Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal St. Charles 3 stars

135 St. Charles Avenue, Downtown New Orleans, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#86 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked into the room, there was only service for one, which the maid fixed promptly. Though NOL is known for small rooms, having one chair for two guests means that any time spent in room, someone must use the bed as a sitting place. Other than this logistical note, there were no complaints.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk was a pleasure to interact with. The valet was very helpful getting us back to the train (taxi cab was also great). The maid was pleasant and helpful. We were pleased with the accommodations, the quietness of the room at night, and the service we received all the way around. When we return to NOL, we will stay at the Royal St. Charles, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast served but lots of fast food & places to eat breakfast within walking distance.

    Rooms were clean & comfortable. Good location! Hotel close to street cars for things we wanted to see that were a distance away like the WWII museum. Most of the tours & French Quarter within walking distance. Easy to take street car & train to Jackson Square, French Market, & the casino. The street car tickets only $1.25 for 24 hour period. Staff was great about helping me find places I wanted to visit. Valets were a blessing to park & pick up your vehicles as needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I was charged for the room then they charged me 2 more times for something else that they didn't explain. But other than that it was great.

    The service was great the staff was excellent. The location was great not too far from the casino or french quarters, or bourbon street lots of entertainment to go see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great Hotel I love the room I love the beds very comfortable no complaints the only con was parking you have to park three to four blocks away or valet park for $38 but it's close to Canal Street and the trolley line other than that had a great night sleep very nice front desk

    They pads were very comfortable the rooms for very nice it was in a good location right on the trolley line my only complaint was parking you have to valet park for $38 or you have to try to find your own parking and that was a nightmare other than that it was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff checking us In did not advise of what was included in property charge we were only provided drink token and WiFi code whilst others were provided cake , beads etc. Only found out checking out the list of services . Deposit is excessive especially since plugs were not working in room. Staff weren’t great at replying to emails before we arrived to inquiry about parking, ended up booking on 930 Gravier street and what was great.

    Good size room for queen and plenty of storage. Good location and lots of food options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed at this property multiple times and what I like most is the staff. The hotel is nice can’t and conveniently located and priced fairly, but what I like best is the personal touch of the staff which gives the feel of a very personal touch. For example each time I left or came back to the hotel, Trey at the front desk greeted my wife and I by name and asked how our visit was going. Perfect touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be a bit noisy with street car noise but ok

    A good hotel in an excellent location rooms a bit smaller than some hotels but more than adequate soundproofing could be a bit better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was slow at 5:30am and extra "amenities"costs charged then that we would have expected to been included when we prepaid what we thought was the entire bill when we booked earlier in the year. Sign was only at reception so only person checking in might have seen it and read it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming and friendly, room and bathroom were very clean, sheets smelled freshly washed, all three elevators worked! Excellent location with the St. Charles streetcar stop out front and one block to Canal, Royal, and Bourbon Streets. Walking distance to the French Quarter, restaurants and museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very loud with doors slamming and other rooms jamming out at 2 30 am, laughing and hooping and hollering.

    The staff from the front desk to the Bell guys were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, and the towels and linens were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner King
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very tired property and would have been poor at half the price; at the price we paid, it's just criminal. I will never use Booking.com again; what a sham.

    Location and front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was bit slow.... During our 5 nights stay, the room only get serviced twice. Even when we left room in the morning and came back around 4pm, the room still not cleaned.... Ended up making our bed most of time and just asked for changing the towels couple of times.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not cleaned even after express request at front desk. Cleaning lady given a tip before being asked to clean room then didn't do it!

    Close to the French Quarter. Most staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary drink on arrival tasted awful:) They took out the full cost 3 weeks early, and it caused so much confusion. Even the front receptionists needed to get the sales manager onto it to work it out.

    As Nola is particularly expensive, this hotel was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room location in hotel. Right over the entrance, and the flag and attachments banged the pole during the night, thus interrupting sleep frequently. Location of hotel near trolley stop is bad, as its starting and stopping at all times of the night was extremely loud and would wake you up often.

    Good bed and pillows. Location near French Quarter was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small but adequate.

    We arrived early and got an upgrade which was great. Liked the hotel very much and it was comfortable and the location was great. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No fridge in room, room was small for two beds with awkward layout, some mold in bathroom, not soundproof

    Early check-in, convenient location to conference center and quarter, friendly staff, shuttle from airport, lower price compared to area hotels, comfy bed/linens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv was lacking in channels available. Also, I couldn't find the channel guide.

    The staff was the best. Friendly and informative. The bed was just the right amount of firm and soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th mattress pad was not big enough for bed .There was a old blood stain on mattress which was not covered.I didnot get the impression that the room was vacuumed each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked at 4:30 but my room was not ready, which I thought was odd being so late in the afternoon. I had to wait in the lobby for 15 minutes. When they gave me the key to my room, I went in and a few minutes later one of the managers came in and said the front desk should not have given me the key yet because the room wasn’t ready. It just needed towels in the bathroom. One of the hotel workers came in with towels and set them up in the bathroom. They were both very polite and quick. It really wasn’t a big deal. I just think the coordination was a bit off that day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given reeked of pot as soon as we walked in. Thankfully the front desk told us to come straight down and immediately gave us a different room, which smelled perfectly clean!

    The hotel is in a great location, totally walkable to the French Quarter. Free King Cake every day at the front desk! The staff were extremely helpful and recommended late night eats when we checked in. The St Charles streetcar picks up right out front of the hotel. Bed was very comfortable, the showers were perfect, and the room temperature was easy to control.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not clean, there was goop on the shower curtain, the bathroom was very cramped, and not very clean. The soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower was grody and broken and I did not like the idea of a communinal dispenser instead of small individual soaps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room was tight with 2 double beds shoved up against the walls. There was a great deal of late night noise (music and chatter) and when addressed there was no long term amelioration. The water pressure was mediocre.

    The location of the hotel is the selling point. Just across the street from the French Quarter and right outside is a St. Charles street car stop. This was my second stay at this hotel. The first was better than this last.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we would have liked a room with a window and we asked others and they didnt have one as well.It was a very small room.

    We didnt like it.The rooms had no windows and were very small.We liked the valet they were very prompt.The rooms were clean but extremely tiny.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room telephone was dead, thus no morning wake-up call was possible. No attempt was made to fix the issue while we were there. This discount hotel must have no maintenance staff for such unforeseen issues.

    The location one block off Canal Street and adjacent to the French Quarter, and with ready access to the tram, is unbeatable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner - found some hair around the room that I had to clean up myself. Also, we had to call housekeeping twice to get extra tissue boxes because they didn't refill ours during regular cleaning.

    Central location so was afraid the room would be small - but the room was spacious and I think the ceiling was a little higher which made the room more comfortable. Queen bed that felt bigger and was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The margarita machine was never ready when I wanted my complimentary beverage. Had to "settle" for a nice cold beer.

    Great location and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean . Old coffee was still in the pot. Amenities were not replaced the next day like plastic cups, lotion, toilet paper .. etc .. The dryer blew up. The tv remote control didn’t work . The painting fell off the wall. We called the front desk . They only came to replace the dryer and the remote control but that was it. Nothing else was taken care of .

    Location, bed is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 days and housekeeping came twice and didn’t even clean the room. Once at 3pm they came by while we were taking a quick mid day break and we asked them to come back a little later (mind you we were gone from 9-2pm) and the housekeeper responded “well I get off at 5”. We constantly had to call down to the front desk for towels or toilet paper. Sheets were gritty on arrival.

    The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Also the consierge got us a free tour at a local distillery!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing, everything was great!

    Personnel was truly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean everyday. Loved the coffee and tea in the room. Airconditioning worked wonderful. I've had a wonderful week in this hotel. Very recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights, the towels were replaced the first day but the beds were not made.

    Great location, just a few blocks walk to the French Quarter! Also there's a Streetcar stop right in front of the hotel if you're venturing farther than that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have preferred queen size beds instead of doubles.

    The best part of this hotel was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, they made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed Mardi Gras, but the Whitney Plantation was so well done, we will never forget it, a must do!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean. The beds were a little uncomfortable.

    The location was outstanding. Most of the desk staff were very indifferent. Donna on the other hand was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so friendly staff; front desk, parking rep, and security. Desk clerk wouldn't answer parking questions, parking rep wouldn't answer anything but a parking question, and the parking structure attendant wanted to charge more than the quote by the hotel . Parking should be included as part of the room fee; FREE !

    Decor of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained the weekend we stayed, so it was a pain that self parking was 3 blocks away. It was even more painful that the price of valet parking was so high.

    The staff here were very attentive and helpful on the phone and in person. Everyone from the front desk personnel, to the security guard and housekeeping were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fixtures were loose - the shower handle came off in my hand.

    The room was comfortable and the complimentary daquari was great! The location was good but parking is difficult to find so valet is pretty much mandatory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window, the noise from the elevators was so loud that it kept me awake and cleanliness was... below average (sheets, bathroom). The shower gel bottle wasn’t refilled so I didn’t have any on the last day. As it was low season they probably could have given us any other rooms (my travel partner got the one above, same situation), but they still decided to make us stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, really small. Like smurf small. It was difficult for 2 adults to get ready for a Mardi Gras ball and that was in a Superior King Room. There was no bar at the hotel. The front desk had a tap with 3 beers and a small daiquiri machine. That was pretty much it. Also, the cost to park was really high. $35.00 per night to valet the car. Parking alone was over $70.00

    Our rooms at the Sheraton were cancelled last minute due to the water pressure issues, this was a last minute hurry up and find rooms decision. Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating due to our situation. The location wasn't bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi signal in the room and in the lobby was weak or non-existant .

    Great location, as it's walking distance to Bourbon Street, French Market, and WWII Museum. Reservation also comes with free drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is hace on site parking but the parking garage was not far

    The staff was amazing. Great location. Room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were a little small and cramped, but that was not an issue since you tend to spend little time in the room while in NOLA. Lobby area was a nice common area. Coffee shop in lobby could have been stocked a little better.

    Staff were very friendly and engaging, and went out of their way to be helpful. It was a great no-frills hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator landing always had spills that took days to clean up. Hot water on the upper floors took a long time to show up.

    Staff were very nice. Location is very centralized. Having PJs in the lobby was very nice. They have great chocolate croissants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blower in the bathroom sounded like a jet plane, you could hear everyone walking down the hallway and their conversation, you could also hear all the noise from the street.

    It did have a coffee house in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to park about a mile away and pay $30 our first night. The other nights also involved high costs for parking. Disappointing. Additionally, the St. Charles streetcar is currently not visiting the hotel.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve like a small fridge for leftovers

    Was very quiet room - unlike other places where folks are slamming doors and loud. Couldn’t hear neighbor’s shower running unless I was in our bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a mini fridge and a microwave.

    My boyfriend and I, really loved the view from our room. We stayed in a corner room on the 10th floor and we thought it was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Tre the front desk lady was very helpful and polite. Upgraded us to balcony room, very sweet. When you consider price and location this place is A+

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at hotel is very expensive. At a 5 minute walk there is a parking garage (930 gravier street) that is 15$ overnight parking.

    Loved the location!!! Right in town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While room temp control was excellent. Hallways were bit chilly.

    People were nice. Location one block from french quarter just across canal street was excellent. Easy walk to locations, trolleys, french quarter or World War II museum(excellent).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - $35 per 24hr for valet or $20 per 24hr for self park. The self parking is 3 blocks down in probably the worst carpark I've seen (though not owned by the hotel). Noise - Paper thin walls meant we could hear the elevator going up and down all night and could hear people from the second they left the elevator until they got to their room. There was a water leak on the carpet near the elevator so they had industrial drying fans going from about 7am until 9pm. Paperthin walls meant we were woken up straight away. Lack of windows - Ok for 1-2 nights but having a room without windows felt like sleeping in a dungeon. If I was to go to New Orleans again I would find a hotel out of the CBD near the streetcar line with parking actually a part of the hotel cost.

    Location is perfect for exploring New Orleans as the St Charles street car line is right on the corner of the hotel. $3 for a 24hr pass that will get you from the French Quarter, past Lafayette cemetery down to Audubon park. A lot of restaurants and cafes near by (avoid PJs in the foyer unless you like melting your tastebuds on napalm coffee)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can have a better check in time, or at least an estimate of what time you will be let into your room.

    Check in was really late 4:00 in the afternoon, front desk staff was kinda rude at the beginning, but after a while realized i just wanted to get into a room and upgraded me to a king size corner room for the price of a queen superior room, made me happy and i was pleased with the upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nearby and has to pay extra for parking. Room small and dated. Staff who check us in not friendly.

    2 free drinks. Valet staff who retrieve our car was very polite and helpful, even carried our bags Into our car and opened door for me to get in.l

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. The beds were too firm for my liking.

    That was close to a lot of attractions. The valet was very knowledgeable about the area around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoke alarm beeped every two hours starting at 130am. Maintenance took care of it the next day. We didn't get our room serviced on Friday, but someone brought up clean towels. Didn't know a 150.00 hold was going to be put on my credit card. No apologies offered. The walls are paper thin. Heard the conversations of the people next door.

    The drink coupon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, but perfect for one person. It would be too tight for a couple.

    Loved the multi-spray shower head, and the water pressure was more generous than many other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel at reception is not gentle, never smile and one feels like you are bothering. The hotel is pretty old and unfashioned. When you turn on the light in the bathroom it immediately sounds like an aircraft reactor. Last but not least I had a bad surprise in the morning when I realized that bed sheets had dried blood stains, which looked to be there for quite a long time...

    The hotel is very well located, in a very quiet area, at only 1 from Canal Street and French Quarter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit smaller that expected, not much room for luggage, no luggage racks.

    Excellent location and price, as with most centrally located smaller hotels very Few facilities but lovely staff comfortable beds and clean bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have included breakfast with this price. Rooms were not cleaned until 2 pm every day. So, I had to sit in the lobby if I returned back soon. Safe wasn't working, probably battery drained away.

    Very large rooms than expected, good wifi, very good air-condition, large TV and hotel located in very prime location with lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Had comfortable sleep and stay. Staff helpful. Will stay here if I visit New Orleans again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud outside when trying to sleep due to the craziness that is the city.

    Close to bourbon st and corner spot to trolleys. Everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't tell you this upfront but, when you go to check in, they let you know they will retain $50 additional per night for room damages. I had not accounted for this and this left me fairly put of pocket.

    Cleand and centraly located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was honky dory!!

    Close to Canel St, Tram buses, Aquarium, pity it rained when we visited the Zoo, WWII Museum, Steamboat Dine &Jazz - Awsum time ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a pain. Not enough room for guests to unload luggage as the hotel lets tour busses etc park along the only place in front of hotel. With it being our first time there, we had no idea where the parking garage etc was. It was frustrating.

    Clean hotel , friendly staff and excellent location to everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we arrived in July, hot and humid, our fault. lots of homeless people on the streets.

    Easy access to the downtown area and excellent trolley system right outside our hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small but it was clean.

    We had a king superior corner room and it was spacious and very clean. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to Burbon Street, the French Market, Jackson Square and all of the action. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and gave some great suggestions on local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty noisy at night but could still sleep through it. No laundry facilities.

    Amazing room, comfy bed, had beautiful windows/views, within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to mention the extra $20 per day for parking (or 35 if you want wallet). The room was small and without a window. We had to seriously complain to get a decent room

    Nice room and easy access to the French quarter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of panhandlers right outside. I felt bombarded.

    Good value in a good location, close to all the things I wanted to experience in New Orleans.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge is a little no existing. But the counter staff are very helpful. The room coffee is not the best. The room was a little small. And no fridge

    It it just on block from the French quarter. Plus the trolley is right out side the door. There is a coffee shop on the main floor that opens at six. They also have small pastries. But there is a breakfast place just a block away. Great food. The hotel is a clean quiet place. Your car will go into an underground it will be safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price gouging due to the fact the Essence festival was taking place. I know everyone does it but that definitely wasn't worth over $300 a night.

    It was a great location , the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very corn but the bathroom in the lobby was messy. (Paper towels and tissue on the floor) nothing gross or filthy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is pretty close to Bourbon Street, but to get anywhere else you might have to take a car. Parking your car with valet service each day cost $35.

    Loved the cleanliness of this place. Staff was very friendly! The beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked whether there was the shuttle or other public transportation to the airport. The staff said no. But in fact, there is a bus near the hotel, which go to the airport.

    Good Location. Near the French quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, no room on side the bed

    It was a mini honeymoon, so they bumped us up to a room with a balcony complimentary, very nice of them. Love the free drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never got a good night's sleep because of noises outside. I'm usually a heavy sleeper. WiFi could've improved. Couldn't have a decent phone conversation.

    The people were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a wall of glass block behind a drapery, which was behind the wardrobe. What a strange thing. There was a really bright light shining through it that I could not block out. This light kept me awake most of the night. I thought this wall was a weird thing to see on an interior room. Also, the coffee place wasn't open when I left at 5:50, it doesn't open until 6. I would have loved a quick nosh on the way to the airport this morning, but there was nothing open nearby.

    Superb location,decor, and staff. The room was very comfortable. I really loved the shower. Great water pressure (super important really) and the shower gel and shampoos in dispensers were really nice instead of those tiny little bottles of generic shampoo most hotels give out. The lobby was really great too. I love the two free drinks when I checked in. The rum daiquiri was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean and the cleaning staff was very helpful. Front desk was good but seemed moody. The location was great...very close to Burboun St. and great restaurant choices!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: