Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Knights Inn and Suites 2 stars

2730 South 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364, USA

#24 of 27 hotels in Yuma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Other then that awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a young hispanic male who was disrectful..my wife felt uncomfortable...very poor service..F----

    The front desk clerk alisha was totaly nice awsome customer service A+++ recommend her for your stay thanks alisha

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    For price was fine
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head wasn’t greatest. It had a smell when first turned on. The breakfast

    It was okay. They say breakfast continental but it really isn’t just juice n muffins. Staff were very nice most of them. Scott would be the one if had a problem would go to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    For the price I would do it again because the things I wasn’t satisfied with I could deal with
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t have a good stream. There was no bathtub. The air works fine. The mattress was very soft. Not enough pillows.

    The value for the money. It has an outdoor pool. Was close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Worn out!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's worn out and management needs to supervise the cleaning staff, they don't do a very good job! That place needs to be completely remodeled.

    Not really. But, the Rancho Mexican restaurant is terrific and it's just across the street!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for. A room, bed and WiFi. That's all I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door was hard to open because you had to turn the handle up to get in or open. Would cause problems during an emergency. Could not figure out AC controls. Could not figure out how to change temp so left alone. Room temp was slightly warm but livable..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    totally disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that will help this hotel is to condemn it, seriously. Get new managers that know what they are doing and how to run a hotel and keep their clients comfortable.

    I was totally disgusted, if a room had been available anywhere else I would of left this hotel. The room was horrible, numerous tiles broke off in the bathroom, mold, bugs crawling in and out of the holes, numerous cigarette burns in the carpet and bugs. The bedspread had multiple large holes in it. Maid service was a joke, they made the bed and that was it. No vacuuming, left dirty towels, did not leave clean towels. Large bags of trash from the rooms was left near the room doors for over 24 hrs, so needless to say the next morning the trash had been torn open by something and food was spread around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    I wish there was fluffy eggs and morr for continental breakfast. But u get what you pay for
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was plugged. The pool was dirty. The hot tub wasnt hot. And no drinking water in the vending machine.

    I liked that it had a few choice of places to eat nearbye

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    Dirty Awful experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the dirtiest motel we have ever stayed in. carpet was greasy, towels were gray, sheets had holes in them and spots. Non-smoking room reaked of smoke. Gave us the creeps to stay there. Would love a refund. Can't believe you have them on your services. bad for Booking.com

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.9
    Slept okay.
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were gross - hair on the sheets (not from the head). Pillows were stained. Towels were stained and not white. The soda machine has FLAT SODAS in it. To many people wondering around at night. Slept with socks on as not to walk on dirty filthy carpet.

    The Free Coffee was weak and muffins were very sticky to the package. No fluffy eggs here!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    VERY DISAPPOINTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a JOCK! only a few pastries & coffee. Motel was VERY run down and noisy. Window lock was broken. This place was a dump and I would never recommend it to anyone.

    NOTHING!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    The price was good but it was a filthy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was hands down the filthiest room I've seen in a motel room in many years. The smoke detector was disconnected and laying on a cabinet. The toilet was the worst I have ever seen anywhere. It was so low it seemed like a toy toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    I’ve stayed at better hotels in the worst part of Mexico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst place I ever stayed at. The staff barely spoke, it was just a quick “I need your ID and payment” there was a disgusting feeling of filth in the office. They gave me a room number and when I got to that room it was not ready, beds were unmade and there were empty beer bottles everywhere. The office staff simply told me he gave me the wrong room number. I went to the “correct” room and was instantly hit with a cloud of old smoke. I had to spray the room with Lysol and a smoke remover spray and remove the blankets from both beds. The mattresses and box springs had deep brown dirty stains and the shower had mildew.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointed with it all.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife got bit by bed bugs. The carpet was so dang dirty that our feet got black from walking around the room. We got a room with 2 beds and there was only 3 pillows. The room smelled, and to top it all off the room next to us had people coming and banging on there door and Window at 3am. both nights we where there. We will never ever stay there again.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    This property needs lots of work.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very old and needs lots of work to clean up the outside of the building. Too many cigarette butts on the ground around the building. Shower needs a complete reno. Lots of mold. Our toilet looks like it was cracked.

    Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.9
    Worst ever place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom, bed up against the air conditioner, a fight with windows being broken, noisey, no clock, tv channels with static that you couldn't even watch the channels. I would never recommend this establishment to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.9
    We didn’t stay! We wanted to sleep without worrying something was going to crawl on us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG this motel should be gutted and start over. When I lifted the bedspreads up on both beds, the blankets had (I couldn’t believe this)so many burn holes and other raggedy holes. One of the holes was approximately 6 in . And the carpet was unbelievable. The pictures you guys show online are so deceiving. The room was absolutely filthy and smelled of urine. I can’t believe booking.com is even doing business with a motel like this. I never noticed any disclaimers when booking. Oh, I almost forgot, when we first tried to checked in, that went wrong. Then when that was finally fixed, they had to break down the(really no kidding)door. They had to switch us to a different room (as there was no working door anymore). UNBELIEVABLE!!! Were we on Candid Camera?

    After demanding our money back, they gave us half of it because we never actually stayed in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Would still come back of needed just a place to lay our head
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed good cleaning and some repair. Asked about senior discount but because we booked on line didn't get. Continual breakfast? Hum ... coffee, orange juice and sweet roll individual wrapped a bit disappointing

    Good location, bed was comfortable. Needed 2 more night and got them. Great rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend....
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Srvice....

    Booke a week early,when i arrived,they didnt have my booking i had to show him my confermation on my cell p hjone,then they gave me a really poor room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Won't stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, dust, phone had crud on it carpet dirty alone walls. Bed was comfortable BUT someone doesn't know how to make a bed! Bed skirt was clumped up in middle between box and mattress. Bed wasn't even made neatly. Very nasty looking, carpet was dirty, there were three of us and only one wash rag. When I called I asked bout the hot tub and if it was working. The answer was yes. When we arrived; the TV wouldn't work, so I called the desk. Someone came fixed TV and I asked about hot tub cuz it was covered with a blue tarp. He told me a reason that didn't make sense; and said we should be able to use it later but WE would have to pull the cover off and put it back on. Girl at desk was not friendly didn't even talk to me or smile. Sure glad we only needed one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One suitecase had been opened and everything was out of place. Breakfast was included but there were a few donut like items in a small counter case and no tables or chairs.

    Run down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    I was not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off they called to see if I wanted to cancel my room early in the day, then when I got there they told me I was going to get a room with two full size beds instead of a king, I made a stink and got a king. Once we got in the room, the floor was disgusting and the tv barely worked. It also had a weird odor throughout the room. I’ll never stay there again.

    Not really much to like. I did have a bed to sleep on but that’s pretty much it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Left 3 days early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds saggy. Floor in vaccumed . Shower moldy. Hair on floor in bathroom. Bedside table broken.

    The front desk gal was sweet. The front desk area was dirty and run down . First clue!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Stayed here on short notice, needs renovations
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, old tv no hdmi outlets, very limited electrical plugs, carpets dirty, bedding old, noisy,

    Staff was friendly, free wifi, bed was comfortable, good coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Wi Fi didn't work, phone inoperable, no chair for desk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi didn't work, phone inoperable, no chair for desk, no bath towels, door didn't work properly, not very clean, breakfast was less than minimal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    We were gone most of the day & got by quite well & might even stay there again if we came that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for breakfast was sweet packaged stuff I did not like. The room was very crowded two beds each against a wall, not one chair to sit on & no place to put in if there was. The TV needed a real upgrade.

    Price was good and the parking was very handy with good street access, the temperature control in the room worked well, good coffee and juice in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Won't be staying there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor had not been vacuumed The bathroom was not very clean. A lot of noise one night. Key didn't work all the time.

    The orange juice was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall i was not happy or comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and heater in my room in working condition

    Shower or heater didn't work in room 255 we had to use the shower in vacant room 253 the room was cold because heater didn't work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.9
    it totally SUCKED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms did not match pictures on website ...bait & switch

    The desk service was terrible...the rooms were dingy, musty, crowded ( bed almost against the wall ) other hotel clientele seemed like hookers and crack dealers...terrible !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.3
    Terrible stay would like some refund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was package donuts and oj.. it was more of a snack not breakfast Rooms and beds suck Shower door leaks water all over floor Really old property needs work Spa not working!!! Looks like drug deals going on in parking lot and bums all over Beds are old and pillows should be trashed

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    Wasn't great, just a place to lay our head.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels amd covers had a smell like they weren't really cleaned, the shower wasn't clean. I asked for extra towels the ht before check out they said it was too late theyll bring them first thing the next morning, they still never brought them. Closer and closer to check out they kept saying theyll bring towels, we were trying to shower before we got back on the road. Still never brought them before it was even 11 it was like they were rushing us out because they'd come by claiming they were gonna get towels but never had any.and the tv was beyond static. Not only that but after we had already gave us our room, someone tried coming in because they have someone else our room, one to find out they did it 3 times that day.

    I didnt like much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.5
    We will spend our money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. We we're afraid to get under the covers.. we used our our from the car and slept on top of the blankets.

    No breakfast was received. They ran out of items and even coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Overlooked the out-dated conditions, for convenience of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn as a whole is badly in need of a remodeling. My room had very old worn carpet,low quality old style television, a satellite service with no major network channels, no hangers for clothing and a loud, antiquated air conditioning /heating system.

    Mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Traveler beware, you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were outdated and rundown, not mentioning filthy, the first night we got ready to get in bed and the sheets had not been changed the carpet was so filthy that if you were not wearing shoes your feet turned black. The t.v. was old and you could not get a clear picture for as many rooms as there was they only had one ice machine, checkout was not until 11:00 am but the house keeping staff was hollering and making noise every morning and if that did not wake you up the house keeping staff was knocking on your door at 9:00 am, I guess it was to make sure you were up and out by 11, last but not least the breakfast was a joke. I am surprised that wyndham puts their name on this property as it is a low rent dive. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone else.

    The staff was friendly, and the room was cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel is in poor condition. My room had very old carpet. The bedding was very old stained and had holes in the blankets. The title in the bathroom had many cracks. The motel has a lot of deferred maintenance inside and out!

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. They were the best thing about this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Craptastic dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say about this place? It’s the type of establishment that you don’t want to take your shoes off when you walk across the carpet, and if you do I highly suggest you bleach your feet when you leave. The non functioning A/C unit, the puke stained carpet, the torn bedspread combined with a TV that continually shorted out gave it a certain what the hell am I doing here ambiance. A bonus touch for the homeless people sleeping in their cars in the parking lot. Do yourself a huge, huge favour spend a few bucks more and find a place that at least feels safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing to like about this place.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm disconnected, lots of mold in bathroom, refrigerator broken, tv remote not working, DIRTY, nasty. Did not want to touch anything. Not even sure the sheets were clean. There is probably more to say, but why go on? I do not recommend staying here.

    Nothing to like about this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst motel ever!! Filthy!! Horrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room attendant! Horrible Smell!! We left when we came back at 5pm and no Towels and room not attended too!! Urine smell also! Do not Stay here!! I left after one night and asked for my mom eyes back on second and he said No. Please Stay anywhere else!! 😠😷🤧

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    I guess you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress are old and not comfortable at all. The staff was nice but did not know that our room was rented out and we did get a midnight visit.

    Convenient location close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    Terrible. Should have worn my ICE cap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved 1 room for 2 night stay. Found out I was charged for 3 nights. Called motel about the over charge, with no results. Spent many hours trying to resolve and no satisfaction yet. Shoes get dirty from the carpet. Dried up sticky spills on furniture.

    Confortable pillow top mattress.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells like smoke. People in other rooms around us were very suspicious. The bed sheets were unclean like most of the carpet and bathroom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Sin my room the smoke alarm was missing with loose wires...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin my room the smoke alarm was missing with loose wires hanging from its place. The outlet in the bathroom was not working so I could not use he hairdryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    An OK motel, good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was freezing cold in the night (late December), probably because of inadequate insulation. The Internet did not work at all. Old TV. Overall, the room had an old/obsolete vibe to it. The staff was friendly though. And the parking on-site was fine.

    It was an OK, moderately exciting model.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Not worth the money if it was only $5 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty sheets on bed. Over 50 cigarette burns in the blanket on the bed in the non smoking room. The whole room was filthy from top to bottom. I tried to cancel and go somewhere else, but was told that was not an option sense I booked on line.

    They let me checkout a day early, but no refund or follow up. The police cars in the parking lot did make me feel more secure. They had HBO on the old tube tv that was scrambled and I was able to turn up the sound to drown out the Commotion outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    I'll stay there only if there is no other place available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We must have waited approx 10 to 15 minutes to check out, nobody available; later I found out the clerk was taking a shower while we waited to check out.

    There were no eggs, nor hot breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Spartan but inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment. I previously tried to book this property but the only available rooms were designated as "SMOKING".

    The property is a bit tired but maintained. Staff is friendly which we have grown accustomed to in Yuma. The "free" breakfast was a cellophane-wrapped sandwich. Mi Rancho across the street has the best Mexican food in town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Want a cheap overnight. This will do. But, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in room, but no coffee. TV channels mostly fuzzy despite channels supposedly being available.

    Price. One of the lowest cost per night around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    I should have paid more money to stay somewhere nicer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny; old tv, very old springs style beds, it looked worn down and beat up and even dirty. The channels on the tv were mostly fuzzy channels, unclear. This place looked worse than a motel 6 honestly.

    The price of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Chose an inexpensive place and it lived up to its expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything....place was dirty and worn down. Bedding was skeptical! Got what we paid for. Never staying there again. Cannot recommend to anyone.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    3.3
    I won't stay there again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clean, no coffee pot in the room upon arrival, it smelled musty, stairs felt and looked like they were falling apart. The neighborhood left a lot to be desired.

    The continental breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    will not come back to this motel. macdonalds was down the street so we had breakfast there,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we first arrive the room they gave us was not cleaned, we had to take another one. the tv did not work, they had to come and fix it, this was the second room, we had to settle for 2 full beds instead of one king, room was very small, hard to move around in it. the bathroom sink was dirty when we first came in. after we complained several times we finally got the room cleaned to higher standards.

    the girls that cleaned the room were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    what a dump
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable beds, broken drawer that fell on my foot and cut my hand. They knew we were 3 people in he room and they gave us one small towel, one bath towel and one facecloth

    what eggs> One of the worse places I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    This is not four star accommodations; it is better, more personal and helpful!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an aging property with mature landscaping. That means there was plenty of delightful shade and I made use of the pool and shade while there.

    I arrived early and tired and the manger requested the room be cleaned immediately so I could use it. I arrived on a motorcycle and needed some place to store my things before I could do anything else. I felt the manager could have easily stated the check in time and allowed me to look after myself. In fact, I asked if I could sit in the pool area and read while the room was prepared and he agreed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No remote for TV, poor TV reception, fridge didn't work, shower knob broken, toilet flapper wouldn't set properly, musky smell to room.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Again. Have stayed in several places in Yuma and this was the poorest experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are use to sleeping in your car or camping outside, this would be a step up from there. The room was tiny. It needed major maintenance. The shade on one lamp next to one bed was torn and hanging down, Shower needed some real cleaning. There were no plastic cups in the room. When I asked at the desk if we could get some, the girl said she would bring us some. I said I could take them myself. She said she would bring them - never did!!!!!!!!

    What eggs? What coffee? The beds were OK and that was about it. It was quiet and no one was making any noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Wont be staying there again
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sunk in the middle so if and when you fell asleep you would roll to the middle. There were 2 towels with holes and a wash cloth the TV was old and static noise and fuzzy picture. I took pictures of mold around shower won't stay there again price was great room was gross

    The parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Quit location, didn't get bothered
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and appearance is out dated. The tv was a big ol box that was staticky and showed about 2 channels. The walls were dirty, sink stained and carpet oldddd!! A fresh paint job, newer carpet and newer tv would definitely help the place out

    The best thing about the hotel was the location. It was I the middle of town, and close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Easy location when coming from Tijuana
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly hot, we were unable to sleep because the AC is at knee height right next to a bed while producing the same amount of sound as a chain saw. The breakfast is a joke. If you value your rest pay $10 extra and go to a different place.

    Easy location when coming from Tijuana

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    It was late when we checked in and the lady was nice and...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot when we first got in and took awhile to get the temp down

    It was late when we checked in and the lady was nice and acomadating when checking me in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    I have never stayed in such a dirty place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have stayed in a trash can that was cleaner.I thought my feet bottoms were dirty took shower then walk on carpet only to find it was filthy complained to manager as I brought him black towels. Ishould get wydman resorts to drop this place....

    Not much and we did knot realize till after being there too lon g even air was blocked by bed as for king put in 2 bed room..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    OUTDATED DIRTY ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely outdated rooms. Bedspreads had cigarette burn holes in them. Sheets had cuts in them. The carpet was really dirty. The shower had mildew on the tiles. The room had a terrible odor. TV channels where fussy.

    Friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Painful and inconvenienced.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was bitten by a spider either in my room or by pool or hot tub. I let the front office know and there response was that they checked my previous room for bugs and didn't find any bed bugs and that was all I got from them for being bitten by a spider and being in pain because my leg and foot swelled up where I could barely walk.Customer service needs work in all areas.

    The pool was blocked so people passing on 4th Ave. Couldn't see. It was also refreshing.The hot tub was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    It was comfortable and quiet. Staff was very nice. Room could have been cleaner.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet, headboard and furniture were very dirty. The bathroom shower needs to be re-caulked-there is mildew. The TV did not work well.

    It was very quiet, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    We didn't have breakfast there.
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need replacing, there too soft 😦, the A.C is too loud we had a hard time sleeping 😖, The T.V needs fixing, we only got 5 channels or so and not clear. 😳 we hope its better next time we go again.

    We didn't have breakfast there.we diden't know were to go , so we whent to McDonald's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.9
    Terrible.
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms unclean. Roaches in room. Drug addicts in other rooms. Property run down, not up to city codes. If you want to pay cash and not credit they require you to pay a $25.00 cash deposit.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    2.5
    Run now save yourself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything keep reading.

    Ok My parking lot was safe but others had problems. 2.My room had bed bugs I was bit 75 times I'm sure.3.The laundry was dry and stif. 3.Pool was ice cold not heated . 4.The hot was hot the floor in tub was filled with Rick and debri. 5.Breakfast was cheap cake no coffee . 6.36-45$ buck a night for crappy old TV and bad pillows. 6.I would never stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    2 1/2 star but comfortable enough and price was within budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean, room 217 tiolet seat was ready to fall off. Close to stairs was convenient and handicap parking. Jazucci not to clean and didn't use. Beds could use new sheets and blankets with burn holes in blanket in a non-smoking room. Mattress was rather old. Overall it it took care of a short night and area close by for restaurants and such. Easy access back to border. Said it had a continental breakfast but NO. Only some orange juice, coffee and packaged donuts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    If we had not paid for the 3 night stay at checkin, we would have looked for other accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs considerable maintenance - shower head - painting - update furnishings - need access to receptacles - not up to the Knights standards that I have stayed in before

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hearing people wanting more,for little money,these people couldn't manage a motel for a week!!!This motel can use a upgrading,but price will have to go up,so I would hire a good handy man and do small repairs and paint,one room at a time,it wouldn't cost much and make a big difference!

    for the money(very low)$39,you can only expect clean room and bed,and it was!Good location,nice clean pool,staff good,,,if you want more,,PAY FOR IT!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    Junk yard or motel???
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very out dated and old. Corrosion on bathroom fixtures, mold in shower head. All edges and corners of carpet needs to be vacuumed real good. Floor tiles and grout very dirty. Mop boards all outdated, shower doors and seal very old and yellowed. Ceiling above shower area could be repaired better than it had been. No coffee pot or coffee.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    I would not stay there again. The pics only show front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for smoking no ash trays available and the air conditioner so loud couldn't sleep . Need to be renovated. No cups in the room or hand towels.couldn't move me to another room cause of noisy air conditioner.

    It was pastries

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    3.3
    Miserable would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything outside need a total cleaning & rooms certainly need some major cleaning & upgrading. Breakfast was a joke! Not a good experience.

    Nothing was good about place! Rooms were small, beds were old,stained & shot, lamp shades filthy & stained same with curtains. Shower was disgusting, no hangers, old T.V that sound had gone on. Worst room have ever had! Pool was not heated so very cold

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    this site manager is unacaptable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    manager was rude .and asked for a 200 deposit for a service animal even after showing documents.morning staff wanted to limit amount off coffee juice n pastries at free breakfsat..

    the price,location,and yes beds were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not welcoming upon arrival, bed sheets had lipstick or something on them, the floors weren't vacuumed, the toilet was dirty and the beds rolled to the middle. We left first thing in the morning.

    The manager the following morning returned the unpaid portion of our trip with no hassels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.5
    Price was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for the amount stuff they had in it (ie: King size bed, TV console, desk). Would have been better with a Queen size been.

    Price was great. Definitely an older property that will probably get an upgrade in the next year or two.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    2.9
    NOT a good night sleep!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finally, after 3 calls to the front desk, at 3am the manager came out and BANGED on the next door to force the tenant to turn down the TV. My goodness. Just disable the cable feed already!

    Inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: