Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 4 stars

4801 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244, USA

#106 of 151 hotels in Dallas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    I don’t think I will stay at this Sheraton location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There dirty dishes lined up against the wall at the end of the hall on the floor I stayed on, the front desk rep had a hard time checking us in, it took almost thirty minutes. I even emailed the ‘general manager’ and I have yet to receive a response. I called the front desk one evening of my stay and requested an item and I was rudely told that I would have to wait until housekeeping came back the next morning. I requested my sheets be changed because there were stains but housekeeping never changed them, she came in cleaned the room and left the dirty sheets on the beds as she made them. Horrible customer service! I normally don’t leave reviews like this but since the GM didn’t respond to my email hopefully this review gets his attention!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was with the A/C which was very noisy, I had to turn the fan switch on Low in order to sleep Also, when one opts for the Green Choice, they should at least refill the coffee pods

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable location for a nice, quiet weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard in my opinion but it was still delightful.

    Loved the fact that we got to control the temperature in our own rooms!! The comforter was amazing and the room was very spacious. Also loved that we had access to netflix and hulu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have free complementary breakfast instead of wanting you to pay an extra fee and they need an indoor pool, but other than that it was spot on .

    The location was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly and always had a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall would stay again and once construction has finished I would rate it higher.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise from construction activity and through the large space at the bottom of the door.

    Overall the hotel is good value for money and in a good location, staff are friendly and courteous, the position close to the Galleria and major roads is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Room decor and bedding was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LThe Check in process didn’t meet expectations. I requested an early check in 60 Days in advance. Received confirmation of my request and then still had to wait to check in. There was no vent in the bathroom. I would have liked to have know the property was undergoing renovations in advance. There were excessive Construction noises during the day that interrupted my leisure time. I was left disappointed and a bit embarrassed in front of my guest.

    Room decor and bedding was very comfortable. Great central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators with dirty the mattress on my bed was very old no one told me I had to pay to exit the the parking lot after checking out drinks at the bar is way over priced

    The view, the lobby, the room..the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.0
    The experience wasn't good, just ok to have a place to sleep. I would try another hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is under renovations so the elevators were dirty with debris, and you could hear hammering noises fro the upper floors. I got to my room and it had cigarette smell all over, furniture was old and worn out. So I asked for a room change. The second room was much better but still not optimal, the bed headboard had scuff marks and needed re-paint. Ordered room service one nite, the food was horrible. Do not order any food from here, better have something delivered to you from an outside restaurant The stuff was very nice and helpful. Overall not a bbad place for a business trip, but definitely lot's of improvements needed there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Overcharged a day and had an item stolen from my room; hotel refused reimbursement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. On the last day of my originally booked visit, I called the front desk to extend. They told me I had already extended online. I went down to speak in person, as I had NOT previously extended. Long story short, I was told that shortly after booking, someone called and extended a day. Odd, but I asked what the extra charges would come to. Two clerks checked and told me repeatedly that it was already paid for and that there would be no further charges. A day after my trip, I was charged another night's stay. Called back and spoke to the manager on duty, Tyler Campbell. He would not honor what I had been told by his staff and said "...we are in the business of making money, not giving out free nights...". 2. A gift I had bought for my wife was forgotten behind in the room on the desk in a small gift bag. Forty-five minutes after I departed, I called the hotel to check for the gift and arrange for shipment. I was told by the front desk there was nothing found in the room. I called and left a message for Jorge Velaz (housekeeping Lost & Found), to please check and call me back. He called me back that day, and again, informed me that nothing was left in the room. I then asked about being reimbursed for the cost of the item, as only a hotel employee would have access to a locked room. Mr. Valez refused, gave me the number to the local police department, and said it was now an issue for PD, not Sheridan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    I won’t be back there and I suggest if you don’t want to be treated differently because of your skin
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like I was profiled for being black... no one told me you had to pay extra 100 when I already paid for the room in advance.. During checkout I was told that I was smoking in the room when it’s not a smoking room so why would I smoke in the room when I needed my deposit back.. the whole experience was terrible and I’m not recommending any of my friends there... I’m a Glass ware maker from Louisiana and I do have respectable job and I came for a cowboys game and it just seemed like I was treated differently then other people.... I woulda asked to speak to higher management but I was in a hurry to get to my game... the whole experience was terrible for me I spent 300 on 2 nights with no breakfast plan just to stay 1 1/2 nights there... won’t be coming back or recommending my friends or family or anyone that ask me about the properties but I know they don’t care

    The big tv

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    from 1-10 it was a 3 for me
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was stopped up they fixed it but left a mess when we should have been moved to another room. The room was across from elavator it was to much noise in hallway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    We loved the 14th floor...no issues..of noise
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had issues with the water line pressure at the shower...not too strong...!on tge 4th floor #422 Noises on top on the 5th floor We understand they are technicians and contructions workers... But for beibg there the first time.it wasnot a good experience I requested another room with less noise...!

    The new look in the hotel....!! The first night we stayed in the old rooms... The other two nights in the new room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Room exceeded my expectations staff was super friendly and...
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room exceeded my expectations staff was super friendly and helpful. Rest burger was outstanding, I rebooked for thanksgiving already. My new go to hotel when in Dallas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful! I will stay there again on my next trip to Dallas.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the location takes a knowledge of Dallas traffic flow and roadways; which I possess having lived in the area (Lewisville) for years.

    The hotel was outstanding in respect to staff who were invisible yet ensure that excellent services were very visible. Thanks for an pleasant experience. The handicap parking available was extremely accessible and greatly appreciated!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Overall comfort and location were excellent I would most defiantly stay there again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a long walk from car to room! Oh and the wifi cost extra plus no breakfast bar just coffee !!

    The view from the room ! Starbucks coffee was a plus ... The bathroom had great products and plenty of comfy towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great deal, need to upgrade rooms & elevators!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit out-dated! Didn't match what we saw on the website or what you see when you enter the Hotel🤔. Water smelled weird also & the elevators need to be serviced or replace.

    The location is perfect! Great places to eat & shop very close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    It was scary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken and very scary. The room I chose on Booking.com was not available. So, we had to stay in a room with a tiny bathroom we could hardly move around in. I was no impressed at all.

    The place looked nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed is so comfortable and the staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is so much construction going on and the elevators are terribly slow and run poorly because they shake. The hotel is outdated in the rooms and my a/c was not working properly. The rate should be lower, I feel like I overpaid for what I got.

    The bed is so comfortable and the staff was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as nice. I requested a king bed but they were not able to accommodate due to a conference that week, they did switch my room to a cleaner one as the first one smelled like smoke

    The hotel is very nice, the staff was accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I couldn't be happier with our experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were under renovation, so they ran a little slow, but we knew that, so it wasn't an issue.

    EVERY member of the staff was super courteous and attentive! Misty was awesome! The hotel was pristine, from the grounds to our room. The beds were wonderful, and pillows were out of this world. We couldn't have had a better stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Room smelled like it was smoked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like it was smoked in. Very hot on elevators and hallways. Air conditioner made a rattling sound throughout the night. I wasn't able to sleep. Overall, not my type of hotel to spend the weekend in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    NOT GOOD
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    took forever to catch the elevator even at 6:30 in the morning and 6:30 in the evening. Worst mattress in the history of hotels. I was laying on springs

    convenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    The location is absolutely the only thing I liked about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly, the halls are uncomfortably hot, the elevator is dirty and not to mention very slow, but who wants to take the stairs to the 10th floor hauling luggage...Our room was ok, but the bed was disgusting, the white comforter had spots all over it and was dirty all around the bottom, the headboard had stains all over it. While it states that the hotel is under construction, the only thing that looks updated is the lobby. I would not stay here, and I will not stay here ever again.

    The location is absolutely the only thing I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    The concierge and waitstaff in the restaurant we're...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under construction. They started with heavy equipment at 7 AM. My air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck. Needless to say the quality of sleep was terrible. I came home one evening after a long day on the road to take a shower and the water was turned off for the construction. The final day I had stomach cramps all day after eating a club sandwich at the hotel restaurant. To top it off I made a request online to have my Starwood number applied to the reservation and it never got done. At this point I'm crossing Sheraton off my list. Experience was D-.

    The concierge and waitstaff in the restaurant we're great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    We will probably not come back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that i booked 3 rooms and when i booked thru booking.com it said "pay at property" and hotel had already charged my c/c when my other 2 families were going to pay seperate. A/c was not working at all. Front desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Poolwas filthy.

    The bed is really confy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    I would stay there again only after a hotel renovation.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators were terrible. Sometimes, only one in a total of four was working. The bathroom is rather old and needs a renovation. I was an evacuee form Harvey in Houston and the front desk did not tell me that I could request exemption in federal taxes.

    The fitness center is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeling for 8 months and I did not know this. From9-5 constant annoying noise. They did comp my stay. I went for peace and quiet. Had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great bar, clean room, and nice hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators are horrible. Lucky that the service elevator was available for our use.

    The bar is a great place to hang out. Good food and good drinks. Bartender was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Con stay hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elavators they take forever to get to ur floor had to use service elvator

    Great clean facility staff is friendly ,free breakfest, free parking plus theres a really nice pool outside and exercise area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    if i could have cancelled and went somewhere else, i would have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were not up-to-date at all, said renovations start this week. hallways dry and hot. rooms not at all what I was expecting.

    the hotel lobby, was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Elevators were in need of repair;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were in need of repair; front desk service was subpar. Room service was slow and food was delivered cool. The hotel stayed that it had been renovated; maybe just the lobby. The room was old and bathroom was tiny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    good accomodation in a good location and expensive parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you have to pay for parking and it was expensive.

    it was big and comfy. me my husband and our doggie loved it. it is a little further away from the city center but not too far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the hallways and elevator didn't work. One of the elevators was broken and it took a while to get an elevator. Also every time I came back to the room the AC was turned off. Took a while to get it cooled back off.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Wont ever stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a Better bed, better room, Better elevators, nicer staff, a room that was promised. And preferably a room with ac would have been nice. Was told we had complementary breakfast, it ended up being 30 dollars! And wifi was 15 dollars a night plus 12 dollars a night for parking. Nothing was free. Def would have rather stayed at a motel 6!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy stay
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was sorta slow get to the floors and to open it's doors. The water was a little high for the brand also.

    The room was very clean and set up properly. Bed was comfy didn't take long to fall asleep. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Awful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean! It was dusty and had trash from others in it when I arrived. Elevators did not work properly. Had to use stairs. Stairwell was not near as clean or safe as it should have been, some lights didn't work and others had broken covers. Walls, elevators, bed head boards had scrapes or damage. Lobby looked decent. Other floors were TERRIBLE!!!! I will NEVER stay here again!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing and overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exteemely overpriced for a so called "nice hotel" Dirty, bottles of beer in the parking lot, they charge $12 each night for parking that is open to the public, anyone can have access. 1 out 3 elevators working for 15 floor hotel. Lots of waiting. Building is old and dirty. Not for families at all. The type of people that was there were drinking, smoking,girls underdressed... made us thought of something else..... A motel 8 or 6 is way better than this hotel. Would never ever stay there again.

    The beds are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location but rooms a bit depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby There were no phone charge ports Bathroom was small Elevators were very inefficient

    Bed was comfy Towels and bed linens were clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Two night at beautiful Sheraton by galleria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.I got charge for Internet that did not sign for And did not used it, and the person( guy ) that help me was rude and not friendly at all, 2.I was not advise about fees for parking 😞

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here our last night in USA before flying out of Dallas. Great location considering we came in from the interstate. Was easy enough to get our hire car back to the airport in the morning. Car park cost $12 overnight, though i thought this would have been included in the room fee. The bed was fantastic, bathroom was nice and clean, we also had a really nice view from our room. Room service menu was comprehensive and the bar down in the lobby was quietly happening into the late of the night. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if I'm in Dallas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Dallas by the Galleria
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shuttle to/from the airport. The air conditioner in our room was too noisy. The elevator floors did not match up with the actual floors but we were told they are getting new elevators.

    The hotel is within walking distance to Dallas Galleria. This mall has all sorts of shopping and places to eat. The hotel also has washers & dryers. The food in the bar is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Elevators felt like they were going to break down from all the shaking. Did not look like the picture, walls are extremely thin, not a very God experience for the price

    The lady at the front desk was very nice. Great view of the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    2.9
    Outdated hotel not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price i paid for the hotel was not worth it. Also why sould a guest have to pay to park where they are already paying to stay.The lobby was nice, but once we hit the room, it was very dual,didnt have a pleastant smell,bathroom very out dateded, when reserving a suit you would think it would be a pull out couch, there was a bed and a chair, with no mircowave in the room. We called down to the front desk and asked for a refund. And with no problem they granted us our refund. I do appreciate the staff for no problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a BIG problem after we left. We had a charge of 52.38 show up on our checking account as a deduction and I called the hotel and they said it should be reimbursed in a few days. This was on Dec. 3 and now it's Dec. 14 and it still hasn't been reimbursed. I have called the hotel 4 times and they say call your bank, but if it doesn't get reimbursed, we will take care of it. I called my bank twice and they say there is nothing pending to show a reimbursement and I need to call the hotel, so I called again today and they said they will check and it and get back with me. I am very frustrated that I have had to worry and fret over this and I still don't have my 52.38 back in my account! PLEAE GET THIS BACK IN MY ACCOUNT!!!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    4.2
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, dirty, and not worth the price. I thought I had booked the Sheraton downtown, but it was the Galleria. They are nothing alike.

    The staff was much nicer and more friendly here than the other location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average hotel. Room right off the freeway. Hotel took $100 which wasn’t returned to my bank account for 3 days.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    I liked everything.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I spent 607$ with 4 days of self parking, two breakfasts and one lunch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking at the hotel

    The entrance and lovely rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The location close access to galleria airport and cooper’s...
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location close access to galleria airport and cooper’s clinic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Hotel near a 100 places to eat all 10's, staff, room, location super. Will always use this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bed excellent very clean room and bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a comfortable and friendly stay
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The overall stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    the best hotel experience I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. I was completely satisfied.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Not what I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The location was amazing and food is really good.
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and food is really good. Service is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but not a good moneys worth room wise and broken shower head .
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Did not like not having a microwave or a bottle of water with a Four dollar tag on it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great looking forward to staying again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    a joke
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as above hotel should be closed

    worst service i have ever had at any Sheraton

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay here again, and might even just sleep on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean, and felt like I was sleeping in a scratchy bed.

    Cheap, and was a place to stay for the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Room
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent price for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice fitness center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    construction, noisy, hall noise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction, noisy, hall noise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    Old timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is old in this hotel. And I wasn't able to see a movie. The system was down.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was great
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators kept stopping.

    Bed was comfy. Front desk lady was real nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    I will not go this hotel again
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me to much !! More than payment for one night!!!!!!!!!

    I paid to much for changes, i did not why!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible booked 3 nights only stayed 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes on ground ,bathroom Dirty tv too small elevator too slow

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Under renovations, watch out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovations. Everything is a mess right now.

    Attentive staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Save for the lift, it was a great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are in bad shape.

    Very clean and a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good price for stay but hotel is old & hotel needs to be remodeled. Very slow elevators!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators. Hotel needs to be remodeled.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    My stay was fantastic the staff was wonderful the hotel itself is amazing and would recommend here.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bar and restaurant the staff the food was just so awesome 👏🏾 hands down

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water in the room. I would expect such a hotel to have at least 1-2 bottles of water to start with.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Construction was going on while my family was sleeping in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise

    Construction was going on while my family was sleeping in the afternoon

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: