Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel 3 stars

7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, MO 63105 , USA

#4 of 4 hotels in Clayton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    The stay was satisfactory - nothing to write home about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and especially the bathroom were very small. The parking was not very convenient nor easily accessible.

    The staff was courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bartender was VERY disappointing on 3/3/2018 @10:15pm. We ordered food to go--it took 30min for it to come out-she didn't include utensils/napkins, and the food was cold. She seemed more interested in closing her open checks. The couple next to us ordered dessert, and they got theirs in 2 min...while the bartender FORGOT to bring ours out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, iffy desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ronda at the front desk was horrible. Her and the man behind the counter laughed at me when they couldn't find my reservation even after I showed them my booking confirmation and were horrible help. I had to call the booking.com helpline and was luckily helped.

    Very good breakfast, night staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. We were in town for a concert, and the front desk staff said there was parking near the venue but due to other events in the area it may be full. They offered ride service to the venue and suggested uber for our return. The breakfast buffet was really good (always nice to stay somewhere that offers actual breakfast, not “continental” breakfast). I would definitely stay there again. Wish I could have stayed longer this trip!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything I needed and great for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2/4 of my pillows were extremely bumpy! Think it's time for some new ones. Also, the carpets turned my feet black, be sure to bring slippers!

    The customer service is unbeatable. Despite some of the flaws mentioned below, I would still stay here again because of the wonderful customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? The room that I booked was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. There were marks on the walls. The bathroom was so small you couldn't hardly fit 2 people in it. We had to put our toiletries on the tank of the toilet because there was no counter space. LITERALLY!!!!! There was a pedestal sink with NO counter space. They wanted to charge $15 per person for the Breakfast Buffet that was cold and I could have got at a Super 8 hotel. We asked for a refrigerator to be brought to our room. They had a white refrigerator brought up that had dents in it and was dirty. For $161.05 it was DEFINITELY not worth it. I talked to the General Manager and all he wanted to do was to turn it around on Booking.com. The Actual staff at the hotel seemed very nice but that doesn't make up for the hotel itself. The 3.8 review I feel should actually be less than that.

    The area that it is is is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    We booked a room with a King bed, but they overbooked their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a King bed, but they overbooked their rooms so we were downgraded to a Queen. It was only after we asked to receive a discount that we got one; it was not even offered when our room type was changed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered 3 buffalo chicken wraps for dinner. Was served 3 buffalo chicken salad plates. No shuttle service from airport

    I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the valet, the receptionists. Going out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    We were given a room with out a tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with out a tub. Requested a new room. We were given a key card that didn't work. When they fixed it we discovered it hadn't worked because room was already occupied. Walked in on another family. Made about 6 trips up and down with my 9 year old son and heavy luggage just to get the room situation taken care of. No towels in pool area. Bath towels were folded neatly in bathroom but when unrolled were wet! Breakfast buffet was pretty empty. So empty in fact we walked out! Will never stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.5
    It was all very nice except for the screwed up check-in. I also didn't receive an email confirmation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person who took my reservation screwed it up. I made the reservation, not my stepson, Jerry Skelton, so when we arrived, your person at the desk didn't know who I was. My last name was also misspelled which further complicated the situation.

    The buffet in the restaurant was really nice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    New years eve getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator was working due to the update of the other one.

    The staff was very friendly, from the front desk, to the bar and lounge, and to housekeeping when we passed them in the hallway. Money well spent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    It was a wonderful get away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just loved it there. I can't think of anything to make better. I love that the shuttle takes you to near by places. Room was really clean and secure. The pool was working. Staff is just EXCELLENT!! We will be coming back for our 18th Anniversary January 17, 2017. We will always continue to come back here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    The staff were wonderful and friendly and helpful and they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is 2016, wifi should be included. End of story. $10 per day for wifi is ridiculous.

    The staff were wonderful and friendly and helpful and they made my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free continental breakfast.

    The bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    very friendly staff, there was a problem with my booking and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, there was a problem with my booking and they upgrade my room to junior suite, Also Clayton area is very very quiet and safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Staff was very accommodating and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed the room and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection in the club room was excellent. Staff very friendly. Location great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    My room did not get cleaned when I put the sign on the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room did not get cleaned when I put the sign on the door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok for the price, just needs some updating.

    Hotel was nice, staff was nice, breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Much money, no ammenaties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much money, no ammenaties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    It was alright, I would stay there again at some point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, no refrigerator

    Convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. No airport shuttle. Hallway carpets really stained. Paid high price for the room.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Staff was friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    n
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    n

    n

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given wrong room key. Elevators not working.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A good location for visiting Washington University in St Louis.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of two elevators were under repair.

    The indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    location, room, Bed, staff in hotel bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator operating which caused delays

    location, room, Bed, staff in hotel bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, old building and old furniture

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Out of site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff was great, location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable, room really small and hot, hotel needed a big face lift. Meh for the price

    The staff was great, location great

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My baggage never arrived and they gave me toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant upon arrival. On the second day they arranged for the shuttle to take me to Nordstroms so I could purchase a few necessary items. They could not have been more helpful in this stressful situation.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was good and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevators were very slow. Waiting for one was a long time then when you got in one you may have to go down before going up to the floor for your room.

    Location was good and convenient. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Our bartender on our first night was personable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Without fitted sheets our beds became a mess of untucked bedding by morning. I prefer my sheets tightly fitted. We also found the pillows to be uncomfortable.

    Our bartender on our first night was personable and accommodating to our request for decaf coffee with our night caps.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    It was conveniently located to the places we had to attend.
    • Solo traveller

    The service for breakfast and late evening was very slow and rather pricey for the long wait.

    It was conveniently located to the places we had to attend. Just a short walk to the Metrolink train to the Arch.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.8
    We had booked a Club Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a Club Suite. We were given an ordinary room on the 7th floor with a privilege to access the Club Room on the 14th floor. All Club suites were located either on the 14th or the 15th floor.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    2.9
    No smoking policies violated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No smoking policies violated. Had to ask to be moved to another room at 2 am due to smoke aversion. New room had non working tv and window that would not open. Restaurant closed on a Friday night.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    7.1
    The doorman was very friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Family with young children

    When I requested a receipt I was told I had to go through booking.com to get it and they wouldn't provide me with a copy of it.

    The doorman was very friendly and extremely helpful. Always polite and willing to answer questions.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Professional staff in it's entirety!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was well.

    Professional staff in it's entirety! Well done.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable & nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish parking wasn't so expensive, especially when I pay over $200/night.

    Very comfortable & nice. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.6
    Clayton has some decent restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a Very tired property !

    Clayton has some decent restaurants

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Had to pay extra for parking and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for parking and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great location for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great location for our trip

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Good & friendly services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good & friendly services.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very clean. very easy checking in and out.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    2.5
    Couldn't stay because of snow.
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't stay because of snow. No refund on booking.com

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.6
    I liked the new bar area and the customer friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paying for wifi after spending that much on the room doesn't seem right.

    I liked the new bar area and the customer friendliness of the people.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    What I really liked was the bed.
    • Couple

    Everything was right!!!

    What I really liked was the bed...didn't wanna leave, and also the view from the 14th floor

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: