Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spring Creek Ranch 4 stars

1600 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001, USA

#16 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was as hard as the floor. Although we had to wait until nearly 5:00 for our room, it was not cleaned well. 'Things' remained from the previous guest. We had eggs Benedict for breakfast. The eggs were cooked to hard boil stage, and the ham was too tough to cut with a fork.

    The setting is great. Nice view of the Tetons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room towel/bedding/cleanup service one day was at 4:55 pm and they claimed they had to start by 5 pm or we would have NONE. Seems like they were shorthanded and put their effort into cleaning up rooms where they would have a new guest and ignored us who were already there and staying on.

    Location, quiet, Granary Restaurant for dinner, easy parking, comfy bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have preferred if the room with the king size bed for my husband and I was the one with the view and the fireplace, but that one only had a full size bed, so our son ended up with that room.

    The bedrooms were comfortable but not luxurious, but the view from our room was outstanding! Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great each day and the views from our table were equally wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a bit of confusion about my reservation and breakfast but that was booking.com issue not the resort. They did their best to correct the issue.

    Breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful and the view is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate at the Granary, which is part of the hotel complex. While the food was excellent, our experience was influenced by the staff. The greeter was too involved with his own personal conversation to acknowledge that we were waiting to be seated--We had a table reservation. When we asked for one of the many empty tables by the windows (which had lovely views of the valley) we were told they were all reserved. By the time we'd left after our meal, a little over an hour later, many of those tables were still empty. Our waitress was very attentive during the meal but confused us continually by saying our meal was 'included' and that we should order more from the menu. We didn't know what she meant by this and explained that we felt our main courses would be enough. More than once. When we got the dinner bill it showed a zero balance due. Further confusion on our part. When we asked about this, we were told, again, 'it's included'. We signed the zero-balance receipt and left very confused, but we then went immediately to the hotel reception--who had made the reservation for us--to ask what was up. They told us that our meal was, in fact, not included in our room reservation. We then asked them to include the total bill--with a tip included for our waitress--on our room bill and to please call the Granary staff and explain the error made when they had made the dinner reservation for us. When we returned shortly after to our room, we received a call from someone at the Granary chastizing us for not leaving a tip on the 'zero due' receipt. We explained the confusion and that a tip would be included, with the meal, on our room charge. Needless to say, this caused some embarrassment to us, even though the confusion was not of our making. As we always leave generous tips, we've never experienced being telephoned after a meal to be lectured about not including one. We thought this was in very poor taste.

    The lodging was fantastic. The location is definitely a plus. Great views and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a unit above us. The floors were so creaky/squeaky that it was impossible to sleep.

    The view and the room were great. Having wood-burning fireplace was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms , all of which are in individual charming log cabins, are in need of updating. Cleaning staff missed a few things (cigarette butts from previous tenants left in cup on deck-) . It was hard to find the reception building - signage could have been better - It was a long walk from the parking area to our cabin but the seclusion this provides is nice.

    The location and views are exceptional . Staff was very friendly; restaurant on premises is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner. The fireplace did not vent properly so the room got smokey which made us have to leave the sliding class door open to vent. This made the room a little drafty at night as the outside temp was in the 30's.

    The view is incredible on a clear day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was filthy, floor & toilet gross, unhygienic & sink-clogged. Housekeeping didn't clean the entire time. Location/views spectacular! Unless they clean up their act, we won't return.

    Honestly, our Room was very disappointing, very dirty, bed-lumpy, sink clogged. The Front desk staff was Awesome! Wildlife Safari-The Best ever! Views & location--Great! Restaurant/Bar-Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we were looking for a nice location but unfriendly staff and "tired" dirty room, we found it. Checking in and out , unfriendly staff! Room dirty, carpet stains/ dirty, kitchen drawers/cupboards dirty with food/ food crumbs. Furniture upholstery had holes. Unsafe electric cords by TV. Spider webs through out room. Some of the towels/washcloths had black marks on them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepayment requirement with no free cancellation. Difficult to get luggage to 2nd floor room.

    Location was great. Room was comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to the airport at all. Booking. Com says it is but you have to travell through jackson to get there. No one at 24 hr reception when trying to check out at 0400

    Beautiful property woth everything you need. 24hr hot tub, fireplace and wood in the room. Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    We stayed at Spring Creek 2 nights of our 8 night vacation to Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Custer and Mount Rushmore parks. It was by far our best accommodation. Loved the fireplace and overall atmosphere. Really felt like a mountain lodge. We stayed at other lodges but this was the only one that lived up to my expectations of a true mountain lodge. The setting is beautiful and I loved eating on the deck at the restaurant listening to the sounds of the creek and admiring the beautiful view of the mountains. It was a bit far to Custer and Mount Rushmore but worth the extra driving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your lack of information.

    THE VIEW!! We weren't told on your website that it was a condo. Lovely furnishings, quiet. and we'd like to go there again,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms seem a little dated, especially the bathrooms. Had a horrible wasp problem but staff was not real helpful. Front desk people need to work on their customer service!

    Amazing view! and nicely stocked supplies for making a fire.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 2 nights, house keeping never came in and cleaned or brought coffee and fresh towels. I had to call twice before house keeping came to the door to bring more coffee.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard. Had to buy some egg crate cushions to put on top of the mattress to sleep. Rooms need to be update and some minor areas fixed (locks on windows to balcony didn't work, etc) Also no convenient outlets near beds or desk to plug in phones, iPads, etc. Got pinched by loose top of cover on toilet. Given the price increase in staying at this place over the last few years I am not sure we will return. I will certainly drive up to have breakfast at the Granary but stay somewhere else in Jackson in the future. Not worth the $364 per night which includes the resort fees!!!

    We have been to Spring Creek Ranch at least 3 times. The view of the Tetons can't be beat. The breakfast at the Granary is exceptional. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated, shower door was broke and wouldn't open or close all the way. The shower drain wouldn't drain water and shower head leaked and dripped all day and night. Floor plan made it difficult to enter exit room. Not worth the 1,000 plus dollars for a 2 night stay.

    Enjoyed the horse riding and the beautiful view of the Teton mountain range.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have breakfast there. We did have a dinner from the bar. We also had a grand dinner with family in the Grange. Fabulous setting, arrangements , service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You parked your car in a lot and walked 100ft to your apartment The bed was too soft No microwave in the room (my reservation said what was in the room microwave) I brought this to their attention The refrigerator had block of ice in ice cube compartment needed deiceing I believe the room overpriced 400.00 a night should be about 170.00 I had breakfast 2 eggs,sausage, potatoes coffee for 32.00 too pricey That is why I wished I had a microwave heat some oatmeal and reheat burrito and I would be on my way

    Views were great unfortunately because of wildfires in Montana Idaho the haziness kept picture quality less I liked being out of the city atmosphere I liked the quiet peaceful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old, the beds did not have pillow cover the sheets were falling from the beds during the night, not properly fixed the table lights did not work the ceiling lights did not work. We did not have a nice view from our room We believe this is not a 5 star hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo had 2 bedrooms. When I asked if there were 2 queen sized beds I was told there was one king sized and one queen sized. I wasn't informed that one bedroom had a king and one bedroom had 2 twins. The queen sized bed was actually in the living room. Also the bottoms of the drapes on the French doors in the living room were filthy. I think because they drag on the floor,.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to walk a long way with our suitcases from the parking lot to the cabin.

    The Breakfast Sandwich at the Granary was simply the best! We went to the Granary each morning and looked forward to the BS and the French Toast. Delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is beautiful but tired. Would have given it a ten but could use an update

    View is spectacular and close enough but far enough away from downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool, outdoor hot tub and room were a little tired and in need of cleaning and/or replacement of accessories. For example, the chrome handrail along the stairs into the hot tub was completely rusted where it was submerged about 6 inches into the water. The fan in our bathroom was dying, and screamed so loud each time it was turned on we couldn't wait until the steam was cleared and we could turn it off again. Likewise, the ceiling fan above the beds also was too loud to use at all but the slowest speeds; it would rattle and click like someone pounding on a computer. The beds were too hard - and I like a firm bed. Also, the unit appeared not to have been cleaned very well. There was toothpaste smeared on the bathroom hot water handle, quite a few dead bugs in the lighting feature above the sink, small spider webs with dead bugs in the bathroom window and the mini-fridge's freezer compartment was so encased with ice both inside and out, there was not enough room to put anything in it, let alone make ice with the one little ice tray in the fridge. Speaking of ice, the only place to get any near the pond where we were was either up at the main building, (which is a 5-7 minute walk away - or at The Granary (which had no one there to help, when we went to get ice in the middle of the day). None of these things was a deal breaker, but for $400 a night, we expected better.

    The food at The Granary & The Granary Lounge, the Ranch's associated restuarants was terrific! We dined twice at the Lounge, eating off a combination of the menus from the restaurant and the bar. Both times, everything our party of four ordered was wonderful. We also enjoyed the service and liquor creations of Nello, the manager/bartender of the Lounge. We enjoyed the amazing views and had a great experience horseback riding at the affiliated stables onsite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room fireplace looked like a good idea to light up...unfortunately the chimney wasn't working as expected. The entire room filled up with smoke and the fire alarm went off. Called the front desk, they just said I should open all windows to get the smoke out, happens all the time! The smoke went out all right and the room was nicely chilled...leaving me smelling and freezing! In order to warm up a bit I took a shower...unfortunately the water was lukewarm at best! The WiFi was extremely slow, simple google search took 7-10 minutes to load!

    The scenery and setting of the ranch is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a slightly weird layout - very small bathroom with loo and bath/shower; the wash basin was outside the bathroom in the bedroom. We felt a bit misled over the cancellation policy. Booking.com promised "free cancellation" but this turned out not to apply to the first night. As we only stayed one night this took away our "free cancellation" option.

    Gorgeous setting with views over the mountains. The on-site restaurant was in an amazing building, with good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a two-room suite. Be aware there is a steep stair walk up with your bags, a shared bathroom between two rooms, no common sitting area. Better suited for a family with kids than two adult couples.

    Delicious breakfast with an absolutely fabulous view. Walking the surrounding property provided more great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smokey room, old fixture and fittings, old bathroom, simple amenities dark and dingy, squeaky floor boards. Generally needed a good update and better reception staff who where mostly college kids on a summer job who couldn't give a crap!

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room, dirty deck, soiled blanket, poor wifi, small tv, poor curtains, hard pillows, dis functional shower and toilet, noise from upstairs guests

    The view from the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a bit shabby for the price of the location. The room staff didn't do a great job of cleaning. The Granary was overpriced in our opinion.

    The staff were very helpful with suggestions on where to eat, and the staff at the Granery were very attentive. The view from our room was spectacular (once they moved us).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready on time. The furniture was a little dated. Some of the blinds in the room didn't work. The mini fridge didn't work and it smelled like it had been broken for a while.

    The views are amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpets needed to be swept along the edges and up over the woodwork. Some of the kitchen utensils were dirty. Toilets were not cleaned in upstairs bathroom, shower drain did not drain water properly in upstairs shower.

    Mountain views and the fireplace..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a handicap-accessible room, but had not been assigned to one at check-in. The staff worked hard to get us an acceptable room, and we were placed in a room that did have one grab-bar in the bathtub, which was helpful. The room itself was not as big or as nice as the one we were originally assigned. (My husband saw both rooms.). Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff, location so close to Jackson, fantastic views of the Tetons, comfortable room, if a bit cramped, and nice deck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The view was fantastic! I didn't use it but the fireplace was a great option. Room was big with small couch and dining table with a balcony. We ate at the restaurant in the property and it was fancy and very tasty food. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spring Creek Ranch is in an amazing location. Great view of the Tetons, and minutes from Jackson. Not to mention encountering a Moose and her young on the road up to the resort. Colby, the bartender, at the Granary was delightful and was great for us all to chat with and learn more about the area. Rooms have true wood burning fireplaces and we were provided with wood and starter. Room service was quick; the Elk Tenderloin was cooked to perfection and the Creme Brulee was delicious. We've also stayed in Jackson and Teton Village and thus far this was our favorite location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE HAD A UNIT THAT ADVERTISED AS A KITCHENETTE BUT THE MICROWAVE WAS ON THE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM AND THE FRIDGE WAS SMALLER THAN A COLLEGE DORM FRIDGE. IT WASN'T REALLY CONDUCIVE TO EATING IN. THERE WASN'T ANY TABLE AT ALL. IF YOU WERE JOINING UP W/ THE DOWNSTAIRS RM YOU WOULD HAVE A KITCHEN. THIS IS REALLY MORE LIKE A HOTEL RM FOR THOSE PLANNING TO EAT OUT.

    THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, THE LOCATION AND VIEW WERE FANTASTIC, THE AREA WAS QUIET AND PEACEFUL.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was a bit hard to find when it's total dark outside, but the cabin key has a LED light attached to it!!!!! These people are super considerate.

    Everything was perfect. The staff warmly welcomed us when we arrived at late night. The house was fabulous, cozy and clean, with all the necessities needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Murphy wall bed was not the most comfortable.

    The view of the Tetons off the back patio was astounding! The studio was spacious and well-appointed. We enjoyed having a full kitchen so we did not have to eat out for each meal during the week. The location is just a couple minutes outside the hustle and bustle of Jackson--ideal!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations we had were condo-style, as far as the split rooms and levels, but there was no kitchen area. There was a mini-fridge and coffee maker, but no wet bar and no microwave. No microwave was a big inconvenience, with special dietary needs and children. Made request with front desk staff to get one for our stay when we got there and realized there wasn't one in the room, but they didn't make it happen.

    Gorgeous view from the room, master room fireplace a nice surprise, lots of space. The hot tubs and fitness facility were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave to reheat leftovers from great food.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Going the extra in everything. The room has perect positioning for spectacular views.fireplace eben supplied with wood!@!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was in need of a new mattress, shower head to low and old style standard 12" toilet, not 17" (todays standard).

    Excellent view of mountains, Professional staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here about 12 years ago, and the property then was in great shape. This time, however, it was a little tired. Tile was cracked in front of the fireplace and in the bathroom; the bed was too soft and sagging in the middle; and the wall outlet where the TV was plugged in had been moved and the wall was poorly patched, leaving holes visible -- it was a little tacky. We were there off season, so the restaurant was only open Thursday - Saturday, and as we arrived on Saturday there was no place on the property to get food from Sunday morning on. Fortunately there was a fridge in the room, so we picked up some breakfast foods and kept them in the fridge.

    The views of the Tetons from our room were awesome! Location was remote, but easy to get to, and very quiet. It's a short drive to the town of Jackson. The size of the room (we had the king room) was great, so the views and size were a huge value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer

    The bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was great ... and the view amazing! Our server was very polite and attentive. All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly beautiful views. I stay here whenever I come to Jackson. By far the best value in Teton County. Great bar. There was an excellent jazz band and Rhett took care of me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really hated all the noise from the units around us. It kept us up at night , not something you'd like on a vacation !

    We really loved the location for the tranquility and the views ! If you want more amusement you should book a hotel downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough help to find our cabin when checking in. Zero follow up from staff till departure. Some cabin facilities showing its age - shower control lose and hard to operate; light dimmer switches loose. Check in bit mechanical.

    Location. Bar staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    especially during our stay the employees on breakfast was very unmotivated and unfriendly, in this price level unacceptable. Could be a 10 otherwise...

    Amazing view, great rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late after flight delay collected key & it did not work, drive back to reception for another key, maintenance man had to then get master key to let us in ! Coffee not replaced after first day !

    Location great, comfortable beds. Views great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairway to our cabin was uneven and make carrying luggage a bit of a challenge.

    Lovely stay - very peaceful / quiet. Great vistas. The elk tenderloin meal in their dining room was truly outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for one night for us passing through we did not get to use any of the facilities. We would like to return for a longer stay.

    Beautiful resort with breathtaking view of mountains . Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were rustic but were a bit tired and needed some updating.

    The location and views were outstanding. Access to town and surrounding areas was easy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I splurged on Spring Creek Ranch as a nice place to stay in Grand Teton, before Yellowstone, on our trip cross country. We secured a last minute deal. It was clear the facility wanted to cater to the wealthy and could care less about regular people. We were told the pool and hot tub were opened 24 hours, but last minute was made off limits for the night for some special guests. The staff did not inform us of this in advance or offer to compensate us. In fact they checked and said "you're already here at reduced rate". Lastly, every hotel we stayed in on our trip included breakfast, except this one, just another reason not to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't understand how you could give it a 4.6 when I gave low values on three out of the five questions. It was extraordinarily expensive for what it was. $300 a night and there was no cushion left in the bed mattress. The young European lady at the front desk was very unfriendly. I will say it is very cute with the Bungalows set on the hillside and mine even had a little man-made lake in the middle. I would probably find more economically and in town accommodations next time I'm in Jackson Hole.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms. Price versus quality was not fair. The breakfast was not included, because we booked via booking.com. If we had booked directly via their site breakfast was included in the price. This is not customer friendly.

    Nice outdoor swimming pool. Location was perfect, nice view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on the comforter, dirt on the sheets. In poor repair. Very expensive! Maybe a 4-star hotel 50 years ago. Poor lighting, hard to find the room number at night. Overall would NEVER spend another night there. We paid $402 for a room with one king bed and it was really crappy there

    Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite needed sitting area that was usable space. BR and microwave/food area in same space-not ideal. Restaurant service was somewhat sketchy. Hospitality was not uniform.

    The decor and set-up of suite was appealing and rustic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accounting [room rates. reservation dates, close out were a mess.

    Accomondations were acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding is ridiculously old. Full of dust mites.

    Great view...best in world!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom area made it hard to see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings within the cabin we're very old carpet was was worn bathroom needed updated

    Location and property was isolated very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the Tetons and great restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location,location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and setup of rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting, uncomfortable bed and very noisy neighbours

    The views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained and snowed a lot the time there

    Great view of the Teton mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frig/ice box in room.

    Setting is spectacular as was the view from our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blind missing in bedroom. No privacy

    Nice room, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything, especially the views. We are from Wisconsin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    24 hour pool Roman style salt bath Amazing property and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view, comfortable room, excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked on-site laundry facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room with fireplace, large clean bed, large bathroom area and gorgeous view from porch. Jackson was a very nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High cost

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: