Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel South Beach 2 stars

763 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#219 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows are sealed shut. This is terrible on nights that were 60 degrees and a cool breeze from outside would be great, not to mention less energy waste than running an air conditioner all night. Decor was terrible. Take down all the ugly art, paint the walls a nice color and start over. No art is better than tacky junk. Room in general was kinda shabby.

    Desk staff were very young but very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Outdoor space is nice. Room was very quiet. Price was OK compared to some of other the hotels in the heart of South Beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is initially hard to find and while some new paint has helped, it is still out of date.

    The staff was very nice and did their best with the facilities. Like everything in South Beach it is overpriced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated. We had to pay even before we seen our room. Air conditioner in our room did not work. Just terrible place to stay

    i didn't like anything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needed to be updated. In the bathroom their was rust and the lighting was diem. The room did not have a home away from home feel. Good place to just crash.

    Front desk staff was nice and helpful with getting to know the area and enjoy my vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon checking in, you must show a card and the card must match the exact card you used at booking. This was not mentioned in the policy on Booking.com at all. Considering I bought this hotel as a gift for my mom, she did not have my card and had issues checking in. I had to talk to the staff member over the phone who eventually informed me that they have a form that the purchaser can fill out. They can email it to you. I filled it out, scanned it, and emailed it right back with copies of the card and my ID. Everything else went smoothly, but I didn't like that my mom/stepdad had that moment of panic when they first checked in.

    Bought this trip as a gift for my mother's birthday. She really enjoyed her trip and liked the hotel. She liked that her room had air conditioning and was clean. Her and my step-father loved the location as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    The hotel is very well located. very close to the beach and party. very clean room, comfortable and large bed. all staff very helpful and simpatic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room presented on the site was not the room offered. Staff was chilling in the lobby and rude when i did not want the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - Fernando - was not too friendly

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The need to remodel the place was Horrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very pleasant and the hotel location was within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To high for what you get

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to courtyard, strange hair in bed

    Parking out front, price, convenience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little but too expensive

    Great Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    it cant get better for the location and the money.

    the room was clean, nice modern furniture, no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located near the beach and restaurants. Even though the hotel is kind of old but staffs are friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Royal Hotel South Beach traveller photo gallery