Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SOMA Park Inn 3 stars

101 9th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA

#211 of 265 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    It's 2018, get your wifi working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not good and became extremely slow.

    Rooms are comfortable Relatively quiet considering the location The neighborhood is what it is, but I never felt unsafe or threatened

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    11am check out. People are complaining because it's noisy and there's homeless. You're in a Downtown City it's going to be noisy and for the homeless they're all over San Francisco you can't get away from it.

    I stayed in room 209 perfectly clean no bed bites air conditioning work everything work and I'm six foot four and I can finally fit in the shower where the shower head was still above me

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The property is located in the heart of SOMA.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is located in the heart of SOMA. It was easy to go to Downtown and other attractions. Compare to the other properties around, this Inn is the best bang for the buck. Note that parking fee is $25 per night compare to other places' fees of $40 - 80 per night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Very decent SOMA hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and conveniently located at a great value. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. I’ve stayed on much dive-ier places in SOMA, and I’d pick this place again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was great for a lot of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was $25 extra and that was not expected. I'm not sure if this is a SOMA issue or a Booking.com issue but that should be clearer. That was a differentiater between this hotel and another.

    Location was great for a lot of things. The elevator was helpful (the stairs are very steep and we were on the 3rd floor).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    ugh eck and hell no!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing

    Urine stains and God only knows what else on the bed, poop in the Toilet! Ya want anything more descriptive we took photos!!!!!! Stay the hell away from this property...on check in after being challenged to reviews she said " Oh the neighborhood has cleaned up" NOPE didn't.. and I am a frugal traveler and I under no circumstances would stay her barf barf ugh ugh UPCHUCK!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel just south of Market at Mid-Market/Soma
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and if I'd been staying a short time would have been fine. But this was temporary housing for me for 3 weeks and it got tough to function well in the small space with uncomfortable chairs. Doing yoga was a testament to commitment. Sleeping was punctuated by sirens, talking buses, loud motorcycles, and the residents and night life around Mission and 9th; it can get loud so you need earplugs.

    The people running the Soma Park Inn are great. From the owners/office staff to house keeping. Always smiling and ready to help. The husband/owner even offered to drive me and all my stuff to my new apartment. He played with their two adorable little kids in the parking lot all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was a nice size and the front desk was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking was horrible and our car kept getting blocked in by other drivers so we wouldnt be able to leave until their cars were moved. The homeless hangout in the parking lot screaming at all hours of the night.

    The room was a nice size and the front desk was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Not the nicest hotel, but it's inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like bleached and had to be aired out.

    Inexpensive, rough on the street, but felt safe inside the property. The location was very close to an event that I was attending.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay at SOMA Park Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else was horrible. The facilities were old and decrepit. The defecation and urine by the street people were on the premises. The rooms were small and the bed was uncomfortable. There were no hangers in the open closet. Just the worst hotel we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many.

    The location was central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I had no issue with the homeless people in the area and this isn’t the fault of the hotel per se but because the garage was under the rooms and it was open for them to come into the garage it doesn’t feel so nice. The room access however was only accessible with the room key.

    The staff was very friendly. The location was great and local public transportation was very accessible from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value and expectations were met. Nice stay and close to attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of homeless people and drug addicts roaming around, however, being from Detroit, i’m used to seeing this and know these people are harmless. If u need to wear gucci and prada during ur stay and are afraid of street people, stay somewhere else.

    Clean rooms, nice staff and good value for the money. For $100 a night, it was a great deal! San Fran is a crazy expensive city. If ur expecting a Marriot experience, stay at the Marriot for $300 a night. All the rooms are on the 2nd floor and u have to scan ur card to get in the stairwell. I like the additional security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In this hotel, for the first time in many years, bugs bite me. It killed any possible positive impressions. It is not worth living the money that is requested

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The location and the value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet in the room needs some attention and makes you want to wear slippers.

    The location and the value for the money. Bathroom was clean. Although many homeless around I felt safe since the entrance to rooms is always locked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The stay at Soma inn was totally worth my expense
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The front desk lady was friendly and polite and got me checked in in a timely manner and answered all of my questions. The room was clean upon arrival. The shower had HOT water and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    While rooms are comfy, location isn’t and if noise bothers you, bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a sketchy part of SOMA and unruly people entering the parking area and making noise throughout the night; no intervention from staff to stop it. Staff was not very hospitable and even tried to charge me for a supposed broken chair, which I never even used during my stay, by keeping my entire $200 deposit!

    Rate was reasonable for the room and location. Room was comfortable and felt a bit like a small apartment. Semi-secured access so only guests (ideally) were able to access the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is sketchy!! Hella bums, druggies, the crazies roam around the hotel. Smells like piss at and around hotel.

    Nice staff, great location central to lots, close to union square and Bill Graham auditorium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy place, sound-proofing near zero. Add the constantly yelling homeless people in the middle of the night and you get the place where you'll never want to have a rest. The room was stinking.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.9
    They misled me on "Free Parking".
    • Solo traveller

    They misled me on "Free Parking". The entire property is surrounded by homeless. I was informed by another guest that they would definitely break into my car so take everything out, even pens and pencils. This property should be removed from Booking.com site!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    It's good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. We asked, How to explore the city and get to the visiting obejcts. All they adviced- take Uber. A lot of dust

    It's good located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    KEEP LOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly neighborhood, ugly building, ugly rooms, cheap furnishings, and vicious, prejudiced, incompetent management who can barely communicate. Add the over-inflated prices plus the non-negotiable $200 security deposit, and you've got a scam in progress. The total value of everything in these cheap rooms totaled together doesn't even reach $100, so demanding a $200,deposit, a requirement which is kept well hidden in the fine print and then sprung on you during check-in, is not only dishonest, it borders on racketeering.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Serendipitous surprise find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I can't really complained it's no W. Hotel but well worth ur $ if you just need a place to crashed and be out drinking all nite.

    Location, noise level was low, price point was worth the money bathroom was nice and centrally located to everything, The office manager was super friendly and sweet, Would recommend this place to anyone. Liquor store conveniently located across the street. Parking was great u do have to pay extra but it's fairly safe and we can see our car from our room window. Overall Uber happy we chose Soma Patk Inn on the last minute 👍😂👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.4
    Decent size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs major updating and decorating. The area doesn't feel comfortable at night we only stayed the one night wouldn't want to stay longer, quite a busy location and interesting characters at night

    Decent size room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    SOMA Park Inn - convenient, comfortable and cost effective
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The SOMA Park Inn is very clean, safe and very conveniently located. The staff at the front desk (Tia) was extremely helpful and accommodating in terms of extending my stay. The hotel is located in the central downtown area but once you are in your room it is very calm and secure in the actual hotel. For the price and location I would definitely recommend the hotel or stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The shower didn't work well at all, we complained after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work well at all, we complained after the first night before going out all day, and when we returned the room was clean but the shower still did not work. This made it unusable so we were forced to run a bath imstead

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice motel in SF city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for Money for SF is great. Value for Money for other American cities, not so :)

    great location, right in the middle of Market street, and San Francisco center. A block away from WW Twiter and Dolby HQ, walking distance to Union square. Parking secured, great place all together.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived into the room, we noticed multiple stains in our towels. The room had a really strong odor. Our white sheets had a lot of hair stuck to them. The morning of check out, I had called the front desk from my room to ask for the check out time but no one answered. I walked to the front desk to ask and the lady up front answered while rolling her eyes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great location and very close to subway and public transportation. NIce place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few homeless in the area but that is to be expected in this part of San Francisco.

    The manager was great, very friendly and helpful. We asked for an extra pillow and it was in our room before we opened the door. The cleaning staff were great, always friendly and willing to give us extra towels and soap. Very close to Market street and the subway, lots of restaurants nearby. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased with my choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's true that the area has many people who have fallen on hard times, some disabled in mind and/or body but I had no problem with this and I felt safe at all times. It was good for me that the TV didn't work -! but this might disappoint others. I would have liked to crack open a window but since it opened onto the walkway I can see this wasn't possible. When I came to collect my bags for departure ( about 2pm) I had to find someone to unlock the room for me and regretted the delay; next time I'll pre-arrange this. Lots of traffic in this area, so getting an Uber was slower than sometimes; I'll allow for this in the future.

    Clearly great efforts have been made here to improve conditions following earlier reviews: good security now. (My daughter had to phone me to come down to let her in when she came by in the evening!) The room was a little tight but very comfortable, lots of storage, effective heating/cooling, I always look for microwave, 'fridge and coffee/tea maker and all worked fine for me. Tia at the front desk was unfailingly friendly, helpful and cheerful. There's an Ethiopian restaurant within 1/2 a block and Trader Joe's is in walking distance. Only 3-4 blocks to Bart. I like to walk. I requested a room on an upper floor, away from the street and this was excellent; far off sirens don't bother me. No other noise to bother me. I slept very well. I was very pleased with my choice and hope to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    See above comments
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is on Mission Street, with many homeless people, nothing the hotel can do anything about

    Large room, two good beds, good bathroom. For a 'motor inn'-style hotel (outside corridors) in the middle of town during convention event it was good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Location over comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of street people lingering around the area and the even right near the parking lot. Had to pay for parking.

    Located extremely close to Billy Graham theater.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Close to Bill Graham Auditiorium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a couple of blocks away from Bill Graham Civic Auditorium. Since SOMA Park Inn had parking available, attending our event was super easy and convenient. Lots of places to eat, can walk there or use Public Transportation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Very clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets smelled like bleach. We were on first floor and couldn't get any sleep as cars kept slamming doors all night and homeless made a camp right under our room. They should lock up the parking at night so that the prostitutes can't work out of their parking lot.

    Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound-un-proof! Lot of homeless people were loitering in front of the motel and all their words are in your room. On top of that the noise of buses, gang cars and trucks all night long. There was 2 inches of dust on some furnitures, broken tv stand and half consumed soda bottle in the fridge.

    Location is the only pro of Soma Park Inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Otherwise all was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a bit unnerving.

    The staff were great and allowed us to change rooms for more light.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff but very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely expensive for what it was

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Room is fairly large, beds were nice, staff were nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is pretty ghetto, so many homeless ppl

    Room is fairly large, beds were nice, staff were nice and not bad price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty noisy because of traffic.

    Not bad, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    feels very safe, very nice people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its noisy at night

    feels very safe, very nice people.I have been back several times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, clean room, nice staff, coffee and tea available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy during night

    Location, clean room, nice staff, coffee and tea available at reception and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The manager Tia is so awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Tia is so awesome! Just love her! Very sweet and awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Not too far to walk to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reeks of awful smell around the parking spaces. Tourists should not walk around the area at night time.

    Not too far to walk to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in midst of motel, bit noisy.

    The location is central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Central to downtown SF
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to downtown SF

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The staff is amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $200 deposit is too high

    The staff is amazing! Tia is so kind and understanding, lovely person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.5
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The rooms where a nice size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    expect a bad flow in the sink everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expect a bad flow in the sink everything was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room with all the facilities. great location . great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    good value in S.F.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a bit noisy as right on Mission St but tolerable

    easy to get Uber,really nice family running it,felt very safe for me as a single woman

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    good value for money with very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighborhood is full of homeless people and create unpleasant view

    the staff is really friendly, quick response and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Most of the wall sockets are broken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the wall sockets are broken. Only one in the bath room work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Good space
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrooms have no door

    Good space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    2.5
    Really bad place
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!!

    NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Dirty
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of homeless people outside the hotel area

    Great location to my event

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    Hazardous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like anything, not 1 thing

    Nothing, homless every were an the rooms were not clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    A lot of homeless in and around motel parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of homeless in and around motel parking lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    No bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bugs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A nice clean comfortable place with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are lovely, the manager Adira is very friendly and helpful, it’s my first choice when looking to stay in SF.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible 20$ for parking, homeless people EVERYWHERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Horrible 20$ for parking, homeless people EVERYWHERE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    It is an an area that is not pedestrian friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an an area that is not pedestrian friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Waived parking fee as i was there late an an Uber/Lyft...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waived parking fee as i was there late an an Uber/Lyft driver. Very thoughtful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Rooms were okay. It was the surroundings and staff that were bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Ckean and location is near every where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ckean and location is near every where...bus stop...convenience store...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Parking was so easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfy

    Parking was so easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Location is pretty central
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Hotel is run down.

    Location is pretty central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.9
    Terrible. I don't trust booking.com to suggest hotels for my vacations anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. TV was broken. Old dirty chop stick was left in the bed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Over priced and full of homeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more secure parking. Especially at that price.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    The placeh had bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    N/a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    There is no kitchenette but there is a small fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kitchenette but there is a small fridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Ehhhh to much $$$ for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty and nasty

    Location was good. Charging $20 more for parking was over the top.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    It was all comfy
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SOMA Park Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: