nine open. I chose this place because of being able to get fresh air. The bathroom was so small it was ridiculous. Sitting on the toilet that is 6 inches from the tub. Low ceiling in bathroom. Extremely small vanity. The fact that the staff can walk in at any time even when you have the do not disturb sign up. Twice I was caught off guard, both times I had no clothes on. No back exit that is just a few feet from the main strip. TV was way to small for the quality of hotel you're advertising.

    Staff was friendly. That's about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff made arrangements to get me into a room early when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV and the bathroom were both slightly smaller than I expected. Both are extremely minor complaints and did not have any effect on my visit, but more a preference or suggestion for an update.

    The staff made arrangements to get me into a room early when I arrived at 11:00 am so I didn't have to deal with the hassle for waiting for a room after a day in the area. The room had a great view over Universal and was in a great location to everything from the city of Orlando to Walt Disney World.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    3 night stay was okay and close to everything with free shuttle bus to the attraction parcs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac had the carpet in my room really wet

    The bed was very comfortable and were made up everyday by the staff , tv had alot of channels and breakfast was good just for 7 dollars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    I liked the staff on arrival who were very helpful, I liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff on arrival who were very helpful, I liked the area as it was very central to most places I wanted to visit, and I liked the comfort and security of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, beds very comfortable, restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My ONLY criticism is not being able to open a window for some natural air flow even though the air con was great

    Fantastic location, beds very comfortable, restaurant for breakfast offered an amazing selection of food so my children were in heaven.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The bed was super comfy. The room had everything needed for a comfortable stay including microwave, small fridge, hair dryer etc. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at Orlando near to all attractions , I will miss Orlando and Rose inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , only one day out of 10 nights , housekeeping didn’t clean the room well , and I claimed that at reception and the response was extremely good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Guests looking to visit the Universal parks but don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While some staff members were accommodating and hospitable, others seemed detached and negligent when I had some questions regarding transportation. Its wi-fi was also frustratingly slow at times. My hairdryer didn't work properly, and the water pressure from the sink was low. Thankfully, the staff was quick to replace the former.

    Guests looking to visit the Universal parks but don't want to pay for the resort's on-site hotels will take a liking to this place. It's exceptionally close to the parks and near the intersection between Universal Blvd and International. Parking is also free. My room's cleanliness was overall satisfactory, and the staff is prompt when responding to minor complaints. Shogun, the Japanese restaurant attached to the Rosen Inn, provides serviceable dining options for those not wanting to leave the hotel for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Disatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the corridor building so I don't know if the building with the office had the same pb we had. Room had a strong smell. For the price $100 a night,they should have done better. It's ok for 1night but not more than that.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location.. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is Pretty good. The staff was very helpful. I would specially appreciate Carlos for making the check in process very smooth and he made sure I had a crib for my baby within 5 minutes of our check in. Very prompt service. The hotel has an on site restaurant and convenience store. My room had both microwave and coffee maker in the room. I have been to other hotels where they charge much more and don’t have a basic microwave. Also this hotel has a free parking . Overall , it is a total value for money deal. Totally recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Good Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the service, the location and the price of the room. Make sure you reserve at least 2-3 months in advance otherwise you will pay a higher price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some updating. One of the door handles was broken and the door to the washroom did not close. For just sleeping at night is good but do not recommend if wanting to spend time at the room.

    Good location, nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location, decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic. Public Transit was right outside. Walgreens and eating places a few minutes walk. Area felt very safe. Check-in was easy. The tour desk helped with Universal tickets and other information. The on-site convenience store was a great facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Family vacation 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren't Queen beds, so small. Bathroom small also.

    Staff friendly, helpful and delicious food at the property. Everything u need in the surroundings!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    very strategical place to stay and to comeback if possible, just to visit other parks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it's very close to the studios and also they give you many opportunities to move around the parks, the swimming pool is great and there is inside a nice japanese restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff were very pleasant and were very helpful when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was uninhabitable - damp, strong smell, and opened straight onto the car park, which didn't look secure at all. Pool is v small but OK, the breakfast was rather poor. The WiFi didn't work for most of my stay. Needs vegetarian sandwich options in the shop!

    The staff were very pleasant and were very helpful when I raised any issues. They worked hard to resolve things, the hotel is just a little dingy and dated. It does the job if you're not planning on being at the hotel much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    I really liked the location - easy access to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the location - easy access to restaurants and gift shops. Only 8 min drive to Universal and the City Walk. Felt more like a motel than a hotel, but overall was clean and served its purpose. I saw some little ants in the room - that was the only downfall, but its reasonable price and if you only need it to crash after a day at the theme parks, you are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    We arrived to the hotel earlier than expected but allowed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasn’t that great and was also an additional cost.

    We arrived to the hotel earlier than expected but allowed us to check in early which was great! Also the restaurant for dinner is yum too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Superb Lodgings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most everyone went about the business of the day with a huge smile on their face...save the night clerk who was understandingly still a bit groggy when I seemingly woke him up at 7AM to pay for my coffee. Very refreshing and a job well done for such a busy hotel in an area infested with hapless tourists. Shogun was a fine meal, breakfast buffet is better than most, snack shop has good selections. Very clean property throughout (lodgings, pool, exterior). Free shuttle is well organized and approximately 15 minutes to Universal but, because the way the streets and park exit are set, barely 5 to return to the property. No monitory value can be placed on that after you've been dragging your turkey-leg-eating, sunburned, sore-footed, in-need-of-cocktail carcass up and down Harry Pottersville and Homer Simpson Highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It really had a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It really had a good location. It was close to restaurants, the grocery and shops. It was a quiet and safe area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Bring insect repellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny tiny bugs in the room. My husband called for an extra towel and a toothbrush twice, and never received them. The bathroom was so small.

    Aside from the tiny bugs, the room was neat and clean. The bathroom was clean. The person helping with the luggage was super nice. The buffet for breakfast was very good and priced right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Overall it was an excellent vacation, i would certainly return and reccomend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel mini shop was a little expensive,but there was a supermarket just next door. Be aware of the time share sellers at the guest service desk, we got cheep tickets for sea-world, but had to endure a 3 hour plus presentation, by the time we had travelled from the hotel and back most of the day was wasted. The rep for the company got annoyed when we said NO!

    The hotel is in a great location,everything you need in walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    There was a Tram stop outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a Tram stop outside. The breakfast was pretty good - and a very good price. Close to Universal - but not walking distance really - main roads and not that pedestrian friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed and great location to Universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet/shower area

    For the price I paid it was a great deal. Beds were comfortable. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and safe in room. Free bus to Universal but it has other stops so we used Uber for about $7 each way. Staff friendly and there is a small store on site. Pool looked clean but I did not use. For three nights it was perfect for us. Only negative was a very small bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast you had to pay for and it was cold. If you want orange juice you have to pay extra.

    The staff was very nice. Hotel was clean and beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The staffs were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shuttle bus was not running all day long. If you miss one, you have to wait one hour. You have to sign up one day advance, otherwise you have no way to get on. We have to call Uber to Universal Studio, it costs a few dollars, it was no big deal, just don't count on the shuttle, overall the hotel still very good.

    The staffs were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very close to Universal Studios theme parks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were a little older that we expected. The bathroom was a little small for two people. The beds were "double beds" but seemed a smaller than that. Beds were comfy, but pillows weren't. Other than that, it was a good spot.

    The hotel is about 7 minutes from Universal Studios (the reason we went to Orlando). It was a great spot to stay for ease of access to the parks throughout the days we were there. We were able to rest during the thunderstorms and head back with no issues. The hotel was also non-smoking which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    simply marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone from the person greeting us when we came in to breakfast and when we checked out. This place was amazing. Brought my grandson down for his first visit to Orlando and he enjoyed it so much he wants to come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great service all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were way too small. Shuttle service was not working all that correctly to Universal. Not the person at the service desk though. She did what she could.

    Great service all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was a good stay. Go by the bar, the staff there is great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as it should have been. I was surprised because this is not the first time we have stayed there. It was disappointing.

    The location is great! It's close to theme parks, restaurants and gift shops. Plus the restaurant inside the hotel itself is really good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The staff was really helpful during my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really helpful during my stay. I had to split my reservation into one night then checking in again the next day for another 3 nights due to money being tight. Carlos made sure I was in the same room for both reservations so I wouldn't have to move rooms since I was there for work. Check in and check out were quick. The room was nice and comfortable, I will make sure to book this hotel the next time in Orlando for a trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The bed in my first room was really comfortable, but in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The second time around the when I was there the one bed in the room was too hard and the other was too soft, so my was hurting by the end of the stay.

    The bed in my first room was really comfortable, but in the second room I got the second week I was there the bed was too soft for me and the other bed in the room was too hard. Other then that everything else was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    This was our third stay at The Rosen we wish this time it had been more than 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could be improved.

    Everything about this hotel and staff was fantastic. We arrived at 10.30am just to drop off our luggage because checking in wasn’t until 4pm and we were checked in earlier without any cost to us. Fantastic service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Just enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room coffee pot had no outlet, had to move it to the desk.

    Super convenient to Universal, which was our goal. Room was clean, bed comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is pretty small but luckily not many people were using it the day stayed.

    The price and some souvenir shops and restaurants are within a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay at Rosen Inn!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel!! The staff was great, I loved my room the beds were super comfortable. Location is perfect everything was so close. The transportation for the parks is excellent! The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet. I'm definitely returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Had a great time at Universal made hassle free by not having to negotiate the traffic and queues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price - absolutely nothing.

    Clean comfortable room with everything you need to make your stay stress free - fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer and safe. Staff super friendly and helpful. Great location and the free carpark and shuttle to the Universal parks were a bonus. We hadn’t booked a hotel and just took a chance on finding one close to Universal - couldn’t have chosen better. In fact we booked it again the following week. Great value. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cramped. There was dog hair on the floor. You couldn't adjust the air conditioner vent so the person who slept in the bed next to it was freezing or sweating their butt off. A faux balcony. Did not open. I-4 was right next to the hotel. Too much noise at night. Drunk people wandering the hallways knocking on doors trying to get in our room. The elevator was at one end of the hall and our room was on the other side of the hotel. Expensive Japanese restaurant attached to hotel (even though they give you a coupon at check in!). This trip wasn't worth the money.

    Plenty of parking. Nestled right on International Drive. Walking distance of many restaurants and gift shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Definitely nicer and more pleasant than expected. The front desk staff were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the security guard is relaxed and appeared disinterested in ensuring the vehicles and persons entering the property belonged. this was observed both day and night of our 3 day 2 night stay. the entrance to the property wasnt appealing and there wasnt enough signage to direct to the front desk.

    the option of having so many amenities on site was really great. theres a store, pool, restraunt, bar, sushi bar. so many stores, restraunts and things to do within a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing & made us feel so welcome &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the elevator had been working,but we understood the reasons for renovations. It was just funny to walk around all day at the parks & then feel weak going up the stairs. It made us laugh!

    The staff was amazing & made us feel so welcome & answered all of our questions,which I’m sure they had heard thousands of times before,with grace and patience & the utmost politeness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is right in the center of everything. We did not go to the parks this time but there was still plenty to do. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great place for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Rosen inn was a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room coffee was horrible and the elevator was broken so we had to use the stairs (42 to be exact) which was very hard with a baby on the top floor

    The location, price, beds, buffet breakfast, on site restaurant and staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    No elevator to 3rd floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and was on 3rd floor. Door lock broken and couldn't get door to close. Call numerous times for repair.

    Close to Universal, clean and has free transportation services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    This was a great hotel to stay at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I stayed in was great, the bed was really soft and comfy. My room was in a great location, close to the elevator and ice machine on the same floor. Carlos at the front desk was great and very helpful. I had to book my stay in two trips and Carlos made sure that I was able to stay in the same room. My room was cleaned every day and I was given fresh towels every day, whether I used them or not. The room had a refrigerator and microwave oven to use, plus the safe was able to hold my laptop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The room I finally received was very comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room that I was assigned (161) had the mattresses leaning up against the wall and was not ready for a guest. Then, at checkout, there was a $15 charge on my bill for a visit to the bar for which I never took part in.

    The room I finally received was very comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and friendly but I'm not sure the desk personnel was trained properly due to sending me to a room that was not ready and charging me for something I did not purchase. Unless he is directed to do this (false charges).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    too short, wish I could stay longer
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was at the corner room by the pool, and during the day , I could hear a lot of people talking and walking around, I would stay again but on a higher floor.

    Location, pool, breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    With so many far better accommodations to choose from, who would ever want to book a Can't recommend
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was too slow to flush. Assigned room had to be changed because the elevator wasn't working and we had luggage to carry. Room was not cleaned after the previous guest left because we found a grocery bag sitting right on the table that contained someone's property including dirty personal garment. Still wondering if they changed bed sheets after the last guest. All this information was related to the hotel staff that first tried to give us $6 discount but later changed to $12 or $13. I did tell them it didn't matter if they didn't give that partial refund. including undergarments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    I had a roof over my head to sleep under.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are too small, the elvator is too small and doesn't feel safe, the decor needs to be changed, there needs to be room service

    He people were nice and the location is perfect for a trip to universal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The property is right in the center of all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is right in the center of all the attractions. We didn't have a vehicle and had to Uber to most of the places. It was pretty reasonable as everything was pretty close and took only about 10-15 minute to reach. Plus there's a free shuttle service to Universal, which was great too! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Overall our stay was pretty great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location ti Universal Studios. No parking or resort fee. Very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bads were too small and uncomfortable. We had a view of the highway and parking lot.

    Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Shogun resturant was great. Plenty of towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver quoted us $40 for a trip that cost $11 in Uber

    Excellent location. Clean and comfortable. Awesome Japanese restaurant onsite. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good, I should return before ending the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went to the hotel with family, they went to the Park and I stay on the hotel room for rest, I am in chemotherapy. When I come from the Park(drop off) my family, arrive at the hotel room, the waitress cleaning car was in from of my room, but no on was in my room, I didn't know where the waitress was cleaning, all adjacent rooms where close. I when to the lobby just waiting they clean my room. After 0.5 hrs I when up to my room and it was cleanned, but the hand wash lavatory was clean but full of hair, they should rinse well after cleaning.

    Excellent location, quiet ambient, parking, Wi-Fi, refigerator and Microwave. And Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good alternative if not staying on theme park property. I'm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of hotel not friendly at all, restaurant staff were good though.

    Great location to the theme parks in Orlando and nice breakfast buffet. $8 per person, under 9 free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Probably good value for money given the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of damp in the room. I guess because the room doesn't ever get aired, it is just A/C. Towels were not drying from one day to the other but I guess that is why you have them changed every day.

    Spacious room, got good use out of gym (good working machines), microwave and fridge came handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They 1st told me no empty rooms and after agreement with them,they told me there is a free room but I have to pay for early check in about 1/2 the night value They need to charge me 10$ on an order I sent to the hotel before I come with 4 days not much time They gave me wrong info about free shuttle buses to premium outlet mall but then they suggested to me a trolley bus to there (2$)

    Excellent location Clean Friendly staff Free shuttle buses to universal studios Office to buy tickets for universal studios for sure and Disneyland tickets I think but with no offer(same price as online) Room size was big Refrigator in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    overal decent place close to universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv stuck in spanish when i changed to english then changed channel it would revert back to Spanish and pixilated also renovating rooms so was listening to jackhammer while at pool

    room was clean bed nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready.

    Roland at the Shogun restaurant is the best Hibachi chef there. Our table definitely had the most fun. The convenience store was helpful. The hotel was well located near universal studios, gift shops, and the largest McDonalds in America. They gave us complimentary late checkout by asking via email upon booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Must make changes in how guest are talked to regarding tickets and tours!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed in the Guest Services Counter where I went to purchase a Disney Ticket for one day. Was offered a tour to get a reduced ticket price, transportation provided to the park but not back to the hotel. The pick up was delayed the session was over an hour delayed and I told everyone it was very IMPORTANT that I be at the park by 2 to see my grandson's school band from NC lead the Disney Parade. I had to get rude and barley caught the band as they marched around the circle at the main gate! I was told a taxi or the shuttle that took me could bring me back for $25 and I had to get a taxi which cost me $50! Very disappointed - felt taken advantage of and I explained to everyone my one sole purpose for the trip was to see the performance at Disney Parade.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was terrible never showed up at Seaworld so we had to catch bus and when we complained no one seemed to care. Breakfast buffet not that great.

    Close to parks we were visiting decent price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    enjoyable beyond expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has just about all you need and is in a great location weather driving or using transit. Just look past the dated look of the place itself, it really does not look as good as it actually is.

    Really did have a bit of everything for a good price. Plus they really try to get you into the sights with their special discount for the parks and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Very satisfactory. No issues that would prevent me from staying there again. An excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was hit or miss. Often still did not have a good signal. Late night check out desk clerk had nothing to say at checkout -- didn't ask if I enjoyed the stay or if there were any issues, and I had to ask for an invoice.

    Very clean. Great location. Felt safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Unexpected Surprise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay longer😫

    Location, hotel was close to everything on International Dr. Hotel was clean & quiet! Staff was friendly & helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to Universal Orlando made stops at other hotels, so even though it’s only a mile away, it took almost a half hour. There was no discount buying Universal tickets through guest services despite it being a Universal partner hotel.

    Great location and value. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room next to laundry corner was extremely noisy but they were able to move us to another room.

    Perfect location, easy parking, good breakfast (not included in room rate), helpful staff, nice view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    good location and nice rooms - if going to universal spend a bit extra and get the benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guest services staff were rude and unless you signed up to visit a hotel near disney springs for a free $100 then thwy didnt want to dpeak to you. also on last evening there was a smell of burning through the hotel due to the heater been turned up, reception was busy so went to tell the lady at guest relations (at this point we had no idea was to do with the heaters) she said go queue at reception!! my response was so what if we all burn to death & she shrugged her shoulders! i then saw security and 2 other men come out of the lift and went over to tell them about tge burning smell and they explained it was the heaters & someone had put them all on 82f+ which i said i turned the one down near our room as i had noticed that. i also complained about the lady on GR and was told well they dont work here! well that still to me isnt good enough theyre on your guest relations desk in your hotel. also on our first day asked about the complementary bus to universal at GR and the lady who sorted it was stood there and said im closed now! come back at 7am in the morning - hence i never bothered and used Uber. i wouldnt stay again i would pay more and get the benefits of a universal resort hotel. also the food in the breakfast room wasnt good!! toast kept under a heat lamp and food that looked like it had seen better days. the staff were however lovely

    the staff at reception were really accomadating as were the ones in the breakfast room. the rooms were light and airy, clean & spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean room, smelt of smoke, found a cigarette end literally on the floor of the room. Really noisy. One of the worst places I've ever stayed

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good convenient family friendly budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last August asked for pool view, did not get it. Room very stuffy as could jot open window. Laundry facilities poor.Room cleaning poor

    Comfortable bed, good aircon, nice pool with plenty of sun beds and towels. Good shop and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Can't imagine an off property hotel being more perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't imagine an off property hotel being more perfectly situated to Universal!! Though modest the common areas were clean, and the smallish room well furnished and perfect in every way for two female cousins traveling together.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: