Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Danbury 2 stars

3 Lake Avenue Extension, Danbury, CT 06811, USA

#14 of 15 hotels in Danbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic, it didn't have much healthy options. The room were the breakfast is served isn't very welcoming. The motel looked a bit dusty.

    The room was overall pretty large with a comfy bed. It was good value for money overall nothing that stands out in particular. The room had a coffee machine which was a nice one to have to make a coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Price/location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very musty and smelled like mold. My allergies bothered me the whole time I was staying there and the bathroom ceiling was leaking pretty significantly. Also, I was on the first floor and it was very loud all night with the sound of people coming and going/slamming doors.

    Price/location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Low price, low standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on bed hadn't been changed after previous occupant. Receptionist readily offered a room change but we'd unpacked and were tired so asked for clean sheets so we could change them ourselves. Receptionist initially said this couldn't be done but, after some time, did provide clean sheets.

    Lovely lady in the breakfast room. Nice to us and very courteous to a group that arrived after published opening times. Made sure we all had sufficient food and drink before she cleared away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Lots of facility for little cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not unusual we had to pay $36.00 for a late check-out at our last day. No further remarks considering the type of hotel and the price paid.

    Good value for money as a hotel for a couple of night while visiting friends in NY without the cost as charged by hotels in NY while still having easy access to that state. Good facility with simple but sufficient continental breakfast. Spacy rooms and good beds with plenty great pillows. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty parking at no charge. Perfect for short stay while traveling through.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Adequate, but I didn't feel like I got $100. worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very marginal. The TV remote didn't have a Guide so you could tell the channels. The room was on the 4th floor, and being alone, I had to lug several things on a heavy cart - thru two doors that were hard to get the cart thru - to get to my room. The total price of $97. was a bit high for not having any extras. (compared to the other hotels I'd used in other states on the trip from TX to NH.

    The lady at the desk came upstairs to retrieve the luggage cart for me. That was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Convienent location right off highway I- 84.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to attract a lower class of people. One party tried to sneak six people into a room for two. Our room faced front of building and at 330 am people were out front talking loud and rudely.

    Room was small but served the purpose for one couple.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend this hotel unless your other choice is sleeping in your car.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs to updated and kept cleaner. Bathroom door wouldn't close all the way and was sticky. It was like it was never cleaned. No iron or ironing board in room. Person at the counter when we checked couldn't find an iron and said she would look for one and bring it to the room. She never did!. Next day ssked a different staff member and she gave me one.

    Location to I84 and Danbury Mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    The night staff member at the desk was very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that when I checked in I paid cash for my room and they kept running my credit card both days and then didn't know that my room was already paid for.

    The night staff member at the desk was very nice, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, convenient to a short drive to NYC, which was our ultimate destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We actually paid cash to pay the pet fee, but it was taken out of my checking account by mistake (the bank's mistake?). When I called your front desk to get clarification about this charge, the gentleman I spoke to was kind of short with me (tone of voice and sounded rushed). He told me it was "not our mistake" but my bank's mistake, which I understand now. It was very concerning to me because it was a Sunday and I couldn't reach my bank's customer service. And he could have been more understanding and spoken in a more diplomatic, kinder, less rushed manner. This experience makes me realize I should not pay cash for a pet if we ever stay there again. I think, to avoid this misunderstanding in the future, this practice should be explained. A guest should understand that a charge for the pet will be deducted from the bank account. I would have used a different show up as a "pending" charge when we did it. Even now, I don't think it should be charged at all, even though it will be taken off in 5 business days.

    Very nice pillows! We enjoyed the pet-friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Smell is too much for non smokers rooms are not ventilated
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware I booked a smoking room and being in the middle of a large power outage in the are no other hotels or rooms available. I was unaware this was a smoking room and the smell was unbarable. I left a room key for my mother at the desk and they gave her a different room? Which is completely unsettling that key was given to another persons room. Horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ambience could have been nicer. Breakfast could have offered more.

    I liked the easy wi-fi connection, the size of the refrigerator, microwave in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Never again at this motel, the worst Super 8 ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast? There was a breakfast? Too small area, NO protien, no fruit, and very limited selection of the other ‘stuff’. Bread, juice, and coffee is not a breakfast, very poor effort. Beds were the worst of any bed in the numerous hotel/motels I have ever stayed in. So hard it seemed the padding and springs were forgotten. Pillows were miserable. Only one ice machine and only on the first floor.

    Marta at the desk was very helpful. Rest of the staff was capable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap place to stay for the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of a smoke smell. The breakfast isn’t worth anything (but there is a Dublin Donuts out front).

    Cheap place to stay for the basics.. Nice staff. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Great room for the price very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I turned the heat/a.c. unit a lot of chunks of thick black dust blew out. It left dirt marks all over the beautiful white blanket provided by Super 8.

    Great room for the price very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, nice comfortable room at a great price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to see where the entrance to the driveway was from the road. It can also be difficult to make a left hand turn out of there.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Room overall was not bad somewhat updated. Nice floors. Bed dressings were cheap and not comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearance of night front desk person. His appearance was not neat nor was he friendly. The hotel lobby is very ran down looking. The maintenance man was verybcreepyband not friendly at all

    The convience of the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay. The room was decorated very nicely.. the hardwood floors are a fantastic sanitar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for food available in the Hotel.. The machines on my floor were broken.. had to walk down to a gas station

    Everyone was super nice.. Arrived early and they made up my room right away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Clean rooms great customer service will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was easier to kick out the rowdy customers (not that there was alot). I know the hotel can't control that.

    Excellent customer service delicious breakfast clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay there again
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had dirty sticky Vinyl and tile floors. The bathroom was also not fully cleaned . We had to ask for the room floors to be cleaned .

    The Location was great .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Another weekend at the Super 8 in Danbury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not close to restaurants. Only thing close is a Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's and a deli that cooks and sells Mexican food.

    It's proximity to the highway. The fact that the rooms are always clean, the staff is very helpful and the free breakfast isn't bad... Especially since they've added the pancake maker.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    My 3rd stay at Super 8 Danbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not close to restaurants. Only thing close is a Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's and a deli that cooks and sells Mexican food.

    It's close to the highway, which is good for overnight travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok experience and stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional high charge for an earlier check-in when there was clearly the availability not to charge a fee.

    Although minimum;the free continental breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    Concepcion, the room cleaner, radio blasting with south-of-the-border music, icing on the cake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corrosion on door frames, small sinks, old wobbly tables, ambiance of outside of structure - PINK?? What idiot picked that color?

    The desk staff are rude robots, no sense of hospitality. It is ironic that they are allowed to work in a hotel facility. But, Super8 is big on cutting costs, so they hire from the bottom of the barrel. This hotel could be improved by knocking it down and rebuilding it from scratch, and getting rid of all the corrosion and antiquated furniture. Refurbishing just doesn't work. Also, hire polite people with some emotional intelligence. I do not like rudeness. And all the doors have to be changed to mitigate the noise from slamming-effect. That is really a big problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    My stay met the need of the trip.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in the room was sparse at best. Only 1 chair for two people puts one person on the bed.

    The accommodations met the need for the trip. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great overrall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think adding more of a selection for breakfast would be better. The waffles were terrible...no taste at all. Tasted like you were eating cardboard

    I liked the whole atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Basically Good desk help wonderful
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, dirty elevator,

    The breakfast was poor. Room covers boot great and now after watching a tv problems changing of bottom sheets gave me a red flag as bottom sheet didn’t look fresh. Hopefully it was. Marta the desk manager was awesome and most help Good. Outside areas dirty and filled with cans and trash.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Friendly accommodating I would stay there any time
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there from midnight till 11 am. Watched tv and passed out. Place was nice nothing fancy. I asked for a smoking room and that’s what I got. I have no complains. It was a descent room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Best overall value in Danbury!111
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect a lot for breakfast - but it’s there - Duncan Donuts is next door 😊

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything worked. Safe location and great mall close by. Ample safe parking. Simple, safe, great value!11

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    we felt very uncomfortable there and would not visit that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very dark and gloomy. we had to go from 3rd floor to the first floor to get ice. both vending machines were out of order. When we walked in to the lobby, it just didn't seem inviting at all. it too was very dark and gloomy. when we came off the elevator on our floor there were plastic bags of clothing/garbage on the floor on each side of the door way.

    the bathroom appeared to be newly done and was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY IF YOU'RE NOT BOTHERED BY SMOKING ODORS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE IN THE HALL, ELEVATOR AND STAIRWELLS. THE ABSENCE OF REAL FOOD FOR BREAKFASTS.

    THE KING SUITE HAD LUXURIOUSLY LARGE EMPTY FLOOR SPACE! THE STAFF WAS GREAT!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stain on the bedspread, window sill dirty, wifi did not work in room, no toiletries in bathroom - not even a bar of soap. Was told the manager would be calling to discuss- no call -no offer to make better.

    staff friendly and cared

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Super 8 is suitable. Clean rooms and basic accommodations.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested handicapped accommodations when I made the reservation. Unfortunately, this request did not transfer to the information Super 8 received. The person at the desk insisted that this request was not in her computer, they were fully booked and could not accommodate the request. I provided a copy of my original booking which clearly states the request. The Maintenance Man was at the desk during this discussion and offered a suggestion for a room location that was close to the elevator and could accommodate needs. All ended well. Another concern was the secret charge of $2.30 for the room safe that was not noted in the Bookings.com confirmation. I brought this to their attention and was immediately credited for the amount.

    Super 8 is fair accommodations for the cost. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to change rooms since the safe was not operational. This should have been checked prior to assigning the room.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Nothing special, this is not a resort, staff is friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, there's a 1 inch gap under the door, if your a light sleeper, this is not the place for you, you can hear literally everything that happens in hallway, doors opening, closing, slamming and other guests talking.

    Nothing special, this is not a resort, staff is friendly and courteous, room was very clean. Perfect for the price you pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Was treated like crap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in.. I asked for back of the motel and first floor. I got front second floor and next to the laundry room .Have stayed there many times on trips from New York to Pittsburgh and back..this was the worst. Not a late check in. Was 3 pm so should have gotten what I asked for. And the redi points reward?? Been there 8 times and got a free water.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall my stay was pleasurable. Definitely would recommend it to others
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be bigger. My kids really dodnt enjoy it

    I liked the atmosphere. Clean rooms and housekeeping made sure you had everything you needed. I liked the fact i had a more updated room with the hardwood floors and bright comforters and wall paintings/ paint

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    I would not stay here again if there were other options in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby and the hallways leading to the rooms smelled horrible... rugs in those areas really need to be replaced. Thankfully the room didn't smell like the hallway.

    The room itself was clean (albeit dated).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Large room
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator still had half eaten food left in the freezer. Mattress was badly broken down on the sides and the springs could be felt when laying down. A great deal of road noise from the interstate makes sleeping near to impossible.

    Large room Good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Need better management.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management tries to charge for everything and stated a time limit .

    The manager Marta very insulting and suspicious of guests and speaks to paying customers like children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    The beds were smaller than I thought for a king size.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were smaller than I thought for a king size. The breakfast room was noisy and hot because of the ice machine could not hear anything or anyone. The breakfast was below par but the coffee was good. Stuff at Stafford felt was just trying to get us in and out fast we could ask for change for vending machine and they said basically to say go to hell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    horrible staffing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible staff, when I called they were rude. when i checked in they also tried to force me to make another reservation and over charge me. the staff in general were super rude, they kept screaming at me and being all sorts of rude. will never come back.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to the highway and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My card was charged early in the day despite the listing saying it would not be charged until we arrived to check in. There was no table/nightstand on one side of the bed.

    Close to the highway and services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Will never sat there again
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything! room looked like a college dorm room with cheap laminate flooring and there were ants all over it that I had to kill. the AC smelled musty. This coming from a person who is not the neatest. However for $125.00 the room should look much better be more comfortible and not come with ants. The breaskfast did not get any better no eggs only cheap muffins, (Let go my ego) frozen waffles, frosted flakes, cheap bagels, and coffee. I had to go to the Dunkin Donuts across the street for breakfast!

    Staf was friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place .. clean, priced great , quiet despite being full
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels were ok, but limited ... no comfortable chair in room to relax in

    The bed was NOT like a cloud, which for me was awesome. Hard comfortable mattress loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Try another hotel if you can....
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This had to be the most run down Super 8 I've ever been to and I've been to quite a few. They offered few breakfast but the place was so run down that the thought of eating there disgusted me. The whole time I just prayed that I didn't come home with bed bugs

    Only thing I liked about this property was that it was literally right next to a donkin donuts with a McDonald's directly across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Questionable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly cheap but at the same time I stayed last week at a La Quinta within five miles apart for almost the same cost and Super 8 was a dump in comparison. They offered free breakfast but I had to leave very early before it was open. That said based on what I saw I wouldn't have eaten anything other than a bagel. Nothing actually cooked.

    Quick check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Decent and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin. We were there for 6 days and they didn't change the sheets. The hallways smelt like smoke constantly. There should be an ice machine on each floor and they should improve their breakfast selection.

    We had a king room and it was very clean. The bathroom was nice and the shower had good water pressure and was hot! The bed was comfortable. They answered questions and took care of issues well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    2.5
    dont trust super 8 or booking .com
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    false advertising I booked a room for 2 people with 2 beds printed out a recite with a photo and description of the room when I checked in my recite was ignored and I was told that I booked a room with a single bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately, it was the only room available at the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was the only room available at the time. I have stayed in other Super 8's before and, like the other, had a bad experience. I will never stay in another Super 8 again. Sorry if that sounds harsh but, true.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    We liked that the floors were not carpeted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little on the hard side, and the air was a bit warm for sleeping (we are used to cold bedroom with lots of covers).

    We liked that the floors were not carpeted. Made the place feel so clean! The desk clerk was extra nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    I would recommend Danbury, CT to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may not have a nice view but we could see the car from the room. That compensated.😊

    Every was great. We stayed in 6 different motels this week and this one was the best of all overall, including breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    2.5
    Horrible!!!!! Don't go here!!! Staff is a nightmare!!!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience!!!!! Rude staff!!!! Charged my card multiple times for the room, which resulted them putting $1000.00 dollars of mine on hold for over a week!!! They charged me twice the amount of the room so my very well behaved dogs could stay with my kids and I. Being a single mom of 3 young children and just recently becoming homeless I can't afford to be completely taken advantage of. I could of gone and stayed at a much nicer place where my kids and I would of had an actual room with space to stretch instead of the shoe box we were in. On top of that they were renovating and the place smelled of marijuana, the construction workers made loud noises well after 7pm, and I had bugs in my room. I even had to call the front desk to ask them when the construction workers were going to stop. It was practically impossible for my kids to take naps the week were there.

    NOTHING!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Okay, for the price...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is under construction based on signage at the front desk, but it appears long run-down and outdated. Breakfast is limited, I was hoping for a more diverse selection. Having been placed on the first floor, noise could be heard from vehicles running in the parking lot.

    Staff is very courteous and friendly. Wifi is available. Convenient access from highway (i84 - Exit 4)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in you start smelling the smoke, I got a smoking room because it was no no-smoking room on sale . But I didn't know it was gonna be the entire motel smelling like it .

    Andy was very nice , bed very confortable. Tv Chanel I was looking for .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Stuck in Danbur
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Andy, front desk Manager was awesome. Very accommodating with our changing situation, broken car. Great value for price and clean basic rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Decent & affordable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough handicap parking spaces near the entrance.

    The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean. The location to where we were going the next morning was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    2.9
    I wouldn't ever recommend staying here (even for the price). 100% gross and dirty IMO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Room was disgustingly dirty and the staff was obnoxiously rude. Bathroom was gross and beds were uncomfortable. Walls looked like they have never been wiped since hotel was built. "Hotel" smelled of smoke and marijuana. There are so many better options for similar price.

    Location was easy off the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    Smell and Cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors and room smelled like cigarettes. There was also old coffee in the small coffee maker that was never cleaned Out. Finishes in room were very outdated. Overpriced and cheap motel experience.

    located close to major highway. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reviews of property were misleading. This is a low-end prpoperty and the price reflects that. Outdated, very slow elevator for only 4 floors, but lovated right off exit 4.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Continental breakfast was okay for the price (just the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was okay for the price (just the basics - bagels, cream cheese/jelly, coffee/water/milk/tea, cereal, some fruit, oatmeal) , room always clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Place to sleep
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated very unattractive

    Place to sleep

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    I don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled bad. It needs new paint One of the girls in the front desk was really rude. And talked to me disrespectfully

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    Not enough parking spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spots. Questionable neighbourhood. Noisy highway especially trucks using compression brakes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    NO EGGS,BED OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    SOME OF THE PEOPLE WHO STAY HERE;

    NO EGGS,BED OK

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and NICELY DONE ROOMS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Always accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a thing always GREAT

    Always accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Too run down.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too run down...needs much updating. One elevator was ridiculous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfey bed and linens.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building smells of cigarettes

    Comfey bed and linens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    The bad smell in the room and hall
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in the room and hall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    We slept and left so I guess it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. There was a work truck parked in handicap spot and my wife uses a cane.

    Near the interstate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is in SERIOUS need of a good cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in SERIOUS need of a good cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The place is very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a think always very nice

    The place is very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Dedham, MA
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location was good to access many things. It has an adequate pool and gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Yes
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Would do it again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make the breakfast better

    The breakfast wasn't that great, no eggs Pancakes were okay

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: