Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Room Mate Grace Boutique Hotel 3 stars

125 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036, USA

#74 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1942 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, brilliant hotel right on Times Square, indoor pool with swim up bar, really comfy bed and great rooms, catch up service on 42 inch TV. Stay here you won’t regret it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During some mornings (2-3) one of two elevators was not working (or blocked) which resulted in a quite long waiting time when going up/down. But it didn't have a big impact on the overall positive impression of the place.

    Breakfast was very good and especially the coffee (italian brand) was excellent! The Location of the hotel is excellent many sights are in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and supportive when we asked to change the room to an upper floor (we were on 3rd floor first and it was a bit noisy during the night, so we've asked for another room).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small but I didn’t mind. The gym is very small and doesn’t have any space to actually workout. The pool was a good size but it wasn’t deep.

    The room was beautiful. Great location in Times Square. The shower was great. Bed was very comfortable. Great view. Staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At first the hotel seems really modern but at a closer look some of the decor looks a little tired - it could do with a renovation!

    The rooms are compact but have everything you need! The breakfast is incredible so I would recommend getting up early and making the most of it. Staff are really friendly and would answer all questions fully. The location is also well worth the money as it is right round the corner from Times Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the step in the bar area is not well marked, my wife fell off it as we left our table. thank goodness she only bruised her hip. the morning help must have been in training as she was somewhat clueless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like! Pool looked inviting, the bar was quite dark with no natural light, so we didn’t see anyone using it but it was all set up for use.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, great location, would stay again as they offer single beds which is hard to find in NYC. Very clean, everything you need and expect for a NYC trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly bigger gym with more machine options would be great!

    Location is awesome, very close to TQ and Bryant Park. A lot of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets are also within walking distance from the hotel. Pool is rather small, but for NY standard having a pool in the hotel is already a massive bonus to any property! Bed was super comfy as well :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location was perfect. Staff was well mannered and helpful. The room was perfect for me and my boyfriend. Love the scenery especially the bathroom. & even with a bar downstairs you didn’t hear no noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanliness was mediocre, size of the room was too small, and the most annoying aspect and the only negative aspect was the lack of lights in the hallway and the room.

    staff, breakfast and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey, but it was a block from Times Square, so cannot complain. The corridors were uncharacteristically dark. There was no coffee available in the morning. To get coffee had to buy entire breakfast. In room coffee: Nescafe instant – yuck. Fortunately, Starbucks across the street.

    Very clean, quiet comfortable room. Staff was very helpful. Good locatioin one block from Times Square - ony a few horn honks were heard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we only stayed two days in New York at Room Mate Grace Hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. There were many choices. Location was perfect. We loved staying at a smaller boutique hotel rather than large New York hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was lovely and very nicely decorated, some of the wall paper had come off.

    The room was modern and great shower and bathroom, with a very nice large comfy bed. Very nice and helpful staff, the pool was a great added bonus, which was good for relaxing after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar area had no entertainment barely ever anyone working in it. could have had a bit more atmosphere in the bar area

    Pool was fab for NY, It was beside everything!!! No noise easy to find Great place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clean room with comfy beds! Breakfast is very good, lots to choose from. Nice staff. Free wifi in the city! The location is perfect. I will book this hotel again next time I visit New York.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/club was closed for private functions both nights I stayed so it was unavailable and I couldn’t use my coupon for a drink. It was also way too loud. I stayed on the 11th floor and still could hear it. That was a real negative for us.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was the best I’ve ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat claustrophobic. Very pricey. Please put a coffee machine in the rooms instead of espresso pods.

    The warm pool by the bar was very fun. Staff are very friendly. The breakfast was very good too. Excellent beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the breakfast could of been a little better.

    I love the fact that the staff members were very friendly and knowledgeable. I also loved my room space and the view .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the corridors seemed a little dark and in need of a refresh. Other than that- all good.

    The location is fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly, the pool / sauna area was great after a long day of sightseeing. The room was a gold size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all adds to the atmosphere of the place but they would benefit from more lighting in the breakfast area

    Fabulous location just a stones throw from the craziness of Times Square, but far enough away so you can escape the noise. Close to the theatres and Subway Station too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a bit pricey. But you definitely won't be disappointed after you get there. :)

    Everything that you could ask for was ensured - the breakfast was an amazing way to start off each day, the location is fantastic (Times Square is only a 2 minute walk away), there are many nearby subway stations that can take you in any direction you'd like, there is a big supermarket near, tons of great shops, restaurants and other places... Our room was a bit small, but very nicely furnished, comfortable, cleaned every day if you like, the sound isolation was good, AC good, the bathroom very nice. Overall a really fantastic hotel to stay at. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't that good especially up in our room on the 9th floor.

    The location was great. Breakfast was nice with a good variety of things to choose from. We didn't use the indoor swimming pool but it looked really good and could be especially useful on hot days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 8pm. Elevator was a little off would go up when you pushed down sometimes.

    Breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful. The location was perfect, Irish pubs few doors down with good food and close to the attractions.The pool and bar was a nice place to have a drink and relax. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the room was small, it was very comfortable and the bed was fantastic! The bathroom was of good size and there was a safe and fridge in the room for guests use. The staff was really helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I decided to stay there so I could get work done before a conference presentation but the internet was very unreliable and weak. I could not get my work done which was very frustrating and disappointing.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi-reception in the Hotelroom was poor. The Breakfast all in all was good just the coffee wasn’t hot enough and the music was playing too loud most of the time.

    Staff was amazingly friendly - check in and check out was quick and professional. The Room was spacious, overall clean and quite stylish, The Breakfast was good all in all. The Hotel is located in the Heart of Manhattan walking distance 2 Minutes from Times Square - everything you need is just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if the pool bar opened slightly earlier. One day we were in the pool at 3pm and access to a cold drink would have been appreciated.

    Access to the pool after a long day of walking around NYC was a big perk. I particularly enjoyed the ability to sample the happy hour cocktails (only 9 dollars - very cheap for NYC) whilst sat in the pool. Our room was at the back and we therefore had no noise at all during the night. We also received a free room upgrade because we were celebrating our anniversary - completely unexpected but really made the trip special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big in comparison with the usual NYC style hotel accommodation. We have never slept in a bed this big in New York before and also bathroom is very spacious. Location is splendid, so close to Times Square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the tea/coffee making facilities in room - they were not topped up unless you asked at Reception - us British like our Tea! However, once you ask they are quickly replenished.

    Fantastic location just off Times Square. Rooms were comfortable and clean and most importantly quiet! Hotel has a small pool and steam room which we used on our last day - wish we had used it more! Great way to start/end your day. Hotel arranged transport back to the Airport for us - extremely surprised when a stretch limo arrived to collect us - what a way to end our stay in New York! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the room was very poor with very little lights around and no bin in the room par in the bathroom. The room was cleaned every morning but then the cleaner would put the air condition on that every time we came back in the evening the room was very cold.

    Brilliant location right beside Times Square with indoor pool, bar and restaurant for breakfast. Staff are friendly and rooms are very clean with a cleaner cleaning them every morning to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could say I didn’t like was that our view was a wall. Didn’t really bother us as we were out most of the time we stayed, but it did make us feel very confined, especially as the room is so small and compact to begin with.

    Perfect location, just off Times Square. Staff all very friendly and helpful. We made use of the pool and sauna which was nice after a long day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was the smallest I've ever seen, the pool was too cold for just hanging around and too small for swimming, the sauna was fine. The room was very very small, much smaller then looked on photos but the location was excellent and the bed was very good too. Reccomend for group of friends wanting to party but not so much for couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were too thin. Need a place for a drink near the second bed. Wireless was slow.

    The room made very good use of space. The staff was amazing and were extremely helpful. The location was absolutely perfect. Beds were very comfortable and pillows were just right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was cold when second person wanted to take a shower, maybe look into water heating system?

    Location was superb! Room was beautifully decorated :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ditching a fitted sheet seems to be the norm with all hotels these days, but it would be so nice to have a BOTTOM sheet that stayed tucked in all night.

    Each staff member that we interacted with was friendly and personable. We were able to check in early after an overnight flight, which was great. However, we soon realized that the room type we initially booked was too tiny for our comfort, especially for a 6 night stay. The front desk staff was terrific in streamlining the room upgrade ~ DEFINITELY worth the extra cost! Due to a Nor'easter that was forecast to blow in the day we were suppose to depart NYC, we needed to cut our stay short by one night. Again, the front desk staff was terrific and worked with Booking.com to make the changes and adjust the charges. Bravo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasnt very clean once i looked around. The pool is basically on display to the lobby. Making swimming uncomfortable. No room service.

    Very nice staff. Amazing area. Very modern lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a little bigger.

    Everything was smooth. Location was great. Room was quiet. Most hotels close to time square are noisy. Can’t sleep. Staff was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Room larger than previous hotels I've stayed in when visiting NYC. Good choice for breakfast. Staff helpful. Pool a bonus to unwind after all the walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King sized bed was anchored to the wall so that you could only get into bed easily from one side. This is very difficult, especially for seniors— which is what we are.

    Great location at reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we could complain about to be honest.

    Our stay was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was just perfect for what we required with a comfortable bed and spacious shower. We were on our honey moon and th staff provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a lovely touch. Location is ideal literally 200 yards from Times Sqaure but you can’t hear any noise. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whom ever was close to us in hotel was smoking pit around the clock. Did not enjoy the constant smell blowing in our room through vents. This isn’t hotels fault but it was unpleasant.

    Close to everything! Cool vibe. Great doorman.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They unfortunately forgot to do my room but i believe it was an accicdent..

    The location and the room were just perfect, the gym made it great...! Nice staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge was really nice! Staff was very professional, friendly, and resolved any conflicts we had! Room was perfect with a great view and in a great location! Would 100% stay again for another staycation!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was sick and I had to get to CVS. Our room wasn't ready yet. They gave me a temp basic room for her to rest safely in while I picked up meds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than expected. Hallways were dimly lit.

    Room was very clean. Staff very helpful. Location GREAT! Room was smaller than expected, but it was big enough for us. Bathroom was roomy. For NYC, I wouls take the slightly smaller room over a worse location or less clean. Would choose it again for trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old piece of soap in the shower that didn't belong to us

    We were late down for breakfast and the team cooked us extra breakfast they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome even though it was right at the end of their busy day. management should be very pleased. great hotel overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra short cable of the hair dry! The sauna is closed too early (<20h) The room is quite small. No table/chair if need to work.

    Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and just enough for two people (we were in New York so we didn't spend any time in the room other than to sleep). The staff were extremely friendly too! Both of us looked at each other at the end of the trip and agreed - what an amazing find!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They leave” complementry”foods right on the table . They are not free plus you also have to leave a $100 dollar security deposit that they return to you at the end .

    Staff was great and room was wonderful and also it was right next to time square. Great location The rooms were nice and clean . And the pool was also a plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and lobby are small. If you have claustrophobia, don't stay here.

    The location was within a few blocks of all three plays I had tickets to. Although a half a block from Times Square, the room was very quiet. The room was nicely appointed, clean and efficient. The staff was very approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Queen rooms are really small. Loud air condition. View out of the window is not really inspiring. Clean-up of the room only in the afternoon. Quite expensive - but probably the going rate in central NYC.

    Great location just half a block from Times Square. Friendly reception desk. Decoration of rooms is original - psychedelic wall paint in the floor. Overall not a bad place if you want to stay in the center of the action.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed placement though efficient was a little difficult to navigate if you slept on the inside.

    Staff was outstanding. Location was the best. Room was comfortable and well appointed for its size. A GREAT value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor is hideous the amenities are cheaply made the staff is u responsive I asked for a toothbrush and mouthwash and was told by the front desk agent it would be sent to my room and it never arrived. I had to call front desk and housekeeping several times nobody picks up the phones at all. My room was by the elevator so nonstop noise from guests entering and exiting all night long so i didn’t sleep very well

    I loved this hotel for years because of the chic style and the swim up bar is beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours could be extended longer, especially due to the fact that children are allowed. I traveled with my fiancé and didn’t care for spending time in a small intimate pool with children splashing water and yelling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and dark with no view, you keep tripping over your own luggage.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast comfy beds, great central location. Pool and sauna were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom area was quite small, some of the decor needed touching up

    Great location, right by Times Square with the majority of attractions within walking distance. Great bathroom, really spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, security was very rude? He followed us to our room just to make sure we all weren’t staying in the same room.. he took his job really serious, when it wasn’t

    Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area at night felt like s night club.

    Bed like clouds, bunk beds, stylish atmosphere - unique feel, pool and sauna. Declaration of human rights, and that the staff is working on a worthwhile project— the HIV Vaccine, in a way that builds community “we are all in this together” message.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint about the room is that there is no counter space around the sink for toiletries etc. There is no ice machine available, but if you call the front desk they will deliver some.

    We loved the shower head, and the bed was comfy. The location to time square was superb. The wall paper in the hallway was fun and felt like we were walking in the movie "Beatle Juice". The hotel was very clean. The continental breakfast was also good, with a large variety of food and drink choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a MAJOR draft in our room and I ended up asking for more pillows to put against the window along with the bed runners to stop the draft- very cold!!!

    The quirkiness of the decor and the room layout- we had a twin room and it was really nice as the way the beds were laid out was sociable The location is perfect- walk less than 4 minutes down the road and you come out on Times Square- couldn’t ask for a better location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to reach them over the phone prior our arrival. Other than that everything was great!

    The room was great, the staff was great, the location was great. Overall great and would love to get back there again next time we’re in New York.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small, the hotel held a deposit fee once we arrived at the hotel , most importantly My husband and i had to pay for the snacks and drinks in the room ...The hotel purposely did not tell us about the charge

    The area was really nice ( walking distance of the the heart of New York ) .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Short walk to everything. Had an issue with the temperature in our room which was immediately addressed. The problem was not able to be resolve so they upgraded our room and provided free breakfast for the inconvenience. All of the staff were very friendly and super accommodating. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit strong the wall decoration (for my taste)

    I stay in this hotel always with pleasure, it's close to the office for my business, has a cool little swimming pool that in winter is a real luxury staff, and has a GREAT breakfast buffet served by very nice staff always happy (that in the morning helps)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small (it was well described on Booking.com but they are smaller than you can imagine; it’s good if you use the room only to sleep) house-keeping must be improved (clean bath towel should be controlled before to be put in place) the gym in not well furnished housekeepers make noiose in the room corridors in the morning. Wi-Fi line is inadequate

    Well designed and stylish (as the other Room Mate I experienced in Madrid) sauna pool (small but nice) breakfast till 12 am (good if you travel for fun) 24/7 reception Amazing location (on 42nd St. just at the corner with Times Square)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Height of the bed! The bed in my room was on a platform plus the depth of the matress in order to get on the bed you have to climb. If you have any physical problems don't choose these rooms. ( I am recovering from a broken ankle, it was a real problem) The bed is against the window, if two people sleep in this bed you have to climb over the person to get out off bed or to open the curtains. The pool is often closed to paying hotel clients because rented to private parties.

    The location is great! The staff are friendly and efficient. The design of the room is really pretty ( if you like dark colors) The small pool and bar are nice ( but closed a lot) Comfortable matress in my room. Great shower, in size and pressure of the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didnt like that much was that it was an open pool.. everybody could see you that was sitting in the restaurant.. so thats the reason why we didnt swim

    The rooms were great, the people were very helpful and kind, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The room we were originally allocated had a foot-high padded platform built all the way around it, making it difficult to get in and out of the far side of the bed. Anyone not in peak physical condition might have had difficulty squeezing past the TV mounted on the wall. Fortunately we were able to upgrade to a normally-built room on our third night.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights, the bed sheet could have been replaced once? It was all crumpled. blanket and bed sheet is too thin.

    Location is excellent. Staffs are very friendly. Had portable wifi to borrow during our stay. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room there was a draft coming from the window which made one side of the room cold luckliy the heat was good we manage.

    I like the room in general it was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small and I was given room 309 which was facing the street and you can hear ppl talking and the garbage trucks nearly everynight after 12am. The bed was pushed righ beside the window which was super drafty and not noise proof at all nor does it stop cold air from coming in through so the one who sleeps at that side will feel the draft everytime. And as the bed fills up the corner of the room, one will have to jump across the other person to get off the bed. Not a good thing when its dark. I tripped many times.

    I loved the location, right along Planet Hollywood and across from Starbucks. A short 100 m walk to d main Times Square St which I think is Broadway. Cant get any better. The bed was very comfortable and towels were luxurious towards the end of our stay. Think they changed the entire batch. Bed was huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could barely turn around in the room- No coat hanger no closet no space to lay bags or place makeup when getting ready. There was a ‘short hair’ found on the pillow when we got there that made us uncomfortable... I called and asked for a taxi and the man down stairs just said you can just come down and get one.

    Staff helped me find something I left afterwards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a King and was able to check in early. The room is somewhat small, not a lot of walking room, BUT it’s perfect for either solo or a pair of guests. Absolutely love my room and the location within Times Square. I was able to easily walk to and from the Rockefeller Center from here. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very small and no tables available for breakfast. Noisy guests coming back in the early hours.

    The bed was very comfy and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very happy about our stay there and recommend it definitely. The Staff is so friendly and helpfull. The room is very clean and it is perfect located to explore NYC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was average for the amount you pay. Even though they say breakfast is from 7am to 12pm, there is rarely any food left by 11:00am and the staff start packing and cleaning everything up from 11:30 so you feel a need to hurry and finish your breakfast.

    If you want to be close to time square than this is an ideal hotel. The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very helpful. I purchased tickets to the Rangers v Ducks game at Madison Square Gardens. I was unable to email the ticket so the staff at the front counter went above and beyond and allowed us to use their front counter computer to login and print our tickets. It was unexpected however very appreciative.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: