Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Century Hotel at LAX 2 stars

4330 West Century , Inglewood, CA 90304, USA

#27 of 33 hotels in Inglewood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1828 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very filthy and fleas/bed bugs in each of the 3 rooms we switched to during our 4 night stay. I have severe bug bites over my body which is very uncomfortable.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    2.5
    It was dangerous place for your health I would say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dangerous place for your health I would say! The worst place. Insects, dirty, location, everything was bad. I extremely not recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    I had trouble sleeping thinking something would crawl up the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed made so much noise and was not comfortable at all, expect a Motel 6 style bed, except this specific bed was very noisy, old, and not comfortable; I've had better beds at Motel 6. There were aunts in the floor, the sliding door was open due to the fact that the rooms smell - and I asked for non-smoking. The furniture in the rooms is extremely worn out and so old I was afraid to use it. The only decent thing was the obviously updated bathroom. The area isn't very good, but its also Inglewood so don't expect much. The parking is extremely limited and the spots are very small, I have a tiny compact car, and I had to barely squeeze myself out of the location, it was ridiculous. I will add that I do enjoy higher end places, but being that I just wanted to rest instead of driving home after a concert, I decided to go a little cheap; even then this place was a bit more disgusting for my taste, maybe someone else might find it ok since it had no vacancy whatsoever.

    The only positive thing that I can say about this hotel is that the location is very close to the Forum which is where I was going to and its convenient to many restaurants and freeways.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the stay the staff don’t care about u
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bee hive or wasps nest on the side of my air conditioner on the outside in room 325 and they said to just not go outside now I paid close to $300 to stay it should’ve been takin care of or switch my room but it wasn’t takin care of and I was also told that someone would remove it but it won’t

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a leaking A/C unit wrapped around with a towel and this produced a nasty smell. The bathtub had mold around the edges. There was only an ice machine on the ground floor, not very convenient when you're on the third floor and the only vending machine, also on the ground floor didn't have any drinks available.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    be aware of your surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the vending machine was never full and the rooms smelt awful

    the staff were awesome especially the maids very polite well mannered workers but outside of the motel woah

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.3
    Worst place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A one foot hole in the bathroom ceiling, Black Duct Tape hiding a hole in a wall. Safety door latch was not even there, it was broken, balcony was totally closed in with wire mesh. Worst place I have ever stayed, we would have checked back out but it was late at night. Booking.com should not even have this place on there website.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    The parking lot was too low for my car, I had to park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was too low for my car, I had to park outside. the building was dirty. People from the stuff barely talked to us. They didn't even show us our room. There was no shuttle to the airport. Around 4 in the morning someone was looking through our window. We only needed a place to sleep one night so we didn't care too much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    I needed a hair dryer nine in room older kinda run down...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a hair dryer nine in room older kinda run down furniture worn out carpet old not comfortable under bare foot. Lite bulb burnt out next to bed remote didn’t work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    It was close to where I needed to be at the next day
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell of the room as if someone smoked cigarettes, the bed was uncomfortable like if it was super old there wasn't enough channel to watch on TV my card didn't work right to get in the room

    It was close to where I needed to be at the next day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.5
    Not bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is outdated but very clean.

    The hotel is clean that is the most important thing to me. For the price and last minute booking I can’t complain!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfy room in the hood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice but the floor was dirty, really dirty where as our feet were black from walking from the bed to the bathroom. Could use a good swiffering. Refrigerator freezer needed to be defrosted.

    Fresh coffee in the morning. The swimming pool. Plenty of towels. Secure parking. Lots of restaurant options and a CVS close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    It's okay. You get what you pay for in this area & here's info about the cheap bus there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously the furniture could be new and unmarked but how can they afford to upgrade if you're only paying what they charge.

    Swimming pool a bonus. Public bus to hotel, at LAX airport, all terminals look for "Lot C Only" signs for free shuttle bus. Take it to LAX City Bus Center. Then get bus 117 to hotel. (It runs frequently. Google the schedule). Cost of bus is $1.75 (or $2 if you don't have change). You must have cash and the driver can't give you change. Entire combined bus/shuttle journey: 15-35 minutes depending on traffic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first room i received was very nasty, ac didn't work and the shower was not clean. the second room i received was cleaner but the floor still was dirty. the parking is a joke, there is not enough spaces for every room. i had to park in a handicap space for a couple hours until i was able to move to a regular space.

    the beds were comfortable,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Had good tv channels while we locked ourselves in for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty scary area at night. Air con not working and lights constantly flickered off and on.

    Had good tv channels while we locked ourselves in for the night. Affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay .
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody next my room was very noise and very loud. Like somebody was moving furniture all night. That was just the only problem.

    It was a great stay ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card failed five times and I had to go to the desk many times to fix it.

    The location was great. Very close to lax and some good eating. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.9
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked a lot nicer in the photos. Pool was dirty and so was elevator. The rooms were old and dusty. Not a proper place to take a family. It smelled like weed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinding lights into room all night - loud party guests a real shame. Loud Air Con too...no sleep not good.

    Blinding lights into room all night - loud party guests a real shame. Loud Air Con too...no sleep not good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    Dirty property. Cockroaches in room and cigarette-leftovers in balcony. Pool dirty. Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very dirty. The elevator was full of dirt and rubbish, our room had cockroaches and cigarette leftovers. Worse than the photos in Booking. The property was not taken care of properly, although it was fully booked. Totally disappointing

    It is close to LAX. Nothing more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrendous, couldn’t sleep as I thought our room would be broken into or to be eaten alive by bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs everywhere in the room, how rude the staff were. The horrible feel of the hotel, the area was really rough and run down. Not a good stay AT ALL

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    It is closed to the airport to spend your first or last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of tabacco heavily even though it was a non-smoking room.

    It is closed to the airport to spend your first or last night in LA before returning home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    I would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was very dark, not clean, furniture had stains, the inside of the dresser drawers had graffiti, and there were holes in the wall and ceiling.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time this summer with my daughter there on my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a room with a good view of the pool but with so many guess that booked before me i got what i could

    Had a great time this summer with my daughter there on my days off pool was clean an the staff was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    I would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a hot mess and it had a sign stating under construction the place looks like nothing been done the room is not clean the furniture was out of date and broken . I will never stay there again.

    Nothing when I check in the front desk people could care less if I was staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    it was ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been better if there was breakfast included rooms need to be updated

    location was excellent easy to go around was easy excess to shopping and airport near to sight seeing and picnic areas staff were help full

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Not cheap and not value for money but close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty communal areas especially elevator. Smelt of marijuana. Rooms very basic. Paint peeling everywhere. Very dated. Notice at reception said they’re renovating but no sign of any renovations. Receptionist not very friendly. Was very expensive for what you get. Location felt unsafe.

    Proximity to airport, good for overnight stop for flights. Bus 117 from LAX airport stops right outside hotel. Spacious rooms. Decent size pool but looked dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I liked watching the airplanes flying above the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked watching the airplanes flying above the hotel. This hotel had everything we needed before our way to airport. They can call you taxi to airport. It cost between 15 – 20 $

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Convenient to LAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radically over represented in the descriptions and pictures on booking.com. The room was falling apart. Furniture looked like it had been rescued, or was decades old and battered. Light switches didn’t work properly. The beds were uncomfortable, and one had cigarette burns not only in the comforter but sheets also. The carpet seemed tacky and the bathroom, while functional, was an exercise in stark minimalism. We didn’t even shower - just crashed out and checked out the next morning. On the plus side - they did refund 2 nights of a booked 3 night stay.

    Convenient to LAX

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is not simply old, it is like mezozoic. Even the elevator smells bad. The air conditioning machines of all the rooms make a terrible symphony. The neighborhood is scary. Some of the guests at the hotel are scary as well. Homeless people are always using some of the reception facilities.

    It's cheap (obviously) and conveniently close to the airport. Period.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Never come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested non smoking room, but only smoking room was available for me. Dusty floor, dirty bath room and shower room. Air conditioner is noisy and can not adjust temperature. Noisy and smell bad in t he room.

    Only closed to air port and good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to LAX so ideal for a 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best neighborhood to walk around in.

    Close to LAX so ideal for a 1 night stay. Lady at check-out kindly held our bags until evening so we could spend our last day exploring Santa Monica.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, and its relatively close to everything I...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things could be cleaner, new furniture or clean the upholstery, new curtain linings and curtains ( the curtain lining to the balcony looked like some got angry and started tearing them). The convenient location and stable prices keeps me coming to this location, but it would be nicer with some extra tlc for the property.

    Location is great, and its relatively close to everything I visit when I'm in Los Angeles. This is one of few properties with 3 beds in one room at exceptional prices. It was better when they offered continental breakfast, but I understand that people get greedy and therefore, there's no more breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms where nice and big and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the lack of parking, the advertisement said the room had 3 queen beds and they where not even full size. They where double bed.

    The rooms where nice and big and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty holes in wall by toilet. AC didn't work. Beds were old mattresses in comfortable

    The parking was under ground and locked behind a gate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling off all the walls. Enough cigarette burns in the duvee to make it look like Swiss cheese. Felt super dirty all around. Not worth the price at all

    Didn't get bed bugs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    I liked this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , both front desk and cleaning were so accommodating. The coffee was a pleasant surprise. And they let me check out late with no charge. It was a little dated but they made it a very pleasant experience and they have a pool and elevators.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Inexpensive, good value, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet holder could have had the bar that allows it to hold the roll.

    For the price, it definitely met, even exceeded our expectations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Glad to check out .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is outdated , dirty there was grafetti under the A.C., the blankets had brown stains .there is a underground parking not many spaces .. so.thats a problem when is full.

    pool look nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location near LAX and car rental depots, ideal for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough neighbourhood - would not suggest it if hoping to walk around looking for shops/dinner etc

    Great location near LAX and car rental depots, ideal for a cheap overnight stop if landing late or catching an early flight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Run!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The Elevator stunk the property was dirty it was in a bad neighborhood I didn’t feel safe as soon as I got there I was ready to leave I’m happy that we Bring our own blanket and pillow because I don’t recommend using theirs it was just dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel for the money I might be back but only because of the maid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants need to be exterminated!!!

    Besides the room having an ant problem Everything else was good Besides the front desk receptionist Asian Lady I think the owner, she was not pleasant AT ALL I can't believe the way she talks to guests after spending nearly $100 a night The least she could do is be courteous But I loved the Cleaning maid she was so pleasant and always smiling and nice I would only come back because I know she will be waiting with a smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    it was ok stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed covers were not fresh. lighting is low, can be improved on furniture and floor can be modernized

    front desk is friendly and made my check-in and check-out easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth 159$
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets where not working, cabinets that where broken and missing nobs, mini fridge broken, restroom area horrible not clean, broken toilet walls are chipped, mirrors where not cleaned, etc

    The bed and the shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.9
    the arrival time was 3pm and we had a difficult time getting checked in, the smokers smoked a lot of
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gated parking

    the bed had bugs i reported to the front desk. the staff did not answer my calls while i was at work the entire day. i arrived and the staff said my room was taken. i paid cash eventually and the staff did not want to give me a receipt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Eateries were walking distance and staff was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever. Problem was the area but nothing wrong with the hotel itself. Also with it being LA traffic and packed parking garages are to be expected.

    Eateries were walking distance and staff was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there and the a/c was the icing on top. I would definitely come back and stay see here at the Royal Century Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    a great deal and a very comfortable place to stay I will definitely stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv volume kept cutting in and out but who cares !

    the property is a little old but immaculate and the pool looked crystal clear . The room i was in was very private and i don't think i ever saw another guest . It is very secure also with an automatic entry gate and underground parking and cc tv everywhere so I rested easy knowing my vehicle was completely safe .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Not good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was very smelly it did not have any microwaves in the rooms so my kids had to go down to a microwave at night the bedspread was itchy and not warm the beds were hard

    Cleaning staff was very polite and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    My stay was terrible. My room looked nothing like when I viewed it on booking.com. It was horrible..
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a hole in the wall. A refrigerator not plugged in that was leaking water and water bugs coming from it. Lamp had no bulb in it...etc...

    Honestly...I didn't like anything...Couldn't wait to check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Secure car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I stepped into this hotel I felt unsafe. It was so noisy from police cars going past all night. The room was ok but didn’t feel overly clean. It was so bad we literally locked ourselves in the room all night. The hotel staff were miserable and unfriendly. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Secure car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    The shower was new with a new shower head, bed was old, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no TV/cable service for the entire 2 days we stayed there. It was never fixed and we were my refunded $5. There was a loud banging alllll night and we could not get any sleep. Horrible stay!

    The shower was new with a new shower head, bed was old, but the mattresses were soft.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Was only a 10 min Uber to the airport so very convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic considering price, very noisy. As solo female traveller didn’t feel 100% safe as surrounding area quite rough and could hear a lot of people on the street outside

    Was only a 10 min Uber to the airport so very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The property was Quiet and We'll maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old. The staff was not knowledgeable about the area. For Instance how to get to the closest Metrolink station.

    The property was Quiet and We'll maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Looks great when the lights are off - but it still smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C didn't work. The bathroom smelled. The parking was very tight. The neighborhood was terrible.

    Most of parking was gated. It was inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    will never go back. Horrible experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bars on the balcony and a foul smell that made our stomach feel horrible, plus bed bugs. Had to leave ID to use the blowdryer or leave $20.00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed there about 4 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed there about 4 times. It is handy to my transport, handy to my shops and it is quite comfortable for the money, and I have found the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Will Not Stay Ever Again !!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the front desk , did not guide me to the room nor did the elevator work. I got on it once and was stuck on it , alot of homeless looking people there and graffiti all inside drawers and cabinents . I had to walk up and down stairs not to mention i was in the 3 floor up . Such a poor location . Poor staff . Highly dissapointed the only good thing was the bathroom .

    I like the bathroom , I also appreciated the balcony .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Eh.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like tobacco even though I asked for non-smoking. Could hear when loud people would pass by the halls while it was late at night. Beds were stiff.

    Nice vanity and closet area to store one’s luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    This is a horrible Motel. The staff is rude and I will try to overcharge you if you don't know
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely rude and have no customer service skills at all. They refused to give me a receipt because the rep claimed she was to busy at midnight with no other customers in the lobby.

    I didnt like anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was very very rude and nasty made me feel very uncomfortable and as if I was bothering her for wanting to check in. Once I did get her to accept the fact that I had a reservation I ask for a double bed and she said no I have to call booking.com to upgrade and she gave me the number to call so I called and waited 1 hr to upgrade a room keep in mind I just drove 6 hrs to get to this hotel I also asked if she could call or if she could start the process so I can at least get the room she said no and had me on the phone waiting. Once I got ahold of a rep for booking.com it was a fast phone call but the hotel host made it horrible again rolled her eyes and was sighing and just making it very uncomfortable I wanted to cancel right away but I already drove so long and did not have the energy. So I get the room key carry my stuff up to the room and the host gives me a key for the same one bed room that I just spent 1 hour trying to upgrade and I was on the third floor with a broken elevator and lots of bags. I go request that I get the upgraded room and she says “oh ok” once we get into the new room it was disgusting the carpet was old creepy and had blood stains and some other stain that looked like urine possibly it smelled as if it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Bathroom toilet barely worked fridge was leaking water. The beds and blankets smelled like someone just slept in them. Parking was horrible very tight and someone parked in a way to block everyone inside the parking lot so I had to wait 2 hrs just to get my car out of the lot.

    Not one thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great for cheap airport for early or late flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old and shabby and needs a little more attention to get it looking good again

    Although a little tired, it was clean and the washing powder smelt nice. Close proximity to the airport with safe secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk was very rude. Theres a $100 deposit for the room per night and any addition car is $10 charge.

    I did like that it had balconies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Royal Century Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night clerk could be a bit more friendly but considering the busy location and somewhat questionable individuals wandering about his aloofness is understandable.

    Scented, soft sheets! Lovely lady who works the day shift is very kind and helpful. Most of the housekeepers are also very cordial. A CVS drugstore across the street; Burger King right next door and many small shops are close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    The location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the peoperty needs to be cleaned, refurbished, and updated. From the lobby to the rooms. Curtains, carpet is filthty,walls are nasty, and comforters are stained.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot for this hotel is tight, not meant for trucks/SUVs. The elevator smelled like urine and pinesol. The room had a funny smell as well. The view was into the neighbor's back yard. The ac was blowing out a lot of dust. I believe they rent out rooms as apartments as well because many of the people staying there, lived there so they were hanging out everywhere around the hotel. Staff was rude, spoke to guests very unprofessionally.

    I liked how close its location is to The Forum. The price should of hinted at the quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Filth pig sty!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated everything!!!!

    This hotel was dirty and disorganised. We didn’t feel comfortable. Access to rooms was very difficult. It was noisy all night. There was a complete lack of consideration by staff wheeling noisey trolleys up the corridor early morning possibly Ito get guests up so they could get their rooms emptied and cleaned early.. I wouldn’t ever stay here again. It was really discussing and dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Never coming back, wouldn't recommend it. Pay extra $25 for another hotel well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs in the room were so dirty that stained our pants when we've sat to eat. The hallway had a trash bag right in front our door that was never removed. The non smoking rooms face the noisy boulevard, we barely could sleep. The elevator is very dated, smelling urine. We didn't feel 100% safe inside the facilities.

    Gated garage. Morning front desk guy was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    RUN AWAY...DONT BOOK HERE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up at 1:30 am to move my car. Lobby smelled like per. Staff behind bullet proof glass. Bad neighborhood. Getto

    Close to lax...but drive or cab further away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect area close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was smelling so nasty I think you need to replacement the carpet or painting , and the pool need to be clean and filter the water all time , on the rooms need to clean the dusty areas my allergies was worth on may stay in there ...

    Perfect area close to the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    horrible experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    filthy, leaking, rude owner. horrible experience

    horrible experience. called my credit card company and demanded a refund. couldnt even stay the night in this infested rat hole. DO NOT BOOK HERE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could get my WiFi signal only at a corner of my room. Very frustrating. My room is very dusty, and long hairs are scattered in the room.

    some staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    Awful,and over priced! I don’t have pictures I have video Please add that option and email me back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were poorly cleaned,the shower was Grotesque! The bathroom was extremely small and cramped I wasn’t able to open the bathroom door all the way without hitting the toilet!! There was bugs as well.I would NEVER recommend anyone to the “royal century hotel”.

    NOTHING!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    The price and very close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and the phone didn't work and staff was extremely rude to my friend when they went to ask about a different bathroom. But you get what you pay for it's close to the airport... Also a lot of sketchy characters hanging in front of the building but that's the area I suppose

    The price and very close to the airport. Also they have secure-ish parking which is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    In Desperate need of a makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Goodness... The ONLY thing I can say was that the bed was clean! Everything else was a GREAT disappointment !

    In Desperate need of a makeover! The beds were clean of bugs! Carpet horrible. Would NOT take a 2nd trip to this place... I would be afraid to let my dog sleep on the carpet! E.E. NOT friendly... can't blame them... Horrible work environment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Spacious
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator smelt really bad. Needs a lively touch maybe a paint over. Windows and doors are damages or work down. Didn't feel safe to sleep until every tenant was sleep.

    A lot room space and the restroom were decent and sizable. My room had a cool area to store my belongings. It's can be a awesome hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: