Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Detroit Novi 3 stars

21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375, USA

#10 of 12 hotels in Novi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While staying on the 3rd floor, I could hear the music from 1st floor conference rooms till 11pm. The room next to mine was talking loudly as if there was no sound proofing between rooms. There was a car exhaust smell on the 3rd floor through the hallway but no in the room.

    Nice exercise room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a rather big / long hotel with only one elevator working it often took a while use it

    Nice place for a business Traveller, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel for business travelers! Great location, close to the 12 Oaks Mall and other public and corporate buildings. Fitness center is open 24hours - major kudos! The stuff is superb, welcoming, accommodating and friendly. Free parking available on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Starbucks had goofy hours and was not open early. I like a good morning coffee and it was closed still when we checked out. We asked the front desk for a hair dryer because we couldn't find it. They said they would bring it up right away we are still waiting. But I found one in the closet by the front door a really odd ace for one.

    The room was nice, clean, and bed was comfortable. Their is a Starbucks on-site along with a bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had carpet stains that were not so nice. Bathroom was dated in need of an upgrade. Hallway to the room was not so nice... the club room breakfast was in need of a refreshment - couldn't find anything that was ok to have. When I was checking out I mentioned this to the person and asked if I could get a coffee anywhere and he said I would have to pay for it? Really...

    Bed and pillows were good - my upgraded room (which was nice) was just ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little stiff and uncomfortable. The pool could be updated, have more sun, and be deeper.

    The staff was amazing! They were very welcoming and accommodating and were able to help us with most of our special requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The room service personnel were not friendly. I went to the cleaning lady to ask for a roll of toilet paper and acted like I was trying to steel it.

    my request to be on a higher floor away from noise was hooted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well they take a deposit which is fine but it was only suppose to be for 50.00 and they charged my card 126.44 and its been 11 days still have not returned my money granted the sign did say it takes 15 days but i really didnt think it would take that long...i even called and my money was released on thursday and today is monday still not there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had change the water it the indioor pool so The pool was close.

    The bed were great and I requested no feather pillows and when I arrive at my room all the bedding was feather proof and that was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub hours

    The pool and hot tub area but I wished it was open until 2am..I didn't return until that time because of my professional wrestling show

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservations were for a standard 2 bed room and when we arrived we were checked into a king room with a pull out and told there were no other rooms available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Changing the menu in the bar...I come a couple times a year and have seen the same menu

    Nice renovations in the last few years. Looks very professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No western channel.

    The confort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, but that can’t be helped do to its location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was close to amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jessica at the coffee bar was great! And Omar at the cocktail bar was terrific.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right by the elevator. I could hear it moving. I also heard the alert dinging for everyone that stopped or was leaving the fourth floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of The bed Was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, no shuttle bus

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old interiors for the rooms and passage ways. old carpets didn't help my asthma

    friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not care for breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room was awful and awful Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking high above a pond, could easily go over edge...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    The staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    It was a great Hotel for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me the room behind the elevators and when I asked to be moved or compensated they said no because I booked with booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    The room was beautiful and I adored the Starbucks coffee in the coffee maker!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a little high

    Service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. No vending machines on floor. No ice in ice machine.

    Clean and comfortable. Good coffee for in room carafe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms. Overall great experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty phones on desk and nightstand.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Security needs to work on keeping noisy guest quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a group of kids next to us on both sides/3 rooms and the teenagers/ young adults were watching babies (4) were crying and screaming all night and the rest of the hotel was booked. Had to deal with screaming babies and teenagers not happy with that. The person at the front desk didn't offer other accommodations. We love this place just wish we could've enjoyed the only night we've had off in the last 6 months! It wasn't cheap to be kept up all night from a rest that was needed extremely. Wish someone in guest services could've made it right or at least offered. Finally was relieved from the screaming at 730 am then by 9 the kids were room jumping and playing songs on their cell phones and being loud! Left with no rest and explained what happened again to the person at the front desk- she said she would send someone to talk to them, by that time we were leaving. Wish someone accommodated us

    This is a perfect place great location staff is friendly love the comfort of the beds plus great coffee! Beautiful establishment

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mini frig in room was charged 10 for a min frig!!! Bathtub was small and was rough on bottom of tub,room was not worth the money . Charged me extra 50.00 for incasdentals still did not credit account back yet ????

    Hair on sheets , bathroom dirty spots on floor,will not return to hotel..

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Courtesy

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old elevator

    I don't like any thing there this is last time to used Sheraton brand.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Couple

    breakfast was not included in the price

    Service

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: