Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 4 stars

31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204, USA

#39 of 129 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing. Very expensive $374 for the night and just not a good value at that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom drains in sink and tub drained very slowly......very slowly. I took a shower late in the evening but didn't say anything because I didn't want hotel staff working on the bathroom while I tried to sleep. The next morning I experienced the same thing, but was in a hurry to beat Memorial Day traffic home. I called when I returned home and my call was met with indifference by both a staff member and a manager. I was shocked at their attitude towards a paying customer. No offer of any compensation. Also $40 to park overnight to a structure attached to the hotel....outrageous!

    Room was very nice as well as location.bathroom drains in sink and tub drained very slowly......very slowly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    They refuse to work with you when you loose your job and...
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refuse to work with you when you loose your job and can't afford to keep the reservation, they are really hung up on money instead of customers and life unforeseen circumstances.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for fair price, great beds and perfect location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel for fair price, great beds and perfect location for having food and drinks in downtown; Most surprise, no additional cost for parting, incredible this in the city center :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    It was horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a room with 2 beds and handicap accessibility. I called 2 times before arriving to confirm that those things were clear and confirmed that they were. When I arrived I was told that the only room with accessibility is the room with 1 king bed. We HAD to move to a double room. Because I am only mobil in my electric chair, I was not even able to get into the bathroom because the door was so narrow. I could not get around in the room either. It was AWFUL. The beds were so tall that I had to push off of other furniture just to get into bed. When I called to complain, I was simply told "Sorry". NEVER AGAIN

    The location was good for what we were doing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female employee at check in attempted to charge us for the full room amount after I told her we had already been paid. She said she had no record of the payment and I had to pull up my banking info on my phone before she believed me.

    We had a great view of the circle from our room. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. This downtown location is within walking distance to most everything you could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room. It took a few phone calls and about 6 hours to get a fan delivered to us. The elevators are extremely slow.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was allowed to check in early and because the room was lesser than the one booked my parking was comps, which I appreciated very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly at check-in, and hotel has a very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite expensive ($40/day without valet), so I chose to park in another garage that was slightly cheaper. I would have appreciated a better option provided by the hotel.

    Staff was very friendly at check-in, and hotel has a very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    They had an issue with their computer when I got there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all pretty good no real complaints

    They had an issue with their computer when I got there to check in so there was a slight delay. With out missing a beat they took care of my parking for they smallest inconvenience. Things like this is what makes me reconvened and come back to a business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent downtown area hotel with friendly staff and a really nice sports bar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Starbucks on the premises. With not much happening in the Downtown Area you can just spend your evening in the hotel enjoying excellent drinks and simple but tasty food in the restaurant located on the ground floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    not ever staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom rug had long dark hair on it. Neither of us have dark hair. There was a man in the ladies room on Sun night near the front desk. There was no sign on the door that it was being cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    I would absolutely stay again - but make sure to eat at one of the restaurants downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at The Alexander restaurant for dinner and were not impressed. It was late at night, just before the kitchen closed, so perhaps that had something to do with it, but it was really expensive and the food quality was 2 out of 5.

    I made a silly request of: "I want to see your skill at making towel animals, the more the merrier" and the staff absolutely obliged. There were four different animals throughout the space, including a turtle reading a book, and I just started cracking up as soon as I saw the first one. Also, the bed was so comfortable - the mattress, blankets, sheets, pillows - it was a dream sleeping on that bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were dirty and old. The hand towel had make up on it and my shower didn’t drain. I ended up standing in 3” of disgusting water. The rooms are not soundproof at all. I heard everything the next room said all night.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for an event downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for my liking. Also, the room was too quiet. I’m the type that likes some white noise (usually bring my own fan but forgot).

    Hummus and pita bread was delicious. Location was excellent (right on the circle). We had a 19th floor monument view—just awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    The view was lovely and the location was ideal. I would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was slow and the parking garage is a bit creepy

    The check is was super easy and the staff member was very friendly and welcoming. The view from the room was awesome!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold drinks in room fridge The staff were helpful when I asked for a razor that was left at home Would recommend that they upgrade the free razor to a slightly better model as a single blade is pretty useless

    Bed was very comfortable and location excellent Friendly staff and easy check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Above average to excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked 24/7 room service and definitely lunch room service.

    Roni at front desk was a treasure. Valet parking a convenience. Most comfortable bed ever. Huge room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    I was pleased with our upgrade, neat, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too soft.

    I was pleased with our upgrade, neat, clean and spacious. Too bad we were ill and didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I will definitely be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location only blocks from everything downtown

    The bed was really clean and comfortable I have always been interrupted during the night but not at the Sheraton thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is very narrow spaced and on the 4th to 5th floor stairway in the garage--one of the handrails is severly damaged and unsafe.

    Good gym facility, steamy showers, and extra comfortable bedding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    We had the corner room and could see the circle and down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the pool area isn't open in the off season, but it has the Best view of the Indianapolis Circle.

    We had the corner room and could see the circle and down both streets. Love the Bed...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly city went to the game lots of nice ppl at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park was the only thing i didnt like. Who has you pay 30 bucks to park after you pay over 150 for a room

    Nice friendly city went to the game lots of nice ppl at the sports bars

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Expensive but acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat didn't work in our room and needed repair. The worst thing was the elevators, they took sooooo long. And there is NO stair option to go up??? Only down???

    Great location, right within downtown. Shower was nice, great pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Definitely a $75 hotel... not a $200
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking sucks. Not only the garage being very confusing but 30 bucks a night for hotel guests is bad form. Desk staff was friendly. Housekeeping staff was ok. They do their jobs well but started knocking to clean our room at 9:30 regardless of our do not disturb sign on the door and 12:00 check out time. This hotel is certainly older and only has an ice machine on the 9th floor. Very inconvienent when your staying on the 20th floor. Nothing was a deal breaker but definitely not worth the 200 a night

    Not a bad spot. Great views and very central location. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are way to slow

    Room was very nice and comfortable. The comforter on bed and pillows were the best!!! Staff was very helpful. Great location centralized to everything downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    It was clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although its states self parking is 30 day, it doesnt specify that it is not included with room cost and is a seperate fee after paying for the room. I feel it should have been told intead of an unexpected charge

    It was clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly , loved my view of the monument
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only issue elevators were really slow , although it could be I was using it during high volume times .

    Staff were friendly , loved my view of the monument

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing any pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. When we checked in the we were told our room was going to be moved. So we had a view overlooking the pool and Monument Circle. The hotel was more than my wife and I expected!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel was very old and not well kept up. There was construction all through out the night. The hotel should have moved us to a different side of the hotel (the hotel was empty so I'm not sure why this was not a possibility). The pool did not seem very clean. This hotel is much too expensive for the quality.

    centrally located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very glad we stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage elevator wasn't working the first day. Also didn't like that there was not a free breakfast offered like other places.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Terrific! I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to folks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was having difficulty with the transportation from the airport to the hotel, mostly because the hotel doesn't have its own shuttle, but uses a general downtown shuttle that goes to several different locations. They were not at the same place in the shuttle pick-up area, so that was a bit unclear.

    Doorman Michael and Felicia from housekeeping were especially kind, welcoming and helpful. The entire staff is excellent. My room was perfect with a great view of the city center and soldier memorial. Location was great as I could get anywhere I needed to be with about a 3-4 block walk or with use of the local pay bikes ($8/day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With how much I was paying I expected a continental breakfast. Also our TV kept losing it's signal and no matter what channel we were on it would black out every few minutes. The pool closes at 9pm and doesn't open tip 9am the next day - it just would have been nice to enjoy the views longer at night and wake up with a refreshing swim.

    Incredibly comfortable - so happy we got this instead of airbnb. My boyfriend and I really needed a break from work and felt so rejuvenated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the location was...
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have microwaves in the room and not have to walk down to the lobby for that. Also the price of parking per day I thought was expensive.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Had a good day and local was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like not having a sundries store open til at least 10 pm and the CvS around the corner was also closed. Not good for patrons to not have local shopping for small items.

    I liked the convenience of the flat rate parking and being able to come and go with a room key.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was nice but the parking situation made the trip less enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked our vehicle in the hotel parking garage. It said to take your parking ticket to the front desk. I assumed they were going to take care of the parking but they just tacked on 60 dollars to our bill at the end of our stay. I never stayed in a hotel where you had to pay for parking. It would have been different if I knew this before booking the hotel

    The bed was comfortable the shower was great and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Close to the downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom setup is really small the tub leaked some and the carpeting needs updated. It doesn't feel clean as it should. The pool area could use some more TLC. And possibly a bigger pool.

    Close to the downtown area. It had its own parking garage. I felt as if my motorcycle was safe. They reserved parking for motorcycles only. They provided us with the extra towels we need...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    adequate, but missing a few things and rooms by the elevator suck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was next to elevator and we could hear it every time it passed by our floor. Also, the TV kept cutting out, there was 1 trash can in the bathroom and the parking situation was really bad. 30 dollars is pretty crazy, but I guess you have to get nickel and dimed the whole time.

    Room was comfortable, bed was nice, room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Located just a few steps off monument circle, spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Psychotic pricing on basic products (soft drinks, water...), just like most big hotels.

    Located just a few steps off monument circle, spotlessly clean, comfy, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff, close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was TINY! This was very disappointing given the size of the main room, and reputation of the hotel brand. Another metre of space spared from the main room could have made a more practical bathroom, and still left plenty of space in the main room.

    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The hotel was walking distance to many restaurants. The main area of our room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Was a GREAT location, and excellent price was everything we wanted during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators really were scary and wobbled and then I got stuck in one because the door wouldn't open for a few minutes after it stopped on my floor.

    We loved the rooftop pool, wish there would have been longer hours in the evening so we could have swam at night would have been awesome. The room was a little dated but fairly clean. The elevators though were very dated and scary I got stuck in one for a few minutes because the door wouldn't open really freaked me out, but other than that very nice, friendly staff. I might stay here again but would upgrade to a suite on a lower floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooftop swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to have a gate around the pool for safety of toddlers. In a quick moment, a toddler can run to the pool.

    The great view of the city from roof. The pool on the rooftop. Huge rooftop space with lounging patio furniture. Very relaxing. Great for 4th of July viewing of fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Bed was like you melted into it and it was some very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in had a orange/red stain on the bed sheet But they moved us quickly to a better room, was apologetic and gave us a 10 dollar credit at The Starbucks attached for the morning.

    Bed was like you melted into it and it was some very good sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel worth shopping for. Saved a bundle by walking a few blocks in this amazingly designed town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the hall both nights. I think there was a festival in town and people up late drinking and having fun.

    Staff was super helpful from getting me in a room earlier than normal and keeping my bags on the last day until I completed my conference in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    A fairly decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were not as expected. At what I would call a luxury hotel, I would expect glass cups and not just plastic. There was only one "regular" coffee and we had to share and then find a coffee shop close by. There was also no indoor pool or hot tub to experience. The free internet was really slow, and relied on that for watching what we wanted because the choices for television channels were very basic.

    We really liked the room and view. The view could've been better but we were satisfied with what we were given. We also liked the location, it was convenient to walk to local establishments and not too far from the river walk as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Prime view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird vibrating noise in the floors or walls the entire time. We were on the 20th floor. My partner couldn't hear it but I could the whole time.

    Paid for the view and it was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The beds are extremely comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was a little rude. Particularly, a man working the night shift. You must make sure to leave off your do not disturb sign and green sign or they will not come to your room at all. Also the room service is very pricey and not very good. The dinner is over priced and terrible.

    The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are clean with nice views. You don't need the room with a view to enjoy the scenery. Great pool overlooking the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Center City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to the elevator lobby on the 17th floor. The gears and cables of the elevator were loud and woke us up through the night, sounding like a train passing on the street below.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Had a nice stay. Would recommend.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all of the elevators were working, and the hotel was busy. Had long waits to get to and from my floor.

    The front desk staff was great - very helpful and efficient. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    Spend a little more and stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, room was directly above the ice machines and against the elevators. The AC was loud and had to be run all night because the room was 85 and humid when we arrived. Breakfast wasn't included and was extremely over priced at $15 a person. Staff was pretty useless. We asked the concierge about nearby beaches, and she informed us that Indiana was land locked. Only one floor with ice machines, 4 elevators for the parking deck and rooms that are always busy with long waits. Very few in room ammenaties.would have paid more to stay somewhere better and enjoy our stay. Location is all this place has going.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy, and room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could've been cheaper considering there aren't a ton of other options. And breakfast should've been included in the price. If I'm paying over $150, I would expect breakfast.

    Bed was very comfy, and room was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be included in price of the hotel. Elevator shakes and squeaks

    Location was great. Pool area is very nice, also. Staff was friendly and our room had a teridfic view. Parking isn't included in the price of the hotel, it's an extra $30 which makes it kind of pricey. But that was the only inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Management was Outstanding
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could be better. It felt a bit unsafe as a woman. Also, I noticed that the protective rail of the roof top pool area was loose & felt very shaky & unstable.

    The management on staff the night that we arrived was PHANOMENAL. She made all the difference for us. Her professionalism and kind thoughtful response was such a plus. Her name was Blake & I definitely feel that her excellence should be recognized.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and personable.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of that could have been better was the elevators. They were very slow and older. We didn't feel unsafe though.

    Staff was extremely friendly and personable. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to walk out the door and explore the beautiful architecture and history of Indianapolis. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious. It was late and we were the only ones in the restaurant. We had a very good time talking with the wait staff and cook. Wish we had gotten their names.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Room was very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool does not have a ladder to get in and out of the pool! Especially a problem when getting out of the pool.

    Room was very well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Heavenly beds & broken bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge, shower and sink weren't functioning. Staff quickly addressed these issues and offered to compensate with a "nice bottle of wine", however after 2 attempts it turned out that the best they could do was a $14 bottle of Chardonnay. Disappointing for this level of accommodation. I believe the manager and maintenance man had the best of intentions, but the outcome missed the mark.

    Friendly staff, great location, beds were wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    I would gladly stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drawback was lack of space to park while checking in. A big truck with no one in it took up a lot of the space. Valet was very busy but did a good job taking care of us.

    Property was conveniently located near the Arena for Neil Diamond's concert, was close to our dinner reservations at Ruth's Chris and to our breakfast favorite Le Peep's. The beds were awesome; SO comfortable. All four of us agreed on that. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! Arrived late Sunday evening for a week long conference. Upon checking in, I could not find my wallet. The staff, especially Jason & Betty were very helpful. Provided me my room and offered to assit in any way they could. I did locate my wallet but, the fact that I was treated professionally and fairly, based solely upon my word, met a lot to me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was a bit confusing. Not close to elevators where we parked. Had to walk with luggage. Down steps to elevator.

    Love the pillows. Would be interested in purchasing if i knew where to get them. Bed was very comfy. Easy access to elevators. Did not use the restaurant due to our time frame. Location was perfect. Would stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great Location!!! Great Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful!!!! If I EVER get back to this beautiful hotel and LOCATION this is where I am staying!!! Thanks to my girl Carla( who I never got to meet) for my early check in and excellent room with an outstanding view!!! ( still got those cookies for you girl)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and cozy.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not have microwaves in the rooms. We had our air conditioning worked on but it still made an annoying noise that we couldn't figure out and it kept dripping on the carpet so the floor was soaked.

    The location was perfect, within walking distance to everything. The beds and bedding were awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    The bedroom was nice and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason we booked the room at this hotel was because we saw it had a rooftop pool and restaurant upstairs. Once we arrived , we were eager to head out ans have dinner up there! We called the front desk to ask until what time they served dinner out there only to find out it was closed for the week along with the pool. We were very upset. We were very excited to go swimming! Also, the few times i called the front desk the man answering was very rude.

    The bedroom was nice and cozy. Everything looked neat and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been a continental breakfast feature!

    Great view of the civil war memorial statue from our room. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, attractions, and shopping. Nice bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Save your money and go somewhere else
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. nickel and dimed to death - every single thing including wifi ($10/day) had an additional cost - no perks here for sure 2. parking was horrible - the first 3 levels of the garage are valet parking only & the garage was full the entire time 3. the walls are thin - there was a grad party and several weddings going on onsite, as well as an event going on in the monument circle behind the hotel, you could hear all of this from our room 4. no TV - this hotel has Dish Network, when we visited it rained/was windy the entire time and therefore we had no TV 5. the elevators are antiques that take an average of 5-10 minutes to get to you 6. housekeeping took HOURS to clean our room, we went to the NCAA hall of champions and came back and they were still working on them, they kept the doors to the rooms propped open with dirty linens during this time, not sure how secure this was as I could never find anyone around to see how much longer it would be, anyone could have easily come into any of the rooms without notice. Though the room was immaculate when they were finally done.

    good location downtown, walking distance to entertainment and food, nice view of Monument Circle, Starbucks on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Wrong room, no refund
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 2 bed room and when I went in my room there was only one Bed. The staff claimed they didn't have any other rooms and just offered a roll away bed. They said since I booked through booking.com I wasn't guaranteed a 2 bed room.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.5
    horrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and had are first night out together in three years. made reservations used my card called them to confirm I could pay with cash opon arrival. told me that that wasn't a problem, I was coming from out of town and did not arrive until about 730pm.went to front desk to pay took my cash and then asked me for a 50 dollar deposit. ok I said no problem handed her 50 dollars only to be told it would have to be put on my card.I told her that I would have to make a deposit and it would show in a couple of hours that was not good enough for her. so I said I have a credit card at home but I know the number and experation date and it's in my name not good enough once again,So I told her how about a cash deposit I'll double it and leave you a hundred and they could run my card again in a few hours and give me the cash deposit back if they would like to do it that way. not good enough for them. so bottom line we didn't get to stay over a fifty dollar deposit.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping coming in twice even though the "do not disturb sign" was on the door, dirty/old toilets in the lobby

    Nice open lobby, nice from desk staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    The room it self was ok, the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like to pay extra for parking, didn't like that the nightstand was dirty and oily, looking like it didn't get clean in long time. only one microwave was available, I didn't like that either

    The room it self was ok, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for the price that i paid. There was toothepaste on the shower curtain and the room needed dusted.

    The view was absolutely perfect! Could see the fountain on the circle!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the 239.00 a night the bathroom was very small. Would have expected a high end toilet but it was nothing more than what you find at a truck stop. The housekeeping staff got in a hurry every morning knocking on doors at 8 in the morning. No excuse for that! The food was just ok. Nothing to rave about.

    Beds and linens were very comfy. Food was ok. With so many first rate restaurants in the vacinity I would have thought the restaurant would have been better. Front desk staff was AMAZING! They were so helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.4
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It showed air conditioning. The a:c was off and they had to bring in two box fans. I have bad sinuses. The pool was not available. No outdoor sitting area. No hair dryer in the room. There was a loud Dog that BARKED a LOT. The hotel really caters to conventioneers.

    The manager, Blake, did what she could to help accommodate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Not too bad and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that for the money we paid there wasn't any perks to it, when I travel I usually get a free breakfast for example. Or a small discount on food or drinks

    Location was great, close to the entertainment area and felt really secured and safe

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    The location and view from 17th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the late evening the towel Bar fell in bathroom.However, staff was ready to correct issue the following morning. Staff at front desk and throughout Horeb were very friendly and professional

    The location and view from 17th floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in is extremely small . we had four people and that was on the reservation and we were put in a room that was clearly one of the smallets. Not enough coffee, cups, towels etc for the entire weekend.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed in service and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 75 degrees (even getting up to 77 after showers) and that was without the heat on. The A/C cannot be run in winter months so the only relief we were offered was a fan for the room. For an upscale hotel this was very disappointing. We could have stayed at the Westin, or Marriott for same price and received a comfortable room to sleep in. The staff and manager were less than apologetic.

    Bed was very comfortable, location and view were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    The staff was wonderful, especially Damian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had NO VIEW!

    The staff was wonderful, especially Damian!! He took care of all of our needs without fail and was very accommodating above and beyond our request!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Good Till the end!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day of checkout was our vehicle didn't start. Take into consideration that we had to pay $50 to park at the property!! I went to the front desk explaining that our battery was dead and we needed help to jump the vehicle. The manager stated he could not help and there was nothing he could do. Thankfully we had a friend that stopped and helped us. But The staff offering zero help and an "I don't care attitude" was horrendous!!!

    Location was close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: