Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Rutland 2 stars

138 North Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701, USA

#10 of 12 hotels in Rutland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a couple of bucks' lower rate and have no "breakfast plan", so I could justify getting coffee at Dunkin' Donunts (my favorite, plenty of them in Rutland!). Rodeway coffee was drinkable, that's about it.

    Very pleasantly surprised, couldn't resist the deal, though I've heard only of bad experiences at Rodeway Inns. Everything was neat and clean, I'm very satisfied with "no frills".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked-in about dusk, took forever for someone to get to the front desk, and other family members continued coming into take-over the process. Only 3 other cars in the parking lot, none in our area. Settled in, got back up to turn off the grinding air conditioner, and it sounded as if I was watching TV at full blast coming from next door. Eventually called the office, sound went down but still audible. Woke up to screaming about 3:45am from the neighbor's TV again, and began beating on the walls. Nothing restful about the night. Went to rail on the owners for putting an apparent long-term tenant in middle of the property with guests next door when the place is all but empty. They fumbled around until trying to insist it was another person staying only for the night, yet were not aware there were no other cars nor seem to know how this person got there. Really sketchy! Owners 'playing' hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Toilet was so small and only 18 inches to the top of the Seat. Room was very outdated. Continental breakfast was toast or donuts from a hostess variety box.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things broken key cards didn't work microwave didn't work in the plug it was on a small but it was very clean and it was accommodating but there were just a lot of things and nothing seems to work staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Accommodating location and pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty blinds/mirrors/lamps/bathroom fixtures dirty & rusty. No bathroom fan and so unorganized. Towels difficult to get to and no toilet paper on the roll. Continental breakfast wasn't much but it should've at least been ready by 7 and the employee was a wreck and still in PJ's. Very loud parking lot after 10pm.

    Location and affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was good for the price. Neat and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast wasn't much, a few slices of bread and donuts. All and all a good place for kids and dogs. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms needed updating, especially the faucets shower. No room between toilet and sink cabinet. But it was clean.

    Located right where I needed to be

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friends said there were ants on their bad. But my room is very clean and free of insects.

    The heating system is really good. The noise is a little bit loud, but it is very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is out dated and needs some bathroom updates, like a new shower and tub. The "free breakfast" was weak compared to other places I've stayed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose this place because we were just staying overnight and price was low. Also because other reviews said it was in walking distance to restaurants but that was untrue. Many other places to stay so I would not return here. Musty smell in room and bathroom really needs updated.

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms very old need to be updated very badly, bathrooms looked like gas station restrooms, ceilings in disrepair

    easy to find, easy to get in and out, far enough away from city but not too far

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We approached The Rodeway Inn in Rutland from the south. It was only my wife's sharp eye that noticed the sign for the place....the sign was hidden behind a tree so one could not see it ahead. A continental breakfast was available, but the space where it was served was quite limited.

    Price was right

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road: bring your ear plugs.

    Great value! Clean rooms with new carpeting and excellent lighting. A light breakfast (and coffee in the room ) is a bonus for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow cases and towels had stains on them. The toilet seat was falling off The fridge had mold around the door. At 4 am an animal was running around on the ceiling above our heads. It was disgusting we got up and left at 5 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first room we were given had not been cleaned and there was black mold all over the bathroom when requested a different room due to black mold was told room was just cleaned prior to arrival "who cleaned the room the three blind mice "

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness, regular maintenance and knowing in advance no shower, no fridge. I am travelling 1200 miles on a budget to my mom's 94th birthday.

    The refrigerator didn't work. My food was spoiled. On leaving I told the proprietor my shower didn't work. He claimed it did. I am 65, been showering daily since age 12. If it worked you would need to be a plummer or mechanical engineer to figure it out. I bathed in a 4 ft tub with no plug. The proprietor refunded $10.00.... wow John Gardiner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unorganized. Tried 3 times to put us in a room... the first was not ready according to the cleaning staff, the second was occupied!! ... the third said non smoking but it had that musty smell like it had been smoked in for a lifetime. Continental breakfast was a joke

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room i had wasn't cleaned so the manager gave me a new room. Right next to a semi busy road so its a tad noisy but its not downtown, I personally dont mind but the TV is like 20 years old.

    Bed was nice, AC was good, good location. Outdoor Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were damp, bathroom was unclean, sheets had stains on them, wifi was terrible / didn't work ....very unclean place.

    It was close to where I needed to be the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That everything was on a power strip. Didn't realize that the refrigerator wasn't working so I had to throw away some food. Also I couldn't park near my room due to construction and nails that was all around.

    That it had a tv, a mini refrigerator when it worked, and a microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know what could have been better. The price is excellent for that area and almost everything was clean.

    Bed was comfortable. Saw some scum under a ridge on the tub wall. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room and couldn't get to Rutland because I am paralyzed and the transportation arranged fell through and they charged me for a nights stay anyway. Don't ask me about your organization or Rodeway Inn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to be renovated and modernized. The bathroom had ants and needs to be renovated. I wouldn't stay more than a night. The breakfast was decent but not many healthy choices and the are is right with the person that checks guests in. Didn't like that. The room next to the check in make it the dining area, make it more appealing and have healthier choices.

    The price was excellent and I loved the location. This was perfect just for the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking lot and pool were pretty dirty not much up keep to the place

    location is convenient for where we were staying and the rooms were clean, you get what you pay for and for the price it wasn't terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My boyfriend and I had no idea what we had in store for us as we pulled into this "motel". It seemed okay on the outside...however as we approached our room we started to question our decision to stay there. The room smelled dank and we could tell it hadn't really been cleaned in awhile. The television had a thick coat of dust on it and the windows were so dirty they were black on the bottom. We had to prop one of them open with the few clothes hangers that were in the room. One of them also had a large hole in one of the screens and a black handprint on the outside of the window. Creepy. From there we decided to venture into the bathroom where we discovered a black bare footprint on the back of the door and a dirty, used towel hanging on the bathtub. It was then that we decided to never take our shoes off. Shower supplies consisted of two small, cheap shampoos and a bar of soap. The corners of the room were home to very large spiders and one of the bed pillows had what appeared to be old blood stains (it was hard not to assume the worst). For fear of waking up with thousands of bed bug bites we went to the local Walmart and bought our own bed sheets and some new pillows. A small price we had to pay for not looking into this "motel" ahead of time. When we stepped out of the room in the evening we noticed some "locals" who were meandering around the complex in bare feet and sagging pants. The Rodeway Inn looked to be their home. All in all, we would recommend not staying in this abyss. However, it was in a good location in walking distance to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, coffee pot still had old dry coffee from last guest. Drafty and in poor condition verging on safety issues. Bathroom ceiling looked like it was ready to fall in . Paper liners in drawers were stained. No replacement coffee or cups left for second night s stay, office was able to find some with some searching, gave them to me without a word. Very bad !

    Not much ....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heater, somewhat run-down feeling. Nothing bad, just the sort of place where there is tape to patch the blinds in the bathroom

    Easy check-in, decent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could be cleaned/replaced. Bathroom tile grout needs cleaning. The check-in person could have been a little more friendly.

    Room was comfy, had everything you'd need, no frills and good price. The bed was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner from India/Pakistan is money oriented and not customer, no obvious investment in outdoor maintenance, rudimentary breakfast set-up in inadequate lobby space, poor language skills of front desk person, no one at the front desk for check-in - just a small sign to pick up the phone and dial for service...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website for this hotel uses photos of rooms and amenities from 10-12 years ago - no kidding. The room was very dirty in terms of the aged carpeting, and age of bathroom fixtures. Wi-Fi did not work in our room, but did outside of the room on the sidewalk???

    Approximate location to town of Rutland and attractions was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager was so ignorant and Rude, If you DO NOT like someone..tell them to stay there..GROSS, Spread the word. They advertise a pool..Its half full with green sludge

    There was not a thing I liked about the place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water for showering

    No hot water. Television inoperable. More expensive than comparable properties in similar cities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lacking.

    Cheap and clean motel good for a stay if you are passing by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard, pillows were horrible, the heat was to noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all we really needed but needed some updates and fix ups. But nothing serious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. No issues.

    Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not come in and clean or give fresh towels after first night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was hard to control wster temp. There were ants in the bathroom. The phone did not work.

    The lamps and tv were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The freezer couldn't maintain the consistency of my ice cream.

    I liked the hospitality of the gentleman that checked us in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan on the heating system was VERY loud and cycled in constsntly.

    It had everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the linens and on surfaces.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold!!

    End of November. Only one thin blanket in the bed. Heater too a long time to heat the room. No extra blankets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many channels on tv to watch. There also was not hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    good location and easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless people wandering around, police called to a disturbance 11:00 PM. Paper thin walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so friendly. Breakfast limited. There was no bagels.

    Location and cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed, small room

    Manager

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini bar

    the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit musty. The air conditioner needed its filter cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door in bathroom would not shut, toilet too low, needed fresh paint.

    Bed was good and pillows too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Needs updating.

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Everything was perfect, we had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was what i expected

    The hotel was a good value for what I needed it for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception was appalling, very old TV, it was so fuzzy it was unwatchable!

    Very comfortable bed, good sized room, mostly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and needs upgrading

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens and bed weren't very comfortable. Ceiling in the bathroom falling in. The place had a musty smell.

    The hot water for tea was just fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cable channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price good friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs an update. Rooms straight outa the 80s. Old tube tvs, no hdmi

    Close to town but not too close to deal with hustle and bustle and noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    MORE COFFEE IN ROOM OTHER THAN 1 PACKET

    NICE LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in room. Very loud couple next room, yelling swearing until late at night. Very thin walls.

    No eggs. Bed was very comfy.good heat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    My part time home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating/air conditioning will keep you up all night; Wi-Fi was useless; Lucky that water did get to "warm"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee

    the bed gave a nice nights rest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and quiet. Perfect location for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager very unprofessional. Housekeeping never entered room to vacuum. Upon arriving room was covered in dust.

    Location to job site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not a hotel but a motel. And a bad one! 1.They should not offer breakfast at all: It is served in the lobby, there are three chairs (three!) and the hygiene is not there. We were the first ones to eat there, the milk bottle was almost empty. My wife went right back to her room and snacked there. The indian manager noisily sips his coffee next to us while we are eating. 2. No swimming pool: It has been closed and it is so dirty that no one would ever attempt to go there. It is half covered with a green cover. Yuck! 3. They heavily invested in a brand new camera system but the rooms are run down: electricity coming out of the wall, ceiling broken, blinds that are repaired with scotch tape, dirt under the beds, stained toilet, etc. 4. They advertised our room as a double room with two double beds. We had the two double beds, but the room was the size of an aquarium. 5. We could hear at least three neighbours when they came late at night. 6. We had booked for two days. I wish I had only paid for one, I could have left and gone to one of the other real hotels in town. 7. I almost forgot to talk about the internet connection: We had to go on the parking lot to find connection on an iPhone and once we did, it was as slow as an asthmatic snail. When I complained to the manager, he told me that the owner chose not to invest anymore in this motel. He said that I had what I paid for and if I wanted better, I could have gone somewhere else. If only I had known before, I would have!

    No bed bugs. At least that. When I arrived and looked at this motel, I was afraid of this. Beds are correct and comfortable enough. I didn't check the mattress though. When we arrived, the A/C was not working. They told us that a fuse had blown and that we couldn't use it until fixed. They did fix it a few minutes later.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Group

    The beds were way to hard. Could have used more fluffy pillows. The TV remote did not contain any batteries

    Easy to get to. Away from the busy part of town. The price paid was great for the room I had.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door didn't shut, the a/c and heat were so loud that it was hard to sleep.

    The man at the check in desk was friendly and there was plenty of parking.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: